App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ConnectWise Automate Logo

IT Automation for Today’s IT World

(27)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ConnectWise Automate Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


127 reviews

Recommended

DR
AvatarImg

David R.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for keeping track of our client computers!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This program tells me everything I need to know about a client computer at a glance! Very easy to use and has a simple user interface!

Cons

Occasionally the software locks up and I need to close out of it and reopen to get it working properly again.

BK
AvatarImg

Brian K.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LabTech is by far one of the best RMM tools on the market

Reviewed 8 years ago

I've used LabTech for over 10 years now. It was really good when I first started using the product and it's even better now. The native integration of ScreenConnect makes life for our engineers so much better. Before this integration connecting remotely to a device was painfully slow. Now we connect in less than a second.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel G.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to understand, difficult to master

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ability to connect via web portal or application. I can see my items on the fly even when I'm out of the office

Cons

The application crashes quite a bit when not a very steady connection which makes it difficult to open items

JC
AvatarImg

Jose C.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great RMM Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love it.

Pros

It was easy to deploy. Very customizable. A ton of features out of the box. Simple to maintain.

Cons

IT does take quite a bit of work to setup up the initial configurations and patches.

JS
AvatarImg

John S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ConnectWise Automate

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Customization. Out of the box it’s ok, but really shines once customized to your environment.

Cons

Delays with agents, sometimes scripts can take some time to run.

NN
AvatarImg

Nicholas N.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Connectwise Automate for MSPs

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to use the software. After training we have been able to apply blanket policies to each client (ie push all windows 10 updates via one policy) and control server updates differently.

Cons

The software can be extremely hard to use at first and requires training from Connectwise in order to understand how it fully works.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This product makes my work life better.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It has allowed me to accomplish more during a work day.

Pros

How it is able to connect so well regardless of bandwidth constraints, Able to manage updates, antivirus with ease. Scripting is extremely easy.

Cons

The software removal process often will not work as it sometimes requires accessing the PC. Sometimes registering new machines can be a trying experience without admin level access.

JK
AvatarImg

Jon K.

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great RMM solution.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Love the automation and capability of this RMM. It's built on labtech but refined.

Cons

Nothing, it does what we need it to with no problems.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Felipe R.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Remote support

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have it installed in our clients for remote support, control and ticketing. We used every day for HelpDesk ticketing and queues

Pros

We love you can monitor and do many task in remote computers. I love you can run scripts, commands on CMD, Regedit and Explorer.

Cons

Is quite slow, and because it have many features you never finish of understand it and explore it

MS
AvatarImg

Matt S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

You better know what you're doing!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Labtech is awesome, you really need to spend some time tuning it, and working to your perfection. The screenconnect integration is awesome, the amount of info it provides on windows machines is top notch.

Pros

Advanced functionality!

Cons

Ease of use!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

CW Automate

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Really esay to use and nice to have bells n wisle

Cons

Hard to first configure but as soon its done all good

SG
AvatarImg

Shaun G.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Does the job but there are more modern options out there

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

In terms what function Automate is capable of just about anything you'd want it to do.

Cons

The functions it has all have there own quirks and nothing ever seems to work quite the way you'd want it to. Setup and configuration is daunting.

DS
AvatarImg

Dillion S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best in the market

Reviewed 5 years ago

Automates dashboard lists all of your PCs which have agents installed on them and you can do just about anything with it. You can tell everything from usernames that are logged in to what update just ran on the PC.

Pros

The best part you have the ability to get so much information without remoting into a users PC. You can even use a remote PCs command prompt and registry without remoting into them.

Cons

I wish their patch management could get a little more TYC. They have some issues there.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Clint S.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Automate formerly labtech

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Let’s me remote in and run scripts easily enough.

Cons

Scripts can be hit or miss. There’s a lot of “gotchas” when running them

JK
AvatarImg

Jeremy K.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tons of features. Robust system.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We were able to monitor not only our servers and other networking equipment, but all user laptops and desktops. This keeps the team on top of server and laptop issues to make our employees more efficient at their jobs.

Pros

The depth you can set up alerting and monitoring is really great. The workflows you can create are endless and make process flow more efficient.

Cons

Isn't very intuitive. Forces you to go to their university training site which isn't as helpful alot of times.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Felipe R.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best remote manage tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

We reduce the amount of connections to the users devices interrupting their job. With this tool we can work in background and automate common fixes.

Pros

It's a great tool for remote management. You can get so so many information from their connected devices. Also the reports you can get from the dataviews are Excelent

Cons

The new interface version is slower than the previous one. Seems simpler but you spend more time trying to find the features and commands

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall Pretty Good

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is a great way to take a glance at multiple computes/networks/clients (depends on your use case). It has a lot of updates that pack a lot of new features.

Cons

It has A LOT to it. It can be overwhelming to learn, but that is part of what makes it so powerful.

SO
AvatarImg

Shon O.

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Rock solid RMM

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very stable unattended remote access client. Works very well especially when doing remote upgrades to Windows 10.

Cons

Definitely full featured, but a little too pricey to be used for stand alone in house Corporate use, really designed more for MSP's.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great RMM Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Connectwise Automate has helped my team manage our clients environment with ease.

Pros

Automate is feature rich and great for managing our clients desktops and servers. We love the ability to do patch management with this tool.

Cons

The learning curve to learn the tools and setup alerts does take some time. We had support hours with Automate to help use get up the speed and that helped.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mark A. H.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awsome

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Works well for the intended purpose. Customizable for each client. great support and communication from the support staff.

Cons

A little slow to load even on fast internet connections. have to reload to get updated info sometimes.

AR
AvatarImg

Andrew R.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great tool for conencting to PCs.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Its easy to use and integrates with ConnectWise easily. No action needed form the end user to connect. It is easy to connect to remote computers and perform maintenance. Multiple technicians can connect to the same PC at the same time. Auto reconnect after reboot

Cons

No cons that I can see so far. It does now the Icon in the taskbar. A hidden mode would be great.

UC
AvatarImg

Ugwu C.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Mainstream connect wise reviews

Reviewed a year ago

Its a good experience that helps planning and processing management functions

Pros

Navigation and automation of process in use

Cons

Real time sync should be worked on for process management

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Perfect for MSP

Reviewed 5 years ago

We save a lot of time by not having to manually check devices as Automate does all the reporting for us.

Pros

- Can script infinite amount of tasks to save time - Easy to deploy - Full Reporting and Inventory - Patch management to deploy updates when we choose

Cons

- Loads agent onto machines putting more of a load on the machine - Requires a lot of tweaking and filtering events to not over load the amount of alerts you receive

JR
AvatarImg

Janet R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great addition

Reviewed 6 years ago

Sometimes getting help takes longer than I'd like. Overall it is great.

Pros

We recently added automate to our company. I am amazed at the great features and function-ability of the software. We are building a new department around this software and couldn't be happier.

Cons

The software is complex and takes time to learn and navigate.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Colton W.

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Remote Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

I would describe it as an extremely positive outlook.

Pros

Easy use. Great interface. Makes managing a lot of equipment easy.

Cons

Can be clunky and scripting can be difficult.