App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ConnectWise Automate Logo

IT Automation for Today’s IT World

(27)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ConnectWise Automate Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


127 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Connectwise automate, awesome if you can script

Reviewed 5 years ago

Managing thousands of windows servers

Pros

Remote installations of software, scripting and webroot integration

Cons

No ssh interface, the linux agent makes server load

KR
AvatarImg

Kim R.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Unreliable

Reviewed a year ago

It was given as a remote tool and to show how many systems the outsourced IT group could charge us for, but totally unreliable as a tool.

Pros

It was included in the costs of outsourced IT

Cons

It hardly would connect and allow me to work with systems when it was most ciritical

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mikhail K.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My experience with ConnectWise Automate

Reviewed 5 years ago

ConnectWise Automate helps us to keep everything together in one system.

Pros

We have used ConnectWise for a half a year. It provides great tools for monitoring and checking tasks with various functions and features. Powerful and simple product to use.

Cons

The interface could be more user-friendly.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Connectwise automate

Reviewed 6 years ago

I'd say it's overall great for maintaining a large fleet of windows servers.

Pros

It makes scheduling reboots for patches a breeze as well as updating and maintaining antivirus. I love that you can use powershell to make your own scripts.

Cons

The labtech agents break often and have to be reinstalled

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A program that truly understands that automation is important to IT support

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Compared to our last platform we used, this has allowed our company to be much more proactive in regards to support requests. The automation of mundane tasks has freed up our engineers to be more hands on in other areas of the business such as project work now that things like patching are off their plate.

Cons

The newer UI has been a bit more cumbersome than before and has taken some trial and error for everyone to figure out things that were more intuitive previously.

FB
AvatarImg

Fred B.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best RMM Tool for our MSP Busniess

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Fantastic automation and loaded with features. Our clients are benefiting from all of the monitoring and automation while we benefit with a more streamlined support flow.

Cons

Steep learning curve and outdated UI. They're continuing to update the UI so this will get better with time.

RF
AvatarImg

Riccardo F.

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Uninvasive Patch Mangement Software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Fairly low package size and easy to manage Requires small scripts Gathers asset data, etc and works well with Connectwise packages

Cons

Expensive Hard to uninstall (even for administrators) Sometimes not silent and causes issues with CPU usage

SR
AvatarImg

Sam R.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The way we can log tickets and users can create tickets easy to read and go through

Cons

Not much customisation across the platform or colours

MG
AvatarImg

Mary G.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product, WOW!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great customer service, with a large knowledgebase to assist in answering questions. They've been around a while, they're the best in the business.

Pros

I can't believe how much work we were doing manually - switching to automate has truly freed up a huge amount of our time so my engineers can focus on projects and larger tasks.

Cons

The onboarding process is a little extensive but their team is very helpful along the way. The learning curve is probably the hardest part of this process.

JG
AvatarImg

Jason G.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overly developed

Reviewed 6 years ago

manged patches, gave us remote access into the computers. We could manage network devices. We could creat and deploy scripts

Pros

This software did everything. But did none of it well. We originally purchased this for patch management and at first it was working quite well. Then they updated it

Cons

Support was terrible. software was built on software that was built on more software. This caused cascading issues

MG
AvatarImg

Mike G.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Automation at its best

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software allows for ease of use when deploying pushes to the field. Very user friendly.

Cons

The licensing cost is based on install and not easy to manage.

VY
AvatarImg

Vania Y.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Makes IT support a dream

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like that I can write scripts and schedule regular maintenance activities to perform the functions that I would normally have to log in to a client site remotely. This makes me more efficient and allows me to effectively grow my client base without compromising my support quality.

Cons

I've only used this software for a short time period but I'm completely satisfied so far. I can't find a negative; they even give you starter scripts to work with

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Garry A.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing automation with quick access to needed tools.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great automation and multi-session remote control. Asset management and grouping is also very good.

Pros

The back-end automation of Connectwise Automate (previously Labtech) is the real power. Screen Connect allows you to view remote workstations and servers while still allowing the user to see the screen. Even better is that other Automate users can join the same session without kicking the first user out. (Great for training/escalations/etc). Asset discovery and grouping create powerful combinations that you can use to dial-in your clients' environments with ease.

Cons

Like any good automation tool, it does take a lot of time to get the solution dialed in for your needs. Don't expect it to work for you right out of the box. You will need to spend time with it honing it to your particular needs.

DH
AvatarImg

David H.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exceptionally capable and reliable!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Once properly configured, it has allowed for quick and easy monitoring, updating, troubleshooting, and management of the computers, servers, and networks at our many office locations.

Cons

With advanced capability comes advanced configuration. The initial set-up and roll-out of the software was a demanding process. However, the customer support and resources available were both excellent and, once set up, we were running smoothly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So much power, but still simple to setup and use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love the new interface, and I'll be very happy once it is rare that I have to use the old interface at all. It is very powerful, but for the basic tasks I do multiple times a day, it is still intuitive. I love the integrations not just with ConnectWise Manage, but with the other systems we use.

Cons

Like any RMM, it will take months to get everything configured, and it won't always work like you expect it to.

CA
AvatarImg

Cheryl A.

Information Technology and Services,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes working so much easier

Reviewed 8 years ago

I love having one program, to use for engineers to access our clients machines and monitoring issues

Pros

screenconnect

Cons

The new layout is a little harder to get use to

JI
AvatarImg

Jake I.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Connect With Training

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Its a great solution for small to medium businesses, but can take a while to get the hang of. It also shows how much hours you spent on service tickets.

Cons

Functionality is great but not always easy. There's guides out there, but not all aspects of CW are user friendly.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing Product, Amazing Support

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This software is so much better than our last platform. We are able to do a lot more, and more importantly automate a lot more. Fantastic customer service

Cons

There is a lot of set up involved and a lot of training in order to be prepared to use this platform.

MK
AvatarImg

Michael K.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Powerful and robust remote management software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very powerful and can perform just about any function needed given that you know how. Techs must take caution that learning this is a beast and your job could end up being managing this software full time since there is so much to it.

Cons

It can be very time consuming to get your feet on the ground with Connectwise Automate which can suck up most of your free time and transform your job.

KK
AvatarImg

Keren K.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Conference meetings

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The product provides good quality, long conference with many participants, in addition, recording options are impressive along with the application sharing.

Cons

The product does not have a full functionality comparing to other competitors. in addition, connectivity is not perfect.

DR
AvatarImg

David R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall it's a solid platform

Reviewed 8 years ago

All the features you want and need are there. Like any RMM you'll spend a bit of time 'quietening' it down first, but after that, it's smooth sailing.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MP
AvatarImg

Michael P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer support

Reviewed 7 years ago

Lab tech values their customer service. They are responsive and quick to action.Their email resonance and efficient.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brad H.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JP
AvatarImg

Jill P.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review