App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Corner Bowl Server Manager Logo

Corner Bowl Server Manager

On-Premise Server Management and Compliance Software Tool.

see alternatives

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Corner Bowl Server Manager Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


60 reviews

Recommended

MT
AvatarImg

Michael T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Server Manager Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Amazing! Always picks up the phone when help is needed.

Pros

Server Manager is both a feature and budget friendly application based by a customer-focused support structure. I am able to add monitoring functionality in minutes -- not hours -- and you can literally have the product installed and working in less than 1 hour.

Cons

Based on the use case of the software for our organization I see no cons at this time.

Vendor response

Michael, thanks for the excellent review.

BG
AvatarImg

Brian G.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Corner Bowl Server Manager has allowed us to maintain a constant pulse on our fairly large network and server environment to always know if there is an issue that needs to be addressed or looked into.

Pros

I love the endless customization's that are possible with Corner Bowl Server Manager. Essentially, if there is a will, there is a way with this product!

Cons

At first, some of the flexibility and customization's seem a little daunting, but the tech-support and help getting past some of the initial fear, was more than worth it for having so much ability to monitor my environment.

Vendor response

Brian, Thank you very much for the excellent review!

JY
AvatarImg

John Y.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Log Aggregation software for the cost

Reviewed 4 years ago

Nice little gem of a tool to use for companies that don't want to spend more on logging software than the actual applications and systems that need to be monitored.

Pros

Can perform AD security auditing and alerting. Windows Update alerting. Syslog alerting

Cons

Can not increase syslog queue. Some log configurations are more difficult than it should be. Clean up of old items is needed.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review! We have made several changes to the syslog server and are now seeing more than 200% better throughput. You can now also increase the queue size although with the new updates we are seeing we can actually decrease the maximum queue size and get the same results.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joseph P.

Textiles, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy Windows Device Log monitoring solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far, good, one issue so far, but this was solved within a day with support. And so far, what data I needed to gather, I have been able to gather with minimal difficulty.

Pros

The software is easy to set up and manage. It is template based, so once you have a good template set up, group your devices, and then mass deploy templates to all the devices. Updating works the same; change something on the template, and it's replicated to all devices. The software makes it easy to centralize logs. Not just Windows logs but text logs, Syslog, etc as well. You can then create custom columns based on regex's to create custom columns to finally create that alert you are looking for or the right report to hand out.

Cons

There is a learning curve. Documentation is good, support is good, and the beginning templates were really helpful, but there is a learning curve, and there definitely needs to be an investment of time if you are looking for unique data. But if you are looking for basic data ( disk space, CPU utilization, security log consolidation), that is available out of the box. Lots of buttons, with customizability, you need lots of buttons, but still, lots of buttons to push.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review!

CV
AvatarImg

Chandrasekar V.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software & Affordable Price

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software customized templates send import events to management and it gives us more visibility on our network and the customer support is exceptional, even if you have simple question, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] connects to us within minutes/hours to resolve our query.

Pros

It is very easy to setup and it is easy to customize the email alert for each events.

Cons

It would be great if the log repository template can clear the data if the disk is full.

Vendor response

Chandrasekar, thank you for the great review! We will looking into adding the feature for you.

JL
AvatarImg

Jon L.

Industrial Automation, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Quick and Effective

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of setup and configuration is smooth. User interface is simple to navigate and adjust settings as needed.

Cons

Software struggles when more than 200 end devices are added. Despite adding additional CPU/memory the software will lag when making configuration changes and sometimes enter a state of "not responding"

Vendor response

Jon, thank you for your review. The new Event Log Manager product attempts to address the lag often seen in large implementations of Server Manager.

TB
AvatarImg

Tony B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Like having an extra IT person on staff

Reviewed 4 years ago

Feature packed, personalized and prompt customer support, value pricing, all adds up to a great product.

Pros

We probably only use a fraction of the functionality, but that speaks to the large feature set. It's a product composed of many feature groups. Each time we have new monitoring requirement for Windows servers, we've found a solution via Cornerbowl. We initially used it to monitor services, moved into event log monitoring, syslog files, website uptime monitoring, and now also use it for IISlogs and text log files.

Cons

For some functionality, there is a learning curve, but since the developer is readily available for assistance, we've been able to configure the desired functionality, or the developer has made changes to the product to accommodate our needs.

Vendor response

Tony, thanks so much for the great review!

DH
AvatarImg

David H.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Server Manager - Easy to deploy with a wide amount of functions

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software is easy to set up, use, and is helpful in reporting and alerting. Support has also been outstanding and new features are continually being added.

Pros

The built in templates make reporting and alerting easy to set up. Once you have your alerts in place, the software is very low maintenance.

Cons

There are so many ways this software can be used, and some of the advanced features are difficult to understand for usage.

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review!

JK
AvatarImg

Jose K.

Biotechnology, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and excellent support

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have a monitoring system in place that provides me with all the event and performance information I need from my systems.

Pros

It is simple to install and deploy. Basic features (log collection, filtering and archiving) are easily configured. I appreciate being able to consolidate my Azure audit logs.

Cons

The GUI to write log filters is not as intuitive as one would like.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review. We will be working on some filter tutorials over the next month.

TH
AvatarImg

Timothy H.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for keeping the green lights on.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have used this software for years at several different organizations. It is great and allows me to be very efficient.

Pros

I really like the consolidated reports that show me network logon problems, disk space and consolidated event logs. They allow me to get out in front on problems before they become disasters.

Cons

Little bit of a learning curve getting reports tweaked, but overall, great software.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the great review!

RB
AvatarImg

Ricky B.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Corner Bowl is a very powerful solution that manage the logs of our servers.

Cons

CBSM has been functional as expected. I can't think of any at the moment.

Vendor response

Ricky, thank you for the review.

PH
AvatarImg

Preston H.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CornerBowl Software Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The product was easy to get going and intuitive. It was easy to update, had no issues going to a new version recently.

Cons

I can't think of any cons of using CornerBowl.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review!

CB
AvatarImg

Christina B.

Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Corner Bowl

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Offers numerous set up and filter choices.

Cons

Help feature is inadequate. Online help/training presentations, information is baseline adequate, but too high level at times. Software is not user friendly if you are NOT well versed in IT/OIT activities.

Vendor response

Christina, first, thank you for the review. Please see our online video tutorials and online articles for more information. We are adding to our help system, video tutorials and online articles on a regular basis. Please subscribe to our youtube channel to receive notifications when we release new videos.

TY
AvatarImg

Thayer Y.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy daily snapshot of server health

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The best thing about this software is the daily reports that rollup warnings and errors from all of our Windows Servers into one, easy-to-scan email.

Cons

It's sometimes a little awkward to manage templates, reports, schedules, etc. in the user interface.

Vendor response

Thayer, thank you for the review. Do you have any suggestions on how we can do a better job managing templates, reports and schedules?

RG
AvatarImg

Ryan G.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Product reviews

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent Product

Pros

Product easy to use and setup. It allows us to Monitor Event Logs

Cons

The ability to send alerts via SMS would also be useful for monitoring

Vendor response

Ryan, thank you for the great review! I thought I should let you know the software includes several SMS alerts. They are: Twilio, CDYNE and Clickatell. Please let me know if there is another provider you would like to see added.

AS
AvatarImg

Allen S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Allen's Review of Corner Bowl

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have used Corner Bowl for the past decade and find it to be world class.

Pros

Ability to customize the output and notifications

Cons

The licensing can be complicated and when it expires we seem to always have down time.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review! Sorry the licensing has been troublesome for you. We recently resolved several licensing issues which hopefully will resolve any future issues.

DP
AvatarImg

David P.

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CorenerBowl 2022 Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use - the speed of operation - and the responsiveness of the developer.

Cons

Nothing really bad to say. It's a bit confusing with templates and hosts/host groups - but once you get it down, it's pretty easy to make any sort of monitor that you might need

Vendor response

Wow that's a great review! Thanks so much.

FH
AvatarImg

Frank H.

International Trade and Development, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

With best recommendations

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Collecting, filtering and reporting event logs. Monitoring of security events. Quick and dedicated support

Cons

We have been using them for many years. I have not noticed anything really negative so far.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Frank.

JS
AvatarImg

Jeff S.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent features for the price

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very flexible and fits our company's needs at a reasonable price.

Cons

Rarely have issues, and if we do, support is excellent at taking recommendations for features.

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review. Please let us know if there are any new features you would like to see added to the software.

ST
AvatarImg

Stephen T.

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Corner Bowl log Manager makes is great to get the info out of your system.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Provides a wealth of information from our DCs and helps of stay in compliance.

Cons

The learning curve was a little tough but once you get it figured out, it is very powerful.

Vendor response

Stephen, thanks for the great review!

SB
AvatarImg

Shane B.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The reports of the audits are very straight to the point. The software unlike SPLUNK is extremely easy to setup and manage, which cuts time down while running audits.

Cons

Nothing so far. We love the software, if there were cons we would not have considered the software.

Vendor response

Shane, thank you for the great review!

RD
AvatarImg

Radosław D.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Everything is good with that software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am working with that software from last 3 years and i dont have problem with that. Software were usefull for me.

Pros

The software meets my requirements. I like that architecture of that product. Its easu to use and configure. Esepcially last version with new UX/UI.

Cons

The software meets my requirements. I like that architecture of that product. Its easu to use and configure. Esepcially last version with new UX/UI.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the great review! Please let me know if there are any new features you would like to see.

RC
AvatarImg

Ryan C.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Once configured the way you want it to be, it's a very powerful tool!

Pros

So much functionality in such a small package! Configuration was pretty quick, and updates are just as speedy. User friendly and quite easy to navigate. Many different ways to collect and parse data. And the developer provides absolutely top-notch service if ever needed!

Cons

We haven't had any major issues with this product over the years, which is quite rare among our various system vendors.

Vendor response

Wow that's a great review. Thanks so much!

TC
AvatarImg

Todd C.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Corner Bowl Server Manager 2022

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall our experience using this product at various clients has been excellent. We have several clients that must comply with CMMC/NIST and we recommend Corner Bowl for their audit logging needs. All of the other features are just icing on the cake!

Pros

Well designed interface, collects logs from almost any source and SNMP. Simple installation, excellent support. And low cost.

Cons

We did experience a few bugs but there was always a new version available that addressed those issues.

Vendor response

Thank you for your great review!

MG
AvatarImg

Mario G.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, functional entry level manager

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I mostly use the Log management part of the software, to remotely monitor windows defender and the event log on windows system. It works much easier than alternatives, for a lower price. I'm not really using everything that it offers, but i see it has a range of other features that are very useful.

Cons

Sometimes there are bugs or things that don't work as expected. However, the developer is extremely quick to solve these, and even added custom features when requested.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review!