App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Corner Bowl Server Manager Logo

Corner Bowl Server Manager

On-Premise Server Management and Compliance Software Tool.

see alternatives

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Corner Bowl Server Manager Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


60 reviews

Recommended

RP
AvatarImg

Robert P.

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Corner Bowl Event Log Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very solid software for an affordable price.

Pros

We simply used Corner Bowl for server event log retention.

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to segregate the important logs.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. Can you please explain how you would like to segregate the import logs?

BE
AvatarImg

Bruno E.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All in one software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and helps us to be compliant with the various local and voluntary regulations (GDPR, ISO 27001). The many reports and the reliability of the product allow us to be more efficient in daily processes.

Cons

The systems that can be monitored could be expanded (SQL Server, Oracle, etc)

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the great review!

MP
AvatarImg

Manning P.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software with excellent customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] from CornerBowl is awesome! He is extremely attentive and does everything in his power to help his users get the software set up the way they need it.

Pros

The ability to actively capture logs from multiple servers into one location makes backing up logs much simpler

Cons

There is some lag in loading the logs when you select a machine. Sometimes it makes it seem like its not working.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review. To reduce lag from older machines try installing the Management Console on your desktop then remotely connect to the server. Typically this resolves any lag you might experience when the .Net WPF console loads on a virtual server.

BG
AvatarImg

Bassem G.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Corner bowl review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It contains a lot of features and templates of logs , Also it Simple, Light, and Easy to use

Cons

I didn;t face any issue yet ,It works fine with me

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Bassem!

DC
AvatarImg

David C.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lots of functionality for the price!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Seems to be almost unlimited possibilities for logging, monitoring, and reporting.

Cons

Too many possibilities to configure but I guess that could be a good thing.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review. Look out for new tutorials to help with all the logging options.

sg
AvatarImg

sam g.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good value for the money

Reviewed 10 months ago

positive

Pros

Was easy to implement and cost was attractive

Cons

There were really no serious negatives with thew software

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review, Sam!

jB
AvatarImg

jd B.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Corner Bowl Server Manager

Reviewed a year ago

Support is great and they helped me with even the littlest problems.

Pros

Corner Bowl was brought to my attention by my IT consultant I use. I needed a logging server for compliance reasons and looking at the features it has, it went above my expectations. Real time alerts I setup to help keep my network up and running and lets me know of problems right away.

Cons

I haven't found anything I wrong with the program!

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review!

MA
AvatarImg

Michael A.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Superb application for pulling, monitoring, and analyzing event logs

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

What I like most about cbsmsrv2022 is that does what is says it will. The built in templates and reports require little to no customization to getting centralized logging of hosts on a network established. The next best thing is the vast amount of documentation and quick support offered by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and team.

Cons

I would like to see more tutorials that cover set up options for air gapped systems. For example WMI versus Agent based connectivity along with benefits and drawbacks.

Vendor response

Michael, first, thank you for the review. We have extensive help content on this topic in-application, for your air gapped environment, and online for review outside of your secure rooms. We will work on updating the help content to better detail the differences between WMI and our agent.

LZ
AvatarImg

Lorenzo Z.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Corner Bowl Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

especially security problems

Pros

I love this product because is very easy to use and the pricing is really competitive.

Cons

I didn't like really much the querying system, sometimes it isn't easy to use.

Vendor response

I'd like to better understand the querying issues you are having to we can better address the issue. Please reach out to us.

SA
AvatarImg

Sara A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Corner Bowl Event Log Manager Thumbs Up!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I can collect data, logs and set in the way I need. Plus I can receive report/custom report/scheduled report via email. Support is quick and effective. Very good price!

Cons

Perhaps at first you have to become acquainted to the interface

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. It is much appreciated.