App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Datadog Logo
Datadog

Cloud-Scale Monitoring Platform For Dev, Sec, and Ops teams.

visit website

Datadog Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


114 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool for SaaS Monitoring

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Reliable, easy to integrate, supports all important types of monitors and events, fast UI. You can easily setup your dashboard for important metrics.

Cons

Learning Curve is a high. Overwhelming amount of information to search through in order to start using the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

All in One Cloud Security Solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's really helpful to monitor your development and production environment under one platform provided you know how to configure it effectively.

Pros

The vast no of integration you can do with your cloud, whether its AWS Azure or Google, is phenomenal. The pre installed dashboards really help to set it up quickly. The notebook feature is quite useful too, if you are not ready to spend much on dashboards. Overall, nice all in one solution to capture logs from cloud and analyze them.

Cons

The metric creation process is not very easy. If you want to create metrics from logs, it gets more complicated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Build security ops monitoring in a day with Datadog

Reviewed 5 months ago

Excellent , and fast to deploy

Pros

Fast, connected to everything that matters for a cloud first company

Cons

Dashboard customisation does not allow you to mute false positives needs a more simplified approach

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Datadog - Monitoring Datalake infrastructure

Reviewed a year ago

Its good, it helped to improve Datalake services and quality of the processes. integration like Service now, Slack helped to near real time identification of issues.

Pros

Datadog works great as a log aggregator. Useful features such as alerting and notification helps support teams to take quick actions. Dashboards help to visualize issue trends.

Cons

Datadog can improve on connecting custom metrics through an external database

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Monitoring Made Simple

Reviewed 8 years ago

After setting up Datadog, the value was immediately apparent. The instrumentation provided out of the box changed hours of troubleshooting to find the source of a problem in to minutes. While it used to take days or weeks to set up instrumentation, Datadog provides tools that make setup and installation simple. We use Chef at SimpleReach and in about 10 minutes, I had Datadog monitoring everything in the infrastructure. Spent a few minutes creating alerts for application metrics and turned what used to be a few weeks of work into a few hours. Coming from a systems administration background, I can't say enough good things about Datadog.

Pros

Easy setup. Wide range of integrations with common applications. Easy to create custom graphs and metrics on the fly.

Cons

If you don't already have your applications instrumented with statsd, then it can a little catching up. Also, their default set of metrics limits you to 100 metrics per server (which can be changed easily).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great title for monitoring tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

First of all I like the Name of this software and its Logo! So cute! Besides that this is a great monitoring tool. It is cloud based solution, it keeps present and historical data, so you can analyze if there are some problems or logs in your system and then fix them. Datadog integrates very well into other systems.

Cons

You must be a bit experienced user to install and configurate this software. It is not so easy to build your own solutions if you need. You have to contact customer support too often during first steps, aithough contact center is good and helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Datadog is the perfect choice to monitor about the performance of a cloud based application

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

1. The metrics for RDS CPU monitoring is very useful 2. Easy to check the graph during sometime with Show option

Cons

1. Metric types takes time to understand 2. Sometimes it is very difficult to understand the graph report and it is bit technical to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Data Monitoring and Visualization

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, very easy to get set up and begin monitoring data. we realized immediate returns after being able to identify problem areas and potential bottlenecks.

Pros

The ability to filter and monitor data is definitely the highlight for me. The easy to setup dashboards as well as the built-in options are a huge plus. Integrations and monitoring/alerting options are also worth taking advantage of.

Cons

There's not much that I can complain about so far. There is a bit of a learning curve in understanding the toolset because there are lots of features to take advantage of.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Powerful monitoring and analytics platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There are lots of integrations especially for AWS product but also with the server agent you can get insights to metrics from the whole stack. Also the custom metric reporting is very easy to do with their SDK.

Cons

The cost can become a cause for concern if you are not careful with what data you send to Datadog. However there are lots of tools to keep an eye it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Monitoring Tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It´s very useful to use it as TV Dashboards of Apps health. It allows you to use personalized counters for metrics you can set in your code. It' s great to see app performance during product launching.

Cons

Theree's no mobile version of the app, would be very useful to carry those dashboards and monitors on your phone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good tool, super complicated pricing

Reviewed a year ago

Great tool, I am not 100% sure about the sales personnel and support. At times they come across a bit "laddish"

Pros

It is brilliant in how it helps to detect flaws in your system, especially their "AI" parts which give intelligent indications on where to look. It also helps to keep everything you need to diagnose issues in 1 place. Making for a clear end to end vision.

Cons

It works out super expensive and the pricing is really hard to understand. Especially when it comes to K8s clusters.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic for Monitoring

Reviewed 7 years ago

Datadog has been very helpful when we get a lot of traffic. We get a global glance of our infrastructure's health from a few dashboard and detailed information about specific aspect when needed. It integrates so well with Amazon Web Services and all sorts of software, it's very easy to set up and get started quickly. Whenever I have a question, the customer service is fast and knowledgeable. I recommend Datadog for any type of business or organizations.

Pros

Customer Service, Integration, Easy to use, Easy to configure

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DataDog - App and System Monitoring

Reviewed 6 years ago

We recently flipped from using an older SNMP based monitoring system and couldn't be happier. From the initial install during our trial I was smitten. It was everything I would want in an application and system monitoring system all wrapped up in a beautiful API.

Pros

Easy... seriously dummy proof. Robust - So many integration's and easy write your own plugins. Solid API with great documentation. It's StatsD and Graphite, at the push of a button.

Cons

Somewhat expensive. Doesn't have an integration with every single application? I actually have to do some work... That's all I can think of....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Impressive software monitoring and analytics tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Datadog is a cloud solution to monitor your services, it s really East to setup, just install a local agent or deploy it with automated scripts. You can get a map, service by service of your performance latencies... no need to manage datadog server because it is offered in SaaS.

Cons

You have to setup agent on windows server. Sometimes it s not possible to Connect some server to the cloud. Price for bit datacenter can be high, but other solution won t be cheaper

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for large scale monitoring

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Perfect for keeping an eye out on third party apps. We save a lot of time by having a central dashboard and look at the stats to better understand problem areas and where we are loosing efficiency

Cons

The only issue we had was users getting used to the DataDog. You need some background to get the most out of the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really good for monitors

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its really good tool if you are searching or shopping for monitoring tools.

Cons

I don't use it on daily basis, but so far no issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's amazing

Reviewed 7 years ago

We're using Datadog to monitor our many servers and various types of services, which has always been a hassle. Datadog allows us to quickly see health of our entire system, quick and reliant alerts for our custom criteria which target only the people in the team that need to see and react accordingly. It's been a breeze to setup and tweak.

Pros

Easy setup, easy to use, great customer support, quite an eye candy.

Cons

No significant cons, though I'd like to be able to monitor RDS health without integrating to the entire AWS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Data Eat Data World

Reviewed 3 years ago

Datadog Cloud Monitoring is relatively new to my team, we've been using it with much enjoyment. It's great how on top of things it is, allowing you a means to look deeper into errors that occur and trace the source of the issue.

Pros

-Customization for integrating software -Extreme level of analytical tracking -Alerts regarding errors -Excellent customer support

Cons

-Large learning curve -More documentation needed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great monitoring tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- great tool for monitoring, and it support wide range of monitoring like infrastructure monitoring, cloud based monitoring, application monitoring and business service monitoring - Support wide range of integrations like the integration with HPE OMi

Cons

It's a great application for monitoring cloud based applications, the support takes sometime to resolve the reported issues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Datadog is easy to use and is very powerful. Used in a variety of ways to track metrics across apps.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Trending, visualizing, and alerting on metrics is dead-simple. Getting data in is easy. Great not just for server metrics, but even custom application and business metrics.

Cons

The various metric types require a little bit of reading and understanding. You'll need to choose the appropriate type when submitting data, or else it'll be tough to make sense of it later.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Real-time data dashboard

Reviewed 2 years ago

We liked it ease-of-use and its customizable dashboards.

Pros

We can quickly create customizable requests and filters to get all the data and organize it like we need. We can get a real overview of all are valuable data in a glance.

Cons

Using Datadog can get pricy when you need many features or you have many hosts. However, its ease-of-use make it understandable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

You must monitor your infrastructure

Reviewed 3 years ago

the exprerience is good so far, I still need to decide if I'm going to buy it or not.

Pros

I easily integrated the agent and the integration with AWS. With a few clicks you have everything online

Cons

the creation of monitors is not so intuitive but you can figure it out. There are bugs in the documentation since they always refer to the ".com" domain but if you are an european user they also have ".eu" domains, I had to contact the support in order to have this problem solved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

DataDog is terrific monitoring software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

DataDog is easy to implement and start reading data from your applications and servers. Their UI is beautiful. The ability to share graphs is also very nice.

Cons

DataDog can be pricey for a start up and I recommend using a trial and revisiting later when your product is established.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cloud monitoring

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Extremely easy and user friendly monitoring tool and syncs up with AWS very easily. It has a dash board, alerting and visualization of metrics.

Cons

A little expensive. It is not mobile friendly. How can be known that the data is secured? Can unexpected changes be recognized?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Datadog: Best event monitoring tool in the Market.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Very customizable dashboards. Provides excellent customer support. Integrate a variety of third-party applications.

Cons

Datadog is kind of costly for small-scale or midscale companies. Datadog should integrate more tools. Does not provide mobile alerts.