This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Datadog Logo
Datadog

Cloud-Scale Monitoring Platform For Dev, Sec, and Ops teams.

visit website

Datadog Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


113 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Datagod is one of the best for IT monitoring

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Datadog is easy to use, you can have custom and multiple dashboard, what is nice to control your environment/network. Great notifications.

Cons

Could have a mobile app so we can have mobile notifications, It could be hard to integration with others tools.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Graet tool for monitoring cloud and on-premise workloads

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We can monitor almost everything using datadogm it has a lot of pre-configured solutions for different kinkds of workloads

Cons

Not very straightforward integration with ticketing systems. We had to read a lot of documentation to find appropriate solution

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Datadog is what you need if you share everything you saw

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Datadog is a service for IT monitoring, operations and team development that write and execute applications at scale and want to convert the enormous amounts of data generated by their applications, tools and services into practical knowledge. In my own experience I can say that very useful and efficient. Its interface is very friendly, so anyone can use it.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Woof Woof...The dog in the cloud

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its a great product for single pain of glass of IT Cloud monitoring with some nice integrations and visualization

Cons

The cost of the product is a little higher then desired and would be good to lower it to attract more clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

It looks very sleek but default integrations won't show you much, so a lot of customization needed.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It allowed us to jumpstart our monitoring. But in the end we had to switch to a different SaaS provider, even though it costs little bit more, and it's not so well known and widely marketized.

Pros

I liked it very much. So nice to have that event stream and subscriptions. And it's very easy to share your findings with colleagues.

Cons

Default setup is just empty. These plugins they list as available will give you only so very basic info, that it's totally worthless. We had to write our own plugins for each and every service and part of our system. And the support team ignored my questions regarding future improvements in Kubernetes plugin.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very good monitoring support with some cavaets

Reviewed 3 years ago

I haven't explored any other products, so for now, this serves our purpose. I don't have anything to compare this with.

Pros

Rich set of filters and plenty of graphs possible. You are only limited by your imagination. You think of some use case and Datadog mostly has it or you may get it in the very near future.

Cons

Though super feature rich, not a very easy to learn. You need to get some tutorials otherwise you may miss a lot of important features. Plus I find the time range filters are little too strict, they should be more flexible IMO.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Clound monitoring solution

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Datadog is a SaaS monitoring solution, that could be used to monitor different aspects of you IT infrastructure. You can find pre-configured solutions in API marketplace, which probably cover all your needs after some fine tuning, otherwise you can build your own solution. Good and responsing customer support. Stable agents

Cons

Very poor set of solutions for Microsoft Azure monitoring Very hard for new users, documentation is not very straightforward, so you`ll need to spend a lit of time communicationg with support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A vital part of our infrastructure

Reviewed 5 years ago

Datadog brings a whole new level to visibility of our infrastructure. It definitely has a learning curve but it's definitely worth it. Our incident response has become much less of a hassle. Tried AWS, Kafka, Cassandra, Zookeeper and Docker integrations - all are great starting points for building something custom.

Pros

Easy setup, numerous integrations, "just works".

Cons

Not very mobile friendly, some learning curve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

80 out of 100

Reviewed 5 years ago

Data dogs is a great application for very specific uses - To me it feels like it was made to monitor AWS and AWS only not Azure. But it actually can monitor Azure and docker and chef as well but I still feel like Azure was an afterthought.

Pros

The AWS monitoring is top notch

Cons

Azure monitoring needs to play some catch-up, this is a monitoring platform made for a developer IMHO.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I use this tool for create custom dashboards.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Tool is easy to use. - Features are very useful. - Excellent summary monitors. - Very good customization to UI. - Very flexible and informative dashboards.

Cons

- Expensive. - Filtered tags is very Slow. - The integration with another tools is difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Get DataDog

Reviewed 8 years ago

We've been customers of DataDog for over two years. In short, they're fantastic and I recommend them to everyone. You can setup monitoring on your servers in 5 minutes, and integration with your app via statsd is simple too. We use both the screenboards and dashboards to see what's going on across our servers and apps in realtime, with alerts set for thresholds we want to monitor. Highly recommended.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Beautiful Monitoring tools for servers. You can monitor the health instantly and just right way.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1. Very good graphical interface. 2. Easy to use. very good customization to UI. 3. Very good hardware support , even bare metal servers

Cons

1. A bit expensive for small teams. 2. Could integrate more tools like Kibana and graffana to make it more robust .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product and excellent customer support

Reviewed 7 years ago

Datadog takes away a lot of overhead in maintaining monitoring infrastructure. This allows us to focus resources on our core services. It was quick to trial and proved useful during our load tests and performance tuning excercise.

Pros

Fantastically easy to setup and install. Works well with automation tools like Ansible to get it installed on a fleet of servers. Customer support is second to none!

Cons

Have to be a bit careful about AWS EC2 integrations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

really good

Reviewed 5 years ago

Datadog is a great application for very specific uses - To me, it feels like it was made to monitor AWS and AWS only not Azure. But it actually can monitor Azure and docker and chef as well but I still feel like Azure was an afterthought.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Datadog is a solid performer but not the heaviest in features

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Datadog solves most of our needs for general system/application health monitoring and even covers some performance metrics that we use to make improvements.

Cons

Some of the detailed views of where bottlenecks are troubling a system can be lacking. Something we've seen a lag getting data refreshed in the dashboards.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Work performance has improved in the department we are happy with the use of this platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Good customer service easy integration to the platform for its use and do not need a lot of work to understand it easy to configure and very personalized

Cons

With so many applications it is difficult for you to find what you want. it has convenient and insignificant but we would like to improve

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helps you log and understand application analytics

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Makes some really good dashboards and works well across various applications and software stacks, so very versatile overall

Cons

Datadog could always boost the level of its integrations. It's only as valuable as it is able to connect with the apps that you need to get data from.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It helps us to monitor traffic on our website

Cons

I think the product does not have cons that I have discovered

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Superb monitoring, done right

Reviewed 7 years ago

We compared a lot of monitoring options to DataDog. Nothing comes close! Beautiful, high-performance UI. Lots of integrations with everything under the sun. And a team that knows how to listen. Highly recommended!

Pros

- Lots of integrations - High-performance UI - Team-centric with Slack integrations, @mentions etc.

Cons

- A little pricey :) - I want to send my logs here too!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Big Data

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

My admins helped set this up. Able to pull in data from whole tech stack

Cons

A bit difficult to use without any coding knowledge

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Infrastructure management system that works fro DevOps

Reviewed 4 years ago

not much, we replaced to another monitoring system after 4 months.

Pros

A lot of 3rd party integration. High capacity for customization , and automatic alert to Slack and email.

Cons

very long learning curve and no mobile app. In Addition, monitoring tool is open very slogish and slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I used the tool to create monitors

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is friendly user.interface, it has very good customer support It allows create flexible dashboards

Cons

It is expensive for mediums companies It is not simple to integrate with other tools It is a little slow to filter some tags

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

best monitoring tool ever

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- dashboards are super customizable and refreshing time is very quick - templates save you lot of time

Cons

building the queries for the dashboards require quite a lot of knowledge (not intuitive)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review