App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Datasite Diligence Virtual Data Room Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


102 reviews

Recommended

CF
AvatarImg

Chris F.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and ensures documents are easily accessible and secure

Reviewed 15 days ago

Great experience and the support team were very responsive and helpful when needed

Pros

Very easy to use and manage folders/documents. Setting up permissions and access controls are intuitive and the "view as" feature is particulalry useful to make sure the correct folders/files are accessible or hidden for the correct parties.

Cons

Was looking to try and freeze a portion of the dataroom but not all folders, unfortunately, this feature wasn't available

Vendor response

Hi Chris! Thank you so much for sharing your detailed review of Datasite! I'm super glad to hear that you've found our product easy to use. And you've discovered "View As"! That one is a hidden gem and so useful for that permissions gut check. I've shared your feedback on being able to freeze parts of the data room with the Product team - and I thank you for that detail. Again, thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to a continued partnership. Best regards, The Datasite Team

BT
AvatarImg

Babar T.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

the best VDR

Reviewed 5 months ago

very good customer support who are always reachable

Pros

QnA functionality and live redaction is way ahead of others

Cons

extensive especially for special media and large excel files if not set up properly

Vendor response

Hi Babar, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Datasite Diligence! Customers that use our Q&A and redaction tools could not imagine using anything else. Also, glad to hear you've had great interactions with our Datasite Assist team. More than support, your Project Pro is an expert always looking out for you! You may be glad to learn that you no longer need to format your Excel files before uploading. Datasite now measures Excel files by file size (not print parameters). For more information, contact us at info@datasite.com for your next deal. We look forward to working with you again soon. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tejashwi K.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DataSite: Streamlining Due Diligence

Reviewed 15 days ago

Overall, my experience with Datasite Diligence Virtual Data Room has been positive. The platform's robust security measures instilled confidence in the protection of sensitive information. Despite occasional performance lags during peak usage times, its intuitive interface and efficient document management capabilities streamlined our due diligence processes.

Pros

Advanced security protocols instill confidence. Intuitive interface facilitates ease of use. Robust document management streamlines processes. Responsive customer support ensures assistance when needed.

Cons

Occasional lag during high-volume usage. Limited customization options for user interface.

Vendor response

Greetings, Tejashwi! And thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are so glad to hear you've enjoyed our security features, UI, and customer service team. I've shared your notes about slow performance, and your desire for more ways to customize the interface with our Product team. Thanks for that! Again, really glad you reached out to share your feedback. We look forward to a continued partnership! Best regards, The Datasite Team

JP
AvatarImg

Jonathan P.

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great VDR for M&A processes

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall pleased I use them for all our M&A deals.

Pros

UI is easy to use and has multiple functions and features, it's not overly simplistic which is good.

Cons

Could be quicker, have better redacting tech, more automation.

Vendor response

Greetings, Jonathan! Thank you so much for taking the time to review Datasite Diligence. We are glad you continue to choose Datasite for your deals, and glad that you have found balance with great features that are easy to use. We also appreciate your notes on speed, redaction, and more automation. I'm sharing your feedback with our Product team - thanks for that! Again, we're really appreciative of your feedback. We look forward to working with you again soon. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

MT
AvatarImg

Minh T.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Datasite VDR - The best-overall solution for transaction datarooms

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very very happy. Easy and intuitive to use. Would strongly recommend over any other alternative.

Pros

1. Intuitive and ease of use: ability to "View As" a group is game-changing, and gives you peace of mind in ensuring that permissions are accurate and important sensitive data is shared correctly 2. Customer support: Very dedicated team

Cons

All the below items are minor and do not change my preference for Datasite VDR 1. Speed of bulk uploads: can be a bit faster

Vendor response

Dear Minh, thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us! We are so glad you've discovered the "View As" feature and that it's helped you set permissions. Again, thank you for your review, and we look forward to working with you on your next deals! Warm regards, The Datasite Team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product and easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

Having used it for a number of transactions, my experience has been positive.

Pros

The ease of use. It is simple to set up and manage which is critical when managing a sale of a business.

Cons

That excel spreadsheets cannot be redacted.

Vendor response

Greetings, and thank you for taking the time to review us! We're thrilled that you are finding Datasite easy to use. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we have shared your note about redacting Excel files with our product development team. We'd love to hear more from you about this topic. If you're interested, please contact us at info@datasite.com. We look forward to working with you again soon. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

LB
AvatarImg

Louise B.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great services

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Très intuitif, pour les clients et pour le conseil

Cons

Rien à signaler, très bonne expérience de mon coté

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Bonjour Louise, L’équipe Datasite vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience de notre plateforme sur Capterra. Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous êtes satisfaite de Datasite. Nous avons apprécié vous accompagner tout au long de vos projets et espérons retravailler avec vous et votre équipe prochainement. Bien cordialement, L'Équipe Datasite

AJ
AvatarImg

Arthur J.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best dataroom provider I've used so far

Reviewed 5 months ago

Good experience overall. Available support and once you've started acquiring experience with datasite it's hard to switch to another provider

Pros

Good interface, user friendly, fast functionnalities (folder creation for example)

Cons

Suggestions of folder when you upload a document is not accurate at all

Vendor response

Hi there, Arthur! Thank you so much for the level of detail in your review of Datasite Diligence. I'm thrilled to read that you've found Datasite easy to use, and that you're finding it difficult to use other providers. I'm also glad you noted your experience with folder suggestions - that's valuable information and I've passed it along to our Product team so they can investigate. Again, on behalf of the Datasite team, we're so glad you've had a great experience with our product. We look forward to hosting all your future deals. Best regards, The Datasite Team

AM
AvatarImg

Austin M.

Mining & Metals, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent data room provider

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Datasite is consistently excellent. Their platform is easy to use, intuitive, and customizable. Their customer support is top notch, and the optical character recognition has been incredibly useful for making documents searchable.

Cons

I have used Datasite many times, and it has always been a great experience. However, on the last project I worked on, it would default to the "Index" view of the data room which was not very helpful. I had to manually revert to a different view each time I visited the data room.

Vendor response

Dear Austin, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. We are thrilled to hear you have had such positive experiences with our applications, and with our service team. Recently, we have redesigned our user interface to make it easier than ever to customize your index experience. If you are interested in checking out our latest innovations, please send an email to info@datasite.com. We hope to work with you again soon! Sincerely, The Datasite Team

AS
AvatarImg

Alexis S.

Investment Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

User friendly interface, customer support, & bulk uploading

Cons

Having to resize each worksheet in excel to reduce page count

Vendor response

Hi there, Alexis! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. I'm so glad to read that you've had positive experiences with our customer support team and that you would recommend Datasite to others. You'll be pleased to know that you no longer need to resize Excel files as we've adjusted how those are processed. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to review Datasite! We look forward to hosting your future deals. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

TS
AvatarImg

Trey S.

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Datasite Review

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

It is fairly easy to navigate and there isn't 'too much' going on. This makes the VDR feel clean and simply makes it easier for me as the administrator to arrange everything.

Cons

Permission management can be a bit difficult to navigate, especially in terms of setting up numerous groups (in order to issues different levels of security).

Vendor response

Hi there, Trey! Thank you very much for taking the time to review Datasite Diligence. Very glad to read that you've found the Project Admin experience clean and simple. I'm also glad you mentioned permission management. It can certainly get complicated, and that's something that you can lean on our Datasite Assist team for help with next time. We can stage permissions on your behalf. Then you review, and approve, and ta-da! All done. Contact us (info@datasite.com) for your next deal, and we can walk you through all the ways Assist can act as an extension of your deal team. Thanks again, Trey! We look forward to hosting your future deals. Warmly, The Datasite Team

JP
AvatarImg

Jarad P.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Platform

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Datasite VDRs offer high ease-of-use and functionality across any number of project exchanges being worked on. Customer service is top notch.

Cons

Not much to say here. When I need a Datasite to coordinate with a client and establish a data room exchange quickly, they always come through!

Vendor response

Dear Jarad, wow, thank you for sharing your detailed review! We are glad you've been able to count on Datasite for being there for you and your clients, and that you've been able to lean on the Datasite Assist team for help when you need it. We are grateful to customers like you, and we look forward to hosting all of your future deals. Thanks, Jarad! Warm regards, The Datasite Team

SV
AvatarImg

Sarah V.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big fan of datasite!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Datasite is reliable, has an intuitive interface and has all the needed functionalities. We use it on deal after deal, and it always delivers. Clients are always happy as well. Some of my favorite functions include redactions, search, Q&A, bulk upload and download, access reports.

Cons

None - I'm very happy with Datasite. Can't complain.

Vendor response

Hi there, Sarah! What a pleasure it was to read your review. I'm so glad you've been able to use Datasite repeatedly and that you're discovering a few favorite features. We are proud to serve you and your team, and we look forward to a continued partnership. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

CT
AvatarImg

Caroline T.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to use, everything to you need to do takes seconds and very few pushes of buttons.

Cons

I would like to add documents in the Q&A without having to save them in the structure in the VDR.

Vendor response

Dear Caroline, on behalf of Datasite, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear you are finding the platform easy to use. I have shared your note about Q&A with our product development team. If we can do anything to further assist you, please contact us: info@datasite.com. We look forward to working with you again soon! Warm regards, The Datasite Team

DR
AvatarImg

David R.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Long time satisfied customer

Reviewed 5 months ago

We have used Datasite VDRs for 8yrs now and have never had any major problems. The service team are extremely professional and solve any minor issues in minutes. We are very happy with Datasite as our VDR provider

Pros

The support desk, our account manager and the ease of use of the product all stand out as positives

Cons

Nothing of note. Any minor issues and usually resolved almost effortlessly

Vendor response

Greetings, David! Always great to hear from a long-time customer - wow, 8 years! We are so happy to hear you've gotten stellar assistance from your account manager and the Datasite Assist team! On behalf of Datasite, I sincerely thank you for your kind review. We look forward to a continued relationship! Warm regards, The Datasite Team

GM
AvatarImg

Gregory M.

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best VDR Platform Out There

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Q&A Platform makes it so that it is easy to monitor and respond to due diligence questions. The UX is very intuitive and user friendly unlike some of the less intuitive, clunkier competitor platforms

Cons

It can be expensive at times compared to other competitors

Vendor response

Greetings, Gregory! On behalf of the Datasite Team, thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I'm so happy to hear you've discovered the benefits of handling Q&A inside Diligence! We definitely want to make sure we're delivering maximum value on your investment in us, so for your next deal, I invite you to contact us (info@datasite.com) so we can walk you through the most recent updates to our product - we're releasing updates every month to more fully solve for your M&A needs. Again, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to hosting your next deal. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

RC
AvatarImg

Ralph C.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

Generally easy to use although the recent change to the look & feel didnlt benefit us much and we rever to the previous view as asier

Cons

On occasion slow turnaround times but this has been fixed over time to satisfaction

Vendor response

Dear Ralph, We appreciate your thoughtful review of Datasite, and we are very glad you find Datasite easy to use. We are excited about the latest upgrade of Datasite and would love the chance to give you a personalized tour of it. There are some very powerful new features in the new look of Datasite which can make it easier and faster to get your work done. Please send us an email at info@datasite.com if you like us to show you around. Best wishes, The Datasite Team

AV
AvatarImg

Aleksandra V.

Law Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Teures Produkt, welches sich lohnt

Reviewed a year ago

Sortierte und übersichtliche Due DIligence möglich

Pros

Benutzerfreundlichkeit und Übersichtlichkeit

Cons

Mehr Kostentransparenz, Warnung bei Überschreiten der Laufzeit, was zu Extrakosten führen kann. Hinweis auf Schließung bei Inaktivität.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Dear Aleksandra, On behalf of Datasite, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad you are finding Datasite easy to use! We'd love to connect you with our Service and Sales teams to help you maximize value on your next M&A transaction. Send a note to info@datasite.com so we can ensure you're getting the most out of every deal. Thanks again for your feedback! Warm regards, The Datasite Team

JP
AvatarImg

Jonathan P.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Datasite is the Gold Standard

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Very clear permissioning and directory levels. Access rights are intuitive for all users.

Cons

No real cons for a practical purposes. Pricing can be a bit high.

Vendor response

Hi Jonathan, thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We are so pleased that you have had a positive experience with setting permissions and access for users. We invite you to contact us at any time (info@datasite.com) so we can make sure you're getting the most value from your investment in Datasite, and show you all the newest, most powerful features. Again, we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, and we look forward to a continued partnership. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

RC
AvatarImg

Rahul C.

Investment Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good VDR Provider

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Good customer support provided by Datasite employees

Cons

Costs for VDR can scale up to really high amounts

Vendor response

Hi Rahul! Thanks so much for taking the time from your day to share your feedback with us. I'm glad you've been able to interact with the Datasite Assist team when you need help. Before your next deal, be sure to ask about our latest innovations. We're releasing powerful new features every month to make sure you're getting the most return on your investment with us. You can contact us anytime at info@datasite.com. Thanks again, Rahul! We look forward to continuing to serve you and your team. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

PK
AvatarImg

Pierce K.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, but UX can be cumbersome

Reviewed 2 months ago

Generally good, but I find new features and functions are often pushed faster than necessary and can slow down the overall UX. It seems like sometimes there is more focus on making sure that new features are released rather that focusing on whether they should be released.

Pros

The search function is easy to use and there are options to truncate file paths for bulk download.

Cons

The viewer for excel files is difficult to use, so would prefer to download and use on a desktop app.

Vendor response

Hi there, Pierce! I appreciate the detailed feedback. We're glad you've had a good experience with search and bulk downloads, and I've shared your feedback on the Excel viewer and the quantity of new features with our Product team. We strive to deliver updates that will be useful to our customers, while not overwhelming them, so I'm glad you took the time to pass this along. Again, thank you very much for your feedback! We look forward to working with you again soon. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

AG
AvatarImg

Andrew G.

Capital Markets, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quality data room option

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Datasite offers a safe and secure environment where we can share sensitive information without losing control of who has access.

Cons

The tradeoff with security is speed and ease of access. Resetting passwords and two factor authentication are must haves for a secure environment but this can sometimes slow down the speed of access.

Vendor response

Hi Andrew! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. I'm glad you've discovered some of our optional but valuable security features, like MFA. We're releasing some multi-factor authentication updates this spring that will hopefully make it a bit easier to login. I did pass along your perspective to the Product team. Stay tuned - we'll post about it on the webpage linked below. Again, thank you for the detailed review. We look forward to supporting you and your teams on future deals! Warm regards, The Datasite Team https://www.datasite.com/en/resources/new-features

KN
AvatarImg

Kristian N.

Investment Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best VDR platform

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Best VDR platform ever by far from the competition.

Cons

Nothing to comment here. Generally the platform ticks all the boxes.

Vendor response

Hi there, Kristian! Thank you so much for your kind review of Datasite Diligence. We're so glad we've met your needs, and we look forward to working with you again soon. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

AJ
AvatarImg

Alexandar J.

Environmental Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keep it simple in its best way

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The VDR does what it should do without overwhelming the user with useless messages like "encrypting data" like it does with competitors VDRa

Cons

Permissions should be fine on Folder level to adjust and not on file level

Vendor response

Hi there, Alexandar! I cannot tell you how much I appreciate your feedback - there's an art creating a powerful data room with the necessary tools that ISN'T overly difficult to use, and I'm glad you've found this to be the case with Datasite Diligence. I've passed along your note about simplifying permissions to our Product team to review, and I understand where you're coming from. Permissions can certainly get intricate. If you ever need assistance setting or editing permissions, contact the Datasite Assist team (service@datasite.com) and they can give you a hand! Again, thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback. We look forward to hosting your next deals! Warm regards, The Datasite Team

AS
AvatarImg

Alwin S.

Investment Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Datasite

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

benutzerfreundlich, schnelle Service Support

Cons

Viele Bugs und user werden als Softwaretester verwendet.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Dear Alwin, thank you for taking the time to review Datasite! Your feedback is invaluable to us. We're sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced, and we'd love to support you on your next deal. Please send a note to info@datasite.com so we can show you our latest innovations. We're here for you 24/7. Thanks again! Sincerely, The Datasite Team