App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Datasite Diligence Virtual Data Room Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


102 reviews

Recommended

RL
AvatarImg

Richard L.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Datasite is good

Reviewed 15 days ago
Pros

Easy to use. Good customer service and support. No plug-ins.

Cons

I cant think of anything as the team was always able to provide a solution.

Vendor response

Hi there, Richard! Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. We are super happy that you've had positive interactions with our Datasite Assist team, and especially glad that you've found Datasite to be a good value. If we can help with future deals, we'd love to work with you again! Thank you so much, and best regards, The Datasite Team

KP
AvatarImg

Kishen P.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great VDR Provider

Reviewed 15 days ago
Pros

The VDR is set up in such an efficient with easy to use technology. Simple but yet full of great features.

Cons

None - no cons experienced so far with the VDR.

Vendor response

Hi there, Kishen! Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. We are so glad Datasite has been an efficient tool for you and your team. We look forward to working with again on future deals. Best regards, The Datasite Team

IB
AvatarImg

India B.

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The product is easy to use and the 24 hour support is really helpful.

Cons

Some features can be complex when first using them, but these can be disabled if necessary.

Vendor response

Dear India, thank you very much for sharing your review with us. Our 24/7 support team is here for you every step of the way. Please contact us if you would like a custom training call for any of our features. From Q&A to redaction and more, we're here to help you make the most of your data room experience. Drop us a line at info@datasite.com, and we'd be more than happy to answer any questions you may have. We hope you will consider us for your next deal. Best wishes, The Datasite Team

SB
AvatarImg

Sean B.

Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works great as a secure VDR

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Datasite was easy to use and took little effort to set up.

Cons

The Q&A feature felt clunky and confusing. You aren't able to hide questions from specific users without setting up a whole new workflow.

Vendor response

Greetings, Sean! Thank you very much for your review. Very glad Datasite has been easy to use and set up! I've shared your feedback on Q&A with our Product Team, and I appreciate the detail you provided. Again, thank you for taking the time to review Datasite! We look forward to working with you again soon. Best regards, The Datasite Team

MD
AvatarImg

Marta D.

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good dataroom for due-diligence

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The data room was easy to use and we could redact the files in the data room after they were already uploaded. Having different access privileges was easy to set up and very handy. The system emails reports to all users notifying them of what has changed/been added to the data room which we found very useful.

Cons

The price per page is quite high so we had to ensure we were only adding the files that were most important.

Vendor response

Dear Marta, On behalf of Datasite, thank you for taking the time to review us. We're happy to hear that redaction, permissions, and alerts have been helpful to your team. We strive to build high-value applications and capabilities, and we want to make sure you're getting the most out of every transaction we help you manage. Let's talk when your next deal comes around - please contact us at info@datasite.com. Best regards, The Datasite Team

PM
AvatarImg

Petr Maxmilian H.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Datasite is intuitive and easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and intuitive. The redaction tool is easy to use as well. The Q&A tool is very useful.

Cons

The language cannot be changed directly. One needs to change the computer or google settings to change the language. The Q&A tool settings is not really straightforward.

Vendor response

Dear Petr Maxmilian, Thank you for your thoughtful review of Datasite! We strive to build simple yet powerful tools for M&A, and your note about language and Q&A are extremely helpful and valuable. I have shared them with our Product Team. We hope to support your next deal, and thank you again for your feedback. Best wishes, The Datasite Team

JS
AvatarImg

Jalpa S.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Finance Controller

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall great experience and would like to use again.

Pros

The process for any Diligence is easy, secure and trackable.

Cons

Only could be a cost, instead of cost by data if we had fixed fee could be helpful.

Vendor response

Greetings, Jalpa! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled you wish to use Datasite again and that you've found our product easy to use. I encourage you to talk with your sales rep(s) when your next deal arises to make sure we are offering the right pricing model and package for your needs. Again, thank you so much, and we look forward to serving you again very soon. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

MR
AvatarImg

Manuel R.

Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Uno de los mejores espacios para proyectos

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Datasite es una herramienta intuitiva, fácil de usar y cuenta con los elementos necesarios para nuestros clientes.

Cons

Echo en falta una mayor configuración de las analíticas del uso por parte de los usuarios.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hi there, Manuel! Thank you for your thoughtful review. We strive to make our applications as easy-to-use as possible, and we're glad that was the case with your experience. Thanks also for your notes about our Analytics capability. I'd love to hear more about how we can improve in that area. Feel free to contact us at info@datasite.com with more details. Thanks again for your review! Best wishes, The Datasite Team

FC
AvatarImg

Francisco C.

Investment Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Positive Review

Reviewed a year ago

Reall positive

Pros

Easiness of usage, and really supportive team whenever I have an issue

Cons

I would recommend to have the ability to personalize the # of wards / characters that can be used in the Q&A section, so I could avoid having several questions in one question

Vendor response

Dear Francisco, thank you for your kind review and insightful feedback! We are very pleased you have found our service team to be helpful. I have shared your note on Q&A word limits with our Product team. We look forward to working with you on your next deal! Best, The Datasite Team

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works well!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Very easy to use. Many data rooms are similar but Datasite has an attractive layout

Cons

None. I wish access was easier but understand the need for security protocol.

Vendor response

Hello there, David. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We are so glad to hear that you find Datasite's interface visually appealing! I can definitely understand your comment about permissions being complicated. Our Product team is actively exploring ways we can simplify the setup, and I've shared your notes with them. Again, thank you very much for your review! We look forward to a continued partnership. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

JY
AvatarImg

Jessica Y.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Datasite Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Good storage area for client documents, responsive website, I like that files open in separate tabs too

Cons

Search function isn't good/accurate, index sorting for new documents isn't set up efficiently

Vendor response

Hi there, Jessica! Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us. I've shared your feedback on search and using the New Documents shortcut with our Product team so they can investigate, and I appreciate you passing this along. Thank you for taking the time to review Datasite. We hope to work with you again soon! Warm regards, The Datasite Team

EA
AvatarImg

Eric A.

Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service

Reviewed 2 months ago

Outstanding. Really enjoy the user experience.

Pros

I use Datasite for a number of the deals I work on. I find the product extremely user friendly, easy to access, and helpful to find the materials I need. It is top of the market for this software.

Cons

Notifications could be a bit more rapid and clear as to when new documents are uploaded, although it's not any worse than peer products.

Vendor response

Greetings, Eric! Thank you very much for your detailed and thoughtful feedback. I'm so glad you have used Datasite repeatedly and find it easy to use. I've shared your feedback on notifications with our product team - that's an area we've improved upon recently. I'll link to a video below. They're a bit more customizable than they used to be. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to talk to us. We look forward to working with you on many more deals to come. Best regards, The Datasite Team https://datasite.hubs.vidyard.com/watch/2zoKCaor4zRAdQfzbzndXk?

DT
AvatarImg

Dimitris T.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I vote for Datasite

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and reliablealerts are helpful

Cons

not easy to find who has seen which documents or their access rights

Vendor response

Dear Dimitris, we appreciate your review of Datasite. Very glad to hear that our project alerts are useful to you. Regarding your note about document access history, we've made a few updates in the Documents & Permissions tabs that should help greatly. If you'd like to learn more, please send us a note - info@datasite.com. We'd be happy to give you a quick tour of our most recent enhancements. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to hosting your next deal! Best, The Datasite Team

CD
AvatarImg

Chiel D.

Investment Banking, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Datasite VDR review

Reviewed 15 days ago
Pros

- Easy to use - Trustworthy - Secure - Many new regular updates

Cons

- Support could sometimes be faster - Took some time to get familiar with new layout

Vendor response

Hi there, Chiel! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so glad you've enjoyed all the updates, but sorry to hear it took you a bit of time to get familiar with our updated layout. We are here for you 24/7/365 and always happy to provide assistance or training, so don't hesitate to reach out if anything is unclear. Again, thank you and we look forward to working with you again soon! Warm regards, The Datasite Team

IC
AvatarImg

Isobelle C.

Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

M&A transaction data room

Reviewed 5 months ago

Good, would generally recommend as a good site for M&A deal due diligence.

Pros

Generally user friendly, good range of functions and AI redaction tool is very helpful, sandbox folder is helpful when learning how to navigate data room and preparing folders before publication.

Cons

Setting permissions for groups of users was not as easy to vary as some other data room sites used. Expensive in comparison to some other similar platforms.

Vendor response

Hi there, Isobelle! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that Datasite Diligence has provided the tools you need to complete deals, including AI redaction. I've shared your note about permissions with our Product team, and I appreciate your candor. We take your feedback very seriously. With regard to price, it sounds like you've discovered...

KM
AvatarImg

Kauê M.

Accounting, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mid-market M&A NL

Reviewed 15 days ago

Very good, it is usually my go-to platform for projects.

Pros

Ease of use, and prompt customer support.

Cons

Launching is not obvious, and not possible to visualize all documents at once including the folder structure.

Vendor response

Hi there, Kaue! Thank you so much for your feedback. We're proud to be your go-to platform for M&A. I appreciate your comments on launching and viewing the folders and documents easily. I've shared them with our product team so we can investigate how to improve those experiences. We're experimenting with a way to view folders & files and if you'd like to see a demo, contact me (emily.ehlers@datasite.com) and I'll set it up! Thank you for sharing, and thank you for your review. We look forward to hosting all of your future deals! Warm regards, The Datasite Team

PL
AvatarImg

Philip L.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

No issues

Reviewed a year ago

Overall no significant issues

Pros

Generally easy to use, good access, good support functionality

Cons

Permissions are a bit messy sometimes, but otherwise no concerns

Vendor response

Hi Philip, We appreciate your detailed review. Glad to hear you've found Datasite easy to use. We'd love to help you with your next deal, especially with setting up permissions. There are a lot of options of how to permission content, but we are here to guide you along the way. We hope to help facilitate your next deal! Best regards, The Datasite Team

AR
AvatarImg

Alex R.

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Features but Pricing Structure Can Outweigh That

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great service by [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. Customer support always helpful and responsive. Great product overall.

Cons

Nothing. Only issue has been pricing structure with cliff based on # of pages or length of project. Would prefer predictable monthly amount.

Vendor response

Dear Alex, we were delighted to read your review, and very glad you got to experience our Service team. We're always evolving our platform based on our customers' needs, so feedback like yours is of utmost value to us. I'd invite you to visit Datasite.com to read all about our recent updates, including a subscription offering to support the entire M&A lifecycle. Contact us at info@datasite.com so we can support your next deal. Thank you for your thoughtful review! Best wishes, The Datasite Team

CB
AvatarImg

Chad B.

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Datasite Review

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The ease of use is great. Compared to other services, it is very intuitive.

Cons

The pricing is a lot more expensive than other platforms.

Vendor response

HI there, Chad. Thanks for taking the time to review Datasite Diligence. We're glad you have found Datasite easy to use. With regard to your comment on pricing, we want to make sure you're maximizing value the next time you host a deal with us - be sure to contact us at info@datasite.com so we can show you all the latest enhancements and tools. Again, thanks for your review! We look forward to supporting your future projects. Kind regards, The Datasite Team

RZ
AvatarImg

Renee Z.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Private Credit Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

I like it! I've found it very easy to use and the people at customer support are helpful when I can't figure out a tool / have tech issues.

Pros

I think it's easy to use, and I wish I would use it more; however, I don't set up the data rooms (the bankers send me links and I sign up for whatever one they choose)

Cons

N/A - it is my favorite VDR by miles. I think the next best is Intralinks, but Datasite is far better

Vendor response

Hi there, Renee! Your feedback made my day. Thank you so much for sharing feedback on your Datasite experience. We're proud to be your favorite VDR, and we're so glad you've been able to partner with the Datasite Assist team. Again, thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to working with you again soon. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

LF
AvatarImg

Luis Francisco P.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente atención de soporte

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

El soporte es 24/7 con especialistas en la materia

Cons

Nada por el momento, todo esta completo y correcto

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Estimado Luis Francisco, nos alegra mucho saber que has tenido excelentes interacciones con Datasite y con el equipo de Datasite Assist. ¡Gracias por tomarte el tiempo para compartir tu experiencia! Esperamos poder apoyarte en todas tus futuras transacciones. Saludos Cordiales, Equipo de Datasite.

AC
AvatarImg

ALEJANDRO C.

Investment Banking, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Datasite for Due Diligence

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The ease of use and the file management

Cons

Not allowed to download files and maintain the security settings

Vendor response

Hi Alejandro, thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Glad to see you've found Datasite to be a good system for file management. I've attached an article with more information on download permissions that I hope will help clarify. We've got a few options for downloaded files, including watermarks and Revoke Access Control that might be useful for your next deal. If we can assist in any way, please contact us (info@datasite.com). We look forward to working with you again soon! Warm regards, The Datasite Team https://datasite.my.site.com/datasiteassist/s/article/Download-Options

DB
AvatarImg

Daniel B.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Datasite review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Great experience of Datasite, well established dataroom that has been used before by most counterparties

Pros

Easy to use, and has the features required for an extensive due diligence process

Cons

Sometimes hard to understand where I might switch on/off different features

Vendor response

Hi, Daniel! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad to hear that we've struck the balance between offering the tools you need, but remaining easy to use. I've shared your note about on/off toggles with our Product team, and I thank you for letting us know! Again, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to hosting your coming deals. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

JF
AvatarImg

John F.

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great interface and ease of use

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The functionality and interface is superior

Cons

Expensive compared to other options

Vendor response

Greetings, John! I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're glad you've found Diligence easy to use with great functionality. We're constantly releasing new tools and features, so to make sure we're maximizing the value of your investment, be sure to contact us (info@datasite.com) for your next deal so we can give you a tour of the features that will be of interest to you and your team. Again, thanks for the feedback! We look forward to hearing from you soon. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

AB
AvatarImg

Alexander B.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Data Room Company

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The Datasite VDR is very easy to navigate and is user friendly.

Cons

Sometimes large files take longer to loan, so speeding up the website would be helpful.

Vendor response

Greetings, Alexander, and thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! I'm so happy to see you've found Datasite easy to navigate and use. I've shared your comments about slow file loading with our Product Team and I thank you for letting us know so we can address it. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your perspective with us. We look forward to a continued partnership. Warm regards, The Datasite Team