App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Datasite Diligence Virtual Data Room Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


102 reviews

Recommended

MH
AvatarImg

Maddy H.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use data room

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The Datasite Diligence Virtual Data Room is easy to use and allows multiple documents to be uploaded.

Cons

At times the data room can be slow, given the number of documents that need to be refreshed.

Vendor response

Dear Maddy, thank you so much for taking the time to review Datasite. We are really glad you've found Diligence easy to use. I've noted your feedback on site slowness with our Product team - thanks for sharing that too! Again, thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to a continued partnership. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

OS
AvatarImg

Omar S.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great vdr

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Excellent vdr features and overall solution

Cons

Initial complexity setting up vdr but customer service has been helpful

Vendor response

Greetings, Omar! Thank you so much for reaching out to leave Datasite a review. I'm so glad our services have provided a solution for you and your team. We're actively working on simplifying the setup process, but in the meantime, please continue to lean on the Datasite Assist team for help - that's what we're here for. Again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We look forward to working with you again soon. Best regards, The Datasite Team

SJ
AvatarImg

Samuel J.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Datasite VDR

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ease of use and user-friendly interface.

Cons

No major complaints, but some issues with bulk downloading

Vendor response

Hi there, Samuel! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on Datasite with us. Glad you've had a positive experience overall, and passing along your note about bulk downloads to our Product Team. If you encounter any issues downloading, be sure to contact Datasite Assist 24/7 (service@datasite.com) so they can troubleshoot. Again, thanks so much for sharing your feedback! We look forward to serving you again very soon. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

AT
AvatarImg

Alia T.

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Valuable review :-)

Reviewed a year ago

Overall easy to use.

Pros

Customer support is excellent. Easy user role and access management.

Cons

A major critical feature that is missing is unique identifier (ID number) for documentation. The reference for documents change if you change the order, which is a massive cons. Lack of integration with other systems.

Vendor response

Dear Alia, thank you for your kind words about Datasite and our service team. Your feedback on unique document numbers was very timely. We have just released an update that will enable you to search for files by their unique number. We encourage you to contact us at info@datasite.com to learn more. We look forward to working with you on your next deal. Best wishes, The Datasite Team

MJ
AvatarImg

Millie J.

Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of Datasite

Reviewed a year ago

Positive and helpful experience.

Pros

Redaction and search tool. Easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes difficult to get hold of support.

Vendor response

Dear Millie, thank you for your review! We're especially glad to hear you've found redaction and search to be useful. Those can be major time-savers. On your next deal, we'd love to make sure we're meeting your needs. Our service team is available 24/7 via phone and email, and you can also reach us at info@datasite.com. We hope to support your next deal. Best regards, The Datasite Team

JK
AvatarImg

Justin K.

Market Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 5 months ago

Terrific customer service and overall product.

Pros

Ease of use. It was so easy to share with outside parties and modify access controls.

Cons

There were not too many negatives. For what we used it for it was the perfect solution.

Vendor response

Greetings, Justin! Thanks for leaving us a review. We're really glad that Datasite Diligence has been the perfect solution for you and your team, and we look forward to hosting all of your future deals. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

VS
AvatarImg

Vaibhav S.

Investment Banking, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

useful product

Reviewed 15 days ago
Pros

Very easy to use Database management and access control are well designed Implementation was done seelessly and required very little time

Cons

Bugs need to be ironed out and the tool can be expensive for some clients

Vendor response

Hi there, Vaibhav, and thank you so much for your review! We are really glad you've found Datasite to be easy to use and well designed. If you encounter any buggy behavior, let us know (service@datasite.com) so we can investigate. We're here for you 24/7. We iterate quickly here and release a lot of updates, and often. To make sure you're up to speed on all we have to offer, and so you can maximize value for your clients, contact us before your next deal. We'd love to show you around the latest and greatest. Again, thanks and we look forward to continuing to support you and your teams. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

LP
AvatarImg

Laura P.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes my job easier

Reviewed 15 days ago

My overall review of parasite is a very positive experience

Pros

Ease of use and speed. The platform allows me have control.

Cons

The ability to not be able to bulk download documents sometimes is a pain

Vendor response

Hi there, Laura! Thank you so much for your review. We could not be happier to read that our software is making your job easier! I'm sharing your feedback on bulk downloads with our team - it's an Admin setting that can be adjusted, with a few options that our Service team can help with (service@datasite.com) . We're here 24/7 so don't hesitate to lean on us for any questions. Again, thank you so much for your review, and we look forward to working from you and your team again! Warm regards, The Datasite Team

CN
AvatarImg

Christopher N.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 15 days ago
Pros

The ease of use and convenience of the platform to find data

Cons

Not being able to download specific files which affect the folder download (eg when a filename is too large)

Vendor response

Greetings, Christopher! And thank you so much for your feedback We are so glad you've found Datasite easy to use and convenient. File name lengths are one of those Windows limitations that can cause download problems. Our Datasite Assist team may be able to advise on solutions - service@datasite.com - don't be shy to contact them 24/7 for any data room questions! Again, thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to a continued partnership. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

LF
AvatarImg

Laura F.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Game changer

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The level of security around it is second to none

Cons

Nothing really its a very well designed format

Vendor response

Greetings, Laura! Thank you so much for taking the time to review Datasite. We are glad you've had a positive experience, especially with our security solutions. We look forward to supporting you and your team again soon. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

JS
AvatarImg

Jia Shun T.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient Platform for Due Dilligent Processes

Reviewed a year ago

It made our due dilligent process an smooth one.

Pros

Having the platform to upload all the relevant documents while at the same allowing differing access for the various groups involved.

Cons

Overall, the datasite dilligence virtual data room has proven to cater to all our requirements.

Vendor response

Thank you, Jia Shun, for your lovely review! We are very happy to hear we are meeting your needs, especially in an area as important and sensitive as permissions. We look forward to supporting your next deal! Best regards, The Datasite Team

AP
AvatarImg

Andrés P.

Investment Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reseña Datasite

Reviewed a year ago

Soy usuario frecuente de Datasite, considero que es una muy buena VDR y estoy contento cuando la uso.

Pros

La facilidad de subir una carpeta y que Datasite respete las subcarpetas y estructura del contenido que subes, así como que es facil e intuitivo.

Cons

Echo en falta una función mas intuitiva para gestionar proceso de Q&A.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

¡Hola, Andrés! ¡Muchas gracias por tomarte el tiempo de revisarnos! Me alegra mucho saber que el proceso de carga ha sido fácil de usar para ti. También he compartido tus comentarios sobre la sección de Q&A con nuestro equipo de desarrollo de productos, y agradezco que hayas compartido esta información. Esperamos seguir siendo la plataforma para tus deals, y esperamos poder servirte nuevamente pronto. Saludos cordiales, Equipo Datasite

TK
AvatarImg

Tair K.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Datasire review

Reviewed 15 days ago
Pros

Ability not to enter password everytime you log in

Cons

Download process sometimes display data rather than straight download

Vendor response

Hi there, Tair! Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. If we can assist with download troubleshooting, contact us (service@datasite.com) and we'll be happy to help. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to working with you again soon. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

PM
AvatarImg

Parth M.

Mining & Metals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Experience

Reviewed 15 days ago
Pros

Security Features. Help Support. Timely resolution of queries.

Cons

No cons. I liked it from every aspect.

Vendor response

Greetings, Parth! Really happy to hear you have had a great experience with Datasite. Thanks for taking the time to review us, and we look forward to working with you again soon. Best regards, The Datasite Team

EP
AvatarImg

Ellie P.

Law Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 15 days ago
Pros

Ease of use and searching ability. It is intuitive.

Cons

No issues identified as of yet when reviewing documents.

Vendor response

Hi there, Ellie! Thank you so much for your review. We're very glad that our search feature has been easy and intuitive to use. Thanks for sharing, and we look forward to working with you again soon. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

JY
AvatarImg

Joo-Yeok L.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great VDR to Use

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Has great support features and very intuitive

Cons

More AI assisted redaction features would be nice to see

Vendor response

Greetings, Joo-Yeok! I'm so glad to hear that you're so satisfied with Datasite Diligence. I'm especially glad you've had a chance to use our AI redaction feature, and that you would like more of it. I've shared your feedback with our Redaction Product team. Again, thanks for taking the time to leave us your review. We look forward to working with you again soon. Best regards, The Datasite Team

SG
AvatarImg

Saksham G.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Datasite is secure and easy to use

Reviewed 15 days ago
Pros

Datasite has an intuitive user interface which makes it easier to navigate

Cons

There was nothing to dislike as all critical requirements were met well by Datasite

Vendor response

Greetings, Saksham! Thank you so much for your review of Datasite. We are so glad you've found Datasite safe and also easy to use. We hope to work with you again very soon. Best regards, The Datasite Team

CU
AvatarImg

Cal U.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Datasite Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It is highly functional and easy to use. The best feature is the redaction tools.

Cons

The worst parts are the bugs using datasite outreach.

Vendor response

Greetings, Cal, and thank you so much for taking the time to review Datasite Diligence. I'm so glad you've discovered the in-app redaction tools. I've shared your feedback on Outreach with our Product Team so they can investigate, and if you encounter any issues, night or day, please contact our Datasite Assist team so we can escalate (service@datasite.com). Again, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review, and we look forward to a continued partnership!

ms
AvatarImg

matthew s.

Accounting, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

review of datasite diligence

Reviewed 15 days ago
Pros

I like how easy the platform is to use and the customer support is great.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve, but nothing too crazy.

Vendor response

Hi there, Matthew! Thanks for your review. We are so glad you've had positive interactions with the Datasite Assist team, and that you've found Datasite easy to use. Any time we can help you master a feature or tool, just give us a shout (Service@datasite.com) and we'll get you up to speed. Thank you again, and we look forward to a continued partnership. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

JM
AvatarImg

Jie M.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed a year ago

Very easy to use.

Pros

I like the automatic update when there is new documents being posted with links that can take you directly there.

Cons

I don't have anything dislike about the Datasite

Vendor response

Hi there, Jie! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're thrilled that you are happy with Datasite. Can't wait to support your next deal. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

JE
AvatarImg

Jonathan E.

Accounting, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VDR review

Reviewed 15 days ago
Pros

Really intuitive to use, can identify newly uploaded files easily, quick management of files downloaded

Cons

I have no complaints about the virtual data room

Vendor response

Hello, Jonathan! Thank you so much for your feedback. We're really glad that you have found Datasite intuitive to use, and that it's been easy to find the new uploads. We look forward to working with you and your team again soon. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

pY
AvatarImg

pyry Y.

Investment Banking, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review title

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, efficient platform. Quick customer service.

Cons

No major cons / thing that I would not like.

Vendor response

Hi there, Pyry! Thanks for your review of Datasite Diligence. Especially glad to see you've had a great experience with the Datasite Assist team. We look forward to hosting your next deal. Best regards, The Datasite Team

TB
AvatarImg

Thibault B.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Datasite review

Reviewed 15 days ago
Pros

- user friendly - quick answers from support and sales team

Cons

- excel sizing - no french native during night shifts

Vendor response

Hi there, Thibault! Thank you so much for your feedback. We are really glad you've worked with our sales & support team. I confirmed with a colleague, and we have French support most nights until about 11pm your time. The rest of the team is here for you 24/7/365, and happy to help with any questions. Again, thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to working with you & your team again soon. Warm regards, The Datasite Team

AS
AvatarImg

Anthony S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool! Simple to use. Competitive Pricing

Reviewed 9 years ago

The software is easy to use. I especially like their customer support. They are always available for live 24/7 support with product experts that really know how to make managing multiple contracts at once while not being hit with additional costs like most competitors I've tried.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi there, Anthony! Thank you for your kind review. We're proud of our Service team and happy to hear you had such a great experience. We hope to work with you again soon! Contact us at info@datasite.com to get a quick tour of our latest applications and innovations. Best regards, The Datasite Team

AK
AvatarImg

Alan K.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Datasite Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The information was easy to access, well organized and updates were easy to note.

Cons

I had no real issues or complaints with the Datasite platform.

Vendor response

Greetings, Alan! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We're thrilled you've found Datasite to be a good solution for your team! Especially glad that it was easy for you to find the updates in the data room. We look forward to hosting your future deals. Warm regards, The Datasite Team