App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

DBeaver Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


71 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great DBMS tool for many platforms

Reviewed 2 years ago

A nice free DB tool for multiple platform. You can do all the sql operations you want to do simply in DBeaver.

Pros

I've been using free version of dbeaver since 2018. First of all, it is very good that the product is multiplatform. I can easily use it on my windows, ubuntu and macbook m1 devices. SQL editor is successfully designed. Software receives frequent updates. It is also nice that the free version of this product is opensource project.

Cons

Sometimes import, export data and may be causing the problem. Also UI may seem a bit confusing for first-timers.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sayam J.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

DBeaver - Connect any DB

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

DBeaver helped us in connecting our different databases under one client.

Cons

It may work on its intellisense feature as there is issue with some of the databeses.

Mv
AvatarImg

Mickey v.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool for daily data pulls

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

DBeaver saves all your work in the exact state that you left it before closing. This makes it very convenient to pick up where you left when you start a new day of work. Only when queries themselves are altered does it ask you to specifically save your work.

Cons

Some expertise on database management is requirement if one would like to use this software. That makes it a less popular choice for people that only need to do simple queries on a daily base to get their work done.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Diego S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The swiss army knife of database manager

Reviewed 3 years ago

I just love DBeaver so much that i recommend it to all the people that ask for a database manager. It makes my life easier and working with it is fun and easy!! My life as data scientist is much easier with this tool around!

Pros

It has so many features that I find very useful, for example the query editor with output and object explorer is fabulous. But the most impressive feature is its connectivity to almost any database engine, from a SQLite to a Postgres database or Microsoft sql. Also there is a build in feature to manage the table schemas and data model to change data types and modify or add relationships!! I forgot also to mention the performance monitoring this is great to see how is the database performing. Dbeaver is a full feature database manager.

Cons

Not much, only that if you open two instances of the same app it shows an error of the driver being in use, but there is no need for doing this.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Haniel L.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Client for Databases

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Filled with features and has the ability to connect to multiple databases. Good ability to export data from databases and has an inbuilt entity-relationship diagram builder.

Cons

Easy to start with, can get confusing due to multiple features. The user interface can be simplified and you can get easily overwhelmed.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mariana R.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most powerful querying database software I ever used

Reviewed 3 years ago

I enjoy every moment I use the software sometimes I feel like a professional doing my queries!! The best thing is that the User interface helps a lot with generating SQL: most interactable objects have a “generate SQL” Wizard that does as it says converts any filtering or selection you are doing to a nice SQL query that you can use then on your Editor, what can be more powerful than that!!?? I am learning SQL just by using it!

Pros

I love how easy is to setup the database connection, some other features are hard to come by but most of the features I use as just data analysis are easy to use. I love how tables can be seen as an interactive excel table and to be able to apply filters without having to write SQL at all!! Dbeaver is a very easy to learn for non-technical people.

Cons

There is so many thing that can be done with the software that I wish there was a analyst view or some limited version so I don’t risk on doing something wrong to the databases, something I don’t use that much but I don’t like how the software seems overcrowded of features.

SD
AvatarImg

Simona D.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Strumento di amministrazione database

Reviewed 3 years ago

Un database manager completo, affidabile e open source.

Pros

Permette di lavorare con diversi database relazionali quali sql server, DB2, Postgres, etc. con driver Jdbc Inoltre offre un editor che permette il completamento del codice e il controllo della sintassi. Permette di esportare le tabelle visualizzate in diversi formati quali csv,xml,html...

Cons

Opinione personale, non mi piace molto l'interfaccia utente, potrebbe essere più intuitiva e più moderna.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best tool for Postgresql

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easily connect to postgresql servers and query is faster. It has good number of options to connect and edit the query,

Cons

There is alot of options in the settings but they are too complex to understand, hence it's not much useful as they are hidden in the plain sight for the new users

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Fernando R.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome database administration tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use DBeaver to administrate all our systems, in development enviroments and in more than 60 production enviroments

Pros

A unique tool for use with almost all database systems

Cons

A bit more clarity in the user interface

BP
AvatarImg

Bipashyana P.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Coolest SQL tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Everyday devlopment changes and quick interactions with all rdbms

Pros

It helped to integrate my all different type of rdbms . Single place to work with all servers.easy to setup procedure and functions. Object er diagrams.

Cons

Still everything looks fine.since this is a free software in its class.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

DBeaver - DBest DB connector

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience with DBeaver has been pretty good. Very satisfied with the product and its features.

Pros

The product has support to connect to almost all kinds of DBs. Connectors are available for all. You can easily package your queries, import/export scripts, execute/write scripts, navigate db schemas, views, functions, tables. DBeaver is a complete package for DB access and management.

Cons

Only one thing to improve is if the db connection is invalidated and you run a query, it takes a lot of time to validate the connection and run the query. It gets stuck sometimes.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rabinson G.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Database Management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Quick and easy setup for database connections. The script editor is quite handy for complex queries.

Cons

For importing or export it prompt some weird configuration which I don't understand why and also I could solve that config problem so I could use that feautere.

JC
AvatarImg

Jorge C.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy and intuitive tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am very happy with the software, is one of my principal tools for a quick look up of a relationship in a data model or a simple query.

Pros

All in all, softwares I could try, this one is the most easy and intuitive of all of them. The installation is very easy and don't takes too much space.

Cons

It has some issues when you place a query and when the filters on a database active

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ashif Ahmed S.

Publishing, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Wonderful database management system I've ever use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This system is so user friendly. Easy to access. Most of the popular database I can access in it fluently. The SQL presentation is so peaceful & awesome. I LOVE THIS SYSTEM

Cons

Huge data population is being slow sometimes. So much platform independent but in Ubuntu system I got some lack

DM
AvatarImg

Daniel M.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best free relational database client

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This client works with the main relational databases. Great feature for drawing entity diagrams.

Cons

You'll need the PRO version for working with NoSQL databases.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Pretty robust but there are better alternatives

Reviewed 3 years ago

I used this for almost a year before switching to MySQL. Overall i prefer that over this software.

Pros

The availability for Ubuntu has been a lifesaver. I usually use another piece of software for writing queries but theyre not available for Ubuntu. The UI and the easy navigation is quite helpful

Cons

If there was a better filtering system implemented, i wouldve recommended this to every DB users. That wouldve made life a lot easier

LS
AvatarImg

Luis S.

Program Development, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Facilidad de trabajo al alcance de tus dedos

Reviewed 3 years ago

Lo uso a diario para mi trabajo personal y es excelente. El poder manejar todas las distintas bases de datos de mis clientes desde el mismo lugar es imprescindible para un mejor desempeño.

Pros

Está lleno de funciones muy buenas desde la version gratuita. El poder utilizar todas mis bases de datos desde un solo lugar es grandioso, tengo un espacio de trabajo más limpio y mejor desempeño en mi computadora al no consumir tantos recursos. Me permite crear proyectos de distintos tipos de DB en la misma interfase. Lo catalogo como un excelente cambio a Toad.

Cons

Actualizaciones prontas que algunas veces remueven opciones que me eran de ayuda.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

un DBMS intuitivo e familiare

Reviewed 2 years ago

Tutto sommato è un client molto valido

Pros

La semplicità d’uso rispetto alle alternative. Esiste anche una versione free

Cons

Avrei gradito una configurazione guidata delle connessioni

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best SQL Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

It helped me for all of my daily activities and working with all RDBMS on a single GUI/Platform.The experience so far is quite helpful in every way.

Pros

The feature to add any kind of RDBMS and get the best features available out there . For Free.! The ER diagram is the best representation and the easy to see all the objects.

Cons

Did not came across any cons since its free to use.!

NP
AvatarImg

Nemanja P.

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple and reliable

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Checking SQL codes was never easier for me since I started using DBeaver.

Cons

Could grow and add some new features, since the existing ones are not really advanced.

GM
AvatarImg

Gaston M.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One tool for multiple SQL engines.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very well experience, I will consider it in my upcomming projects.

Pros

I found really usefull to use the same tool for multiple SQL vendors. It is compatible with the mayority of SQL engines. Super easy to set up a connection and offers really usefull features for development and testing purposes.

Cons

I think the product is not well known in the industry, i got recommended by a workmate but never heard abou it before, I should suggest to improve the way that the product is being sold.

MG
AvatarImg

Mahonri G.

Railroad Manufacture, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Free and extensive Database tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

After I personalized and customized the environment and preferences it was very easy to work with this database administration tool. It also helps you when you encounter errors in your coding, it gives you very useful hints.

Pros

I like this SQL software application because is free and very extensive. It's easy to use once you set the environment down and all customize the way you want to work. I also like that it supports a variety of databases especially PostgreSQL

Cons

The only thing I think of it's the actual setting up, it could be a hassle. Also, if you are working with multiple databases, you have to set as default the one you want to work on every time you close and open DBeaver

PT
AvatarImg

Paul T.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good all-around database client

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

DBeaver has lots of features and supports lots of different databases. Very nice package.

Cons

It's a bit heavier than native clients, like pgadmin.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alessio L.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Miglior software per lavorare con i database

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

da quando ho scoperto DBeaver lo utilizzo tutti i giorni per lavorare con sqlserver, esso offre una soluzione gratuita per lavorare con diversi tipi di database

Cons

Non ho trovato nulla che non mi dispiacesse su DBeaver

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

JS
AvatarImg

Johannes S.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Unübersichtliche open source Datenbanksoftware

Reviewed a year ago

Daten in Postgresql Tabellen anschauen und bearbeiten. Daten rudimentär filtern. Daten exportieren als CSV.

Pros

Wenn man alles eingerichtet hat und weiß, wo man klicken muss, ist es in Ordnung. Das Anlegen von Tasks ist sehr mächtig.

Cons

Überall Buttons und icons. Null Benutzerführung. Schlechte Fehlermeldungen beim SQL schreiben. Design überladen von Tabs in Tabs. Man klickt sich zu Tode in der Treeview links, um eine Tabelle aufzumachen.

Showing original review in German. See translation