App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

DBeaver Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


71 reviews

Recommended

SS
AvatarImg

Swathi S.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software ever used!!!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Reduced data redundancy efficient data integration Best in privacy and data security as well Backup and recovery is also a good key feature of the software.

Pros

I has excellent security practices. It's very user friendly software, great efficiency

Cons

To be frank all the features are upto the mark. Best flexibility, efficiency and also budget friendly.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

summary of my use in DBEAVER

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is quite good i like it and it is quite simple

Pros

It is simple and easy to use. Moreover it is powerful and allows me to easy do my queries

Cons

it is a bit expensive, i use it because my enterprise pays for it but i wish i learned it before with a low fee for students or something. i consider that by doing this would engage more people since they are in college to use this and suggest its use in their future enterprises.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Belmin K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hands down the best free database tool

Reviewed a year ago

I use it every time I need to manage my Zabbix database. The tool is easy to use and intuitive.

Pros

Good user interface, great integrations, works nicely.

Cons

Tips feature on startup isn’t what I needed.

AG
AvatarImg

Adityo G.

Banking, self-employed

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Your go to open source DBMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a great tool to manage your database for your day to day development although in these era of neat looking UI, this tools feels kinda outdated

Pros

It is filled with all your database management needs, from doing simple query to connecting to multiple database from different type of source. It also supports different UI theme, so if you're into that, it's there. It is easily manageable.

Cons

Personally, i don't like the UI. It feels really cluttered sometimes.

AT
AvatarImg

Andrew T.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

DBeaver for database access

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am creating many reports using PowerBI accessing many different types of databases. DBeaver allows me to quickly run SQL commands that are used in PowerBI for data verification. It has saved me much time!!!

Pros

Easily connects to databases and allows for the quick running of SQL commands on the database. The interface is simple to use. Allows for the saving on SQL commands. Little overhead so the SQL runs very quickly.

Cons

When there is an error with the SQL, the error messages are somewhat cryptic which makes debugging of the SQL cumbersome.

BB
AvatarImg

Blair B.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing database tool. Essential for developers working with PostgreSQL

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

That the Community Edition is free and open source.

Cons

The UX could be improved a bit when working with multiple databases at the same time. It can sometimes be hard to tell at a glance what database the script will execute on.

SP
AvatarImg

Sahil P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good to use as a beginner

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

A free open source software for coding. Seems to be a good one for a beginner to start from

Cons

Some limitations are there in terms of syntax.

MM
AvatarImg

Milos M.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Usefull program for exporting data

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like this software because it is easy to use and it is easy to find coding mistakes, too.

Cons

They should add a feature which shows what row exactly contains an error.

LG
AvatarImg

Luca G.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Buono strumento di creazione query

Reviewed 3 years ago

mi trovo molto bene, il programma è gratuito e lo consiglio

Pros

facile da utilizzare, mi piace poter importare con facilità driver di nuovi database con il wizard automatico di dbeaver

Cons

non ho trovato nessun problema da quando ho iniziato ad usare il programma, l'ho consigliato in ufficio

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eduardo G.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

There's so much you can do and it's pretty fast.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The easy way of get new connections and just by clicking on them your are connected to your database

Cons

It's fast and easy to use, you can acceses with so many languages

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Juan Manuel C.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Efficient alternative

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to configure and use, it can be used with different database engines, including Postgres. It is the best alternative

Cons

The interface is not the prettiest thing in the world, it could be more polished. I use it on linux

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great free sql editor tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

The tool is really great and taking in mind that it is also free I am surprised that there are still competitors on the market

Pros

Performance and user interface are just great, very easy to use even for non technical people. The best about the tool is that it is free

Cons

After being inactive for a long time you need to establish connection with the database again which can be a bit annoying sometimes

TA
AvatarImg

Thiyagu A.

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Database connections become easy with this beaver.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Connecting a lot of databases like Postgres, MySQL and many other become easy and problem free with this one software. Using the unique user interface and simple navigations makes it easy to use in simple connections. This Beaver replaces the individual UI interfaces for each database. This one provides more information than the default software provided by the database management organizations. Also, query terminal and table creation options are pretty useful.

Cons

Apart from the simple connections, it becomes hard to locate some features and the learning curve for advanced operations is quite steep. So, it lacks to provide a unique user experience for advanced users.

jo
AvatarImg

john o.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DBeaver Review

Reviewed a year ago

Dbeaver has de easy my access to a variety of databases with ease hence saved my time and increased work efficiency

Pros

The fact that Dbeaver makes it possible the access of any kind of database makes it a very useful and important software.

Cons

Everything about Dbeaver is just very perfect to me coz it meets all my needs

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easily view your local db

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I wanted some database viewer that's easy to setup and view/edit my local environment data for different purposes like testing, and this software did just that.

Cons

The UI could be improved on especially the icons because some of them are confusing and I always have to hover over them to see what they do.

EG
AvatarImg

Emilija G.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best database administration tools for developers!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I use DBeaver in my daily work as a developer and it really offers advanced and good features that ease up my life.

Cons

I do not have anything i do not like about it yet.

BS
AvatarImg

Ben S.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Nice for quick queries

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Fast running quick queries as well as data extraction depending on the size can be very efficient

Cons

Need to have some quick helpful tips as they relate to errors

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adithyan R.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Worth the cost

Reviewed 3 years ago

Helps me complete my daily tasks quite effortlessly. It's a very good software

Pros

Very easy to use. The filter feature makes daily work effortless.

Cons

UI could be improved. The current UI is quite underwhelming.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ryan M.

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

DBeaver made me feel a lot more official as a SQL developer

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been really good at helping me get a quick look at the databases that I query frequently. Often I will build my query in DBeaver and then integrate the query into production elsewhere

Pros

I like that it is really organized. I have tried using other ODBC software but this is the first one that felt like there was serious thought that went into its development.

Cons

It takes a really long time to open up.

JD
AvatarImg

Jelle D.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My favourite open source DBMS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

DBeaver is a easy to use Database Management System. The community version already provides for a lot of functionalities. One of the features I really like is that it remembers the tabs you left open. On your next day of work you can get right back to the queries you were writing.

Cons

The UI is a little bit outdated and could use an update.

JM
AvatarImg

Jared M.

Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great SQL Server alternative

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The Database navigator on the left-hand side makes it easier to see the tables in your database.

Cons

The script view of DBeaver is a little klunky, but other than that, great software to connect to different data sources.