Boomi Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


265 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dell Boomi Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and simplicity is the most that I like about Dell Boomi.

Cons

The usability of all features are very limited, and the approach of the requests.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Dell Boomi has proven to be an integral part of our growing organization, really powerful product!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Boomi is constantly upgrading and improving. In the time I have used it, I have been impressed by the number of changes and improvements made. Provides a ton of built-in connectors & provides very strong re-visioning/object history.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Boomi Atomsphere

Reviewed 4 years ago

The Boomi Atomsphere application is a great tool for all your B2B integration needs. The product development team listens to your suggestions on how to make the tool better and does a great job of constantly improving the tool.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My experience with Dell Boomi

Reviewed 4 years ago

Since I don't have the training of the Boomi features and functionalities, I just rated the Overall Quality as 4 stars and the rest is 3 stars. I have used this product for three years. The product itself has very decent quality.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cutomer oriented software

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's very useful customer support tool , where we can search and post the queries and get the response from the users of the dell boomi. I have been using last few years for resolving my queries related to boomi . Thank you.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent iPaaS

Reviewed 4 years ago

Boomi as an iPaaS is a great tool to integrate cloud systems. As the industry is moving to 100% cloud for all the enterprise systems, we need to have a mechanism to seamlessly integrate them and Boomi does the job perfectly

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A standard for data integration

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The best part about setting up integrations through Dell Boomi is the visual representation of the various scenarios which is a greta help in troubleshooting which aspect of the integration went wrong.

Cons

It would be nice to have out of the box plugins for software like Peoplesoft.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Powerful integration tool that is easy to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using Dell Boomi for integrations between our Oracle database to Salesforce and Marketo for 3 years. We had some challenges in the beginning, but the tool is working very well for us now.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

There's a lot of room for improvement in the Boomi platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our company has requested numerous feature additions and improvements. A top priority among my requests has been to implement proper OAuth 2.0 Client Credentials grant flow support so my services can properly communicate with service principals rather than as user principals. What you guys provided is flat out broken. The quality of work in Boomi stinksThe user interface is hard to use, confusing and does not represent what I would expect for structuring variables, parameters, etc. I've had a very unpleasant experience using Boomi.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Just Getting Started, new to the software but so far so good.

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far, so good. Sill reviewing it but seems to be very flexible and easy to use. Great user community and learning tools to help us get started.

Pros

Easy of use to connect to multiple applications.

Cons

We currently use QAD, wish we it had built in connectors like some of the other applications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Boomi is powerful though still needs some maturing

Reviewed 4 years ago

Dell Boomi is a solid middleware integration platform with plenty of native, system-specific connectors (such as for Google Apps, Salesforce, NetSuite, Zuora) and other features that make it a solid contender. For basic ETL integrations, it's excellent. However, for highly sophisticated integrations that involved heavy transformation, it can be a bit less capable. However, it does allow you to embed code (javascript or groovy) and has decent API support, so you can generally work around such shortcomings.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tool with good functionality

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Fairly easy to build connections that can be reused

Cons

You pay per connection which can be costly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed 4 years ago

The development interface is rather easy to use. The Boomi Community is also a great place to share ideas or ask questions from other Boomi users.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Integration is the awesom

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to integration on premise or on the cloud applications; learning process on most of the integration is straight forward.

Cons

Still exploring and learning the technology, not so hard but need to read and understand between other saas solutions,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Boomi Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Systems Integration Experience with 10+ years. Worked on different middlewares mainly integrated SAP, Salesforce with other systems

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best integration app ever used.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have 5 years of integration experience on multiple integration app. I am currently using it in my current project.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dell Boomi helps

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Dell Boomi integration platform allow to user quickly integration their possible diapered applications landscape pf Saas of an premise and private cloud

Cons

Dell Boomi does not offer an option for local version

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very well devloped software.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Its eay to migrate the data with All custom transformation. We are able to see the data at destination with no issues.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Boomi - Best Place for Integration

Reviewed 4 years ago

The integration deployment process is easy and quick plus the user interface is simple and easy to understand.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not all connector works as expected

Reviewed 4 years ago

Most of the saas connector lacking documentation and no-proper guidelines to use the create/update operation.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Cloud Integration Platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

Seamless integration with cloud-based services, especially with Amazon web services.The PAAS is very intuitive as well!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

boomi for good

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

the easy of use and a lot of different tools. Also the vendor support is fast and solve issues quickly.

Cons

I think is that when the is a big amount of data to transfer is a kind of slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerfull for stable data integration

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been integrating cloud systems

Pros

Powerfull for stable data integration and it`s very easy to understand interface

Cons

Some problems occured with the process of sync, but not so critical

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to fix your API/Integration issues

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This allowed us to fix a lot of the manual work and headaches with getting data transferred into our system/software.

Cons

Only downside is there is a learning curve, and takes effort to get up and running.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

New user

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've used less complicated software. Overall, this software is better for experienced users who have tried others.

Pros

Easy to use, good value. I recommend it if you are a new user like me. I suggest that you view the demo first.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 10 of 11