This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Boomi Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


267 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Boomi has been crucial for scaling real time and Batch based data transfer Services

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Boomi suggest and on premise molecule providing a highly available application

Cons

Active /passive disaster recovery capability

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic data connector

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Extremely powerful with little to no mandatory coding. Essentially, you can get most of what you need through drag and drop to set up your processes

Cons

There are some UI/UX issues after you set up the process (launching, scheduling,reporting) that are a bit un-intuitive, but honestly it's not something that is critically wrong.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iPaas Platform review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to ramp new developers quickly - in days

Pros

Low code, develop integrations very quickly

Cons

Devops - Change management. Some challenges with SSO integration.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use and fast. You can move important data without being afraid of issues. It can handle custom scenarios using the generic connectors.

Pros

Efficiency.

Cons

Update down times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fast setup

Reviewed 5 years ago

Implementation of Boomi has been fast and painless. Very impressed with how quickly it is to build and deploy processes. The mapping function is very useful not just the Boomi Suggest but the search function for finding fields in extremely complex maps is time saver for developers.

Pros

Speed of deployment.

Cons

Would be nice to have some drop downs prepopulated with previous choices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use Time to life Lightweight platform

Cons

Licencing by connector is bit confusing, or maybe just too different from others

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best IPaas platform for beginers.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Dell Boomi integration platform is a pure web-based integration platform and it does the various types of integrations like Cloud to cloud,on-premise to cloud, on-premise to on-premise, Saas to Saas. It is totally Drag and drop technique which will ease the to build a process.

Pros

Great interface to build and deploy and to manage.

Cons

Licenses are pretty much cost effective.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Boomi Product Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use for mapping, process flows visual

Cons

need to learn setup tips for optimization

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accelerate Integrations

Reviewed 2 years ago

Custom integration processes

Pros

The Flexibility and Speed to Market for platform stand-up, training and deployment of processes

Cons

Lack of fine grained access controls. No ability to segregate processes without making additional orgs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Reliable

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been using this product for years back when they were quest and will continue to use it. It's a solid investment.

Pros

Very versatile integrations with plenty of room for customization. We were able to automate many workloads that have been running for a couple years now.

Cons

Not quite turnkey. Take a lot studying and reference guides to stand up a working solution.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the best SAAS based applications

Reviewed 5 years ago

I liked the Dell Boomi because of it is very easy to use. It has a great UI. Easy to deply the processes in various environments in a single shot.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, monthly releases, has some consistency flaws in the UX

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service is great as well!

Pros

It is a very easy to use product and I really like the monthly releases, great for a SAAS product

Cons

there are some consistency concerns across the different screens that can be frustrating at times, but I know they are working on it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fullfill all needs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I do not have technical skills, but I learned everything about this software efficiently, and it helps me to handle multiple projects. Drag and drop canvas is my favorite feature which makes it unique from others.

Cons

Its performance is not upto the mark.I do not easily access the components and payloads. When I add the identifier, it collapses the entire system that requires multiple clicks to reopen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My experience on dell boomi

Reviewed 4 years ago

dell boomi atomsphere integration cloud is very easy to use compared to other integration technologies to transfer data in a secure way , it's having less coding so that we can use more conveniently.

Pros

I like data processing shape ,with that we can do more operations.

Cons

coding

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Boomi was overwhelming

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Options, options, options. There were many ways to connect to so many different platforms and programs. From Salesforce, to Google Sheets to Slack. Also, the data mapping was cool.

Cons

There wasn't anything in particular that I didn't like. I run a small company and the scope of Boomi was just too big for us. It was like having a Rolls Royce when we need a 1999 Honda Civic.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The EDI integration is pretty agile

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

its very agile and start to end would take less than a month, we've used it for end to end integration between different systems

Cons

support and documentation for specific issues are a pain sometimes but overall the product is a good hit

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Implementing integration

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've mainly been integrating onprem data with SalesForce. We're just starting the effort, but so far Boomi has been a highly effective solution, and their customer support has been top notch.

Pros

Boomi makes complex integration solutions possible for non expert-technical users - a solution that took us over a month to build was rebuilt within Boomi in a half-day.

Cons

There are still some limits on the amount of information you can recieve out of the Boomi API. I would love to be able to pull some of the metadata on our processes for automation of data governance rules on our integration architecture side.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome product

Reviewed 2 years ago

compare with other integration platforms, Boom is by fartheeasiest to adopt

Pros

Ease of use, Short time-To-market, quick adoption, wide range of applicatios

Cons

lack of integration with distribute caches.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EDI Specialist

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ability to integrate with in house applications, and the ease of onboarding new and existing trading partners.

Cons

Archiving when using a shared communication protocol. All went under 1 partner, not individuals.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Software!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great software that saves us allot of headhaches in the mapping for our EDI needs. Constant updates, not only fixing issues but also constantly evolving the functionnalities to help us be more efficient in our work.

Pros

Pretty much covers everything we need to produce and receive our EDI documents.

Cons

I would add more functionalities to the filters.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool that needs very less development efforts

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Graphical use; Connect to any systems like Cloud, systems behind firewalls etc. Very dynamic tool with tons of properties and features. Very easy to use, learn and develop process integrations.

Cons

License cost especially when SAP Web services are used. Each endpoint is counted as a license even if its from the same SAP system. Should be only on FTP license irrespective of any systems where FTP is accessed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All in one package for your Integration requirements

Reviewed 2 years ago

Integration requirements can be achieved for various Organizational applications like ERP, SALESFORCE. This has additional features like MDM, API integration etc.

Pros

You don't have to code, you can just search the feature and its easily available. Many Learning videos and Labs. Wide variety of options to explore and bring to the use of your orgranization.

Cons

You will have buy license for each of the atom connection.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Complex but Functional Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It works and it's easy enough to update. I like being able to visualize what's happening in my processes.

Cons

The inability to setup email notifications just for errors/stopped processes creates a bit of an administrative burden.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dell Boomi - a good integration tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Boomi offers many options for integrating different systems and technologies. Setting up your own web service allows you to connect different systems using industry standards and is easy to setup. Calling web services from Boomi is also easy. You can connect to databases to gather data, write data out to output files, and place them on an FTP server. Mapping data (Text, delimited, JSON, XML, XML-SOAP) from an input format to an output format is fairly easy and offers many options for transforming and looking up data. It has saved many hours of low-level development and integration headaches. Improvements of the product arrive each month with the ability to test integrations before changes are rolled to production.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Boomi is Best

Reviewed 2 years ago

Boomi is a flexible and influential answer for users looking for data integration.

Pros

Dell Boomi is first of all, very developer friendly. The community page is filled with wonderful users who are eager to help and full of knowledge. Almost any integration need is easily met with the mass amount of specific application connectors (as well as) generic ones. If I had to narrow down my list to most favorite, it's the user community that shines.

Cons

I feel like sometimes the updates are pushed too quickly and there needs to be more fine tuning.

page 6 of 11

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.