This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Boomi Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


267 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The next gen cloud integration is here

Reviewed 4 years ago

Boomi is an excellent platform, easy to manage and develop on, we are using it extensively across the enterprise and it has come out in flying colors.

Pros

Easy to learn. Extremely easy to develop.

Cons

Connector-based licensing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for companies with teams in multiple locations

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Quickly move files from cloud to location and easily share between team members in any locations. This is perfect for those who send teams to the field who need to quickly and easily share data with home office personnel. Quick uploads, quick downloads, reliable cloud storage, and generally easy for all users to learn. Great with Windows, not sure on iOS and Linux. For me, as a more field based engineer, these capabilities have been a game changer.

Cons

It's not widely implemented enough yet, and I tend to have to explain it to a lot of people at first. Hopefully, that changes as this style of file management catches on more widely.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Decent

Reviewed 2 years ago

Decent

Pros

The product is hassel free and more or less easy to use!

Cons

The customer service can be further improved

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dell boomi Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The most thing which i like about this software is that, it is the product of dell. and it has high configured user interface which lakes in most of the present softwares

Cons

It is somewhat slow in the low configured system, dell has to design system implementation so that it can rum on all systems

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I have been developing and maintaining Boomi processes for about two years now.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy integration of data between on-premise and cloud systems.

Pros

It is easy to learn, has a lot more features than our previous data integration tool (SSIS), and has a lot of connectors that makes development an easy ride.

Cons

Source control is not intuitive for some one who is used to working with source control products with explicit Check-in and check-out.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for moving data between systems/applications

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far in our limited usage it has been a great tool for moving data from disparate systems.

Pros

This software allowed us to quickly move data from our Workday system to automatically generate tickets for software and hardware needs in ServiceNow.

Cons

I cannot really think of anything. Our project went smoothly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

frustrated

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

customer services was helpfull and friendly.

Cons

headache until i got use to it then it got easy.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Tool for integration/Reporting

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very very powerful tool to quickly integrate multiple disparate data sources and systems. A bit of a learning curve but its hard to imagine not using the tool now

Cons

AtomSphere can go down for short periods of time. Can be quite disruptive. Thankfully, it is not too common

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent product, crucial to our future cloud based projects

Reviewed 2 years ago

Decreasing development and implementation time is key for us especially since we are looking for serious ROI on our recent Salesforce implementations.

Pros

Ease of development, testing and production implementation

Cons

The licensing while straight forward is somewhat tiresome as we have to constantly review connectors we already have in place to see how we might reuse them in order to save a license. Also, I wish there were some better options for setting up KPI measurements my management is interested in seeing. We with the reporting was more granular and able to capture metrics at the process level instead of the atom level.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very easy to get up and running

Reviewed 4 years ago

easy integrations that I can quickly create and iterate

Pros

UI is easy to navigate. community support and help documentation is plentiful without being overwhelming.

Cons

doesn't work well for ETL mart load type processes. The folder structure can get messy quickly with a large number of components.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Seamless integration of cloud based data

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The seamless integration of our cloud based data resulted in unsurpassed management of both API and our master data when we used Boomi to connect our dropbox.

Cons

Initial learning curve was a concern but quickly disappated as the capabilities became apparent.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

There's no other IPaaS that's built with so much of end user empathy like Boomi

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been in the business of cloud/premise/hybrid integrations for a long time now. Having seen a plethora of middlewares on the way, I can put my neck out there and confidently say this: There's simply no other middleware/IPaaS that's built with so much of end user empathy like Boomi has been. You gotta know your APIs, that's all you need to work with Boomi. It's perhaps the only middleware that can support everything from rapid prototyping to massive multi-level integrations to end to end monitoring. Would never want to use anything apart from Boomi for enterprise integrations!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love the UI because it's really easy to use and navigate through, and the software really gets the job done.

Cons

I can't find anything wrong with the software other than the customer support. It's good but could be improved

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 4 years ago

Read real user reviews, compare products, and get the latest software research to find the right solution for your business and this is helping a lot

Pros

Everything about this software is good, very good user interface and users love to work on this software

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Boomi Atomsphere works well for simple integrations

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Simple to use and works well to push data from point A to point B with no to little business rule and data manipulation

Cons

Boomi isn't as flexible as tradition development as many things are blackbox and abstracted for "ease" of use.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

I really hate using Boomi

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I really like signing out of Boomi, going home and drinking a few pints of drain cleaner; just takes the edge off.

Cons

It's like buying a very expensive sports car, opening the hood and finding a clapped-out Trabant engine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Dell Boomi Review - Pranay Sankh

Reviewed 4 years ago

Using Dell Boomi we have implemented SAP to Salesforce Analytics Integration for one of our biggest oil and gas clients. The tool is just awesome. The tool is capable of handling large data loads easily. We managed to process close to 80 million records within few minutes using Dell Boomi. Customer support was awesome. Sales representative always used to call me to check whether I have some questions or any other issues in regards to the tool which was really awesome. I would strongly recommend Dell Boomi for all future clients.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

One of the best ETL tools worked on so far

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use installed on cloud so very fast. can handle large data easily. Tech support is excellent

Cons

scalability issues can be worked upon. More connectors would be deirable so that jars can be avoided

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent, easy to understand flexible and robustness easy configuration and less maintenance good p

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Excellent, easy to understand flexible and robustness easy configuration and less maintenance good and excellent

Cons

little more flexibility and need more secure features and expensive need more robustness and should be more user friendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very easy to configure and maintain

Reviewed 5 years ago

I seen many integration tools. Dell Boomi is very easy to configure and maintain. Because of its cloud support the maintenance issues are less.

Pros

Easy to maintain for moderate usase.

Cons

might be more support for BODs, custom Java API calling

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Integration platform for Small and Medium Business Organizations

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are working some of the integration projects. Dell Boomi is the best platform for integrating a different kind of applications. But we are unable to find out some of the problems regarding the tool. Some of the connectors we want to use but those are not able to configure easily. We are facing the problems with the groovy script and javascript part from that we can integrate any kind of application. Dell Boomi having the extremely poor debugging capabilities, tutorials points are not that much clear.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Boomi AtomSphere - RightNow Connector

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There are many standard connectors and having one for RightNow useful for integration with external systems.

Cons

The out of the box connector for RightNow is not compatible with API version 1.3 which beats the purpose.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Integration in cloud with less maintenace

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

all the systems can be integrated using Boomi and the support provided is excellent.

Cons

investment cost is too high for a medium company

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, shorter time to deploy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The AtomSphere platform of Dell Boomi. It helps to create easy integrations without much technical effort with a simple drag and drop UI.

Cons

There are no cons as such but it is sometimes not that easy for citizen integrator to implement and deploy for a smaller office like a home office. Some resources and consulting from one of its 350 partners is required.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid Integration Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Dell Boomi is easy to set up and has many features to handle even complex processes.

Cons

I wished there were some features to auto-update metadata changes.

page 8 of 11

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.