This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Drupal Reviews - Page 12

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


352 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Drupal is a simple, efficient CMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great for website content management! Good for beginners too!

Pros

Drupal is one of the most efficient, widely-used CMS (Content Management Systems) for websites. It's reliable and offers great functionality. Very simple overall to use, even with only modest HMTL experience.

Cons

Some glitches, such as information taking longer than it should to update, or having to re-submit can occur.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Alternative to WordPress...if you know what you're doing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Drupal is open source - read free - so it's great for those on a budget - if they can find the experts they need to get the job done. It's flexible enough to create any kind of website.

Cons

If you're not already a designer/developer, you will find Drupal has a steep learning curve. It may mean hiring experts to build the site for you, which may take away from the fact that you're using an open source option to save money.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Drupal is one of the good platforms when it comes to create new website

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Drupal is one of the good platforms for creating a new website. Setting up a website with Drupal is easy. One can understand its features very easily. Drupal is getting advanced day by day.

Cons

The platform is good but various features are missing. I found wordpress as an better alternative.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

I have used Drupal before on my site

Reviewed 3 years ago

I was able to output a website without too much fuss and that comes with fairly ok SEO friendly URLs.

Pros

Drupal is a full featured CMS software that generates SEO friendly URLs and is very stable and suitable for large content driven sites.

Cons

Drupal is certainly not user friendly and it is difficult to even generate a certain look or effect a template change if you so choose. The entire script is clunky and requires some tech skills.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software, easy to operate, convenient to adjust projects

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great software, easy to operate, convenient to adjust the projects, especially small. Thank you to the developers for thoughtful functionality, ease of installation and configuration of software. Already created more than 10 websites running CMS Drupal and will continue to use the system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We are satisfied

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Our salon has its own website, which operates under the control of Drupal. All we need (write clients for database distribution), works like a clock. We are pleased and will recommend the system to the partners.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Difficult to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like how popular Drupal is. Many developers use it and love it. It is not for me. I'm glad I gave it a shot.

Cons

I attempted to build the company website on it and had a difficult time. It is not intuitive and requires training. I enjoy wordpress too much to use Drupal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Develop your own website with full control

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Drupal provides a lot of advanced functions for users to build their own website with full control. Since it is open-source based, users can look for support worldwide without being forced to ask for support from a specific vendor.

Cons

Drupal should provide certification for experienced developers. So that site owners can easily find qualified developers to develop or maintain their site if needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bulky functionality - this advantage and disadvantage

Reviewed 4 years ago

Drupal - an excellent system and no matter what anyone said, weight modules allows you to compose a completely different in its functionality and destination sites. And in order to explore all possibilities, it will take a lot of time, but the results are astounding.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Drupal might look like a good option as a CMS, but it's not.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The one thing I think Drupal has going for it is it's options for existing plugins and themes, but that's all.

Cons

Writing plugins for Drupal is quite complicated and not developer friendly. I would choose a more optimized CMS like Wordpress if you're shopping CMSes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Open Source CMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

Building a corporate website

Pros

Once you know how to use Drupal, the possibilities are endless. Drupal is packed with features and you can really accomplish anything.

Cons

If you're not familiar with Drupal, its an excellent CMS but you'll likely have to contract out the work. I think for a do-it-yourself solution there are better systems out there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A very powerful CMS

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far, using Drupal has been a reasonably good experience.

Pros

One of the nice things about Drupal is that it comes with a lot of customization options right out of the box.

Cons

Drupal is a super complicated / powerful tool...there's a lot to learn and explore. It's a less popular software so there are less resources online.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I sued this product for the creation of various websites

Reviewed 3 years ago

I could setup a website quickly

Pros

The product was quick to setup and administer. I was able to get basic websites built quickly and with little effort

Cons

I found the user interface to be a little hard to understand. I had to spend a great deal of time reading online help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice CMS but is not keeping up to date

Reviewed a year ago

I liked the concept, the tools, the extensions but not the hard interface.

Pros

Drupal is easy to install, it's open-source, full of extensions and with a wide network of developers linked to it.

Cons

Drupal is not easy to use. You have to have some programming skills to reap the benefits. Also, Drupal is not keeping up to date.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great sleeping industry standard

Reviewed 3 years ago

Co-built a site using drupal so my partner could show me how great it is.

Pros

Tons of high level companies use drupal so I have a lot of faith in its superiority. There is also nothing you can't build on this platform with the right knowhow.

Cons

Drupal is not easy to jump into if you are familiar with other web development software. You'll need a pro or a lot of tutorial time to get going.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not the easiest to use if you aren't a programmer

Reviewed 10 months ago

Drupal can sometimes be the right solution for a project, but my go-to platform remains Wordpress.

Pros

Drupal is extremely versatile and has a huge potential to build a variety of kinds of websites. That it's open source is also a plus.

Cons

I seem to always get errors that take considerable time to resolve. Nothing works immediately. You also need a good background in css, etc. to create a beautiful site, unlike Wordpress which has many more templates available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Drupal helps to conduct a simple students base

Reviewed 4 years ago

I do not know why such a simple solution to the problem we have chosen Drupal, but a programmer familiar to us all successfully installed and configured. We now have a clear operating system that allows students to process data and partners.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Under the management of this CMS works for me a few sites

Reviewed 4 years ago

I did not have funds to pay for the work of programmers, so I had to learn on their own CMS Drupal and configure multiple sites. Everything was easy, almost no issues have arisen. Thanks to the creators of the software convenient!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple and easy to use CMS

Reviewed 4 years ago

In order to make the site running this the CMS, you do not require highly specialized knowledge. To get a great functional website you just have to own a computer at the highest level and understand how to operate the sites.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just a couple of days I have set up a site for the company

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very glad I chose Drupal as a content management system for our site. Due to the simplicity of the modules, the presence of a huge number of features I was able to create and configure a corporate website in just a few days.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Drupal - an excellent CMS for medium-sized projects

Reviewed 4 years ago

For many years, I create websites for clients and practice realized that Drupal - it is the CMS, designed for medium-sized projects. As for small sites, for them too bulky functional, with major tasks Drupal handles poorly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A CMS easy to use.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Drupal has a very clean interface and a menu relatively easy to navigate. In contrast to other CMS like Wordpress or Joomla, you should not have problems to find what you are looking for in Drupal.

Cons

For some reason, it is a little harder to find good themes for Drupal compared to Wordpress or Joomla.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Old school CMS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Drupal is an old school CMS, which has been in use for a long time. It is pretty flexible and allows you to choose from some templates to build you website around

Cons

Though it is widely used, it is really hard for beginner to use it. Besides, I wish free templates looked nicer and there were better tutorials to help you with your first website.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Its a big platform in the terms of website building

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Drupal is very well known when it comes to website building. As a user I found its interface very easy to understand. Every beginner can use it easily. I also found it very easy after trying Drupal.

Cons

I found some issues when I was trying to install a plugin, as I didn't find it on Drupal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Drupal Rocks!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Drupal is one of the greatest content management systems available. Thousands of modules for to expand functionality. Open source...no cost! Excellent customer support from thousands of worldwide users.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review