This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Drupal Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


345 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Custom Design Capabilities Combined With Ease Of Admin Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Our development team and I worked together to create a brand differentiated website from all of our competitors (almost everyone in our industry uses a website provider) - Absolutely a joy to use from the administrative side (whether that's landing page creation, navbar management, homepage management, webforms, etc.)

Cons

- Will have to rely heavily on our development team to build anything that isn't already part of the created platform - Not AS intuitive and easy to use as WordPress (but the differentation more than makes for it)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5.00/10

Share this review:

Drupal is as good as you make it

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Drupal is a powerful website development and CMS tool. It allows you to build a beautiful and custom website and customize the backend for the admins so that it is easy for managers to update.

Cons

If you do not use best practices in building the structure of the admin of the website it can be frustrating for the content management team to use if the content is not properly exposed in the admin.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Now I know Drupal

Reviewed 3 years ago

The best benefits we have obtained with the tool is that it is very easy to use and facilitates the management of user roles, which for other CMS is not so good.

Pros

Drupal is a new tool for me. I have been working with other similar CMS and I have been able to realize that what I like most about this is that it serves better to work the user roles. This has facilitated many things in the projects we have done with this tool lately.

Cons

There is a difference that I have noticed and is that when uploading content with this tool there are many variables that can be changed, I think there are some that are not so necessary and that can confuse the editors, it is possible that they remain alone for the administrators.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Something you can rely on!

Reviewed 7 months ago

Drupal served our organization over six years, and had millions of visitors during that time.

Pros

Drupal is extra reliable, we could really build our site on it and had no worries using it.

Cons

Some modifications were not that easy to make, some even impossible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Drupal has become with the years one of the best WCM/CMS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Drupal can do almost anything. Drupal was designed to get new features using tons of little modules. Many of these modules are maintained by professional developers but you still get them for free.

Cons

If you're not a developer, "out of the box" core Drupal isn't terribly exciting. Also not all module are available for Drupal 8. Although this version has been available for over a year.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6.00/10

Share this review:

Mainly Recommending for complex CMS projects

Reviewed 2 years ago

Drupal is much useful when you working as a team with technical expertise. Not recommending small scale projects.

Pros

1.) Even though the advanced features are provided, it is giving for free. 2.) The best option for advanced web site creation. 3.) Flexibility comes as a result of its advanced features.

Cons

1.) Too much developer-centric which can lead to highly sophisticated websites. 2.) Not good for beginner to CMS. 3.) Installing Drupal requires a technical background.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5.00/10

Share this review:

The rival to Wordpress that does not want to win the fight

Reviewed a year ago

Drupal is very different. It tries and tries to be better than WP but nevertheless it is still the tool for the specific people who are fed up with WordPress and want to try anything but doing "another wordpress website"

Pros

I like the functionality Drupal offers and the different approach to things. It is a nice try and the features such as security and performance that come with drupal as well as the tool for multisites are amazing and they work very nicely.

Cons

Drupal is nowhere near being a beautiful tool. It is pretty hard to learn and not easy to customize. Partially because the shortage of new integrations and new developers joining the community. It's hard to fight wp, but I really like that drupal tries and I believe it will always will but will never get there due to its audience limitations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Drupal 8 is a great CMS, very customizable for any kind of website's sizes.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy and scalable websites development faster than ever

Pros

Easy tools to create content types and attach field to them, feature rich interface and WYSIWYG, media library and embed tools, new development OOP way in D8, Symfony components inside.

Cons

Sometime bugs in the core can stay for some time, needs to patch some modules for PostGreSQL, still some debug to do in modules in D8

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Most amazing CMS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is incredibly extensible, you can use it for anything and everything. It can cover your every need. It has tons of modules and if something is not available you can easily write your own.

Cons

Due to the extensibility of the software it has a steep learning curve. Core modules need manual steps to be updated (at least in version 7.x).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

It requires fine tuning

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The site on Drupal was easy to create, and yet it is well indexed in all modern search engines. We also effortlessly connected analytics tools to the site.

Cons

The platform requires precise and advanced configuration. To do this, you need a good understanding of site development. Just download Drupal and it won't work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

There are many optimization tools

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like CMS Drupal in that it allows you to connect additional modules to improve SEO promotion. Standard promotion tools are at a high level, but with the help of additional modules it is much easier to bring the site to the top of the list.

Cons

I have no difficulties with the platform. But I had problems when choosing a hosting. I managed to connect only one of the three hosted hosting, because the platform requirements are quite high. Weak hosting will not work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Drupal As A Wiki

Reviewed 2 years ago

Installation and initial Drupal configuration is relatively simple. Make sure to put the right amount of effort into defining your taxonomy and define what features you want the system to have- this is key for a successful deployment!

Pros

Flexibility- Drupal is very powerful with regards to structure and capabilities.

Cons

Integration- It was a challenge getting the Drupal installation to integrate with Active Directory. This was the biggest challenge we faced.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Drupal is Great!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I had two weeks to build a website for a product launch. I immediately chose Drupal and I have not looked back since. I've been an adopter and evangelist for how great Drupal is and have used it for every web project since to include two business portals.

Pros

I love the ease of use from the user standpoint. Once the environment is setup by admins, using the backend functionality and keeping all of my website up-to-date and current has been easy. This is coming from a non-developer, so, one can imagine how happy I am to have this ease of use. It allows me to build websites that don't look cookie cutter and keeps my customers differentiated.

Cons

The only con is the amount of setup that needs to be done, which I cannot do myself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Great engine

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Using this platform, we managed to create dozens of portals that work fine today. Drupal has a user-friendly interface and navigation, as well as good search engine optimization.

Cons

There is no tool to allow us to import and export data. For this engine, a significantly smaller number of plugins are developed than for WordPress.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Very user-friendly CMS for non-technical content managers

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Knowing that I have to maintain our website and not having any sort of background in HTML, CSS, ASP, etc. is less of an issue now that I've learned the ins and outs of Drupal. Due to the popularity of the platform, there are ample resources online to take advantage of in learning the platform.

Cons

I find it very easy to use on a daily basis but it did have a learning curve at first and is definitely less easy to pickup at first then say Squarespace or Weebly was.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

My favorite CMS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Once I got to know this CMS and how it works, I loved it! I'm not web developer and Drupal has given the power to create more dynamic and robust websites. I have only once ran into a problem that couldn't find the answer in Drupal extensive support forum! It's amazing how everyone helps each other out with CMS. I have not seen any other CMS that has such a robust community of developers and support in the forums.

Cons

It works very differently from other CMSes and is more difficult to get familiarized with than Wordpress. If you need a very simple website, I would recommend WordPress. But if you need a more feature rich website, Drupal is well worth the time investment to learn it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

One of the best software available

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As a Admin who is not much technical. It is very easy to maintain the website content, users, categories etc. Many themes and modules available to help you. Also easy to maintain website as developer point of view for the long run.

Cons

Simple for the users, but complex for the developers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Simple content management system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

For each coach of our sports club, we create a small website, in fact, a personal page. For this task we use CMS Drupal. The platform offers a large selection of templates for pages. The main advantage of Drupal is the high speed of loading sites.

Cons

One of the main drawbacks of CMS Drupal is the inability to expand the basic functionality of sites with the help of additional plug-ins and modules. Some features require programming knowledge.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Most Popular CMS Drupal

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its a Good product and I'm preferred to use any one but one thing make sure your app installed always upgraded version.

Pros

Drupal one of the most popular CMS and now running on number of website like- E-commerce, blogging, personal and government site. you can also make a responsive website using drupal its a open source written in php . Number of plugins Supported in drupal App.

Cons

Sometime complected to installation and also confusing when you install this app in pc. Its a CMS so i think sometime security issue lake because all CMS need to update time to time new version if You not upgrade app then site security week.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

DRUPAL DEPLOYMENT

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have generated multiple content management systems with DRUPAL, it is a great ally for the developer because of its easy connection with thousands and thousands of plugins, it also allows the generation and creation of them from native php

Pros

It is easy to generate its deployment in production and testing environments

Cons

It is not a complaint but sometimes when making a modification the cache is not cleaned immediately and you should wait

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

I´ve developed several projects like catalog and corporate

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am a drupal development on mexico, I work with drupal all days...

Pros

easy configuration and I love working with content types, have tousends of modules and very big comunity. Integration with several data baes and systems

Cons

Very long learning curve, it's so big that you never finish learning it .

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Having A Strong Dev Team Is a Must

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- The customization is endless and your website will stand out from Wordpress, Wix, etc. websites provided you have a strong dev team

Cons

- Over-reliance on our dev team to create custom fields and features that Wordpress would have a plugin for..

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Use Drupal daily in my job as a web content editor

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This editing interface in Drupal is the easiest I have ever used in my 6+ years of web content creation and management.

Cons

The software is very customizable, which can be overwhelming. It should be utilized by groups with major web development experience on staff.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

CMS packed with many features

Reviewed 3 years ago

full featured CMS

Pros

Many features already available. A feature that might be premium in other CMS, it is free in Drupal. A very best CMS for developer.

Cons

Steep learning curve. It maybe because the admin dashboard was configured for developer, not for content editor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Not bad cross-platform CMS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

CMS Drupal is good because it is suitable for both simple and more complex projects. The administrative panel in this CMS is powerful and at the same time intuitive, if necessary you can create a multilingual project, and for those who want to save on the Internet, there are a lot of free templates and themes for the engine. In general, I am very pleased with this CMS and can recommend it to use.

Cons

If you encounter Drupal for the first time, training will take quite a lot of time. But in 3-5 days you will understand that even a serious web project is created and configured extremely easily.