This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Drupal Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


345 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6.00/10

Share this review:

Web Development Made Easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Drupal allows for web designing to be managed and maintained in a much simpler fashion allowing for large scale websites to be handled with ease.

Cons

Simplistic design style can sometimes limit the end users creativity and integrating custom modules can be difficult at times.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend3.00/10

Share this review:

Old and not good looking

Reviewed a year ago

This product is more a related to create a blog website, is outdated and you can easily screw the configuration and you will need to create a new project from scratch if you haven't made the proper backup

Pros

Setting up is not that hard but requires a little of web developing in order to installing regular users wont be able to use it, it creates the datase and interface very quickly, has the multilinguale option available, you can customize your logo, and turn on and off a many of the feature that it has on it in the back end.

Cons

I can be hard to use, it requires to see a few tutorials but they are very large and library of templates seems limited, the overall appearance is old, and some translated features had fail to in the end up product

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

In general a good experience and a great community.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is one of the CMS that I use the most in my work. It is simply great.

Pros

In my opinion Drupal is a great CMS, with an infinite number of options to develop. You could say that whatever you want to add to your site is available and if you can not, you can develop it with the advice of the community.

Cons

Although in Drupal there are a large number of templates and modules with which to develop, a basic knowledge of styles is required in order to obtain the expected result. It is advisable to document to use Drupal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Convenient and easy site management system

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Based on CMS Drupal, we develop small informational blogs. The platform provides a large selection of properties when building rubricators, it has the ability to control user access rights.

Cons

There is no built-in tool for importing and exporting data, and a small number of plug-ins to extend the basic functionality of the platform forces our programmers to write some modules on their own. Low level of security sites created on the basis of this CMS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

To create a unique resource on the Internet

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

In Drupal, you usually create great web resources. Therefore, we used it when we studied and taught students to make high-quality web resources. We wanted the portals to be original and not similar to others - Drupal allowed this to happen.

Cons

The system is definitely not for newbies, and it’s worth considering that the service doesn’t provide almost any templates. You need to hire a group of developers who will make a good attractive design.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Free is always nice

Reviewed 3 years ago

great website with a full feature free cms

Pros

Full featured cms. Open source and free. lots of add-on to build your site. great themes to work with. good community support

Cons

Not new user friendly. Has a steep learning curve. Have to use add-on that should be stander feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Complex CMS but great once you get the hang of it

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Themeing a site in Drupal is quite remarkable when the right base theme is created or selected. The final product is a website/product and backing CMS that will run exceptionally well for years. Admin area is good and content management is quite easy.

Cons

Drupal has a steep learning curve, overly complected in comparison to the competitors. Online support is also below par. Security patches are quite frequent requiring regular software updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Developed Drupal 7 site a few years ago. Site has been solid and secure and functioning very well.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Low cost. Very secure. Open source so problems get solved.

Pros

Site is tight and secure and functions fabulously. Have had very minimal problems in 1.5 years the site has been live. I would recommend this product but expect a steep learning curve if you are not experienced. I hear Drupal 8 is much more user friendly for developing.

Cons

Steep learning curve for someone without experience. As a graphic designer I had a challenging time learning how to get the site set up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

A secure and powerful CMS

Reviewed 5 months ago

Without a doubt, one of my favorite CMS and overall I had very good experience with it.

Pros

Most badass CMS I have ever come across when it comes down to security features. You wouldn't expect any less when you have a dedicated security team!

Cons

There are not too many third party themes/plugins available yet for Drupal. Though it is not a big deal if you are a developer yourself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Perfect to create what comes to mind

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a perfect option for large companies that want something modern and reach people quickly, that is, you always have to have a good hosting service and be 100% compatible with Drupal so there are no problems, the truth is that every time I have had to work with this CMS has been a perfect experience and without complaints.

Pros

It fascinates me, with those two words I describe how much I like it. I really like that with Drupal you can do anything that you can think of from corporate websites to trading platforms, it is the safest system that exists in the market and the truth is that this is a very important topic for me, because nowadays the information on the internet every time is more committed. And finally I love the ability to take advantage of SEO, it's amazing.

Cons

The truth is that I do not have a single complaint for this tool, I love everything about it from the interface to its effectiveness, and the truth is that it is perfect when you want a quality product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6.00/10

Share this review:

Content Management with Dupral

Reviewed 2 years ago

Content management system for websites and creating content.

Pros

As a content creator, I enjoyed working with Drupal. It became easy to use after a few hiccups at the beginning. It's a shame it's not more common.

Cons

You really can't tweak it as a content creator. It always has to be a developer. This is a bit frustrating when something goes wrong with the setup.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6.00/10

Share this review:

This is what they use for the white house!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Well, when you have the white house website being designed with Drupal, that tells you something. If it is good enough for Trump, it is good enough for the rest of us! High functionality and ability to customize everything. And the price is perfect!

Cons

A bit more confusing that other products in the same space. There is a reason why everyone uses word press and not drupal. But that doesn't mean that it isn't a solid product. Just a higher learning curve.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Complicated enough for function, but simple enough for use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Drupal was the software we used to host our website and it created a great developer experience as well as end-user experience.

Pros

I think Drupal was one of the more user friendly website creation software programs I have had to learn. It is relatively intuitive, but also has powerful functionality.

Cons

As with any website software, it can be convoluted and hard to understand where to edit parts of your website to get it to show up like you'd like.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use but Misses Some Critical Functionality

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use Drupal for the backend of our corporate website. It's really easy to implement, train and utilize allowing items to be quickly updated.

Pros

I love how user friendly this software is. It's easy to train and get people up and working quickly.

Cons

My biggest complaint is the fact that you cannot bulk upload images. We upload 8-15 images per project and it's really time consuming to upload them one at a time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4.00/10

Share this review:

this CMS is very flexible, and the inclusion of modules you can do different things in the portals

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

1.) It is a very complete CMS since it includes many features by default, so you do not need to install extensions or modules to create any type of web (blog, store, discussion forum, corporate, etc.) in very few Steps. 2.) While other CMS are very oriented to a type of web, for example Magento is a specialist in large online stores, or WordPress is optimized for blogs, Drupal offers the possibility...

Cons

1.) Although its functionalities are multiple, its installation requires a little extra knowledge, especially when compared to its competitors WordPress or Joomla !. 2) It is a very modern CMS, so if you are from the old school, it may be difficult for you to adapt a bit to your structure. 3.) It is not prepared for the management of big data. In the event that our website has a lot of content or is a great blog, or an online store with hundreds of Drupal articles will leave us a little thrown, because it generates too many requests to database and does not manage the information in an effective way. 4.) It also does not support much traffic. If your website starts to have many visits be careful, since you can suffer constant drops from the server.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Great visual designer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love simple designers like CMS Drupal. I do not need to delve into the subtleties of programming, because I can do most of the work with the help of a visual editor. It is excellent with CMS Drupal, it is convenient to work with it and the layout does not fly off.

Cons

Mastering CMS Drupal is still somewhat more complicated than WordPress. If you have little experience in creating websites, I do not recommend working with this platform. But if you are no longer a novice, then CMS Drupal will suit you perfectly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Good solution for commercial sites

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We use Drupal on two commercial sites. Many different templates have been developed for it, and the system is freely integrated with a significant number of other products we need.

Cons

Insufficiently intuitive CMS, the study of which our employees had to spend a lot of time. It is difficult to find the downloaded materials, if it is not known where they were originally published.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Powerful CMS with excellent customer support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The Drupal platform has a clear interface in which we initially just had to navigate. Differs in high stability. The support service actively helps to cope with the difficulties encountered.

Cons

For CMS Drupal, it is an order of magnitude harder to find quality themes than for Joomla or Wordpress. It takes a lot of time and effort to bring the appearance to a normal state.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

best backend tool for managing our websites.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Shifted website of company from HTML to Drupal, and works on both windows and linux platform.

Pros

I can change contents in live website. Very user friendly.

Cons

Needs expert in coding.. Otherwise best tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Some of the best CMS that exist!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a reliable and secure platform. I recommend it.

Pros

It is a very complete CMS. It has many essential functions by default to create any type of web page without having to install additional plugins.

Cons

The installation is a bit more complicated than Wordpress or Joomla. The learning curve is a bit slower but once learned is really easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

High security platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

When we create websites of small or large sizes, the choice always falls on the Drupal platform, which is great for any projects, featuring a clear interface and a high level of security.

Cons

To bring the project to a full state sometimes it takes a lot of time. The calendar function refuses to work. A huge part of the extensions for a long time is not updated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6.00/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and Low Cost CMS

Reviewed 8 months ago

My internal development team wanted to spin up a quick website for internal communication. And, make it secure so only authenticated internal employees could login to see confidential company information. Drupal open source CMS was able to do this implementation at low cost using developers who had the experience in using CMS like Drupal. For ongoing maintenance or upgrades of our company website, we had to refer to online documents provided by Drupal. So, additional human support can help lift its value more.

Pros

My web development team uses Drupal as their coding platform for our internal communications website. Since that website has limited requirements such as posting news about company performance, new employees hired, update on payroll, comments from employees, share and so on, our developers are able to leverage an open source CMS to maintain or update the site. They don't need the bells and whistles of an advanced CMS. We are also able to implement basic survey and analytics, without any issues.

Cons

Due to gaps in Drupal caching process, old content continues to persist on some web pages. Image or PDF file upload buttons in administration don't always work. Drupal domain and site hosting set-up is complex. When a site needs to be upgraded for mobile optimization or other reasons, Drupal makes developers almost rebuild the site. CMS is not very intuitive for newbies. It supports templates but not drag and drop features for files which is a common feature now a days in most advanced content management services.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Reliable system for creating large sites

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

A very secure content management system with a large community that always helped our employees with difficulties. Allows you to create original sites that have significant differences between them.

Cons

- There are many free templates for Drupal, but most of them have a disgusting design. - Using WordPress is much easier. - Not suitable for small sites.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Flexible but tough for beginners platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like Drupal because it offers a huge number of additional functions, including content management, a visually appealing interface, easy navigation, and search engine optimization.

Cons

In comparison with WordPress, a smaller number of plug-ins has been developed for this engine. To use the platform, you must have the appropriate knowledge and skills.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Feature reach Content Management System

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Drupal is a feature reach content management software that provides a robust and agile platform to publish, manage and edit content of multiple websites on the go. Drupal is an open source system that has some challenges with customer support, however the training, help docs and community support is very reach. I like the product for its capability for development, content management and integration with other applications.

Cons

Drupal is an open source platform and in my work I feel two challenges. One being no visibility on the road map of the product that makes it difficult to take investment decisions and second is lack of customer support on the go.