This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Drupal Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


345 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

It is very helpful for CMS projects

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to implement with so much customization. Workflow is superb with granting access and permissions based on the role . It is easy to learn and implement. We can customize complex features easily.

Cons

Lack of development knowledge to the resources. It lacks in the marketing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Ideal for any company with inhouse dev team

Reviewed 5 months ago

The dev team creates various tools using Drupal and I am creating reports based on the entries from the tools created.

Pros

I enjoy the fact that is open source and it's database it is pretty clear and easy to create custom reports from it.

Cons

The admin part if a bit complex, so if you are not part of a soft developing team it is difficult to manage.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5.00/10

Share this review:

Better Products Out There...

Reviewed 2 years ago

Drupal worked well in the past, but it just seems outdated now.

Pros

This product has been around for a long time so we've used it for awhile and it's worked for us.

Cons

As time passed, much better products came out that were easier to use. Drupal became an out-dated product that didn't work very well. It cost us more money to make changes to our website versus changing to something more streamlined.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Drupal is a powerful CMS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I was introduced to Drupal while in university when I first started building websites. I like that it is open source and has a large community of help. So I would recommend Drupal when considering a CMS for building and managing your website.

Cons

It is not the best platform to use for total beginners with little to no website building knowledge, as it has a steeper learning curve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Love using Drupal

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of use of this CMS is great. Coming from NetCommunity, Drupal is a much better platform.

Cons

Inability to schedule parts individually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Have been using it for a few years both as user and developer

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Drupal is great for someone who needs deep content customisation, since it's not a simple blogging platform, although you can use it that way with no issues. Also, the community is very active so you can easily find answers and solutions for your needs.

Cons

It's not that simple to make custom themes and develop plugins for Drupal, also the admin user interface could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Very powerful, with an involved development process

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Once understood, Drupal is a very powerful and capable content management system. There are plenty of existing modules and themes to assist you with your website build making customisation easy.

Cons

Drupal is not as user-friendly to setup and develop in as a content management system like WordPress. There is a steeper learning curve before you can really get the most out of this platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6.00/10

Share this review:

Flexible, if you know what you're doing

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was part of a team that ran a website with 35k+ members, and 100K+ pieces of content - Drupal didn't blink, handling this easily.

Pros

Drupal can be heavily customised, and can handle very large amounts of users/content without issue.

Cons

It's open source, so it's free, but the development cycle can be quite slow. It's also not the most user-friendly CMS out of the box.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Drupal is a great CMS if you are willing to put in some efforts

Reviewed 2 years ago

Drupal is running our non-profit websites with massive content.

Pros

Drupal's modularity and flexibility to fit website needs of all sizes is a great asset. Drupal continues to enjoy growing support from the open source community which helps it make it more stable and reliable.

Cons

It's not meant for the average user. If you use Drupal for your website needs, expect to put some hours into making the features work the way you like. There is a learning curve, so be ready.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Flexible but challenging program

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

In fairness, I want to note that the application has extensive functionality that borders on versatility. Its flexibility lies in the modularity and wide possibilities of customization. Great product in the right hands.

Cons

I do not know whether the purchase of the application will be justified for personal use or implementation in a small company. If a person does not have a specialized education in the field of programming, then it will not work out as easily as we would like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Big fan of Drupal

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

If you are a web designer and want to do all of the heavy-lifting for your Clients and allow them to be able to quickly perform updates and have access to a simple UI then Drupal is it.

Cons

There are less designers that have taken time to understand it. I wish Drupal would do a better job of incentivising them to try it.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Drupal is good but there are better

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is a pretty powerful CMS with lots of developer support and great examples. It's stable and proven so you can feel confident it will be around for a long time.

Cons

It's just not as easy to use as the competition, Wordpress being the easy example. It could be more polished in the back-end to get up to speed with the rest.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

An Open Source Tool That Has All The Functionality You Can Use To Create Complex Websites

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We use Drupal as our content management system for some of our projects. Like Wordpress, Drupal has also many free templates and themes that you can find online to create websites. It is an open source tool yet has all the functionality you can use to create complex websites and it is very scalable.

Cons

Compared to Wordpress the installations and upgrades are more difficult. Customizations are far more complex and you need time to understand these complexities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

A great open source tool if you know what you are doing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Drupal is a very flexible framework for building a website. You can do anything with it. But you have to have a solid knowledge of the software and programming in general in order to do it.

Cons

Some plugins are better than others. Anyone can submit a plugin, so the quality can vary. You have to rely on reviews. There is no official quality control

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Administrative panel can be customized

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I understood from the very beginning that it would be easy to work with CMS Drupal. To install it, it was necessary to press only one button in your account. It was also easy to work with content, as the administration panel can be customized.

Cons

I would not recommend this CMS to newcomers who have not even worked with WordPress before. Most modules will have to be modified manually, and this requires knowledge and experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Complete CMS for the development of websites.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a great CMS with which we can develop websites tailored to the demands of any type of business or company.

Pros

Drupal is one of the most complete CMS for the development of websites, we can download it for free and its installation is not complex. contains features that allow you to develop simple and complex websites in a short time, obviously depending on the experience we have in this CMS.

Cons

It is not as intuitive as other similar CMS, I think it is a bit more difficult to learn and its interface is not friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Flexible CMS with great hidden potential

Reviewed 3 years ago

A website that was functional and met business needs.

Pros

Drupal has great scalability options and can be used for small or large projects. There is a great support system through an online community of users.

Cons

While it is easy to use, when you run into problems, it can be a very hard fix that might require you to write your own patch fixes or custom modules.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

when it comes security I respect Drupal throughout my experience with it

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am very happy about the security of Drupal

Pros

Drupal as a CMS like most others has a higher build in security than others, to me I can say is the best PHP CMS that provides optimum security

Cons

when it comes to installation on wampp, xampp, or lampp, it usually exceeds 30s required for a php script to be completely get installed, thus causing install failure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Fantastic sometimes

Reviewed 2 years ago

Drupal can be a fantastic sometimes but once you get excited with the modules and install to many, you might run into problems.

Pros

Some of the modules are actually fantastic and easy to integrate with the main site.

Cons

Once you install too many modules there can be compatibility issues and trying to find the problem and be a long problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

I love this software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This software is amazing. It has so many features it’s not even funny. You can do so many things with it. You can make a blog, you can make a website, you can make a community website, you can make a website selling things.

Cons

Somethings are hard to figure out but eventually you do figure them out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6.00/10

Share this review:

One of the good php based cms

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good to create small application. Overall good product

Pros

Its easy to create a basic blog or website , even for a newbie but when it comes to customise website or to customize old websites, drupal 7 or the older version dont provide much customer support. But it has many plugins support and open source, easy to categories the data.

Cons

multisite creation requires vast knowledge and good professional experience Not good online support available It lacks scalability and efficiency

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Powerful open source CMS

Reviewed a year ago

We have only used Drupal a couplle of times as in most cases we found it too complex

Pros

Drupal is a powerful open source CMS with enterprise level functionalities. Best suited for higher level projects

Cons

Compared with other popular OpenSource CMSs Drupal can be much more complicated and requires higher development skills

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stable product and has been around for years.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Sturdy solution - Regular security updates - The community around drupal is quite active, finding help becomes easy

Cons

- User interface can be improved - There could be better marketplace for extensions - Incentivizing more developers to make extensions

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Great CMS system

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've used Drupal for people that dont have knowledge in HTML so they can control the content of their site. It makes it simple for people to update their sites with almost anything they want.

Pros

I've used Drupal for over 5 years now and have seen it evolve throughout version. It is a great content management system, has great flexibility and allot of add-ons modules for almost anything you can think.

Cons

It does have a learning curve and there is allot of settings that can get you confused, but this is expected with such a large type of software of this nature. This is not a weekend project type of CMS, you will have to take a few weeks to learn and customize your site.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Drupal

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Drupal includes lot of functionalities and famous for creating and manage many content types. Easy to manage users, media and access levels. If you want to build secured and beautiful sites, use drupal.

Cons

The scripts are not particularly user-friendly and will require an advanced knowledge in php to handle