This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Drupal Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


352 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Secure platform with great features

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The Drupal platform is highly secure and has a huge community consisting of those who prefer it, so if there are any problems, it is quite easy to find the necessary solution.

Cons

When implementing complex functionality, we repeatedly had compatibility problems. We had to put a lot of effort into changing the look.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Drupal is an incredible web development software. It's ideal for enterprise websites!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We've used Drupal on multiple web projects before. It has tons of features that are ideal for enterprise style websites. It's level of security tops that of other CMS, allowing it to stand out. Being PHP based, it's easy to heavily customize the software for all your web dev needs.

Cons

The main downside to Drupal is difficulty of use. It's not as straightforward to teach clients like other CMS' are. If the back-end was a bit more standardized, it would definitely feel more complete.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Analysis, design and development of websites

Reviewed 3 years ago

See grow my customers financially from the hand of e-commerce are the greatest benefits I can experience thanks to the CMS Drupal platform

Pros

The benefits are multiple, from the design and development of web pages to the creation of corporate sites and virtual stores with professional designs in record time

Cons

What I like the least is that there are countless plugins that are not compatible with each other even though the manufacturer says so, there should be a basic standard platform

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

There are too many unclaimed functions in Drupal

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Having the experience of working with other CMS, deal with Drupal and even make a good project, but it is very difficult in it everything is arranged.

Cons

In order to make even a small site, you have to spend at least a week of your time, otherwise with the many modules that are implemented in Drupal, do not understand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great option for a small- to mid-sized business CMS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Affordable, lots of community support, lots of open source plugins available

Cons

Steep learning curve, not nearly as user friendly for content editors as WordPress

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is free, easy to use and well supported with a large community

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very flexible for creating beautiful and responsive sites that are easy to manage

Cons

It requires a sound background in php development to efficiently manage a Drupal site

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great CMS for medium complexity web application

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Many out of the box modules like user management which doesn't require custom development - Easy customization option for create of new modules - Inexpensive and easy to maintain compared to other CMS - Extensive support by the community and hence very powerful

Cons

- Complex modules/plugins (example coupon management) are not available out of the box - Themes are limited, wish it could offer ready made site templates for the base to start with

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Potentially powerful but often frustrating

Reviewed 3 years ago

After developing several sites on Joomla, I was required by a client to support and customise one built on Drupal, and it's been a markedly inferior experience. It's much harder to expand and customise, where Joomla was effortless, and notably upgrading the core of the site is genuinely scary, basically amounting to "Back it up then delete and replace all the core files" - how is there not a push button upgrade path in this day and age?

Pros

It's a decently powerful, flexible CMS, and free to use.

Cons

Compared to Joomla, update paths are awkward and intimidating and customisation is a huge hassle.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Very good but not the best

Reviewed 10 months ago

In school we first learned to code a website from the ground up. Then we started learning Drupal and it blew my mind. Suddenly I learned of all the possibilities a CMS offers. But in the end I had to decide between Drupal, Joomla, and WordPress. I had to go with WordPress.

Pros

It was the first CMS I ever used and I had a really good experience. It's open source.

Cons

Didn't offer as many possibilities as WordPress.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to add any needed content

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Using the Drupal platform, our employees have already developed several responsive websites. Available themes are easily customized to suit your needs. It is very easy to add various types of content to your sites.

Cons

It is very difficult to find the documentation, as well as the correct module. Due to the large number of available functions, the download takes a lot of time, not all plug-ins are of high quality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Buon sostituto a CMS più conosciuti.

Reviewed a year ago

Cercavo un'alternativa a Joomla e Drupal sembra comportarsi abbastanza bene.

Pros

Come molti CMS, Drupal ti consente di aggiungere moduli e applicare stringhe di codice per permetterti la migliore versatilità possibile per la realizzazione di un sito web.

Cons

Non è semplice da utilizzare e richiede dimestichezza con i linguaggi di programmazione come Javascript, PHP e conoscenza del codice HTML.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Better if you have a developer on board, but does what it needs to

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I like most about Drupal is that it's free, and that it's improved over the years so it's consistently being managed and developed. There are also a lot of necessary features included.

Cons

Learning curve takes a lot of time, and the online documentation is very heavy to get through. It's really better for someone that's already familiar with it and has developed custom themes to work with, rather than using the free themes (they're very generic). There are a lot of moving parts in this CMS that are probably unnecessary for half of the sites that use it. Also, it's very hackable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Drupal is the worst website platform I've ever used

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall, my experience with Drupal was terrible. I do not like it.

Pros

The only thing Drupal does well is handle a high quantity of pages. That is literally the only thing Drupal has going for it compared to something like WordPress.

Cons

Drupal is incredibly difficult to use. You need to be a developer in order to deploy Drupal. It is incredibly ugly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A robust CMS with a high learning curve

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

You can do mostly of the things using Drupal. If you have time to learn, can be a very good CMS because it can transform itself in everything.

Cons

You need to install dozens of plugins and work with A LOT of configuration and details because some configurations for one plugin may be split in 4 diferents screens and modules.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best CMS one can get

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

When it comes to a website we blindly go with drupal, that's the trust we have with drupal. This is a limitless content management system, we can mold it the way we want be it a small website or an enterprise website with loads of content, everything can be managed easily with an ease.

Cons

I am not entitled to fingerprint this beautiful piece of script, which is here from decades, powering millions of websites and blogs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

open source but not very user-friendly.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Drupal is an open source website which allows rapid prototyping for your websites. It is highly effective for creating advance websites. Drupal is highly flexible and can scale well

Cons

Installing Drupal is quite difficult and requires technical expertise. It is not quite simple and user friendly. You need to have extensive expertise in order to design your websites using Drupal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

pretty Impressive

Reviewed 3 years ago

developed my websites with it.

Pros

Drupal is undoubtedly the most secure CMS, at least while considering the PHP based systems. You can organize content by the content organizer into various categories for better content management. It is also SEO friendly.

Cons

when it comes to installation and customization. drupal is not a very user-friendly platform. It requires programming knowledge to do so.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

No search by module

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I have been using WordPress for a long time. In it, I did not like the fact that the engine worked only with MySQL. Fortunately, CMS Drupal has a rich selection. Among the DBMS is Oracle and PostgreSQL.

Cons

No built-in search engine modules. In WordPress, I could add them through the administrative panel, and for this platform they need to be searched manually on drupal.org.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Drupal is old king of the jungle

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It was easy to use, great community (in the past) and amazing features and flexibility

Cons

Now the community is dead, better alternatives in the market

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best CMS and Website Builder Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I developed a few responsive websites using Drupal. I used several themes that are on the Drupal site and customized it based on my needs. You need to be very knowledgable before making any changes to the theme which you are customizing.

Pros

First thing I like most it is open source and we can do lots of customization based on your needs in the easiest way.

Cons

Finding out the right module and documentation for it is very tough.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very secure and functional

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Drupal has a strong emphasis on security Has a large community where developers can find answers to all questions. Super versatile

Cons

Higher complexity than other CMS platforms Requires more time and effort (more also coding)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great platform with full control

Reviewed 2 years ago

I personally made only a few sites on Drupal, but I liked the work and the result.

Pros

I value CMS Drupal the most because it gives you complete control over site management, analytics, plugins, SEO, and generally the entire administrative panel. I recommend this platform to anyone who cannot realize the potential of their site in designers such as Tilda.

Cons

Once again I want to note that CMS Drupal is essentially a constructor. Do not buy a subscription if you need a simple site. Only IT specialists can handle this platform, it is not for beginners.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

The CMS with the most painful experience for content writers

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very customizable in the hands of the right developer, never stands out in the end product, good accessibility compliance (with proper user training)

Cons

My least favorite CMS, but enduringly popular in government and quasi-governmental body websites. Very steep learning curve and the WYSIWYG is so crude as to be worthless. I manage content for two different websites running on Drupal currently, and have for over two years, but still have to look up documentation PDFs to remember how to do basic things.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Another Open Source CMS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Drupal is another Open Source CMS. It does about the same job of organizing content as WordPress. A lot of the features are the same as other open source CMS available. Drupal used to be more robust than WordPress and still handles projects with large amounts of content better. It has a lot of modules available but less themes. The community is a little smaller that supports it but it is still large enough that it will not be going anywhere in the near future. Even though Drupal is built on PHP it is supposed to be more secure than WordPress making it a better platform is security is important to you.

Cons

It has less templates, modules (Plugins) and a smaller community than WordPress. If you are going to use the platform having some development skills is important.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just use Wordpress

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Extremely customizable if your are a developer.

Cons

Not intuitive at all, huge learning curve for anyone not a designer.