Duda Reviews

Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

4.59/5 (153 reviews)

Pros
  • Makes my web site look good on an android phone.
  • Very easy to use. Makes developing websites quick
  • The ability to fully edit HTML and CSS on a page is great.
  • Is easy to use and make a webpage without programming knowledge
Cons
  • The inability to upload multiple images.
  • I don't think there was anything I didn't like.
  • Nothing. I have no problem using the software.
  • Domain setup is a bit different but it works.
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Tony Kelts

Mobile web site

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-03
Review Source: Capterra

I was offered a free deal since I already had a web site. They made a mobile site that looks good.

Pros
Makes my web site look good on an android phone.

Cons
I don't think there was anything I didn't like.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

BT Walker

Great Web Building Software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Just about everything. The sites are great for smaller sites that are not super complex.

Cons
Needs some updating on widgets and some other design things that Wordpress can do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Paul Randall

Simple to make great websites

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

It builds beautiful websites simply and quickly. No need to be a web guru to look like one.

Pros
I am no programming expert or web guru but I have made plenty of successful websites for local business thanks to Duda because it is so damn easy. Pick a awesome website template, customise and get it done. Good support too.

Cons
Sometimes because it is template based, lt can be difficult to add functions for clients that want specialised features/ But saying that Duda has helped me add such things like chat bots so anything is possilbe

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Adam Kirk

Great product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Duda offers incredible website management tools and a very user friendly platform.

Cons
Not many cons. Customer support has normally been great, but sometimes lacking.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Anonymous

Versatile and powerful website builder

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

We have migrated around 75 websites to Duda with few issues.

Pros
Very easy to spin up a site with a custom design, easy to manage sites, easy to give clients access to make changes while protecting the layout. The access to HTML/JS/CSS enables fine tuning for developers, and the Widget Builder enables the developer to build custom widgets.

Cons
No built-in database. Would like to have finer grain permissions for clients, to expose or disable access on a widget or column basis.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Cassie Marshall

Love it

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I have used many different platforms and this is by far my favourite. Templates are sleek and professional and so easy to use for both myself and my customers. Price is great too but I wouldn’t want to pay much more.

Cons
No real cons that I can think of. Possibly more choice if e-commerce

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

robert mosher

Duda Software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

Very good, fast development, more profit!

Pros
the new editor is much better and faster to design a new website.

Cons
The inability to upload multiple images.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Antony Joneso

Website design and development platform

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

Very professional platform and well supported.

Pros
The ability to work on a white label basis for reasonable price. Easy to use

Cons
Some of the functions can be hard to find, widgets for example. Page speed needs to be modified to match Google's new guidelines.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Anonymous

Duda website builder

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

Duda is a great platform if you’re looking for a versatile website builder.

Pros
It easy to use for my customer and well versatile for me and my team.

Cons
The support center absolutely horrible takes days to get a response and they just send your blogs or some link to another area not willing to help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Digby Hutton

User Friendly

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent service

Pros
Very easy to use. Makes developing websites quick

Cons
Nothing. I have no problem using the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

John Varnedore

Great Wordpress Alternative

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Saved major manhours over security and other issues over Wordpress. Not to include all of the various subscriptions to themes, plugins and fear of sites breaking on updates. Been very positive so far and they keep extending the features! Support has been very responsive and patient!

Pros
Ease of use and no more worries about plugin updates and failures. My clients love how easy it is to edit their own sites and not as intimidated.

Cons
Domain setup is a bit different but it works.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Nick Jantz

Customizable CMS with Little Support

Reviewed 2017-04-03
Review Source: Capterra

We use Duda Mobile as our complete solution for our website. Overall the system is pretty good. Gives full options to edit the html and css of any webpage. Very easy to understand interface and designing pages is pretty basic, and built from a web design standpoint. We have two basic issues: One is the customer support team gives very basic info. We had an issue with creating pages and all that we got back from the support team is you can't do that and it's in the pipeline. While the support pages are helpful, they tend to run you through a few links and don't always cover the issue fully. The second is that it can not create subpages on the site, for instance, every URL of pages you created is www.domain.com/page. There is no way to create a page such as www.domain.com/page/subpage. This is a pretty simple thing, and the backend architecture of the site, makes it looks like you are doing this, by nesting pages within one another, but when I go ahead and create the page it doesn't act this way on the front end.

Pros
The ability to fully edit HTML and CSS on a page is great.

Cons
The support is lacking, this is not good especially since the site is very different from anything I've seen before.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Matthias Kant

Professional CMS for small budgets

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-11
Review Source: Capterra

Duda is our standard CMS for customer solutions for all kinds of websites and shops.

Pros
great functionality, many and good templates, great development speed, many updates with new features per year, great customer support

Cons
inflexibility to connect with some other software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Christina Arnone

Great for beginners!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-09
Review Source: Capterra

I like dudavery much, it's very easy to use since it has tons of pre-made sections and templates, the choice of widgets is amazing and I was able to design a website with almost 0 experience. I would definitely recommend this software to anyone who wants to make a web but is hesitant due to inexperience.

Pros
My favorite thing about Duda website builder is the choice of pre-made section templates. If you want or need to add a section to your site but don't know where to begin you can choose from tons of pre-made sections and customize them to your needs and wants.

Cons
Unless you go in and change the design of the site fonts, butt and paragraph text, its very tedious to change them one at a time, and sometimes the font you manually change reverts back to the global design, and you have to do it over.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Tom Davie

Great website builder!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

I'd recommend anyone to try Duda to build their business' website.

Pros
I chose Duda because of how easy to use it is. I was able to set up my website in less than a week even though I'm not the most computer-savvy person. It is also very reasonably priced.

Cons
There is nothing I don't like about using Duda. It enabled me to create a beautiful and easy to navigate web page for my business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Henry Bendik

Excellent value

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Great community support as well as customer support

Pros
Fast and easy to launch a new site. Sites are easy to integrate with widgets and extra features and the go-to site for local businesses for mobile.

Cons
Poor blogging platform. While the site builder has a blog feature it is not what it needs to be. A recent update provided new features but it still has a long way to go to be fully useful as a content marketing platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Suzanne Bradley

Why I Use Duda

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-03
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I have found Duda to be easy to work with. The customer service is excellent, and the website editor is

Pros
Duda is fairly simple, intuitive and easy to use software for designing websites. You can design websites in about half the time it would take using WordPress. In addition, each website comes with built in marketing tools not found in other platforms.

Cons
Duda could definitely use more design templates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Julian Fernandez

Great platform

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

We can make more and faster web pages easier, improving teamwork

Pros
Is easy to use and make a webpage without programming knowledge

Cons
Some limitations on widgets library because dont are too customizables. In addition we experiment a little difficulties to makes ours

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Steve Garner

Great company to work with

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use and multitude of templates. Love the widgets. Especially the Facebook widget. Section the,plate choices come in very handy

Cons
No real downside. I think they are going to offer some easier SEO

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

PAUL TEYCHENEY

duda review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

pretty good

Pros
its very easy to use and good for clients that dont know how to use websites

Cons
i need the blogs to have a schedule system where i .can set 10 blogs to go out over the month

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Dave Hall

Dude - you need a website?

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

Duda allows me to develop professional looking websites for small businesses who might otherwise go to Wix and Weebly. Duda's site for life plan gives me a definite edge and their SEO tools are also far superior.

Pros
Overall, Duda's platform is very intuitive for design and has a wide range of expertly designed pages and sections you can just plug in and fill in.

Cons
At times, it is a bit glitchy and things will change on a site when I have made no changes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Jason Hendricks

I do love Duda

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the ease of use and ability to build websites quickly and efficiently. Being able to sell it as our own

Cons
Just more features in relation to social media and some other design tools. Maybe simplify the design interface a little more. More white branding options and little easier to implement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Anonymous

Solution for any web agency

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-05
Review Source: Capterra

fantastic platform for agencies to get jobs out faster

Pros
The flexibility is just extraordinary and the fact that you can instantly publish a site on AWS hosting

Cons
i found that it was very limited when it came to E-commerce

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Klajdi (Klyde) Hena

Great company, absolutely love it

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

The overall experience has been awesome, although as usual we were very skeptical.

Pros
Duda has allowed us to grow our agency exponentially. It's awesome, feature-packed, and allows us to built great looking websites in less than a 1/4 of the time that we would have with Wordpress.

Cons
Not a lot of cons, it works very good. A great product

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Glenn Wasserman

The value in not using Wordpress.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

I am an agency who is transitioning from Wordpress to Duda.

Pros
SO much easier to us Duda vs. Wordpress. Sites load 10x faster, you can see and edit before publishing live. Site building is much faster and clients can even make updates as the platform is very easy to use.

Cons
There are a few limitations but there is more than enough there to build a nice website

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.