Duda Reviews

Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

4.59/5 (153 reviews)

Michael Lawson

Duda makes a good Starter Site

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Duda websites load fast in the browser. I like the drag and drop features that make it easy to customize your website.

Cons
The monthly cost of the service is a bit high in my opinion. Also some of the drag and drop features are a bit clumsy. I don't particularly like the interface for writing blogs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Paul Zenon

An all in one solution for web agency's

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

Some of our cleints were looking for inexpensive template based websites and Duda was the perfect solution. The drag and drop features makes it a snap to build a site from scratch. The dashboard that you give to customers makes it easy for them to manage the content. Tottally recommend this product.

Pros
Ease of use and price

Cons
The template selection is great but could use a few more categories.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Ashley Nelson

Best Thing that has happened to my business!!

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

I have lived this platform since the first week of me figuring it out! Wouldn’t use any other platform to represent my business!

Pros
Easy to use and adapt to as a designer who doesn’t like the difficulty of coding and all the million apps to stay updated.

Cons
The ability to adjust pricing for resellers and creating in mobile vs for standard computers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Ivan Diazdeleon

Great Platform...

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use and very customizable.

Cons
I have yet to find anything that I don't like about the platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Anonymous

Great website tool

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software has a great selection of templates

Cons
None really maybe some better social media widgets

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Kielan Faria

Duda To The Rescue

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-21
Review Source: Capterra

Duda was a real life changer for my organisation. After using another platform for many years the founders had got very un-creative while increasing their prices. Duda allowed us to migrate and start a nice wonderful experience with ever-updating templates, features and is much more engaging.

Pros
Ease of use Constantly releasing new features Ever growing template base White label solutions Friendly support

Cons
Being in Australia and charged USD makes the cost high for us with the exchange rates!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

M.J. Plebon

Great for building your website

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

Overall a very positive experience With Duda. Highly recommend it.

Pros
This platform is very robust. I have been using it for over 2 years and never experienced downtime.

Cons
At first, I was disappointed with the blogging feature. I found it lacked features but this has been improved upon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Ian MacIntosh

Ease of use with great features

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-23
Review Source: Capterra

I think the platform and the support team have been great for us.

Pros
The template library is a good place to start, but as you get used to this builder you realise there is so much more to this great platfom.

Cons
header management is still a little difficult for me. There are some great headers on some templates and not on other, trying to then get the preferred header is sometime difficult.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Brian Wadle

ONE Duda Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-08
Review Source: Capterra

Benefits of Duda is price point, manage all customer accounts under one account.

Pros
I like the usability of how simple it is to create pages and having other templates that you can take bits and pieces from.

Cons
There are some limits on a few of the widgets. Would like the option to be able to print all client stats instead of just top user engagement and site traffic that doesn't give the breakdown of the individual source details.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

James Jones

Best for small business

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent overall. We love it.

Pros
White label and development tools allow you to run a basic web design business.

Cons
Ecommerce is outsourced to third party. No development control over the ecommerce component.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Anonymous

Build Beautiful Responsive Sites Quick!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

duda has allowed for faster website creation at a lower cost per site with faster delivery times. The learning curve is to steep so persons with little to no web experience can get started quickly. HTML knowledge will help a lot though.

Pros
Like most other providers in this category, duda offers templated, drag and drop website creation that can be done by anyone one understands simple web interfaces. From simple one pagers, to more complex sites with regular menus and even tabbed pages, duda has features to handle them all. duda also includes dozens of widgets to add almost all the common customisations to your websites.

Cons
The spacing issues between widgets can something be a little strange and behave unexpectedly. There's also not a lot of customisation available within widgets. You will likely end up importing your own custom HTML widgets to achieve exactly what you need. There is also more work needed on how the mobile

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Anonymous

Positive

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

DUDA support has already helped me solve google domain and tag issues.

Pros
control panel, easy to use, access, help center

Cons
sometimes the smartphone format is different from that presented by the platform

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Reginald Kanyane

Duda Agency plan review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

I am trying to build a professional image for most companies in South African by providing stunning website design with e-commerce

Pros
The software has a really catchy design and ease of use. The drag & drop function and templates allow efficiency .

Cons
There's no single template that has a register option with log-in for business that needs that! I would like to host podcast and videos using other business services

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

James Steele

Long time user

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

Good experience Smart friendly support, Good product

Pros
Easy to use, My customers are always satisfied. It keeps getting more user friendly and tech smart.

Cons
To easy for clients to discover white label use and get for themselves

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Desmond Belcastro

Great websites fast

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

I'm very happy with Duda as a website builder. I have used the service to create over 15 websites.

Pros
Very user friendly Always updating with new content Great photos and templates

Cons
Limits on doing anything that is not a current feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Kjell Morten Håland

Our review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

We love Duda and it is a great platform. We hope to see more widgets, navigations and design sections.

Pros
Easy and fast way to build websites. Easy to use for customers and the posibility for customers to do more then just changing text and images. Also like the new comments.

Cons
Need more widget elements. Need more navigation styles. need more section designes. We need the ability to move all our customers from our Duda Pro to our other Agency plan, today we need to pay for two partner accounts. New blog is great but not that we cant upgrade the old blog to the new .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Anonymous

Cheap website builder with many limitations and flaws

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

Good value for money if you want to build very simple websites.

Pros
The drag-and-drop widgets make it easy to build a website. Publishing and maintaining a website is very easy. Built-in stock photo and icon catalogues are a big plus. Overall a good value for money.

Cons
Most of the pre-designed widgets and sections are useless if you want a homogeneously website, because they override the global css. New features are published too early, when they still don't work properly. Technical bugs appear quite often.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Richard Ham

Easily customisable templates that are built for mobile

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's so easy to make a site that's perfect for use with touch screens without sacrificing desktop appearance and function.

Cons
I'll very occasionally think of a nice addition to a site that it can't be done just with Duda but even then it's easy enough to work around.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Eric Richter

Duda is great!

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
What I like about the most is Personalization feature.

Cons
I would like more industry related templates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Gregg Kell

Duda is a centerpiece of our Web Design/Digital Marketing Agency

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

Great!

Pros
Quality, speed, security and peace of mind.

Cons
Not as many pre-made templates as I'd like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Kayla Johnson

Give Duda a Try

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-12-15
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, it has been a good experience. Support has answered all of my questions.

Pros
I enjoyed trying out Duda with my company on a free trial recently. If you only need up to 8 websites to manage, they have pretty reasonable prices. The best plan for most smaller businesses would be the "Team" plan as it has a few more features than the basic starter plan. They have very attractive templates for setting up very professional, modern looking websites.

Cons
I have no complaints and we are going to go ahead with signing up for Duda under one of the plans that offers more features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Rob Sherman

The Duda Platform is Fast & Smart, and Support is the Best

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-21
Review Source: Capterra

Outstanding experience so far with several websites live for clients. Tech support is the best in the biz that Ive experienced anywhere. Templates are many and varied nad easy to modify and customize. The platform is so easy to work with that I can often create a proof-of-concept live mockup site in a morning.

Pros
Ease of use, expanding feature set, affordability.

Cons
Some features missing that could be helpful, eyedropper for capturing colors, that sort of thing, nothing major

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Patrick Zuluaga

Duda a solution for some of your web design and development requirements

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

So far it has been good, however would like to get chat support within the same time zone

Pros
Simplicity and affordability of the web application and CMS

Cons
Would love to have move application functionality

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Leandro Moreira

The best website builder

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The solution is complete. The interface and resources are intuitive and helps every professional to develop a new website without any line of code. It's very user friendly.

Cons
I can't say cons, but, of course, every solution has improvements to deploy. The visualization of the website are case-sensitive in mobile devices, but not in desktops.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Anonymous

Duda is a Dud

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I use this software for the mobile version of my website. It is clunky, hard to use, and not user friendly. Features are hard to learn, and very limited.

Cons
I think google might not like this software because since I started using it my traffic has steadily declined for my website. The customer service is terrible. The software is hard to understand, and if you make certain errors, like putting adsense on wrong, you need to delete everything and start all over again to get your website to function properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.