This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

visit website

Duda Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


162 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent value

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great community support as well as customer support

Pros

Fast and easy to launch a new site. Sites are easy to integrate with widgets and extra features and the go-to site for local businesses for mobile.

Cons

Poor blogging platform. While the site builder has a blog feature it is not what it needs to be. A recent update provided new features but it still has a long way to go to be fully useful as a content marketing platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why I Use Duda

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I have found Duda to be easy to work with. The customer service is excellent, and the website editor is

Pros

Duda is fairly simple, intuitive and easy to use software for designing websites. You can design websites in about half the time it would take using WordPress. In addition, each website comes with built in marketing tools not found in other platforms.

Cons

Duda could definitely use more design templates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great company to work with

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and multitude of templates. Love the widgets. Especially the Facebook widget. Section the,plate choices come in very handy

Cons

No real downside. I think they are going to offer some easier SEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I do love Duda

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use and ability to build websites quickly and efficiently. Being able to sell it as our own

Cons

Just more features in relation to social media and some other design tools. Maybe simplify the design interface a little more. More white branding options and little easier to implement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solution for any web agency

Reviewed 2 years ago

fantastic platform for agencies to get jobs out faster

Pros

The flexibility is just extraordinary and the fact that you can instantly publish a site on AWS hosting

Cons

i found that it was very limited when it came to E-commerce

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

duda review

Reviewed 2 years ago

pretty good

Pros

its very easy to use and good for clients that dont know how to use websites

Cons

i need the blogs to have a schedule system where i .can set 10 blogs to go out over the month

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dude - you need a website?

Reviewed 2 years ago

Duda allows me to develop professional looking websites for small businesses who might otherwise go to Wix and Weebly. Duda's site for life plan gives me a definite edge and their SEO tools are also far superior.

Pros

Overall, Duda's platform is very intuitive for design and has a wide range of expertly designed pages and sections you can just plug in and fill in.

Cons

At times, it is a bit glitchy and things will change on a site when I have made no changes.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Duda makes a good Starter Site

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Duda websites load fast in the browser. I like the drag and drop features that make it easy to customize your website.

Cons

The monthly cost of the service is a bit high in my opinion. Also some of the drag and drop features are a bit clumsy. I don't particularly like the interface for writing blogs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great company, absolutely love it

Reviewed 2 years ago

The overall experience has been awesome, although as usual we were very skeptical.

Pros

Duda has allowed us to grow our agency exponentially. It's awesome, feature-packed, and allows us to built great looking websites in less than a 1/4 of the time that we would have with Wordpress.

Cons

Not a lot of cons, it works very good. A great product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The value in not using Wordpress.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am an agency who is transitioning from Wordpress to Duda.

Pros

SO much easier to us Duda vs. Wordpress. Sites load 10x faster, you can see and edit before publishing live. Site building is much faster and clients can even make updates as the platform is very easy to use.

Cons

There are a few limitations but there is more than enough there to build a nice website

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An all in one solution for web agency's

Reviewed 4 years ago

Some of our cleints were looking for inexpensive template based websites and Duda was the perfect solution. The drag and drop features makes it a snap to build a site from scratch. The dashboard that you give to customers makes it easy for them to manage the content. Tottally recommend this product.

Pros

Ease of use and price

Cons

The template selection is great but could use a few more categories.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great website tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software has a great selection of templates

Cons

None really maybe some better social media widgets

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Thing that has happened to my business!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have lived this platform since the first week of me figuring it out! Wouldn’t use any other platform to represent my business!

Pros

Easy to use and adapt to as a designer who doesn’t like the difficulty of coding and all the million apps to stay updated.

Cons

The ability to adjust pricing for resellers and creating in mobile vs for standard computers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Duda To The Rescue

Reviewed 2 years ago

Duda was a real life changer for my organisation. After using another platform for many years the founders had got very un-creative while increasing their prices. Duda allowed us to migrate and start a nice wonderful experience with ever-updating templates, features and is much more engaging.

Pros

Ease of use Constantly releasing new features Ever growing template base White label solutions Friendly support

Cons

Being in Australia and charged USD makes the cost high for us with the exchange rates!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Platform...

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and very customizable.

Cons

I have yet to find anything that I don't like about the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for building your website

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall a very positive experience With Duda. Highly recommend it.

Pros

This platform is very robust. I have been using it for over 2 years and never experienced downtime.

Cons

At first, I was disappointed with the blogging feature. I found it lacked features but this has been improved upon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use with great features

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think the platform and the support team have been great for us.

Pros

The template library is a good place to start, but as you get used to this builder you realise there is so much more to this great platfom.

Cons

header management is still a little difficult for me. There are some great headers on some templates and not on other, trying to then get the preferred header is sometime difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ONE Duda Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Benefits of Duda is price point, manage all customer accounts under one account.

Pros

I like the usability of how simple it is to create pages and having other templates that you can take bits and pieces from.

Cons

There are some limits on a few of the widgets. Would like the option to be able to print all client stats instead of just top user engagement and site traffic that doesn't give the breakdown of the individual source details.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Duda Agency plan review

Reviewed a year ago

I am trying to build a professional image for most companies in South African by providing stunning website design with e-commerce

Pros

The software has a really catchy design and ease of use. The drag & drop function and templates allow efficiency .

Cons

There's no single template that has a register option with log-in for business that needs that! I would like to host podcast and videos using other business services

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Long time user

Reviewed a year ago

Good experience Smart friendly support, Good product

Pros

Easy to use, My customers are always satisfied. It keeps getting more user friendly and tech smart.

Cons

To easy for clients to discover white label use and get for themselves

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best for small business

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent overall. We love it.

Pros

White label and development tools allow you to run a basic web design business.

Cons

Ecommerce is outsourced to third party. No development control over the ecommerce component.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We love Duda and it is a great platform. We hope to see more widgets, navigations and design sections.

Pros

Easy and fast way to build websites. Easy to use for customers and the posibility for customers to do more then just changing text and images. Also like the new comments.

Cons

Need more widget elements. Need more navigation styles. need more section designes. We need the ability to move all our customers from our Duda Pro to our other Agency plan, today we need to pay for two partner accounts. New blog is great but not that we cant upgrade the old blog to the new .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Positive

Reviewed 2 years ago

DUDA support has already helped me solve google domain and tag issues.

Pros

control panel, easy to use, access, help center

Cons

sometimes the smartphone format is different from that presented by the platform

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great websites fast

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm very happy with Duda as a website builder. I have used the service to create over 15 websites.

Pros

Very user friendly Always updating with new content Great photos and templates

Cons

Limits on doing anything that is not a current feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cheap website builder with many limitations and flaws

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good value for money if you want to build very simple websites.

Pros

The drag-and-drop widgets make it easy to build a website. Publishing and maintaining a website is very easy. Built-in stock photo and icon catalogues are a big plus. Overall a good value for money.

Cons

Most of the pre-designed widgets and sections are useless if you want a homogeneously website, because they override the global css. New features are published too early, when they still don't work properly. Technical bugs appear quite often.

page 5 of 7

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.