Duda Reviews

Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

4.59/5 (153 reviews)
Pros
  • Free
  • That the websites are responsive and fairly easy to create.
  • Ease of use and client platform. Templar’s are customizable
  • Ease of use, great templates, great customer service. easy peasy
Cons
  • There is nothing that I have a complaint about.
  • Very little, it really is very good and works well.
  • There should be more prebuilt sections that can be used.
  • Not enough widgets to choose from. Expensive developer’s platform
97%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Anonymous

Spent two years with this then gave up.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use for website creation, drag and drop elements make it simple to build pages and create a website fairly intuitively.

Cons
Customer support is not up to scratch on response times and I was held up on many projects. Website reseller program was not worth the annual fee.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Lanelle Henderson

Easy and quality websites

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using Duda for over 4 years now. It is the only software I use to build websites since it gives me all the latest features to make a business look good and grow their business from lead generations, to popups and app integrations.

Pros
The ease of use and options for create a beautiful and functioning responsive website

Cons
As anything new, there are glitches, but once they are fixed its all worth it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

David Zirsh

Not Sure

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to use. It has the correct amount of options that are easy to use.

Cons
There should be more prebuilt sections that can be used.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Ross Jones

Best of the Best

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-22
Review Source: Capterra

switched from wordpress to duda, never looked back. better for clients and developers. faster, better stroner than any thong on the market.

Pros
Ease of use, great templates, great customer service. easy peasy

Cons
no cons. truly the best site builder i've ever used. Highly recommend. especially to agencies!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Anonymous

Super inexpensive way to get a mobile friendly site

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Love that this creates an option for businesses to create much needed mobile sites without having to spend a ton of time or money. It leaves their original site untouched.

Cons
Support can be iffy and sometimes some of the features tend to not work well across devices so it's very important to test thoroughly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Grant Braaten

Incredibly Fast

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

It has me very intrigued. I know every builder has pros and cons, but I'm looking forward to spending more time with it, and may switch from Wordpress.

Pros
It is capable of spitting out quality sites in a very short amount of time. I usually just deal with the headaches and clunkiness of other builders, but the speed and ease has me rethinking what I default to.

Cons
Basic is a little bit more expensive than some other builders, but that's the only complaint I could really come up with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Louis Wright

DudaMobile Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, with lots of useful features that make web building on large or small scales quick and easy.

Cons
The only thing that needs to be increased is the speed at which new widgets are developed and released to the user.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Julian Ashby

Best Website Designer You've Never Heard Of

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Compared to sites like Weebly and Wix, Duda has some very nice, creative, clean, and abstract templates to work from. The collaboration tools available for agencies are extremely helpful for showing the site to clients and getting feedback.

Cons
There is a lot going on if you don't know where to look. With the added functionality and customization compared to Weebly, there is a little more complexity as well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Anonymous

A gem of a website builder!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-22
Review Source: Capterra

Duda has been a wonderful software to use to launch websites. Both in my previous role in an agency and now as a solopreneur and member of a marketing team we have used this to develop websites and they work wonderfully, and the uptime is incredible. We have seen a lot of success in terms of metrics since switching to Duda.

Pros
This website builder is built for functionality and digital marketing! It is wonderful to use and provides SO MUCh functionality -- even the ability to custom code as needed.

Cons
They bill it as a drag and drop, however, you really have to learn it as it is not as simple as drag and drop from my perspective.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Jan Ring

Superb Mobile app for Website

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

Exposure from mobile devices to my website.

Pros
Totally awesome app that allows you to convert your website to be viewed on mobile devices. This is really great so that you can get more exposure to your website since many people today are using more mobile devices to search with. The product is fairly easy to use and gives you templates plus much more to get started. Did I mention it's FREE!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Anonymous

Easy to use responsive website builder

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Duda is easy to use and they are always improving/adding new features. They seem dedicated to improving the product. Good for white-labeling.

Cons
Not as fully featured or customizeable as something like Wordpress.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Paola Rohuede

Great Software

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, great customer support, lots of bells and whistles.

Cons
Have nothing negative to say. It works great for me. The more they add to it the better it will be over time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

David Grace

Excellent product and service.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-15
Review Source: Capterra

Duda are very good to deal with. If you have a tech issue you can call and get an answer quickly.

Pros
The Duda interface is intuitive and they keep adding to the feature list.

Cons
Very little, it really is very good and works well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Anonymous

Nice work flow

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to create websites and shopping carts

Pros
Ease of use and client platform. Templar’s are customizable

Cons
Not enough widgets to choose from. Expensive developer’s platform

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Dave Russell

Good website builder

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

It is a good company that cares about its customers!

Pros
That the websites are responsive and fairly easy to create.

Cons
Buggy, not as smooth as some of the competition but has some better features than them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Harold Eshbach

Excellent Tool for Building a Website

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

The product fills my needs and customer support is top notch!

Pros
Easy to use and lots of templates to choose from or you can create from blank.

Cons
There is nothing that I have a complaint about.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Tony Lawhorne

Great software for a reasonable cost.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use & functionality. The software is easy to get started with & use.

Cons
Nothing really. I suppose it could always be cheaper but it's still affordable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Barry Cohen

DudaMobile! Horrible Customer Service!

Reviewed 2017-02-13
Review Source: Capterra

I had Dudamobile Javascript put into over a dozen of my important websites so they can be better seen on mobile devices and all of a sudden all of them are going to a 404 error page on mobile devices only. This is frustrating a lot of my readers and customers! I have contacted Duda in Ca, a dozen times and they have done absolutely nothing to help me! The Customer service is the worst on the planet and they will not take any phone calls. The e-mails I got back from them were totally senseless and worthless! I told them that I would be doing this review if they didn't provide the needed customer support but they didn't seem to care one bit! I feel that you will be very sorry if you do business with this company that is ready to take your money while providing worthless customer support!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Leandro Urbina

very good page to create web pages I recommend them

Reviewed 2018-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

with DudaMobile I am creating a web page for my YouTube channel to put all my videos and the steps

Pros
What I like the most is that one can customize it as one wants, besides that the plans are very good and not so expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Anonymous

Great for non-technical people

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

Our old site was built on Duda and we had an enormous amount of content on it.

Pros
I don't really consider myself super web savvy, but I was able to go into this software and figure out how to publish a blog pretty easily;

Cons
It's a pretty decent platform. Sites built on Duda don't perform as well from a mobile perspective as some other platforms, but better than most.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Ellen McDowell

I have been looking for this solution!

Reviewed 2016-05-20
Review Source: GetApp

DudaMobile has now expanded to offer Multi Screen Websites. I have been asked by clients for years if I created websites and turned them down. This solution I feel offers my clients an easy dashboard for website updates, lots of options and the ability to take advantage of whichever screen their client is using to view the website.

Pros
Ability to have everything in one place from domain purchase to hosting.

Cons
Embedding other forms might cause an issue with mobile screens. (I have not tested).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Jan Ring

Awesome free software to help boost your website on mobile devices

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-04-14
Review Source: Capterra

I ran into this from using Google Adwords for our website. It's a fantastic user friendly site to boost traffic to your website on mobile devices. They have a free version and paid version. I highly recommend it!

Pros
Free

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Judy Clarke

Great for someone that does not know Worpress

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-10
Review Source: Capterra

Perfect for someone looking to get a website up and running fast!

Pros
This software is easy to use, however I would like more templates within the site to give you more options.

Cons
It takes some time getting used to the interface and there is not enough templates available, they can add more.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Júlio Souza

A website wizard like others

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Got to know duda from their promotional ads, tried and disliked it.

Pros
Duda promises to replace Wordpress and other platforms for agencies needing to create a websites for clients, and it does help with that. The interface is easy to use.

Cons
The promise appears to be too stretched. A website creator can't be compared with a fully featured CMS platform with over a decade of history.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.

Anonymous

Duda Review

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The Duda interface works well., very user friendly Beginners can design a website quickly and effectively.

Cons
Responsiveness of some Duda designs on mobile is seriously lacking.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Duda

Duda is the web design platform for scaling your agency.