This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Virtual Desktop

Desktop virtualization software for remote working

see alternatives

Virtual Desktop Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

DaaS

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall the experience is positive and it is a great solution for businesses looking to provide desktops to employees who do not need a lot of horse power.

Pros

It is easily extensible and there are no asset costs related to it. It is easy to spin up and spin down new machines. All of the CPU/Memory is dedicated and not shared.

Cons

It is difficult to configure individual machines easily for different needs. For example, increasing the memory on one machine requires numerous changes and must be done through Evolve IP

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Daas is wonderful

Reviewed 2 years ago

i like being able to access from phone, ipad, home pc, work pc, and pretty much anywhere im at. if an issues comes up i can always log in really quick to address it.

Pros

its in the cloud so desktop can be accessed anywhere.

Cons

the desktop can be accessed anywhere so i never have the im not by my computer excuse anymore

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback! We would love to talk to you about participating in a case study, reach out to us at social@evolveip.net :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not intuitive

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ability to monitor call volume and get reports on demand is easy

Cons

recent software changes have made making changes to our account relatively impossible without calling tech support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease or use no matter where we are at. Also cuts down on hardware cost since we wont have to replace Pc's or laptops as much since most of the power is in the cloud.

Pros

i like the mobility of it. No matter where we are, as long as we have internet access, we can get to our work space and get things done.

Cons

once per day the Daas will freeze for 30 seconds or so. doesnt bother me but my users complain about it. Also there are times when it may be sluggish but not normally.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Daas

Reviewed 2 years ago

DAAS provides a reliable and convenient desktop service

Pros

DaaS provides a Reliable and fully functional desktop solution that is easy to maintain

Cons

Nothing - We use it daily and are signed up for a multi year contract

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Daas has enabled the company to reduce their IT hardware overhead and continue with using only outside IT support as needed.

Pros

Less needs for local IT equipment, and you can access from anywhere. The cloud servers are backed up and there is less worry during power outages, storms, loss of internet, etc.

Cons

Supporting can be difficult if each user has their own custom desktop. Updating software means installs on each user profile which can be hard to manage.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An Interesting Product

Reviewed 6 years ago

Forget VDI in a box, Evolve-IP virtual desktop is VDI in a box minus the box. Think of a subscription model for VDI that integrates with your AD environment seamlessly and you have Evolve-IP's virtual desktop solution.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is perfect product for enterprises small as well as big to their needs for Virtual machines. It provides flexibility to upgrade easily.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 6 years ago

Finally a subscription based VDI hosted in the cloud. What a great solution, our company is looking at utilizing this to reduce our ongoing workstation refresh costs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review