App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Fieldshare Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

13

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.15/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

Fieldshare is a great way to track our sites and costs associated with them. The ability to store documents directly within the system is an advantage as well.
Mostly, budget management is the most useful with this product. Mapping is good if PC is supporting enough.
We are able to accurately capture our ARO and make and track changes live as work in the field is completed, leading to better communication and reporting of progress.
Sometimes, access problem and lagging occur. May be my PC conditions).
Lack of integration with other systems - PowerBI, AFE Navigator, OpenInvoice/OpenTicket.
Any features missing from the program have been able to be adapted around, or customized by the FS team.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shannon A.

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fieldshare - One Year Later

Reviewed 2 months ago

Project management has changed from a scrambled mess to something much more manageable and organized, helping keeps us on track. Having tasks outlined right from project initiation to end of projects so nothing gets missed, and all the site information all together and easily accessible helped us fix project management issues we had been having before we started using Fieldshare.

Pros

Presenting all our projects together, easily accessible on a map with all the site information has made project management so much easier. Being able to customize the information we need, filter through projects and easily track past and future activities required makes sure that we don't loose track of sites in the mix. I also appreciate the ability to create custom forms such as Daily Field Reports or Change of Scope forms, as an example.

Cons

There was a bit of a learning curve and adjustment to the change to using Fieldshare but the Fieldshare team is always very willing to help, provide training and accommodate, as needed.

RV
AvatarImg

Randal V.

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Project Management

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great. Never used or heard about it before. Would recommend it.

Pros

Fieldshare has the ability to do a lot of things. Is a great tool.

Cons

Navigating from the Dashboard feature back out. Some dashboard features maybe need some improving or additional tutorial help to explain things better on how to use the search tool effectively.

Vendor response

Hi Randal, thank you for the review and for letting us know where we need to improve with the dashboard documentation. With Fieldshare v2.0 we've made several improvements to the search field--hopefully to be more intuitive! I'm currently writing our help descriptions for the new features and if you have suggestions for making our tutorials more effective I would love to hear from you. For more information on the changes in the meantime you can visit https://www.fieldshare.io/features/filter

RR
AvatarImg

Rick R.

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fieldshare Review

Reviewed a year ago

Fieldshare is a great way to track our sites and costs associated with them. The ability to store documents directly within the system is an advantage as well.

Pros

Having the map view is beneficial in looking at the site attributes. Like the daily cost tracking and dashboard features. Easy to pull data out and manipulate it further.

Cons

Lack of integration with other systems - PowerBI, AFE Navigator, OpenInvoice/OpenTicket

Vendor response

Hey Rick, thank you for the review! You'll be excited to hear that with our recent updates we now have active an active integration for PowerBI and support connections to AFE Navigator and OpenInvoice/OpenTicket. As part of our ongoing improvement we've also added integrations with ArcGIS and Microsoft's Azure. Check out https://www.fieldshare.io/enterprise/integrations for a more complete list

AP
AvatarImg

Aly P.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fieldshare in the Oilfield

Reviewed 3 months ago

We are into the program on a daily basis and it is extremely user friendly and easy to navigate for new users.

Pros

We utilize Fieldshare to communicate with companies who hire us. It is an easy way to share real time information with the client and the interactive map gives great visuals for grouping work and confirming locations.

Cons

The reporting side of things could use a bit of improvement. That being said, we have not dove into the program on this side as much as there is probably a lot more opportunities that we even know of with it.

Vendor response

Hi Aly, thank you for the review! If you're having any trouble with your reports, we'd be happy to give you a hand. Even as a collaborator there are a lot of options, and just this week we launched a feature that simplifies PDF reports in the Fieldshare 2.0 interface so you can attach photos and files more easily. CSV reports have also gotten more flexible. Shoot me an email or use the chat button in the lower right-hand side of Fieldshare and we can give you a tour you over Zoom or help via chat. We really appreciate your feedback!

PS
AvatarImg

Paul S.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

De-Fractionization of a teams software

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The software was able to successfully combine the features of a number of different other programs (mapping, spreadsheets, databasing) and combine them into a one stop shop for the team and external collaborators to use and contribute to. The project management, cost and budget side of the software is excellent.

Cons

Any features missing from the program have been able to be adapted around, or customized by the FS team. The App doesn't work with the # of sites we have, but with future upgrades we are confident in its ability to work for us.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eric F.

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fieldshare Review

Reviewed a year ago

We are able to accurately capture our ARO and make and track changes live as work in the field is completed, leading to better communication and reporting of progress

Pros

The software is intuitive leading to easy implementation

Cons

Importing shape files could be easier/faster

AG
AvatarImg

Alexandra G.

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use with Fieldshare

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Fieldshare was easy to learn and is easy to use. Its great to keep track of the work being done for each of our projects and to assign tasks to others with a due date.

Cons

It is easy to get lost when learning the software at first, and there are some glitches in user interactions.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Wesley L.

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fieldshare Review

Reviewed a year ago

During my demo and trial period (and tour of their facilities), it was apparent to me that Fieldshare's development team are very capable and that the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] truly cares about his employees. The software itself is very versatile and user-friendly.

Pros

The software has many existing capabilities and Fieldshare have a strong, tight-knit programming team.

Cons

The mobile version of Fieldshare was still under development at the time and had not been released, but this may have since changed.

JT
AvatarImg

Janet T.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It is easy to use and easy to find your way around

Cons

Not easy to change a password as a user and not an administrator, I wish it had the option to remember my password or autopopulate when I put in my user name.

JK
AvatarImg

Jihun K.

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall, good product

Reviewed 2 months ago

Mostly, budget management is the most useful with this product. Mapping is good if PC is supporting enough.

Pros

Mapping of sites and the details of contents are satisfying.

Cons

Sometimes, access problem and lagging occur. (May be my PC conditions)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nick D.

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fieldshare Review

Reviewed a year ago

Where this software really helps us is being able to collect, store and retrieve our data. As the organization grows it allows us to keep a corporate memory of projects that we work on as team members come and go.

Pros

It allows us to manage data from multiple sites with multiple project managers and staff contributing to the database

Cons

Not issues at this point. Some users need a lot of coaxing to move away from the old way of storing data on spreadsheets.

NG
AvatarImg

Nick G.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fieldshare review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very good.

Pros

The combination of mapping and documentation in one place.

Cons

Nothing, really. The document organization could be improved a bit I think.

MM
AvatarImg

Marina M.

Environmental Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to use; easy to find files and folders.

Cons

No problems with the software. I find it easy to use.