App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Freshservice Logo

A complete IT service management (ITSM) tool for business

(60)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshservice Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


575 reviews

Recommended

KW
AvatarImg

Kathleen W.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

FreshService is great for IT ticketing, terrible for project management

Reviewed 2 years ago

I dislike this tool and am ready to find a new solution.

Pros

It has made our issue and service intake much cleaner and easier since we have a ticket users can submit requests through and it gets sent to our team members as required.

Cons

Our team has been using FreshService for over a year now, and while it has made our issue and service intake much cleaner and easier, it is awful to use for project management. It is not intuitive, we have to remember all sorts of details to ensure our message gets through to team mates' emails, the calendar is not helpful, and we waste time by using this tool.

AG
AvatarImg

Alex G.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Managing helpdesk made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Reduce the emails that are sent to different members of the IT team and host them all in one place that provides easy access, reminders, prioritisation, staff allocation, feedback, knowledge base and more, all in one place

Cons

Not a negative as such but the points-based system does encourage health competition with teammates, but each job only gives a set number of points, not on a scale so a simple job of creating an account and installing a whole new fibre network can earn you the same, whether it a 2 minute or a 2-month job!

ZN
AvatarImg

Zac N.

Broadcast Media, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very happy

Pros

Ease of use, customer support and nice layouts

Cons

Some things not configurable which makes us having to do workarounds

JM
AvatarImg

Joe M.

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Help Desk Software, Particularly For Time Pressed Admins

Reviewed 7 years ago

The pricing for this product is very competitive which is great for the IT budget and value for dollar represent a good deal. I find the Support team is very helpful and responsive. This is not a complex product to set up but does take a little time to figure out how things work within Freshservice. I am very please overall.

Pros

SaaS based product so no on premises hardware or software. Setup is more than 10 minutes that some of the marketing indicates, but definitely not a complex setup. Once you understand the workflow things become fairly intuitive in setting up the software. The ability to process tickets from one screen, enabling you to reply, enter case notes and disposition the ticket from one screen is very good. Like anything there is a learning curve involved, but it becomes very straightforward to Administer. This is very important as I am handling issues, closing tickets and assisting end users so I do not have the time to spent an hour a day doing routine maintenance tasks. The technical support team is also very helpful.

Cons

Most of the issues have not been with things that do not work as much as do not conform to our individual work flows and processes. A few things that are challenges include that pasting into tickets using the portal does not work. Any screen shots or images depicting issues and end user is facing need to be added as attachments. By default you are given a long and not intuitive URL for your Portal. While you can create a custom URL it requires purchasing an SSL certificate or the connection is not secure. If a User submits a ticket via email and at a later time tries to create an account on the Portal it will advise them that the email is in use. To resolve this they just need to request a password reset, but it is not intuitive to the User, they think something is wrong.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rich K.

Wholesale, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to use and has all the features you actually need.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I really like Fresh Service (and before it, Fresh Desk). I keep trying to find a reason to switch to Zendesk because of the possibilities with their integrations but keep abandoning the trial. I would have to reproduce in Zendesk what I currently have in Freshservice in order to start experimenting with the possibilities. That's where the problems start. All the things I have in Freshservice are add-ons in Zendesk that cost extra and don't work the same way. If you have a fairly small team, we have 4 IT personnel for a 24/7 $400 million dollar company, this is your solution.

Pros

Layout is clean and easy to understand. Has fun 'gamify' system which lets my techs compete with with other for prizes with the system keep score. This is available on our subscription level. Also has SLA monitoring for those pesky KPI requirements. Can setup a catalog of services and items for end users to 'order' with a workflow approval process. Can integrate with chat and phone. Great all around alternative to Zendesk. Doesn't nickel and dime you to have basic features.

Cons

List of Integration possibilities are pretty small in comparison and hasn't really grown in the several years we have been using it.

RT
AvatarImg

Romil T.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great ITSM for Small team

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

We use Freshservice in a small team and it works great for us. It is very easy to use. It provides all ITSM requirements. Overall it meets our requirement in IT, security and accounting team.

Cons

So far we are happy with the product and don't have anything to dislike about it.

CS
AvatarImg

Chris S.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great software, spotty support

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have had several tickets so far where the second level support team have sworn could not work or told me that the functionality is not possible, forcing me to push back on them. At this point they suddenly realise that the product can actually do what I have said all along it should, only a bug is in the way. On at least one occuration, they acknowledged a bug, spent weeks ignoring it, then when I asked for an update swore it wasn't a bug at all and I was just doing things wrong.... thus forcing me to escalate the case. In fact, on one occassion they submitted a set of incorrect repro steps, then blamed *me* for the mistake they made and told me there wasn't any problem!

Pros

FreshService is one of those frustrating products where the potential is so high and overall execution is done very well, but is let down by ridiculous bugs and even worse support. If Fresh could get to grips with this then I'd score them *very* highly. Unfortunately, they have not proven to be able to achieve this.

Cons

Reporting is dire. Bugs galore in modules you would not expect. Obvious features are missing, you try to work around them... and encounter a bug.

CE
AvatarImg

Chad E.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Create the support system that fits your organization!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Freshservice is a wonderful service management product! We use it for handling all our tickets and service requests. It differentiates between incidents and service requests so you can create a whole catalogue of hardware/software items that users can request. You can add approval requirements to these service requests and can create custom workflows to automate certain processes for incidents and requests.

Cons

The Project Managment module is a little underwhelming. Feels a little underdeveloped and the visual interface and functionality fells somewhat lacking. We use the Kanban method of project management and Freshservice doesn't give us the ability to manage projects using that method. It uses lists and gantt charts. However, and a service desk management tool it is great!  

MP
AvatarImg

Matthew P.

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Freshservice

Reviewed 3 years ago

Freshservice is by far the best help desk/ticketing system I've ever worked with. The speed and ease of use make Freshservice the best help desk platform I've ever worked with in my 15 years of IT experience.

Pros

For our users its been a real nice tool for submitting help requests into our IT department. A variety of options and configurations allowed us to customize our Freshservice portal to provide our users with the best help desk experience possible.

Cons

I wish I could add my own custom pages to the custom help desk portal. Love the ability to customize the current portal but it would be even better if I could add my own custom pages to the portal for instance ~ a secondary onboarding portal for a different HR team in our company.

CG
AvatarImg

Chad G.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hard to find something better

Reviewed 3 years ago

Moving from a free ticketing solution I found FreshServices provided lots of features to allow us to automated mundane tasks and free up our time to work on more important issues and projects.

Pros

The vast number of features presented for a fair price. New features and enhancements are being made constantly.

Cons

Improvements could be made to helpdesk customization. A WYSIWYG interface with the option to go deeper to modify HTML and CSS would be nice.

TJ
AvatarImg

Timothy J.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

FreshService provides many of ServiceNow level functions - but without the price tag

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have implemented in my current and previous organizations. It has solid overall build quality and supports ITIL standards and data capture in many areas. We also have the asset tracking component which has been helpful.

Pros

Streamlined interface has been easy for our IT team to learn and use. I like the ability to track and link incidents, service requests, changes and problems. Does what we need.

Cons

I would love to see more and better reporting - simplistic tools for creating reports limit advanced analysis in the tool.

LR
AvatarImg

Lee R.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FreshService - Essential for Ticket Management and ITSM

Reviewed a year ago

Change and Release Management have simplified and reduced the number of issues we have had as a business.One of the main benefits is the reduction in work duplication, using ticket assignation we have reduced the possibility of duplicating workloads across the teams.

Pros

Ticket Management and Change Management are the two areas i appreciate the most. Over the years we have engaged with the Fresh Service support teams and community forums to provide feedback - which has been listened to and implemented in future updates.

Cons

The alert management profiles and rules could do with an overhaul - at the moment we are having to setup multiple alert rules against a single Alert profile based on the content of the alert.Would be great to generate alert rules based on If / Or / And Statements.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best IT Helpdesk Software

Reviewed a year ago

It has been an overall great experience and I highly recommend it.

Pros

I love how easy it makes it to manage support tickets and requests; while also being able to handle bug, change and release management for the IT Team.

Cons

Despite having quite robust automations, some of the automations have limitations that require code or change requests to the FreshService team to be made.

MS
AvatarImg

Marty S.

Shipbuilding, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Freshservice

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease of use and flexibility of the product is what makes this a great product to use. The customer service is also very efficient with any issues we may have.

Cons

The asset management interface could be improved.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Erick V.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Probably the best tool for Help Desk Management

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is probably the best I used for ticketing. The support is really good, the only bad thing is that you have to contact mostly via chat.

Pros

The features it provides are really good. The ticketing flow is easy to follow, we can handle our Service Catalog, integrate with Active Directory, manage Asset Inventory and now we started using the Project management tool.

Cons

The configuration (Initial Setup) is kind of complex. Design the flows is friendly, but complex if you have many rules, but the good thing is that support guides all the way during this process.

GC
AvatarImg

Geoff C.

Environmental Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good solution, quirky business.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been able to make great progress with this platform. It is a powerful ticketing system and the workflow works pretty well. API interaction is available too, and this is more complex and not always documented.

Pros

Freshservice is a powerful platform and it has LOADS of features and strong no-code workflow management. We've been able to accomplish nearly all of our need functionality with this platform and have a large number of workflows to manage ticket flow.

Cons

Quirky and many undocumented things going on, tickets and service requests are not the same, analytics are quirky and painfully slow for large data sets. Support is great for simple things, but really disappointing when you have specific issues to your configuration, each time you are educating their team on your problem and they always require you to do the legwork to provide them information.

EB
AvatarImg

Edward B.

Computer & Network Security, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Functional but has frustrations

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's definately capable of doing the job and does get frequent improvements but has some frustrations

Pros

Freshservice has most of the features you need. It's customisable and expensible to a point which allows for other features to be added.

Cons

Some of the UX can be frustrating. The search is very lacking and often doesn't find the results you need. The "Solutions" feature for knowledge management is quite basic and can be frustrating to use.

SE
AvatarImg

Shaun E.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Freshservice is a very simple web based portal with a great deal of functionality.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Freshservice is an easy way to manage and resolve issues by following the ITIL proces

Pros

Freshservice follows the ITIL process which means it is easier to structure in a way which works for our business. Tickets can be raised by internal users or customers outside of the business allowing for greatly improved communication. Tickets are easy to manage in terms of responses and audit trails. The service catalogue is a great feature, this allows us to capture all the necessary information...

Cons

While the admin features are vast, on occasions it can be difficult to locate what you need unless you know your way around. However, it's not impossible and with time does become easier.

DH
AvatarImg

David H.

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Freshservice una de las mejores aplicaciones para la gestión de la mesa de ayuda

Reviewed a year ago

En realidad la experiencia en general con Freshservice ha sido muy buena, debido a que constantemente están actualizándose de acuerdo a las normas Itil.

Pros

Lo que más me gusta de freshservice es que es una herramienta muy versátil, fácil de usar e intuitiva, además de permitir una correcta visualización de la trazabilidad de los tickets que se gestionan.

Cons

Para ser sincero, sigo sin encontrar algo que no me guste de Freshservice, ya que, como indiqué anteriormente, es una herramienta muy fácil de usar e intuitiva. Sin embargo según lo que indica mi coordinador no es muy bueno que con la licencia pro solo se tenga acceso a registrar 100 activos, después de eso hay que pagar por cada activo registrado

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anna Rabeeca S.

Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An ITIL web-based help desk with effective ticketing and financial services

Reviewed 3 years ago

FreshService is a delightfully easy-to-use, easy-to-configure ITIL powered cloud-based IT desk management platform. FreshService suits brilliantly in companies whose employees require help from a broad spectrum of divisions. This offers customers the freedom to search for the choices that your business makes.

Pros

FreshService serves our association as like a helpdesk, allowing us to accommodate a range of requests across the group, handled by few departments. Thanks to the ability to develop a catalog of items for customer support, they will perform operations related to knowledge processing, facilities and many others. Through making various choices within admin row, you can customize the support desk to the desires of each team.

Cons

Workflow devices are awesome, but we also have issues with purchasing and business procedures are improperly applied because a variety of problems are reported in a one ticket. We can't discover the reports intended to be helpful and we like to be competent of building reports based on various areas or perhaps even keywords.

RL
AvatarImg

Richard L.

Textiles, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 4 years ago

Positive - The entire team enjoy using it

Pros

I like the ease of use - It has been really easy to roll out to the userbase

Cons

Lack of customisation on forms and categories - I cant change labels etc

GI
AvatarImg

Gianni I.

Translation and Localization, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Really gets the best out of your workforce

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ticket management, asset management, knowledgebase and workflow automation have bee huge help and really a great solution for the specific needs. Can be very detailed with choices and customisable to suit any company needs.

Cons

I do wish that there was an off-boarding feature for staff leaving to support the on-boarding feature already useable.

TB
AvatarImg

Tyler B.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great, fully featured, ITSM solution that is easy to setup and highly customizable to your needs.

Reviewed 6 years ago

This software helps greatly with streamlining workflow and helping the team adopt ITIL standards. It is convenient and easy to use, and easy to learn for agents.

Pros

There's a lot of pros to FreshService. The automated routing (dispatcher) system is excellent and extremely configurable. You essentially are able to make if-then statements with a ton of different variables to route tickets to groups or agents, along with custom notifications. The ticket form, self-service portal, and service catalog are all very customizable and excellent resources as well.

Cons

The only thing that can be frustrating with FreshService is the tiered payment system that requires different payment amounts for different features. While Freshservice is affordable, it can be frustrating when you see a cool feature and want to try it out, only to find that your particular tier does not support it.

BB
AvatarImg

Baldeep B.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple product without a complex helpdesk solution.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Used for 5 years. Don't plan to leave. Has improved over the last year with keyboard shortcuts.

Pros

Office many services Simple ticket number Nice way to email and CC email

Cons

Would be good to email a secondary person without emailing the original ticket contact. Otherwise they get more emails than required. Otherwise using a workaround of forward emails to get around this. Allow some contacts to having options of what emails they want to receive. Sometimes customers use the portal and don't want ticket emails. System notification emails need an option to switch email to agent. Small bug that is still outstanding. Unable to set up companies in BULK. You can do this with contacts though.

DW
AvatarImg

Daniel W.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The system is easy to use and has an inviting design that everyone can get used to.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our company has very specific requirements and this software is able to fulfill all of them. We appreciate the continued development and clear control of the system. Management has better control over departmental processes. The use of this software has shifted our customer service to a higher level.

Pros

The system is easy to use and has an inviting design that everyone can get used to. Even after years of use, the system is constantly evolving and improving. Freshservice can always surprise us with new functionality. The range of features can satisfy every big and small business. Depending on the needs, an appropriate cost plan can be selected. We greatly appreciate various kinds of reports.

Cons

Technical support is sometimes really slow. Until recently, we were complaining about the searching, but it was improved in the last update. The price for a complete set of features is quite high.