App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Freshservice Logo

A complete IT service management (ITSM) tool for business

(60)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshservice Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


575 reviews

Recommended

BT
AvatarImg

Brandon T.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for customer support ticketing and tracking

Reviewed a year ago

We use Fresh Service for our customer support portal, with login access to self-help solutions, prompted responses, and messaging with live agents. The canned responses and auto solution recommendations are very helpful tools.

Pros

Simple layout, easy setup, very functional for support ticketing and tracking.

Cons

While many integrations are available, many don't work as desired or lack key features for full integration / automation of processes.

PK
AvatarImg

Pawan K.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for Freshservice

Reviewed a year ago

Received user issue over ticket and provide solution and this will reduce time.Incident management, ticket prioritization, dashboard and SLA policy is most impactfull.

Pros

API, access control, activity dashboard, activity tracking, speeding up resolution times, improving access to systems, escalation, notifications, streamline service management across all business lines in an enterprise, SLA are the most impactful features and it is very easy to use.

Cons

As an user nothing found bad about freshservice while services are very good and it help us to provide solution at once place for all users. No integration with other business process.

JP
AvatarImg

Justine P.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Great concept, not user-friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good way to store information but not user-friendly and very long-winded to get simple tasks done.

Pros

Our company has implemented Freshdesk Asset management and it does a great job at storing all the relevant information in one place.

Cons

It is extremely buggy and although their tech team is fast to respond, they are forever "working on it" and do not actually fix the problem. Unnecessarily complicated and it involves many clicks to do a simple task.

KP
AvatarImg

Kendle P.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Keeps Me On Track

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good.

Pros

I use the Project Management tool often. We have multiple "builds" that go though similar stages. Being able to clone tasks is helpful. The projects management tool "keeps me on track" and allows others to quickly see the status of our builds.

Cons

The tools are generally IT specific and we are not an IT company. When I need support, my needs are sometimes not understood. There are thinks I do not use because I don't understand how to make them work for me.

JM
AvatarImg

Jade M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Great, but not the best out there.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It was easy to use to quickly help our users.

Cons

We actually moved away from Freshservice because we found another software that had unlimited asset management included in their agent fees. We don't have $1,000/month just so we can have unlimited assets.

MS
AvatarImg

Michelle S.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable All-Inclusive IT Help Desk Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Integration capabilities, asset management, alerting, purchase orders, analytics, mobile app, change tracking, release tracking, problem tracking, etc. This solution has so many useful tools available. No need to purchase 3rd party solutions to make it all-inclusive.

Cons

Some bugs here and there. Limitations to self-brand your portal. Limitations to associate tickets to service requests. Gamification is severely lacking, wish FreshService could offer Kaizo gamification integration.

LB
AvatarImg

Lawrence B.

Entertainment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Freshservice Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are using as an IT Service Desk and it handles this task really well, we have in fact just upgraded to the growth plan as i want to use the service catalog .

Pros

Ease of use and ability to scale up to bigger and better plans as and when required.

Cons

Probably the cost, not sure how it compares to Zendesk though.

RB
AvatarImg

Renan B.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Freshservice improving support speed

Reviewed 3 years ago

In genneral, the tools is awesome, We have the ability to improve support and automate various issues,

Pros

- The possibility to create a service catalog, for each type of service request that I have in my company, - The possibility to customize my support portal, and ticketing system, based on customers, companies, departments, I can set the tool in the way I want, - Asset tracking, I can track, and see each asset in my network, and in my entire company, inventory control, - UI friendly, a robust app store to integrate with a lot of systems,

Cons

The contract management could be a little bit better, with the possibility to track the contract with reports, The communication with the support, international support is unrealistic about deadlines, ETA's

ET
AvatarImg

Elvin T.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Freshservice review from RI

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's been very useful and helpful to our organization.

Pros

Ease of use, price, integration options with other applications

Cons

I wish that Freshservice sent regular reminders of what live and recorded training that is offered for the reporting and inventory options.

VC
AvatarImg

Veronica C.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very simple easy to use for both an Admin user and for Requesters.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We always struggled getting teachers to log jobs with our old ticketing system, they always forgot their account details to log in. With Freshservice you are not required to create an account to put in a request, as long as the requester enters a valid email address they will receive emails with updates of the status of the ticket when ever you add notes or close the job. It was very easy to setup as well. We were able to modify the form for staff to fill out with their request and customise the portal with our school logo. You can also add your own FAQ and solutions page. Would definitely recommend for your organisation!

Pros

Unlike other service desk software, users are not required to have an account to put in tickets, they only need to put in their email address and will receive updates on the ticket as you make notes.

Cons

What I don't know like is if you have a guest admin replacing one of your regular admins you need to keep purchasing guest passes.

DC
AvatarImg

David C.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Freshservice

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive experience as we are able to configure system to meet our needs.

Pros

Freshservice contained the features and ability to meet our help desk, ticketing, and purchasing needs.

Cons

Time Tracking and Interface to Billing System(s)

EH
AvatarImg

Emil H.

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love using Freshservice!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love how easy it was to get started and a year later we are continuously customizing the HelpDesk to our needs. The Automators and options are very intuitive and I would recommend to anyone.

Cons

Reporting could be a little easier to use

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lisa H.

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love using ServiceDesk ! Much easier than our prior ticketing system.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have streamlined our helpdesk processes considerably and provided our user base with a tool that they actual don't mind using!!

Pros

Customizable to your business. Simple data entry panels for the customers. Easy to keep track of tickets with views so you can see just your tickets, or your groups tickets. Escalation process that is built in works great for getting approvals for spend in advance. Has streamlined our efforts tremendously. Also love the private note capability so we (in IT) can assist one another with notes, but there is just one person dealing with the customer.

Cons

Would like the display a little more condensed. Would like the Project, Releases and Changes sections to have more of the features that tickets has where you can put in notes about progress, or ask others in the team for help on certain items. Wish Solutions had a better editor.. I would like to copy and paste in a fully completed Word procedure and it doesn't accept all the formatting or images.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Task Management

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, this was an easy software to learn and helped our team be more collaborative, efficient, and productive.

Pros

When I became the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for our school district, this is the first ticket management system I've ever used. It took a while to get our employees used to putting in help requests, but now they know this is the fastest way for them to get service. The workflow management helps get requests to the right person, and we love the parent/child ticket option. Most companies don't offer this and it has really helped when we have multi-layer tasks to accomplish. For the cost, this is a great product to keep your team efficient and productive!

Cons

It didn't seem to integrate our inventory as seamlessly as we liked and we prefer a more visual and user-friendly dashboard.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple Internal Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Freshservice made keeping up with the requests in my workload possible. At the time of implementation I was the only member of our IT Department and after 1 year had closed about 300 tickets myself. After having brought in another person and as we're planning to grow our team even more we are on pace to handle 600+ this year. So many of those requests can and have gotten lost in email in the past, but no more!

Pros

Freshservice is simple to use as an end user submitting tickets and as an agent managing / responding to them. The automation features to automatically close tickets or assign to agents based on category are instrumental in an efficient workflow.

Cons

I feel bad even complaining about it because it's so simple to use but I feel as if the interface could use an update. It feels like it's a few years old but it allows you to get the job done and ultimately that is all that matters.

JL
AvatarImg

Joshua L.

Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Star is Born

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The product is very easy to use and configure. Integration of apps are impressively easy. Seamless deployment. No code automation.

Cons

Hopefully more supported app integration in the future.

MW
AvatarImg

Mark W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great support and commitment to customer driven enhancements!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our nonprofit managed services organization converted to FreshService on June 6th of last year (2016). The setup process was straightforward and not terribly resource intensive. The standard reporting is exceptional and they just recently added a custom report and scheduling capability. We made the change because our previous vendor was not investing in their solution. That is not the case with FreshService. The product is updated regularly and some of those have resulted from our requests. I would highly recommend this solution for any internal or managed services IT organization.

Pros

The standard set of reports is exceptional as compared to our previous product and other products we have looked at. These reports provide quantitative measures of staff productivity, SLA compliance, ticket flow, and customer satisfaction.

Cons

This is not really a con but it would be terrific if the product included a customer facing performance dashboard allowing the customer to view performance metrics at their leisure. This feature would drive a level of transparency valued by many internal and external clients.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dan H.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to setup and configure, professional and modern to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Instantly improved our ability to manage and prioritise our support of both our internal IT users, as well as our external clients. Have also started using Freshservice for asset management, which initially we had no intention of doing, but after testing have found it to work brilliantly for this too.

Pros

Very easy to use for our end-users, as well as agent. Also very easy to set-up, practically works "out of the box", and doesn't need any specialist knowledge of HTML, etc. Looks good and for the most part as customisable as required. Integration with O365/AD a bonus. Asset management tools are great. Automatically generated reports come out looking good straight out.

Cons

Some issues I've had to contact support for seem that they could quite easily be a knowledge base article (if they are, then need to be more easily found). Some customisations that seem basic can't be done, for example some default catagories/settings/fields cannot be removed or modified, and reporting isn't as customisable/bespoke as it could be .

JW
AvatarImg

James W.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Nice but...

Reviewed 2 years ago

Does a decent job for the most part, but without improved ability to customize the forms, we may have to replace it.

Pros

Has lots of features for scanning inventory and managing helpdesk tickets.

Cons

Customizable forms have many limitations that make it seem more of a beta version of the product

IK
AvatarImg

Isabel K.

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The experience has been great! The various reports have given given our team visibility of what we

Reviewed 6 years ago

There is visibility of what the IT team is doing as a department. Support cases raised by users are closely followed up to completion with every feedback clearly recorded and users consequently feel well catered for. The Team is able to access the areas that need a lot of attention through the various reports. It also has made Agents work even harder and smarter in order to solve issues, incidences and complete projects within SLA

Pros

I love the many different reports, SLA watch for agents, the facts that customers can raise tickets simply by sending an email without necessarily logging in to the portal. The possibility of customer feedback. I love that the team can populate solutions and build up knowledge base.

Cons

The Project management module. Tracking completion is never very clear. When you complete a task within a project it reports as though the whole project is completed.

LW
AvatarImg

Lynn W.

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

1 year review of this great ticketing software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Having a proper way for our employees to submit trouble tickets to our I.T. team that are trackable and also have a running log for individual employees to look back on to see what issues they have had in the past.

Pros

Simple to use Simple to manage Easy to make changes and form to your companies needs Fast look up of prior tickets Easily manage your teams productivity

Cons

To tell you the truth I havent really seen any thus far. Its so customizable and so simple to navigate that our users have not had any complaints

AM
AvatarImg

Abhishek M.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall a good software and need minor improvements

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Color combination and features are very appealing to use Workflow Automator is quite user friendly with simple flowcharts

Cons

Reply option for the end user does not have an option to add CC directly. It should be like we draft an email Analytics dashboard needs has a cache issue, it will not update the ticket status on real time There should be an option to download the report directly rather than sending out and email

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Devin M.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great ticket management platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, it's a handy tool and offers a solution for almost all of our needs. Customer service is super quick to respond as well.

Pros

- Easy to use UI. - Offers a mobile app so you can answer tickets on the go. - Asset management integrates well into the ticket view so you can easily see which assets each user has.

Cons

- While the mobile app is a great tool, the interface can be difficult to navigate and settings are limited. - Reports can be a pain to retrieve.

ND
AvatarImg

Nassima D.

Machinery, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Examen Freshservice du système de gestion interne des tickets de Gehan Homes

Reviewed a year ago

Nous sommes satisfaits des capacités de gestion des tickets et de suivi des actifs de FreshService, ainsi que de son prix abordable et de son excellent support client.

Pros

FreshService fournit un système de gestion des tickets simple et convivial qui permet une communication aisée avec les utilisateurs finaux.

Cons

Le système de gestion des stocks peut ne pas être fiable, avec des problèmes occasionnels avec la fonctionnalité de recherche.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great ITSM Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The number of features bundled in with the software. Works as a help desk, knowledge base, and ITSM solution all in one platform.

Cons

Weird kinks. More than once I have had to great tickets for weird issues, such as an emoji in an email breaking the whole ability to receive emails to create a ticket.