App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Freshservice Logo

A complete IT service management (ITSM) tool for business

(60)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshservice Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


575 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Una gran solucion organizativa y de gestion

Reviewed a year ago

En general buena experiencia, es un programa que recomendaria, y con un poco de paciencia al.principio puede ser un gran aliado.

Pros

Es una herramienta con una capacidad funcional elevadisima y que permite variedad de tareas desde gestion de activos, tickets, y de flujos de trabajo.Nosotros lo usamos.para gestion de inventarios y nos facilita bastante el trabajo lo que permite que el rendimiento general aumente.

Cons

Pareciera que la interfaz es intuitiva y sencilla...pero no, al principio es un poco liosa y para gente que no controla mucho le puede resultar un poco tediosa.Tienen tambien version gratuits y demos para probar, pero.son bastante pobres en cuanto a contenido de funciones.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

JR
AvatarImg

Justin R.

Restaurants, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

An adequate service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Freshservice was easy to roll out to several departments and the support we have received has generally been prompt and knowledgeable.

Cons

There seem to be some obvious missing features, for example you cannot use tables as a field type when constructing forms. Not can you do length restrictions or any sort of pattern matching for input validation (ie 10 characters starting with xx).

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Freshservice - Fresh thinking, fresh system.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The interaction with the account team and the ease of migration to the full-blown service was seamless. A really impressive offering, that does what you expect and more.

Pros

Its simplicity to deploy and customise to your needs is a real bonus for Freshservice, when compared with other offerings in the market.

Cons

We have no real misgivings on Freshservice.

SJ
AvatarImg

Sean J.

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive, evolving and provides great value for money spent

Reviewed 6 years ago

Visibility and efficiency Can now measure results and see where we can improve

Pros

Setting this system up for our business was straightforward and no complications Easy to use and navigate Efficient support included in the pa package - no blow outs. Default reports are comprehensive Covers asset register, change and problem management, tickets in one package Ticket management is fantastic Gamification encourages agents to achieve SLAs. Cloud based and accommodates SAML making it easily accessible to our users

Cons

Workflow templates are static and cannot manipulate the views Asset register needs improvements Forwarding emails to helpdesk does not raise the ticket in the original senders name if their email exists in the company's domain

JD
AvatarImg

John D.

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Has been invaluable in shaping our team going forward

Reviewed 6 years ago

1. We really needed to formalise our reporting process. Job Done! 2. Reports back on the ares we are getting the most issues and we can manage physical, training, software or other specific issues. 3. Drives performance from a BAU and project view.

Pros

Simple layout which looks clean and easy to use from a busy systems admin. Can easily be tailored to add layers of information which in turn easily reports back. Easy for all staff to use the system.

Cons

It is email heavy but must admit we're not looked into turning certain ones off yet. Would like to see the report turn into dash board that are on the front. Not just call open and in breach.

TG
AvatarImg

Tyler G.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FreshService is a game changer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Desired features - I love the workflow and form automation. It is always improving too! Ease of use - It is very easy to use and teach to others. Integration with other apps - We don't use a ton of integrations, but many are available. There are many options for customization.

Cons

I am not sure I have anything that I like the least. I wish there were more options for end-users to attach files to forms for workflow, but I don't doubt that this feature is coming (or already here) as I haven't revisited it in awhile.

MH
AvatarImg

Matthew H.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fresh Succeeds where others fail.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great.

Pros

The Ability to automate ticket responses and send reminders to users has been very impactfull.

Cons

There is not a lot of End User centered Documentation / Training materials.

AR
AvatarImg

Aaron R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Service Top Notch!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software is easy to use.

Pros

I love the support! Everything from complicated questions to "RTFM" situations the staff is professional, helpful, knowledgeable and very pleasant to interact with.

Cons

No real dislikes at the moment. Everything I've tried to do I've been able to accomplish with the software.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple with all the features you need

Reviewed 6 years ago

Excellent asset tracking. Discover probe at free level is fantastic. Customization of fields is simple.

Pros

The simple and intuitive interface. There is a lot of ability for customization of fields. Free level is great place to start and robust. Technical support is best in class backed-up with fantastic online knowledge base. I have used several tiers of this product and was quick to implement at a new company.

Cons

The free level features can quickly be outgrown but entry level cost is reasonable. The asset probe is a great feature, but light on information from assets that are causing errors.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John C.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Has allowed easy tracking of issues in a unified platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

Improved Tracking through reports. Customization of issue topics

Pros

Reporting that shows the types of issues that are coming from our users and what departments/regions the issues are coming from. This allows us to be proactive and develop training and guides to assist users before issues crop up again.

Cons

I've not been able to find a way to attach files/forms to our scenario automations. For example, if a user needs to update their direct deposit, a scenario with the new form they need to fill out already attached with instructions on how to submit it would increase productivity further.

MM
AvatarImg

Mike M.

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FreshService, Fantastic and affordable ITSM platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

The benefits of having all these features under one pane of glass.

Pros

Ticket management, KB, Contracts are my most used features, we like the new project management as well

Cons

integration into our business was time consuming and arduous, I performed the migration by myself and it took months as I have other duties as well.

MJ
AvatarImg

Mario J.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Freshservice IS a great Product

Reviewed a year ago

They have been helpful whenever we had an issue.

Pros

Ticket System workflow is the best to use.

Cons

it is a learning curve to use the workflow

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris N.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Turn Key Service Desk Solution Available!

Reviewed 6 years ago

A large number of efficiency gains from an agent perspective, and a lot of customer satisfaction gains. The system embeds the communication into the ticket using e-mail, so the communication stream and the update of the tickets is now in one action, and available in one system. This has sped up initial response, and frequency of communication. Freshservices use of tags in the main ticket view has also really increased our ability to follow up and more importantly follow through in a timely manner.

Pros

Ease of use with minimal training is a huge plus when rolling out a product. Our deployment of Freshservice was so smooth and issue free with very little training needed in our IT department. It was so easy we're in process of rolling it out to non-IT functional groups to be utilized as a work management system. Configuring the backend of the system is remarkably intuitive, and highly flexible, and the level of automation is fantastic. My environment support 2000+ internal colleagues and the adoption of this product was very positive and viewed as a huge value add to the organization.

Cons

If I'm being very critical, the ability to build and configure a pre-defined list of "billable tasks" is missing. To be fair, this functionality is not available in most of the products I've seen and is not common.

WT
AvatarImg

Wayne T.

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No Competition - Ideal Platform

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I have used FreshDesk and FreshService now in three different project. It is always my go-to platform for incident tracking, and task allocation with the added benefit of auto asset management. You really cannot go wrong here with a really simple to use platform that helps organise your support team, provide the end users with the responses that they need to feel informed and give you valuable data on your deployed assets.

Cons

I have no negatives at this stage, I find it does exactly what I require and I get a good response from the team.

IM
AvatarImg

Ivan M.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Got a satisfactory response back within 20 minutes.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The application has a really wide set of tools for a ticketing system and it is very easy to follow/move around. The way it allows to track tickets and displays notifications to the most recent tickets that have been addressed is helpful and a nice touch, and a really nice feature that was recently implemented was the option to remote assist a user via Teamviewer directly from within the ticket.

Cons

It has a nice interface, however when setting up new forms for knowledge base and service catalog it can be a bit time consuming since those two sections are similar. It creates by default a user account as requester whenever someone replies to your default ticketing email address and that person does not have an existing account; in my case, people from outside our company have replied to emails where our helpdesk is cc'ed and creates an account for them.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and deploy ITSM tool for any organization

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall features in Freshservice are good compared to other ITSM tool in my previous organization. It's simple and user friendly interface. Requester able to log a ticket with few simple steps.

Pros

I have little knowledge on configuring ITSM and with the help from Freshservice support, I'm able to pick the knowledge fast and able to roll out certain features immediately. Very friendly user interface.

Cons

When transition from Freshservice to Freshwork, there are few features are not available, hence limiting the configuration on Requester page. For instance Requester, there's no Location and Department field in FreshWorks Users. I would suggest a thorough testing on the field mapping be done before transition, e.g. Timezone was not done properly. Without the Location and wrongly mapped timezone, Agents and Administrator having a challenge to identify the Requester.

EM
AvatarImg

Eddie M.

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robust enterprise system that’s much better than servicenow

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great

Pros

The workflows and integrations make freshservice extremely useful

Cons

Limited effy/Feeshservice-Okta support; Custom fields are difficult to configure with Okta

SA
AvatarImg

Samuel A.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerhouse for IT service management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ingenious ticketing system, comprehensive feature set, and top-notch customer support.

Cons

Steep initial setup, complex rules management, and occasional performance hiccups.

JV
AvatarImg

Joe V.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FreshService provides an amazng helpdesk and inventory solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

This helpdesk allows us to easily manage issues and our inventory in a single web based application that we can access anywhere.

Pros

The ability to easily gather tickets, generate reports, and manage assets is wonderful. Being able to link certain assets to trouble tickets and track expenses helps us track down reoccuring problems with ease. Email ticket submission has greatly increased communication with the tech staff and teachers.

Cons

The higher tiers get very expensive, especially as you pay by agent. Some features are only available at the highest tier.

SW
AvatarImg

Steve W.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Service 24/7

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very pleased overall. Great service, efficient, polite and professional. More importantly, patient

Pros

Ease of logging an issue Look is very easy on the eyes Flexibility in using products such as Incidents/Problems/Admin/Solutions etc. I can either log a ticket or speak on the chat - good turn around on wait times!

Cons

Lack of Flexibiity to link with other products such as JIRA for example. Lack of Flexibility when using the support portals - basically its all or nothing

DH
AvatarImg

Dan H.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cloud Infrastructure management is possible with Freshservice

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very positive. Enjoyed the platform so far.

Pros

Easy to use and learn. There is a tremendous number of features that show the developers really strive to create something advanced and customizable. You can tailor the platform to behave very uniquely for your type of business.

Cons

Development of features feels schizophrenic. There are some areas VERY well developed and others that feel almost abandoned. It would be worth having less modules if the existing ones just felt "finished" and not missing obvious features.

TF
AvatarImg

Tom F.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Freshservice for IT support tickets and asset management

Reviewed 5 years ago

Freshservice solves the problem of identifying where in the process my team is in support user trouble tickets. My team can classify and correspond with users in an easy and convenient manner.

Pros

Freshservice allows our users to quickly create a support ticket by simply sending an email. Our technology team then has the ability to quickly acknowledge and prioritize support tickets. Each ticket is then associated and tracked by the user and their device.

Cons

Freshservice is packed with lots of features and functionality. At this point we only use what we need.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Maria A.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid, Reliable Ticketing Tool for our Marketing Function

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Great ticket-management tool for our Marketing function. 40+ users.

Cons

As an IT-ticketing-borne tool, it does not always cater to the needs of a Marketing team. For more sophisticated Marketing planning, collaboration and reporting, we have now started using Freshservice.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Music, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great service desk solution, ideal for an IT helpdesk looking to implement ITIL

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'm still within a trial period, but have been extremely impressed with the software. Working in a non profit pricing is always an issue and the only real concern with the software.

Pros

So, I'm currently trialling freshservice along with a bunch of other IT helpdesk solutions and what immediately stands out about freshdesk is the streamlined, clutter free UI. It was super easy to setup and get started. Out of the box it has multi channel support, so users can send tickets via email & the included self-service portal which also provides the ability to create user documentation. It has a modern UI which makes dealing with tickets a breeze, my team are also fond of the gamification feature which turns your helpdesk into a game by assigning achievements for certain tasks. Aligns with ITIL. Built in inventory system is good and links assets to tickets.

Cons

The pricing structure can be a little prohibitive as you need to move between plans to get certain features. I could see this being a problem if you wanted to add users from other departments (who don't need all the advanced features) for some of the more clever stuff that the system can do such as on boarding new starters etc.

CA
AvatarImg

Cengiz A.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Freshservice is an excellent no-code solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Freshservice provides a high quality no-code environment with a great support.

Pros

Freshservice offers a high quality no-code infrastructure for our services and provides an excellen support experience.

Cons

My impression is quite fine based on my experience with Freshservice so far. For that reason I have no complaints.