App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Germain UX Logo

Germain UX

APM solution for identifying the root cause of bugs & issues

see alternatives

(5)

Germain UX Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.8

/5

129
99%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.14/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The website design is clean, user-friendly, with good performance and really interactive. The documentation is quite extensive and helpful and I find the Chrome extension a very nice addition.
Germain APM fulfills me all business needs. We get better quality in cheap price which is a good thing for any consumer.
It will help IT infrastructure both front and back to run smoothly and to prevent breakdown. Using this software is a huge advantage, it will save employee time and company profit.
For Java projects, lack of dependency, or plugin implementation. Also, lack of explanatory docker support.
Any quicker way to stop alerting if there is already a known outage.
Because of this reason and for the sake of getting accurate response numbers for the application before go-live, I’ll end up doing a load test with Dynatrace enabled and disabled.

Germain UX users...

New Relic-logocaret
avatar
avatar
listing-logo

New Relic

Azure DevOps Server-logocaret
listing-logo

Azure DevOps Server

How would you rate Germain UX?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


129 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly and wide spectrum software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Germain Apm is relatively easy to use for someone without a lot of experience with this type of software. The sign up process turned out to be easier than I expected and really helps to set up proper goals and focus for productive results. The APM has a variety of analytics that allows you to have a wide understanding about your business performance. This system helps to capture user’s clicks/actions which was one of my main concerns and also reflects poor user experience and application performance.

Cons

The one thing that bothered is the overall UI across platform, in Wizards page all the features, buttons and texts are overlapping and not clear.

Vendor response

Hi Polina, thanks for your feedback. the overlapping issues were occurring on Mac which we now have fixed (sorry for the inconvenience and thanks for reporting that to us)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EASY TO USE AND EFFICIENT SOFTWARE

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using Germain is life changing. It is a software that will resolves issues in a timely manner. Very efficient and cost effective. Well recommended.

Pros

The fact that Germain APM benefits a lot of essential industries such as Financial Services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Media, Retail, Telecommunication, and Transportation is such an amazing job of the software. This technological advancement provides 24x7, real-time, deep insights into complex application performance problems to maintain an expected level of service. The Alert and Automate feature for critical occurrences are also a great factor to have Germain which are cost-saving/effective, improve IT ops, software, and hardware performance. I like that it generates and provides smart and actionable insights that help CX, PX, UX, Application Administrators Developer, and Data Scientist to become more innovative to come up with technical and business issues solutions.

Cons

I just hope to expand the services to more industries in the future especially that we are adapting to the "new normal"

Vendor response

Thank you Irene. germainAPM is available to other industries and our help is offered for free and unlimited. :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Custom Portlets

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very responsive help when an issue is experienced.

Pros

The ability to create custom portlets. Being able to have a color coded chart by hour and SLA is a wonderful way to depict issues.

Cons

I found it a little complicated to create a new dashboard for everyone to see. It's possible that I just didn't do it frequently enough to remember all of the steps.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review. Please note that a Dashboard can be created in 2 ways: 1)go the Search page, and do a search like you would on google (that is the easy way) 2)add a new dashboard and add portlet individually (that can be harder depending on what you are trying to do) either way, just reach out to us and we will help you https://calendly.com/germainapm thanks again for your review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Germain APM - All you need for performance monitoring

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience was really good. I was able to go through portal without much training or looking around needed and still able to take advantage of most of the good features including UX monitoring which is a really good feature.

Pros

Few features I really liked are 1. Real UX/RUM User Experience monitoring, its very hard to get run time data for UX user experience and Germain APM provides that 2. Support to variety of different platforms and service providers is really good 3. Overall UI for setup is very easy to find the things and setting up something like template is really good and handy feature.

Cons

Suggestion: It would be good if you can group servers or items by type, like UI in different group, Servers in different group and so on so that it would be easy to find

Vendor response

Thank you Ketki.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

germain review

Reviewed 2 years ago

While I was originally incentivised to try out germain APM, I found it to fit well to my needs so I will continue using it, and it gets my warm recommendation.

Pros

Signing up for Germain was straightforward, and after a few onboarding questions I was welcomed by a wizard offering a large number of integration options to choose from. Java monitoring helped me find performance flaws in my code, and I could easily track calls that were happening. The website runs well and is easy to navigate, most of the time it would take me a couple of clicks to get the information I needed from it.

Cons

I had to make additional inquiries to get React scripts, which took a bit of time, but I managed to get it working in the end.

Vendor response

thank you so much for your feedback. will check what happened with React JS setup.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Real time to identify your company's any potential problem

Reviewed 2 years ago

germain APM tool really bring the power to reconstruct a customer journey in real time , and help company identify any potential problem

Pros

1. germain APM’s RUM: what sets it apart – is its proprietary, real-time Replay sessions and Bottleneck identification features 2. software tool gives companies the power to reconstruct a customer journey in real time to identify any potential problem points 3. consolidate all customer’s monitoring, analytics and automation needs on one germain APM platform

Cons

Germain should have mobile App, to send customer timely notification of some important data, change, error, events.

Vendor response

thanks for your review! :) we do have a mobile app but it is only intended for monitoring/debugging of mobile apps and mobile device. stay tune for the rest :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Germain APM is all in one monitoring tool for us

Reviewed 2 years ago

It really helps to save time and not need to spend time to find out different tools to measure your server and website performance. For me, it provides features that we are looking for at least.

Pros

According to my experience, Germain APM covers a large number of operations which helps developers, administrators, and others to get very clear analytics of their application including easy to understand graphs and statistics. It saves a lot of extra time and money also by providing application monitoring service which is far easy to use and follow. What I like is it's GUI and statistics which represent almost everything about application performance.

Cons

I would say about it's pricing as it's quite good for companies but for individual developers, it could be a bit costly.

Vendor response

Thank you Rahul. Our entry level price is $29/month, giving all the features and upto 1 million metrics analysis or transaction execution per DAY, for developers or individual contributors.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Germain APM is very flexible solution that provides real time monitoring to improve user experience.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

1. The onboarding flow is very easy and user can start configuring the software. 2. A very flexible pricing policy allows both small and big companies to use this solution for their needs. The customer support helps to resolve any problem quickly and with no charge. 3. Germain APM monitoring hardware, network components, software and databases. Our engineers can be alerted about any significant problem and create automated tasks to avoid some issues.

Cons

The UI looks outdated and needs to be updated.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Anna. Although we just built this new UI (using what we think is the best javascript framework on the market) we do realize we need to improve the "look-and-feel" :) thanks again for your feedback

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Impressed by it's varieties of features and configurations

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Flexibility in configuring the KPI indicators helps in discovering user/app/server behaviour and the contents across the channels.Automation of the components like Scripts,Clicks, Alerts would be highly effective in proactive monitoring or making the events and logs easily accessible by the operations team.Modality of Dashboard, folders management and its ability of search using several filters are remarkable.

Cons

Performance is found slow in my environment and seems to be worked a bit more on UI parts (for example to modify the filter in search),separation by different colors or fonts would have been preferred.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Sovita.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good platform for real time data monitoring and analysis

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like it could be used for any kind of Industry. It's really important. I can pull data from a lot of different resources and monitor them which is just perfect! And this list of resources is impressive. I also do really love this platform could build realtime Dashboards. Moreover, I can create custom Dashboards and set up custom Alerts.

Cons

It would be great to have a bit more data sources like iOS Application/iOS Device (iPhone/iPad) by analogy with Android Application/Android Device, ElasticSearch, some Flat Files, PostgreSQL, possibility to pull data from some API, Cloudera, MongoDB, Spark SQL.

Vendor response

Thanks so much!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect software to try

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

-Business Analytics solution that allow the company to organise their target customer group, using the correlation between the customer activity on the website and the our product features. -Real time tracking for total time spend In each of those categories for each meaningful interval of activity between the application and our web service. -The solution provided can be used as prediction since regression is utilised, so that we can tackle the unforeseen problem in our business model, or website user interface. -The price is considered cheap with the quality and amount of solution provided.

Cons

-Menu bar navigation is not well designed as of my personal experience, a guideline to guide the new user for your website is necessary, so that user is more attracted to the type of solution and how they can subscript.Solution Recommender can be provided as well to save new user time in finding the right solution for their business.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome stack of monitor functions

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Germain offers great services, the UI is very well designed, clean, and lightweight, allowing you to set up your environment in a straightforward manner. The insights you get are amazing, allowing you to discover flaws that you have and can represent a potential risk in the future that maybe we haven't put attention to it. There is an unusual but tremendous powerful service which is to schedule ssh or SQL scripts from the UI! Forget about cronjobs where you don't have clear visibility of what, and when is running from here you can easily have a wider overview of what's running.

Cons

As consideration some flows in the UI could be improved, for example when you are creating an ssh session you might have two kinds of the login: username and password, or with a username with its private key, currently you can do that but displaying on "advance" options and filling a larger form where you have to assume using the key will have higher priority over username and password.

Vendor response

thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple solution to improve user experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

After reviewing The Germain App I found that even the website level is well designed. Easy to sign up and use. Extensive documentation and support indicate a good level and readiness to quickly fix bugs or add new features. Also, The Germain App proposes a variety of features and connections to different tools to let to accumulate all processes in one place, analyze them, and make automation. Email notifications will be helpful if something happens with your app.

Cons

Price is awesome for small/medium clients, but I think the trial period can be longer (now it is 7 days).

Vendor response

Thanks Natalia.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extraordinary product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Overall experience is really good, after purchasing software not only the product was extraordinary but the services are great too.It helped my company to increase its business. Whenever we faced any issue the support team was very proactive and in no time my issues are solved, i am very happy with my purchase decision. It very easy and simple to use and we are easily using this software as a service

Cons

The UI needs to be refactored to the modern standard and its little complex to create new dashboard for users a little hard to remember steps

Vendor response

Thank you so much Siku. Dashboards can be created in several ways 1)logon>dashboard>explore your data> any search here will auto generate a dashboard 2)logon>dashboard>all>create a new dashboard>add portlet(s) for any of the listed kpis or create a new kpi first ..=>this second process is being refactored so it is easier :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best and Reliable Servcies By Germain APM

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Germain APM is playing a vital role in my organization end to end performance management. All performance issues are identified and resolved during development and save much more time. We are using the Word Press services. Germain provide very effective reporting information about crash and transactions. Information is provided in a very comprehensive way. Germain provide colorful dashboard to review health and status of application. Information can be seen as aggregate by region. When issue is detected Germain automatically notify the appropriate context to quickly pinpoint the cause of the problem.

Cons

When we Started to Use Germain APM then it was little bit complex to used, but the passage of time now It's completely understandable and easy to use.

Vendor response

thanks for your review Shabbir

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Short review evaluation

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The menu and the free-text search provide quickness and an ease of access for every part of the application you may be searching on the go. There's an extensive support for monitoring all sorts of applications, from databases and servers, to mobile devices, web development frameworks and many more. Automation features also offer a lot of useful features, such as launching scripts in a scheduled period and for specified software/hardware targets. Some other interesting features include writing detailed sql reports , connecting over SSH or/and HTTP for sending/receiving data over the cloud .

Cons

One downside of this apm is that some interface sections are not as simple or intuitive for the user's experience. For example, the fact that the add/manage button repeats on every wizard instance in the monitoring section , makes the section a bit cluttered to navigate through.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Menios. We are working on enhancing our UI to make it more intuitive! :) thanks again

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Germain APM Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

1) The UI is nice, user friendly, and developed in Reactjs, which is very nice. 2) From the security point of view, it is good as it creates/deactivates sessions properly. 3) It gives a track of all apps that someone has registered, so that is a nice feature.

Cons

1) Please make it super simple, provide youtube video tutorials, as I found it hard to install. 2) When you send the emails, please prompt too for a good user experience. 3) I tried to change my password by using the option of profile settings, but I was unable to do that as well. Please add that too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great tools to monitor the services with an easy integration

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- UI quite clear - A lot of integrations option with many services and programming languages - Insights dashboard is very helpful to analyze and find out the potential risk in our system - The pricing system is transparent and simple enough. There is no hidden cost.

Cons

- Lack of tutorial and no onboarding information. We have to guess and try the feature based on our instinct - Although the UI is clear, but it seems a bit outdated. Need to provide a fresh UI to attract new user - Too many options sometimes are not good because the user will confuse which option that suit their needs. Personalization features could be a good improvement, especially you already asked our preference in the survey after registration

Vendor response

Thank you Mr Arief.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An across-the-board system

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

An across-the-board system that monitors the organization’s production environment, germain APM also offers comprehensive resources available to the team to learn about monitoring and analysis. The benefits provide a drill down insight into the usage and effectiveness of applications implemented in the business. The interface design using a Spaces Directory makes it easy for users who are familiar with popular DevOps apps (such as Atlassian).

Cons

Because of the wide range of tools and features available on germain, it can be quite daunting knowing how to set up the application an easier start. A more obvious workflow would be valuable.

Vendor response

Hi Gill, thank you so much. we are working on the UX of our own platform...check back with us in around 12/20! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Germain APM review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

If you're in the market for your next APM software to help your organization identify bottlenecks, key metrics, or solved complex application problem and analytical issues, I found Germain APM having straight forward - user-friendly dashboard reporting system that you will love, especially for complex data crunching. This, combined with their wide range of tools and offerings, including most of the known and industry-standard API, plugin, or web base connectivity it will monitor, diagnose, and process your much-needed data with ease. Powered by their system capable of connecting to a vast spectrum of data link derivatives, I can attest how Germain APM tremendously helps me with my required data metrics.

Cons

The only thing I believe would need some improvement is better UI experience when using a mobile device for easy report snapshots, whenever required.

Vendor response

Thank you Aime

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Real User Session Replay feature review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Real User Session Replay feature is the most impactful, it is relatively easy to use and was integrated easily with very clear instructions from vendor.

Cons

I suggest adding graphs on Real User Session Replay feature to graph common metrics. I understand you can create these but adding few samples will be great.

Vendor response

Hi Gilbert, Thank you for your feedback. will totally add metrics on the Replay Graph. In fact, in a later release you now have the ability to "add" any graph you like on the Replay Dashboard and any other dashboard. that feature will be available in our next upgrade on 7/31

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

How I found Germain APM

Reviewed 2 years ago

Over all I am very satisfied with what I got when I finally decided to opt for Germain Apm. I would definitely recommend giving it a shot.

Pros

While opting for application performance monitoring software, I researched and compared a variety of softwares but either they would not fulfill my requirements or were way beyond my budget. I was looking for an application which was easy to use and at the same time would give me freedom to customize the monitoring according to my needs. Customizable dashboard, comprehensive and clear reporting, intuitive graphs and deep down analysis of problems/crashes are the definite plus points of Germain APM.

Cons

However, the one thing that put me off (which was not related to the actual software), was the lack of online material that I could review and seek help from for better understanding. Although I arranged a meeting with the Germain team but I would have appreciated some more videos online.

Vendor response

Thank you Taimur. Although i would agree that we can improve our doc/video...they are available here: https://germainapm.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/germainAPM/overview

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great solution for UX

Reviewed 2 years ago

We liked it and thinking about the continuous use of this app

Pros

1. great possibilities to increase your user experience. 2. the great amount of different configuration, features, dashboards. It gives you a great possibility to set up your process, reports, and so on. 3. Nice features, saves lot's of time and give a possibility to react quickly and make frequent changes

Cons

Hard to use at the beginning and configure

Vendor response

Thank you Roman. We are working on making features easier to configure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My review for Germain APM

Reviewed 2 years ago

The best part of the software is they are providing a demo which seems to be more reliable, I have a good experience working with them till now.

Pros

1- The Dashboard is very user-friendly and the new user can find it easy to understand and access the other feature with ease. 2- The UI is well organized and it is easy to navigate between pages, you can find any resources you need without facing any problem. 3- It offers a variety of latest technologies and it's very good with working with different database integration.

Cons

The only thing which lacks is the need for instructions, guides, or walkthroughs which can make it more user friendly.

Vendor response

Thanks Shubham

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome software solution!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Generally, you will get the job done with this software. I'm satisfied with the features, all the options, and the most important final productivity If someone still hesitates to switch from another software, I highly recommend to try the trial version and contact support if you have any difficulties.

Pros

At first, I really like the wizard feature option. Another interesting thing is that it supports many programming and scripting languages (object-oriented and databases). Overall it's a great developed concept that will save a lot of your time and improve productivity which is highly important.

Cons

From my experience during navigation overall UI is a little bit complicated and some bugs could be improved. (noticed overlapping). That's the maybe minor cons but should consider for further improvement.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review and we will address these UI overlaps on Mac shortly.