All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


51 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's a great tool for flow charts and process flow diagrams

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using this to create process flow diagrams to communicate flows in the product to business users who would otherwise have a hard time understanding the different workflows is a huge benefit for us.

Pros

It suits very well to flow charts and process flow diagrams. It has most of the elements that we need as ready drag and drop elements and it's great at alignments, flow arrows, etc. I'v build complex flow diagrams and the tool works very well for that

Cons

It seems very limited to strictly flow charts of process flow diagrams. It's very hard to make other kinds of diagrams or mockups. In that way, it is quite limited.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

UML made simple

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Gliffy works great if you need to create a diagram quickly. You can share it with other Users and update quickly. The best part is that you can integrate it with Confluence and then insert dynamic charts right in the documentation

Cons

I wish the chart looked more stylish and modern. Besides, it would be great if you could group the objects and manage them together as one group.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Almost perfect

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software is a million times better than any Visio or other product when you want to create any type of diagrams. I have not ever had an issue that I needed to contact support about either, so the software is very stable/reliable from my experience.

Cons

I primarily use the free version of this software and they do not have very many icon types that are available by default. I know you can import any image you want, but it would be nice if they had more icons/symbols available. Specifically related to networking technology, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent workflow builder when used with Confluence

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Integrates well with Confluence and makes building ERD documentation a breeze. It's great to document requirements in Confluence, so they can be shared with others easily. Gliffy makes integrating ERDs seamless and easy!

Cons

Fairly expensive and there are other much cheaper alternates available. Does not have the tabs feature that many of us have come to expect.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gliffy - good honest package

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall very good, still use.

Pros

The ease of use was particularly good. The drag and drop facility meant that diagrams could be completed in seconds. There are a number of templates that were of value.

Cons

Because it is free there is a limit to what it can do compared to paid for systems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Visio Alternative

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This online software replaced Visio permanently as a diagramming tool and for creating org charts. I also found even more uses to create funnels and share them easily with co-worker and customers.

Cons

The free plan includes 5 diagrams only but I can't see it listed on their website anymore. Paid plans are a good deal compared to the hundreds for Visio.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I use Gliffy to create process flow charts as well as organization charts.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I was able to create very attractive and professional-looking graphics for client presentations.

Pros

I am not a graphic designer or computer whiz by any stretch of the imagination. I haven't had another software yet that makes it so easy to create flow charts. It is VERY easy to use and the end products always looked very professional. They were also easy to export and insert into Powerpoint/Word which is where I was placing them.

Cons

Honestly there is nothing I don't like about this software. I was using the free version so I couldn't save as many of my templates as I'd have liked to, but that of course has nothing to do with the software itself.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Visio features for Confluence documents

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great for diagramming server connectivity and workflows.

Pros

Integrates well with Atlassian Confluence documents. Intuitive interface to bring in objects, snap to grid, and save revisions that can be rolled back.

Cons

some objects were difficult to find after browsing through available categories.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I like the way to create minimalistic diagrams with entire icons, so this software allow my creavity

Reviewed 3 years ago

save time making diagrams with touch minimalistic.

Pros

It have a lot icons, from cloud, servers, persons to shapes and allow to drag and drop fast without install additional software.

Cons

i cant create or add custom icons, so i need to mix more of 2 icons to create new meanings like server with cloud of server with firewall.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Does what I need

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great flow chart tool with all the features needed for the basic flow charts Even has network devices for network diagrams

Cons

Can sometimes freeze up when trying to move too many objects at the same time Can only connect lines to certain spots on an object

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does what you need for basic flow charts

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have used the Chrome extension and it is easy to install and use. It has all the basic features for what I needed for flow charting. I even used it to draw a quick network diagram.

Cons

Can sometimes lag and not cooperate when trying to move multiple items at once. Also, it only allows to attach a line to an item at specific points. I would prefer to be able to attach it anywhere on the line.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

GliffyRevNotes

Reviewed 5 months ago

can be great for first draft for getting ideas in flow chart or diagram to better view process, for development of operations.

Pros

I like the fact that it could be used without any install on the cient, just in the Atlassian stack of appliacions.

Cons

limited support of all objects types can be easy to learn with drag and drop, but not as full featured as expected built in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very simple but stylish wireframe software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Gliffy is straightforward to use and integrates fantastically with the Google Suite of products. Also has a Chrome extension to integrate with your browser.

Cons

Whilst not expensive, a monthly fee is required to get Google Drive integration. Almost too many wireframes to choose from and if you accidentally close a wireframe library it is a chore to bring it back

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very handy diagramming tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have used Gliffy a few times to whip up a quick flow chart or diagram. Quite impressed with the diagram feature set and the speed. The interface is also simple and easy to use.

Cons

While I have experienced a few quirks with linking and moving objects, overall I still think its a pretty good diagramming tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great flowchart designing, UML diagram, prototypes

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is one of my web application me and my team members use for writing project reports and planning the workflow of project.

Cons

The UI/UX has not been changed for long time. The UI could be redesigned for better performance and looks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Strong web based Diagramming tool- slick interface and strong features

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great interface to work with and did speed up the process of generating complex diagrams

Pros

The interface in Gliffy is really slick and intuitive to use- this allows for even complex diagrams to be mapped out very quickly and the user experience is generally very good.

Cons

Google drive integration isnt available on the base subscription- price point is a little higher compared to similarly options and I believe it is an annual plan rather than monthly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Giffy is wonderful

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great tool for creating quality looking drawings and diagrams. Its ease of use will allow you to create diagrams in a timely manner. What I like with Gliffy is that one only needs to know how to drag and insert forms and then add any text you want.

Cons

Nice to use but I think it can be quite limited as to the amount of stuff you can do with the objects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good flow charting tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Gliffy makes it easy to make basic flow charts. The visuals are ok, and the functionality is ok too; it does what it says it will do, just don't expect to be wowed.

Cons

It's tough to manage teams and share work... Wish that was easier. Also wish that we could pay by team instead of paying by user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for design flow diagrams

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use it for all our process flow diagrams

Pros

I like the prompts and menus of the software, they make it easier to use than others, also has a lot of figures so you can easily design any kind of diagrams

Cons

So far I have not had problems with simple diagrams with few elements

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's online so access is anywhere, easy and quick to use

Cons

The print function could be worked on a bit

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for simple diagrams, but lacking for a go-to

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use tool that allows basic workflow diagrams to be built with ease. Drag and drop web UI is easy to get started with as well.

Cons

Limited customization for design and very limited library of design elements. I use it more for conceptual workflows vs. something I'd want to present due to this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Archaic feel with limited tools.

Reviewed 7 months ago

Very frustrated. I have used Visio in the past and didn't have to search as much as with this tool. The tools were more intuitive to what I was designing.

Pros

The add library feature is easy to use for adding shapes.

Cons

I have spent 2 hours looking for a way to add/create a curve arrow from a basic shape. Unfortunately there is no way to create bends or customize a shape such as an arrow. Additionally I haven't found a way to integrate the cloud version that my company paid for to JIRA or Confluence.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple but effective tool to create flowcharts

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simple but effective diagrams. Has ready-made templates available for use. Can share your work with others via link or social media. Sharing also allows for collaboration with other users.

Cons

It is quite pricey on a monthly basis for single users. Having spellcheck on text would be nice too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gliffy is a great platform for quickly creating simple graphics

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Gliffy allows you to create great quality graphics and share these easily. the price of the monthly subscription is ok for the amount of content you get.

Cons

the free version is not really worthwhile better off paying the monthly fee to get the full feature set.

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    page 2 of 3

    Select your country

    © 2010-2020 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
    GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.