This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Grepsr Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


46 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changing Enrichment

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service is second to none. Pricing is fantastic for SMB to enterprise.

Pros

Truly enriching our datasets with otherwise unattainable data. Comparable costs to a previously highly manual set of processes.

Cons

Previously it was not self service, they have since launched this feature.

Vendor response

We are delighted to have been of help. Zach!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I think that this tool has really helped me over the past few months in my ability to perform my Job well

Cons

I think that sometimes this platform could be developed in a different way to make it more easy to learn

Vendor response

Chase, we are so happy to know our services have been of help to you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great costumer support when its needed

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

They are fast to reply, and fast to fix any problem we have had with changing design on we website we are scraping from.

Cons

I havent had any problems using grepsr..

Vendor response

We are so glad you are liking our services, Bergur! Feedback like this motivates us to break new ground.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great scraping software, easy to use and set up

Reviewed 7 months ago

Great! We explored several different options, most of which were extremely complex and hard to configure, and or required python/scripting knowledge. Grepsr was just click, click, save, export and we had the data we needed.

Pros

It was quite easy and intuitive to set up. It took me about 5 minutes to set up the first scrape job and the rest were just a few clicks. Exported the data quickly and easily retrieved via email or direct link.

Cons

Some new HTML5/Ajax elements aren't natively supported, but support helped get us going on a stubborn page.

Vendor response

It's always great working with you, Clayton! We are glad our support team got back to you to solve your problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super useful tool! Always delivers with great results.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The efficiency is unparalleled. Grepsr gets me the data I need in record time. The support staff at Grepsr is great! Anytime there is an issue (which isn't often), they're always quick to respond.

Cons

Very occasionally, there'll be a snag in the data in terms of it all not being there, or a file looking weird. However, the support staff is SO responsive that any issue I have gets resolved in no time!

Vendor response

Thank you for the positive review, Gayatri! Everyone here at Grepsr is highly committed to our clients' success. We hope to continue our collaboration for a long time to come.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review Grepsr

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, excellent service and no delay at delivery.

Cons

Failed to scraping webmotors.

Vendor response

Thank you for your confidence in us. We will try and make sure your experience with us keeps getting better, Geovane!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptionally useful business tool

Reviewed 7 months ago

Nothing but good words.

Pros

Quick, high quality and useful leads/data extracts.

Cons

Nothing - absolutely love the service and support.

Vendor response

Zach, thank you for such a stellar review! We are always happy to serve great customers like you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prompt, detail-oriented work and great customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Responsive customer support and a diligent team that strives to provide the best output - will highly recommend

Pros

Prompt support delivered with incredible customer service. They were always responsive and addressed all questions. He also went the extra mile in helping us scope the relevant websites in order to have the most well organized output.

Cons

It would be great if there were some added capabilities (e.g. machine learning) that could help sort unstructured data into their respective fields.

Vendor response

Thanks Genevieve for your high esteem in us! Your stellar words will motivate our customer support team to do even better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast, professional, high-value

Reviewed 2 years ago

We routinely conduct detailed and sometimes obscure internet searches and crawls to support our top-end research studies. I have rarely come across a more responsive and professional organization. Grepsr does exactly what they say, faster than promised, and at excellent prices.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

David, thank you for your kind words! Feedback like this is the reason why we do what we do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product & Service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and understand and the customer service was very helpful and responsive. But most of all great value for money

Cons

The format presented was in a csv-format which I didn't know and only looks presentable in certain tools. An already formated excel-file would be better

Vendor response

Hi Oliver! Thanks for the 5-star review. We're delighted you found our service helpful and responsive. Regarding the data format, while CSV is the default data delivery format, we do offer the option to export data as XLSX (Excel) and other formats (JSON, YAML, XML) under the Data Delivery tab. Hope this helps! Thanks again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very helpful website scraping tool with helpful customer support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Grepsr provides cleanly scraped data from various websites. They save a ton of time downloading a lot of data in an organized fashion. They are easy to work with and provide helpful customer support if there are any issues.

Cons

It can be a little pricey depending on what you are looking for. Also I wish the extension was more robust so we could use that more often.

Vendor response

Jeremy, we have considered your suggestions and will make sure we act on it immediately. Thank you for finding us easy to work with! We are glad to serve customers like you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bespoke Reporting

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

The team at Grepsr were extremely accommodating to our needs and developed a bespoke report based on data that was relevant to our business. They were quick to respond, communicated throughout the process and delivered our purchase quickly. We are very happy with the service and would recommend.

Cons

We have no complaints, the software suits our needs perfectly.

Vendor response

Thanks, Charlotte! Personalized experiences for our customers is one of our fundamental credo. Further down the line, we hope you get more value from us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Their concierge service is great!!!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall they were great.

Pros

They were quickly able to get me the data I needed.

Cons

I was a little confused by their web portal and how it worked with the concierge service.

Vendor response

We're grateful you found what you were looking for, with us. Thank you for such kind words, Tyler!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effective web scraping tool

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent customer support, fast response, good data quality at a good price.

Pros

Prompt customer service, excellent data quality, cost effective price structre.

Cons

Not as self serve, need developer intervention.

Vendor response

Our product team is always researching better ways to make our tool user friendly. Your feedback will be essential in our further developments. Thank you for trusting us, Martin!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great services

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great support, great understanding of our needs.

Cons

No cons at all during the time we used Grepsr

Vendor response

Thank you for such an amazing review, Aymeric!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Timesaver - Quick, efficient, accurate and easy.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Team was able to extract 500 pages of data within 48 hours that would've taken my team weeks to do. The concierge service was responsive and helpful. It was affordable.

Cons

While the whole project was quick, the initial responses came in a bit slower than anticipated.

Vendor response

Nick, thank you for such good words!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect service

Reviewed 2 years ago

We needed to grab from the interenet a specific list from several sources and it was perfectly done.

Pros

It just worked as promised and results are as expected.

Cons

i cannot say anything wrong about the service

Vendor response

We pride ourselves in being able to extract data even from the most stringent websites. Thank you for your review, Juan!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saved me a lot of time!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Grepsr saved me a ton of time and got me the information that I needed very quickly.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say about their services.

Vendor response

Thanks for such great words, Mike!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review Grepsr

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very good, would recommend to others.

Pros

Easy to use and a very good service and attention from Grepsr team

Cons

There was a mistake that took some additional time to fix

Vendor response

Thank you for you trust in us! We will ensure all your project particulars receive timely attention.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy with the service I receive

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and very quick turnaround with the data I required.

Cons

I have no cons to report, everything was perfect.

Vendor response

It's great to know you had such a wonderful time working with us! We hope we can be a part of your success story in the days to come as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic!

Pros

It did a great job for me and the customer support was outstanding

Cons

I do not have any cons, there was no problem at all for me

Vendor response

Thanks, Antonio. Reviews like this is why our support team do what they do!