App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Imprima Virtual Data Rooms Logo

The leading AI-Powered Virtual Data Room

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Imprima Virtual Data Rooms Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


79 reviews

Recommended

JG
AvatarImg

Joyce G.

Real Estate, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Erg duur ingebruik.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Het bereik van de Servicedesk is top! Ik word altijd vriendelijk en zeer goed geholpen! Dikke duim dus! Verder ben ik niet tevreden met de torenhoge prijzen wanneer je een dataroom langer dan 6 maanden aanhoudt, de ondoorzichtigheid hiervan en de verwijderde documenten die in de opslag blijven staan. Voor verwijderde documenten moet je dus ook betalen! De dataroom wordt uiteindelijk zo groot en duur hierdoor. En eigenlijk is het absurd dat uiteindelijk de verwijderde documenten in de opslag wel meetellen, terwijl als je een USB stick krijgt je die dan niet daarop opgeslagen krijgt.

Pros

Het uploaden van documenten gaat snel en je kan veel documenten er 1x inzetten.

Cons

De dataroom is niet gebruiksvriendelijk. Door er veel mee te werken raak je ermee vertrouwd, maar als ik het iemand moet uitleggen is het verwarrend. Er zijn te veel stappen. De klikbare afbeeldingen zijn ook niet duidelijk. Beter is om er knoppen van te maken.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

JT
AvatarImg

Jorn T.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid and easy

Reviewed 5 months ago

Good value of money! Nice support team and good tracking system.

Pros

Setting up the VDR is really easy. As soon as you ordered the VDR the preparations by the Imprima team are done so you can start quickly with setting up your own VDR. If you have set up the VDR on a local drive, the bulk upload is really efficient.

Cons

Not that much - processing the document permissions could be slightly more efficient. But when you want to switch to use the Q&A, you can also kick off with a general buyers group and then later to a more specific group.

GH
AvatarImg

Gerjan H.

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Decent data room

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The data room performs well. It is easy to see who has access to a certain file.

Cons

What is less good is the fact that the publishing button sometimes does not turn red immediately. It is not possible to add files in a folder while keeping them invisible for the users having access to that folder.

CH
AvatarImg

Christian H.

Investment Banking, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best virtual data room providers

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great benefits in managing a virual data room in mergers and acquisition transactions. Customer and user friendly, high market standart.

Pros

Easy to use, great customer supprt, straight forward in daily based usage, high level of security and laibility.

Cons

Compilcated procedure in terms of password creation.

Vendor response

Hi Christian, We are happy you had a great experience using Imprima VDR, and thanks a lot for sharing that in your review. Regarding the complications in password creation, we are following the industry's best practices to ensure the most security for our platform users. That means that the browser is prevented from saving your password and login information. In some rare cases when the users forget their login credentials, they are required to reset the password to access the system. This is done to ensure that only authorised users access the platform. Best wishes Lidia

BB
AvatarImg

Borbala B.

Real Estate, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Proactive support team, great service

Reviewed 4 months ago

I am pleased to express my utmost satisfaction with the service provided by your platform. It consistently delivers precisely what we need without any significant complaints. Although we encountered a few challenges during the Q&A process, the proactive and supportive nature of your service team swiftly addressed these issues, ensuring that everything ran smoothly. The service provided by your team...

Pros

Great team immediate help whenever you need it

Cons

Not able to filter through questions in the Q&A efficiently

TN
AvatarImg

Tomasz N.

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed a year ago

good over the years

Pros

easy, quick and not expensive

Cons

that not every file format is supported when uploading and that often errors occur during upload

VF
AvatarImg

Vasco F.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good VDR experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience: Good. Fits the purpose and does not pose many limitations. Whenever there is any complication, the customer support works out the solution in no time

Pros

- Incredibly amazing customer support, really incredibly nice and super available - Q&A functionality is very well thought off and structured - Folder structure navigation tools (Data tree & good index output) - Clear graphics easy to understand

Cons

- Could be the bulk of our project, but speed and upload/download limits seem dated - Folder size limits (although there is not a limit, if it turns to be big it decreases the software performance) - Some controls and tools are a little counterintuitive when compared to the usual Windows file system everyone uses

HW
AvatarImg

Huub W.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does what it need to do.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been involved in various transactions with multiple parties per transaction.

Pros

I am not an expert in this field of software, but we have used this product on various deals over the last years with multiple parties and users (20-50) per occasion. Support is great and fast.

Cons

Probably because of security, but remembering my password would be a lot less hassle.

TK
AvatarImg

Tibor K.

Consumer Electronics, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 8 months ago

Good and professional VDR; I've never seen so good customer support.

Pros

The customer service has been outstanding. Very fast reaction and good 1:1 support.

Cons

the graphical implementation of the Q&A is a bit cumbersome. We often forgot to publish structural changes like moving or deleting files, here a better view of open to do's in the file structure itself would be helpful.

EV
AvatarImg

Enrique V.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good experience with Imprima VDR

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The product is easy to use and fairly basic. In addition, support is easily reachable with quite a quick response rate.

Cons

The uploading of documents could be somewhat improved. It works but it could be made more efficient. In addition, the permissions and user options could be simplified.

Lv
AvatarImg

Larissa v.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and good support

Reviewed 3 years ago

The VDR service of Imprima has helped us during our due diligence processes. I felt supported by their customer service team throughout the process and I find the software good value for money.

Pros

Imprima software is straightforward and easy to use. It doesn't take a lot of training to get yourself and your Q&A Experts set up. Also, the customer support is available 24/7 and will help with any questions free of charge. I find it a great plus and felt supported throughout the process.

Cons

Whilst most of the software is straightforward, some more advanced options can be made a little bit easier, especially for first time data room managers. E.g. the option to hide certain documents from bidders take some time to get used to. Also, the Q&A management of reforwarding questions or resubmitting answers that were previously marked red by Legal can be improved.

JN
AvatarImg

John N.

Building Materials, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Project Iron data room

Reviewed 3 years ago

Experience was spoiled by poor customer service at Imprima Amsterdam. Once the customer service support was switcvhed over to London it got much better.

Pros

Available online. Drag and drop file storage

Cons

Multiple touch points required to upload and publish documents. Sending out invitations and selecting file security settings is very slow and cumbersome.

Av
AvatarImg

Annelies v.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Imprima

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good support, very good that end of contract was signalled, overall solid and reliable product

Pros

Q&A download and answer upload, ease of use for building data tree, viewing who viewed what when

Cons

some features were in the beginning harder to find or less intuitive. After excellent customer service explanation it worked well. Did not like that black line was not included.

Vendor response

Hi Annelies, Thanks very much for your review. Regarding the Redaction not being included, that has now changed. Now, our advanced Auto and Manual Redaction Tool comes included with every deal. Appreciate your feedback regarding some features being less intuitive to find. Could I ask you to share the details with your account manager? Our tech roadmap is driven by our customers' feedback which allows us to constantly improve our data room platform. Very soon we are releasing a new UI/UX for our Imprima Due Diligence Platform (including the data room) which will include a next-gen UI and simpler common workflows. Best wishes Lidia

JB
AvatarImg

Jon B.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DC Emmen

Reviewed a year ago

Good and a very good service if a short follow up is needed

Pros

Easy to set up and adjustable. Good notifications and monitoring with q&a. Very direct and good contact with Hans(Amsterdam) for ‘in-time’ questions and adjustments.

Cons

Perhaps an adjustment of the upload function like some sort of a wetransfer (drop function) and not only on the left side of the interface.

GF
AvatarImg

Gabriele F.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service and amazing customer support

Reviewed 3 years ago

We successfully used Imprima Virtual Data Rooms for our transactions in the Private Equity space and it proved to be a better product compared to others.

Pros

Easy-to-Use Platform and amazing Customer Support

Cons

The fact that once you upload a document you cannot upload it again without incurring in doublecounting of space

AB
AvatarImg

Adrienne B.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is good

Pros

Clear, reasonably easy to use, good support.

Cons

We got complaints of our clients regarding ease of use.

KI
AvatarImg

Konstantin I.

Investment Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Imprima VDR

Reviewed 3 years ago

It provided and excellent VDR experience, we managed our project effectively and received excellent support from the Imprima team

Pros

It was easy to set-up, as a deal manager you can add yourself to bidder teams which saves a lot of time in resolving user access and Q&A issues. User support was excellent and helped us on all fronts.

Cons

I haven't identified particular cons that have affected our experience during the usage time

LM
AvatarImg

Luis M.

Real Estate, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dataroom - BCN

Reviewed a year ago

Very good and great support from the entire team.

Pros

We would like to express our appreciation and gratitude to the Imprima team for all the assistance and support throughout this project. Grateful for having worked with you on this one and look forward to the next.”

Cons

Q&A follow up to share the same index to facilitate reading when extracting the report.

WS
AvatarImg

Willemijn S.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good communication with multiple parties, the Q&A is a great feature to have everything under controle during the due dilligence period.

Pros

The customer service is just perfect! We prefer that we are assisted in our own language. It makes it fast and easier to work.

Cons

the costst, we now pay per user that is better than it was before.

VP
AvatarImg

Véronique P.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience with the software thanks to the amazing customer services.

Pros

The support and customer services are the best, very responsive and supportive.

Cons

The price and renewal conditions of the contract.

AF
AvatarImg

Aljefri F.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Imprima file sharing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The service people help set up the vdr, this allows time to focus on other important jobs

Cons

It can seem complicated if you don't know what you're doing

EU
AvatarImg

Ersan U.

Investment Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very competent service hotline, but not inuitive software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Keeping the confidentiality of the m&a process with Imprima was no problem at all.

Pros

The product was not intuitive in the beginning, nevertheless the service hotline was very competent and helped with any occurring problem.

Cons

The complex interface and thus the hurdle to teach it to our clients.

Av
AvatarImg

Alexander v.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good job [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Service was absolutely the best I experienced compared to other VDR platforms. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] did really a good job; pro-active, eager to help and always online.

Cons

The software is not very user friendly and also not intuitive. It takes a longtime to fully understand the software. Also the video's/manual were not very helpful. Luckily [SENSITIVE CONTENT] explained everything very clear. Also, the "standard VDR reports" are not up to par compared to other platforms - a lot of manual steps has to be done. Furthermore, the platform looks very outdated

SH
AvatarImg

Stephanie H.

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend

Reviewed 2 years ago

The support offered to the Company from both [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the support team is of such a high standard. The responses to any queries are always dealt with efficiently and to a successful resolution. I would not hesitate Imprima iRooms.

Pros

I find the software very user friendly. The support that is offered to both end users in also invaluable. We can roll this out to clients and investors with no hesitations.

Cons

There is nothing that i do not like about this software, although i may not be using it to its full potential as there are elements that we do not utilise, such as the Q&A functions.

MJ
AvatarImg

Matthew J.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer service with project managers on hand to help as needed

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Excellent customer service with project managers on hand to help as needed

Cons

It would be great to see a data retention functionality built into the data room design