This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Infor CloudSuite EAM Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Function rich and intuitive. Provide good navigation around the system.

CT

Chris T.

In EAM, we can properly maintain assets and calculate financial depreciation for fixed asset management. Screen designer is helpful to identify the related tables.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

The most easy to use interphase I have ever came across with.

Fraz A.

Cons

It was far too complex to setup compared to MP2. Individual users were at a loss of what to do for WO's.

MB

Michael B.

Dull interface and limited dashboard options and theme also needs some improvements.

Fraz A.

It turned into a paper trail again with one person trying to keep up with the WO. Setting up BINs and knowing what BIN to goto was too confusing for the majority of users (myself including!).

MB

Michael B.

Overall rating

3.4

5

4

3

2

1

4

9

3

3

2

62%
positive reviews
71%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sold product with limitless possibilities to cater business needs

Reviewed a year ago

Ability to handle more and more data with an intention to provide most meaningful depiction of the input data in order to handle the reporting requirements at the time when output from the system is desired from the stakeholders and it always performs the task to the utmost satisfaction. The most easy to use interphase I have ever came across with

Pros

Whenever we talk about an ERP solution that is reliable and trustworthy Infor EAM will always secure a spot in the list, with an immense strength and options of catering Enterprise Asset management with the help pf concrete reporting and easy to use layout in order to satisfy customer needs at every hour.

Cons

Dull interface and limited dashboard options and theme also needs some improvements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Maintaining assets in an organization in efficient way

Reviewed a year ago

Automate EAM user access review and auto grant MRC/ORG access for Admin user group. We can do many process improvement and enhancement in and customized reports in EAM application.

Pros

In EAM, we can properly maintain assets and calculate financial depreciation for fixed asset management. Screen designer is helpful to identify the related tables.Grant access to users based on specific user group.

Cons

I think it is bit difficulty to understand the process / functionality for new users, once we understand the process it is helpful and user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Unreasonably expensive and hard to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

EAM has many technical functions, but since it's very hard and unlogical to use and administrate, you will probably end up with an expensive system that nobody wants to use = inadequate data in. A system with poor/inadequate data is a waste of money.

Pros

-Filter functions in all list are good. -I's quite easy to customize list views. - Many functions

Cons

- Expensive license costs - Very unmodern, and not very user friendly. - There are very few logical ways to find things in the system. You have to know where functions and values are located if you want to change things. - Assets and items etc. has to be set up in a lot of different tables and places in order to be complete. - Text that is documented in comment fields is not even searchable. - High risk of (always) having to hire specialists/consultants for creating reports, setting up and updating values in the system because many things (even basic stuff) requires you to code SQL from scratch. - Expensive upgrades.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best EAM Software Available

Reviewed 3 years ago

Best EAM program I have ever used or implemented.

Pros

The product is very reasonable to install and configure for use right out of the box. The program has a very nice look and menu structure. Admins are able to make changes to the system without writing any code or scripts. It will be able to manage assets, inventory, purchasing, preventive work order scheduling, and work order history.

Cons

The upload and import process takes a while to get familiar with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

An Excelent and Customizable product that is easy to use yet powerful

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Infor's EAM product is a very easy to use system. It has a stylish front end that is simple for everyone to pick up, and the support staff at EAM is very knowledgeable and able to solve problems effectively. Within the product there are many areas for customization. This is a great thing to be able to tailor parts of the system to users. The use of custom grids and inboxes really helps users focus in on what they need without getting bogged down by other issues.

Cons

As easy as it is to use, there are many aspects that are left as user customizations and require a large back end support staff to administer. The grids are a powerful tool, but also require a strong skill set to understand and master. The screens are navigable by themselves, however, trying to cross-reference things like WO information to parts becomes difficult as you then have to write down your WO, go to the WO screens and search for the information. Custom hyperlinks can be set up, however, this requires a larger back end support staff.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Tied up to Consultants

Reviewed 2 years ago

The overall experience of infor EAM is that ist very competent vithe a lot of functionality, but its to hard to learn for the users and you are forever tied up to the need of consultants both to configure the system and create reports and kpi's, it's also very expensive.

Pros

Infor EAM offers a lot of functionality and report possibilities.

Cons

The system is not very user friendly, expensive and the configuration/customization of the system is complex and you will most likely need proffesional consultans during the whole lifcycle of this system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good software but very new user difficult.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software is good but needs some changes.

Pros

The good thing about this software is that is reliable. Easy to use once you get the idea of it how it works.

Cons

It is very hard for new users, i consider myself a person that picks up and understands most of the software that i have worked pretty easy, but this one just seemed outdated and something that needs to be changed or improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Used for over 6 years

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ability to integrate all of our inventory, purchasing, equipment and work history

Cons

Quotation process is very good, but somewhat cumbersome and time consuming

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Not User Friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I have been using this software for around 1.5 years and I have found very little that I like. I honestly cannot think of one benefit that this software has over other EAM programs.

Cons

It is so difficult to use that it is hard to keep people using it properly. Creating custom reporting is next to impossible without customer service creating it for you. Data is little more than spreadsheet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Eam review for maintenance department

Reviewed 3 years ago

Due to infinite customisation if lots of resourcing is not put in at the start to ensure the rollout goes smoothly, huge difficulty’s will happen. I would not recommend this software for a maintenance department.

Pros

Data driven- lots of fields to customise. managers, IT, procurement love it. Lots of KPIs to extract. The app is easy to use.

Cons

Forced on the maintenance department by IT. Nothing actually wrong with existing CMS. Not easy to use. Not intutive. Very step driven. Designed by people with no real maintenance world experience. It now takes 3-4 to times as long to action work, compared to the existing CMS system. Costs extra to talk to other Infor software. Price is not talked about, so can only assume exorbitant.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EAM Review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

EAM is extremely user friendly. It did not take our company very long to train employees how to operate the system.

Cons

So far, I have no complaints about this product. My only issue is finding techs that are available when reports need to be setup or issues arise. As far as the product though, there are no issues that i have ran into. Just the way we are using it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Innovation without customization!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Flexibility. The Infor EAM product provides the basic structure that enables our business units to execute their day-to-day responsibilities. Out of the box, you receive a system that allows you to configure the application to your needs rather than adapting your business process to the system. The flexibility we have with design and configuration is what allows us to enforce business rules and ensure the system functions as expected in our heavily regulated environment.

Cons

At this time, I have no real complaints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Dull UI

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Function rich and intuitive. Provide good navigation around the system.

Cons

Dull, boring and somewhere messy UI. Text too small.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

EAM CMMS for small to mis sise businesses

Reviewed 5 years ago

EAM is packed full of features and is a great tool for creating work orders and PM schedules, the record retention is also very useful fro audits and is a great way to show you did what you said you did in an auditors eyes.

Pros

Tons of features and structures for Asset management and inventory control

Cons

A little on the pricey side can be a little overwhelming at first

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not user friendly, cumbersome.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Everything, constantly have to change screens. Difficult to add & change equipment & personnel. This is not the software the maintenance team wanted. We were forced to use it by our IT department.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Overly complex in use

Reviewed 4 years ago

KISS - Keep It Simple and Stupid for CMMS!!!

Pros

The amount of features and reporting was amazing. Inventory management of parts across multiple locations was strong. Website access was consistent and fast. Support was responsive.

Cons

It was far too complex to setup compared to MP2. Individual users were at a loss of what to do for WO's. It turned into a paper trail again with one person trying to keep up with the WO. Setting up BINs and knowing what BIN to goto was too confusing for the majority of users (myself including!)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Without a doubt, the worst software I ever used

Reviewed 3 years ago

If you end up at a company that uses this product, I am sorry for you.

Pros

No pros

Cons

This is the most cumbersome purchasing software I have ever used. Mind-boggling. I have used many other systems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Infor EAM with Sapphire Systems has improved our business immensely

Reviewed 7 years ago

Infor EAM with Sapphire Systems has improved our business immensely. They sold and implemented the software for us manage all support and did all the training and project management. Can't recommend Sapphire Systems enough.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Adjusting Software struggle, overall good

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall Infor EAM is an efficient system that increased overall company efficiency. Somewhat difficult/confusing when adjusting the software, but customer service was readily available to help.

Pros

Organized, layout, ease of use

Cons

Adjusting system, somewhat higher priced

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Installation Training PErson

Reviewed 7 years ago

He was in too big of a hurry to get finished and go back home

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid System, poor communication

Reviewed 5 years ago

Infor EAM was an overall solid system; however, the communication with sales reps and associates seem to be lacking.

Pros

Ease of Use, Functionality, System Performance

Cons

Communication and Pricing