This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

InstaDB

Low-level & low-code database development platform

see alternatives

InstaDB Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Application to manage Demo tools

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have an application built in instadb to manage demo tools. It was so good that right now it's application recommended by our Global IT to implement in other locations across the World. So I can give you a strong 5 stars :)

Pros

Flexibility of the platform and easy to edit an app

Cons

maybe the the layout is a little bit "old fashion"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superb. I really like InstaDB and my whole team uses it.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Time Tracking Storage Management Easy to export to Excel Stability Speed

Pros

Stability - I've been using it for years with no problems. Security - it helps me keep track of time used for different projects, logged by different users. Everything is saved and can be retraced and checked. No chance to get the same level of confidence in a shared Excel file. Customizable - I was able to personally add additional fields to time tracking. For power users this system is very flexible. Does what it's supposed to do. Plain and simple. And it does it fast. Jira is nice, but is extremely slow. Whenever I have a choice, I prefer to use InstaDB.

Cons

UI is plain - personally I like clean apps, but some folks might find it not as pretty. Non-programmers won't be able to fully utilize this software. That said it's still very useful to normal users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Useful and easy tool to create simple databases. However a pack of tutorials will be appreciated.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

-easy to use -simple interface -option to export selected databases -multiple users -sufficient support

Cons

- only Admin has rights to add comments or make changes in existing table. Would be good to have a function of limited Admin rights, e.g. comments can be added by everyone, but the table or particular item cannot be deleted without Admin permission. - tutorial needed on how to built e.g. tables with different functions

Vendor response

The InstaDB documentation and tutorials is available here: https://instadb.com/en/schema_editor.php The edit/comment permissions are not admin specific. They can be freely modified using the standard access control configuration. More on this subject here: https://instadb.com/en/schema_editor_access_control.php

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am very happy, very helpful, I recommend!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It facilitates the work of the entire therapeutic team, facilitates and accelerates the decision-making process in the care and treatment of our patients! It also makes it easy to count the working time of all employees and allows you to keep an electronic employee record.

Pros

Very useful in the daily work, facilitates the transmission of information in a team, the whole team at one time has access to all the necessary information.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great possibilities hidden in simple UI

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Configurability and wide range of possibilities. Just choosing column names and types gives you advanced reporting and filtering, export, management and many more capabilities that you would have to implement yourself if you used other products.

Cons

Graphic design could be a little more modern and mobile-friendly, but it is a small issue that does not get in the way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exactly what I needed. Simple to set up and understand.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great support. Inbuilt pivot functionality. Quick and easy to use. CSV export and import functions.

Cons

Date format is only in US style. Would benefit from some text and cell formatting options. e.g. left/right alignment, currency, etc

Vendor response

Thank you for the review. We have added the date and time formats selectors to the user profile.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very interesting take on cloud databases and free to use. Very good indeed with testing so far.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Testing of system to see if suitable for various organisational requirements was easy due to free usage allowance.

Pros

Free to use 5 Users for free 5GB for free Developers can utilise for testing Relational Schema Very Nice Demo example databases Excellent Customer Service Price for upgrade for extra facilities very reasonable

Cons

I would suggest this is probably not for database novices Documentation could be a bit more descriptive for beginners

Vendor response

Thank you for the review. We are constantly working to extend the documentation. And for database novices (and for more advanced as well) we can provide free online tutoring.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Its a wonderful experience working on this software. It fulfills all my requirements.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to use, Best Customer Support, we always get immediate answers to our problems, option to copy paste , import and export to excel

Cons

No cons were added to this review