App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

iridize Logo

iridize

Enterprise grade product training and user onboarding

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

iridize Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

20

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.36/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

From the simplicity of their solution to the outstanding hands-on support and training, Iridize is a true Blessing for any Sass company.
The tool is easy to use and the Iridize team is wonderful to work with. Very supportive and responsive.
The integration process went smoothly and quickly with outstanding support from Iridize team. They have listened carefully to our business requirements , and provided solutions almost on the fly.
We had a couple hiccups with our Salesforce implementation, which was not to the fault of Iridize. We had an unstable platform that was constantly being changed around.
When you have a javascript reader trying to locate an element you selected, and it changes overnight, Iridize no longer picks up that element and you need to fix it.
We have been using Iridize guides on SharePoint trial system for over two years. The main challenge for us was to expose relevant features that our company provides in SharePoint.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Misti P.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Iridize

Reviewed 7 years ago

After evaluating a few tools, we decided to go with Iridize due to it hitting the sweet spot between complexity and ease of use. Iridize allows us to create complex guided walkthroughs and page tours with little need for developer support (after the initial set up and configuration process). Previously the frontend team would have to spend days coding what we can do in Iridize simply by selecting options from menus. We also use Iridize for in-app messaging in order to promote correct user behavior and reduce support engagement when something in our app changes.

Pros

Flexibility and customer support are amazing. You can include different types of media in the Iridize help tab which allows us to use it for purposes beyond providing guided walkthroughs. Also, we can pass information back to Iridize in the embedded code snippet in order to customize messaging and content based on things like feature toggles. Finally, they do a great job of training and provide a solid knowledge base for their product.

Cons

We've run into some issues with guides on Firefox that need to be coded around. Also, while Iridize can integrate the help tab search with your knowledge base if you use Zendesk, we've been unable to integrate the search between the help tab and our help system.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product with superior, hands-on customer service from executive staff

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We've used Iridize for training efforts with three different products now. The primary goal for the software was to help shorten the learning curve during our full-scale Salesforce implementation. We got Iridize for our billing, customer care, and sales teams primarily. I can't say enough good things about the CEO and his staff. If we had any hiccups at all, they were on the phone with us ASAP, even...

Cons

We had a couple hiccups with our Salesforce implementation, which was not to the fault of Iridize. We had an unstable platform that was constantly being changed around. When you have a javascript reader trying to locate an element you selected, and it changes overnight, Iridize no longer picks up that element and you need to fix it. Again, not to the fault of Iridize, but we nonetheless did have these...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our use of Iridize

Reviewed 8 years ago

We rolled out Iridize for our Salesforce users. As part of the Sales Ops team, I found that I was getting less questions and more action from users. Their response to the guides were positive. They would use a guide to learn new and old processes rather than emailing my team for help which helped us with our time management and adoption goals. We love Iridize!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PL
AvatarImg

Paul L.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredible Tool. Easy to use. Great support

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I suggest this tool to every client I can. The way Iridize layers on top of any application is incredibly convenient. The fact that these guides are decoupled from our application's deployment schedules makes my life much easier. Everyone at the company loves that Iridize can provide ad hoc pop-ups as well. If we notice a bug in production, we use Iridize to immediately get in front of customers and warn them of the bug. I love it.

Cons

The WYSIWYG editor is powerful, but a little wonky. It takes just a little practice (and HTML/CSS knowledge) to become a real master. Compared to other tools, this is still the best option out there.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ravit S.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Engagement And on Boarding Tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have just started to use Iridize and integrate it to our Saas. The integration process went smoothly and quickly with outstanding support from Iridize team. They have listened carefully to our business requirements , and provided solutions almost on the fly. Iridize solved us a well known problem of communication with customers, understanding their pains and usage in our application. This is highly critical in our Saas world when customer facing sessions becomes less frequent. With Iridize we communicate to our customers, providing information on new features and online help within the service context. Their statistics and new Polls feature allow us to monitor the activity in our Saas, and response proactively.

Pros

Great communication opportunity when it comes to release notifications and other service messages Powerful engine rule to identify users and context - something that would take much time to develop ourselves Allowing our team to collaborate - many people of many roles are using Iridize inputs - Sales, marketing, tech writers, product managers, and more Really easy to maintain - support in both production and staging environments, multiple releases overtime and more

Cons

Could improve the out of the box styling and the look and feel of their back-end system

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Antti K.

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Iridize for customer onboarding & notifications

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I've been using Iridize for almost one year now to automate onboarding and give help to our customers whenever they have time and need for it - not when we can spend the time with the customers. - easy to use - flexible with conditioning and auto-launching - customer rating possible (praising my own team: our average rating is just above 4 for all non-automated tutorials on a scale from 1 to 5) - small company (ability and will to meet our needs aka developing the product all the time)

Cons

- lacking heavy reporting tools (we need to provide evidence of usage and improvement to our EMT) - small company (missing enterprise level features, but they have been good at developing our good ideas)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sue R.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Powerful Application

Reviewed 8 years ago

We use Iridize to help users and administrators learn how to set up and use our applications. We use Iridize to connect users to the Help Center and guide them through different processes using the interactive tutorials and guides. From a guide, we can also connect to a specific and related Help Center topic so users can get more detailed information immediately when they need it. Iridize is...

Pros

Holy Cow! Their Support Team is the best.

Cons

Iridize is powerful, this means it can sometimes be complex. Start simple, and then work your way up to complex. You'll be glad you did!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Itai K.

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Iridize - the most useful tool in my education project

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have been using Iridize in a SaaS platform for onboarding and on-demand help. Iridize helped by * shortening the customer onboarding process by 25%-35%. This alone was a 100% ROI. * product adoption for existing customers dramatically increased * release notes - PDFs were not effective. Customers didn't read them and didn't use the new features. Before Iridize our Client Success team had to...

Pros

Ease of use, amazing support, out-of-the-box solutions and continuous development directly connected to market demands.

Cons

missing some organizational tools. limited filtering limited reporting

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Igal M.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool for web trial systems

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have been using Iridize guides on SharePoint trial system for over two years. The main challenge for us was to expose relevant features that our company provides in SharePoint. Since SharePoint is a complex solution with many options, prospects would be lost without proper guidance. Iridize came to the rescue. Using Iridize, we were able to create a powerful and simple experience for our prospects.

Pros

The Iridize staff is great. Support is unbelievable. Whatever the system lacks in features, they more than make up for with great customer relations.

Cons

There are some quirks with the guide designer. Nothing major but sometimes it gets tricky to achieve the results you are shooting for. Thankfully, the Iridize team are always there to help and eventually we always get it right.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Deborah W.

Online Media, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Iridize Online Guides

Reviewed 7 years ago

We use Iridize to create online training guides for different areas of our platform. Iridize definitely meets our needs! We offer longer and more in-depth training videos, but when someone is new to the system or just wants a tour of a feature, we use Iridize to create quick training guides.

Pros

The customer support is fantastic! They really focus and identify the source of an issue (whether it is our R&D or Iridize itself...or us!) and stay with us until we're satisfied that the issue is solved. There are a lot of cool features in Iridize and although I've already created a few guides, I know that there is more for me to learn!

Cons

Since there are so many features, I think that sometimes, it's overwhelming - there's a lot to learn! Also, there should be a place that the Iridize user (guide creator) can make private notes in the system about a step or substep. (I think they're already working on adding this feature.)

LO
AvatarImg

Lynne O.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product with superb support!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Almost immediate response to any queries, and amazing one-to-one support. The completed guides have been extremely useful for our users in the pilot phase of our product, and the analysis of their usage is very helpful, showing that users are regularly viewing the guides. The multi-language support is great. Our users have access to guides in their native language.

Cons

Not the most intuitive product to use when creating the guides initially, and was often difficult to find the right target selectors, although Iridize was helpful in suggesting alternatives. However once you got used to it and found workarounds, the product was great ! Conditional steps (ie steps with more than one route depending on different start points or user scenarios) were confusing to implement...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Perfect Solution For Customer Success Scalability! Highly Recommended!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

From the simplicity of their solution to the outstanding hands-on support and training, Iridize is a true Blessing for any Sass company. It has proven to be an instrumental tool for our Customer Success which has truly allowed us to streamline and scale our customer support and Customer Success via guided tours, contextual search & "on-demand' knowledge base. Highly recommended!

Cons

It's all good! :) The only suggestion would perhaps be to have more customization when it comes to the size of the tool tips. Love every feature they offer! :)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Monique L.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for Proactive Support

Reviewed 8 years ago

Iridize has helped Network for Good scale with the growth of our Social Fundraising client base. It has provided a more efficient way to distribute product information and serve a large number of customers. Iridize has also given us an in-app knowledge base for our customers to access in scenarios where they prefer to self-help instead of pinging our Support team.

Pros

The customer service through Iridize can't be beat. Eyal is so knowledgeable and quick to answer my questions. Their team has always taken our feedback into consideration and implemented updates per our request.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing context-specific help!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We use Iridize to provide context-specific help through our web application. When creating the context-specific help, Iridize is a breeze to use and has well-thought out configuration options to support many different use cases. It's easy to search their knowledge base to find answers on my own and when a next level of support is needed, their customer support team is top notch! They offer quick and thoughtful responses. Questions are handled efficiently and, if needed, screensharing sessions are easy to schedule. They are the epitome of what you want in a vendor. Every vendor should aspire to be like them.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rimoun O.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game changer for Software Training Projects

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The tool is easy to use and the Iridize team is wonderful to work with. Very supportive and responsive. Would recommend them over the competition.

Cons

Walkthrough design window could be simplified, but this isn't really an issue because the company offers so many features that as a user it can almost be overwhelming at first, but once you master the tool it is very easy to use.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool for onboarding, documentation, and training

Reviewed 8 years ago

We use Iridize to teach our users about the tasks they can complete in various applications. We also use Iridize to provide context-sensitive information. In both cases, Iridize was easy to set up and the company was great to work with. The product is extremely flexible and we continue to find new uses for it. If you are looking for an innovative solution to training, documentation, or onboarding challenges, look no further.

Pros

Customer support is fantastic. Highly flexible. Easily customizable. The latest updates to the UI have been tremendous.

Cons

To support a broader content strategy, it would be great to have more visibility to the underlying content. It is not possible to download the content or extract it from the system without help from the company. When needed though, they are happy to help and the turnaround time is fast.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Romain C.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great tool to guide your users through your app

Reviewed 7 years ago

Iridize is an incredibly flexible tool that opens a world of possibilities in order to onboard/guide/help your users in your app. You don't have to be technical to use it, the set up is quite simple, and most of all, they have a top notch customer support.

Pros

- Flexibility - Customer support - Value - Reliable

Cons

- Reporting could be improved a bit

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris K.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Iridize Launch and Experience

Reviewed 8 years ago

We partnered with Iridize in order to deliver on-demand, context sensitive training, tutorial and workflow guides to our clients when using our CRM software application.

Pros

We've had great feedback from clients since launching. Issues and support calls were minimized thanks to our rollout of the Iridize guides. Support was also excellent. We actually heard about one client's Helpdesk personnel who was able to help out a user from his car. He just pointed the user to one of the Guides and all of the user's questions were answered.

Cons

Some of the menus for controlling conditions could be improved but are minor.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rachel O.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Comprehensive product with great support

Reviewed 8 years ago

After doing due diligence on tool tip and feature guide software I chose Iridize because, yes it is a very comprehensive tool and pretty user friendly, but also and especially because their team is exceptionally helpful in making sure that our guides work perfectly and our questions are answered promptly so we can meet our own deadlines and exceed our customers expectations in supporting their use of our software!

Pros

Great Team that goes the extra step to help, train, and keep everything seemingly perfect for their clients clients Comprehensive product that seems to meet every need one could have for tool tips and feature guides.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ann K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great support and good functionality

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are using Iridize as a self-help for our trial users to increase their engagement. This is the first app of the kind that I'm using, looks great for now, I have no wish to go looking for alternatives at least :)

Pros

Very good support, provides quick, concise and helpful answers.

Cons

Sometimes glitches happen.