App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

IT Glue Logo
IT Glue

Track, find and know everything in under 30 seconds.

visit website

(7)

IT Glue Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

237

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.74/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Great solution to keep track of every bit of information about a client. Everything has a place and provides a password generator to help make it easy to secure logins and passwords.
The flexible assets and related items have benefitted the company I work for throughout the years. The many integration options are great, too.
I like how easy it is to switch between clients, and the IT Glue Academy was very helpfull. The tutorials made our transition from SharePoint really nice and smooth.
My techs no longer have to hunt for information and then worry it is outdated.
Overall, we are disappointed in the value of this product.
I would only ever consider their enterprise product which, if you have a large team, can become costly.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


237 reviews

Recommended

EL
AvatarImg

Eric L.

President

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Great Platform, economical and easy to use.

Reviewed 4 months ago

Transcript

Eric L.: My name is Eric. I'm the president of Terra Cloud and I would give IT Glue pretty much a five...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Randal W.

Managing Partner

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Time is money and because this saves time...it makes us money

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Randal: Hi, I'm Randal, managing partner. I give IT Glue five stars. For more reviews, just click down...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Christopher M.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Must for MSPs

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ITGlue is a great product for control of your documents, password, and network devices.Everything our Help Desk need in one location

Cons

Network glue the agent has been buggy for us

CH
AvatarImg

Chris H.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT Documentation and credential management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easily handle large amounts of customer documentation, credentials, and other IT information. Our customer accounts are automatically added by integration with our CRM, further reducing time spent on data entry. Credentials for new clients are easy to import.

Cons

There have been a couple of outages which affected our business the the past few years, but overall service is highly reliable. As with any online service you should have an offline backup kept up to date just in case.

VM
AvatarImg

Vinson M.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good product, but greedy company and pushy sales people

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The flexible asset system helps you tailor the experience to your individual needs - the default templates were good but being able to easily customize them made them better. The audit log is helpful for seeing changes made in the system and is useful when an employee leaves, so you know what passwords need to be changed. If configured properly, the Chrome extension saves time when logging into various websites. Lots of integrations with PSA/RMM systems.

Cons

The company has filled a niche in the MSP market for documentation. They don't have many competitors. As such, they use this as an excuse to price gouge their customers and provide customer service that basically says "if you don't like us, good luck finding another product". They boast how they are constantly "upgrading and adding new features". What they fail to say is these new features are...

AG
AvatarImg

Alex G.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Safe storage for all your important passwords

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Having a safe offsite location that we can all access at different levels of access for all our critical passwords, contact data, disaster recovery planning and more is such a fundamental key part of any IT infrastructure. IT Glue provides exactly that, and does it very well.

Cons

It is not the cheapest solution but its the best for a reason and you'll be glad you used it if the unthinkable happens and you find yourself in disaster recovery scenario

MD
AvatarImg

Mike D.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

look elsewhere

Reviewed a year ago

It started off pretty good, but after 2 years there have no real feature improvements and I have had 8 account reps.

Pros

The integration with ConnectWise Manage was nice.

Cons

There is not a way to import passwords in to a subfolder, so if you are importing personal passwords they have to go in the root of a folder and then you have to move them. Moving them is problematic because IT Glue times out if you try to move more than 40 at once.

JP
AvatarImg

Jason P.

Paper & Forest Products, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT Glue - The best product for your team, no matter the department

Reviewed 7 months ago

IT Glue allows us to centralize nearly all of the information we need to keep track of, and gives us the next best thing to a dedicated HUD for status. That said, the fact that it can alert us to critical issues completely resolves the HUD issue and being able to provide access to multiple departments for centralized documentation company-wide is exceptionally helpful.

Pros

Having our information in one easy to access (and manage) place, as well as knowing it is secure and protected are both key features. The ability to also integrate with just about anything and use those integrations to keep our information not only centralized, but also updated in real time is another boon to this product.

Cons

Importing data from another tenant should be simpler and more complete. If you want to migrate to your own instance, it's not as simple as receiving an export and then just uploading it. It would be much better if a 'cross-tenant migration' could be accomplished by importing a complete export rather than having to pay for the back-end transfer, or manually importing each piece of information, one item at a time.

TG
AvatarImg

Todd G.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ITGlue set our business up to truly Scale

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall, documentation is the foundation for any MSP and ITGlue is the best way to build that documentation in a way that helps an MSP scale.

Pros

ITGlue was the first platform we used to centralize our knowledge and build data and documentation in a way that could scale with a growing company.

Cons

Searching in ITGlue requires training and is unintuitive. User permission management has evolved but is still silly.

AK
AvatarImg

Andrei K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT Glue is a great solution to manage documentation, assets and keep track of inventory.

Reviewed 4 months ago

With the usage cases mentioned in this review had pretty much no problems, with some exceptions mentioned previously. Overall an amazing solution that I truly recommend.

Pros

Documentation, asset and credential management is great, how everything can be linked with each other. Also a great solution to keep track of inventory in your company.

Cons

Documentation migration from previous solutions didn't go as flawlessly originally, some content did not copy over seamlessly, like pictures and attachments.

RH
AvatarImg

Raymond H.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What your IT department has been missing.

Reviewed 3 months ago

This chanced the game for my company. Tech could easily find the information they need to fix an issue as well as find problem equipment and replace them before they took down any of our services.

Pros

This program can take your whole knowledge base and still have room to add more. It also integrates into many of the RMA to give you a detailed note of your assets to make it easier to see patterns and issues. Then there are the several tools IT Glue has to find the data you have stored in a fast and efficient way. The flow is just something words cannot explain.

Cons

I do not have any. IT Glue does what it claims to do and does it well.

JS
AvatarImg

Jordan S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

ITGlue is a great knowledgebase for our techs to access important information about all our clients.

Cons

Management of tech permissions and access needs an overhaul.

SG
AvatarImg

Shaun G.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Consolidate onto one tool for all your Client support information

Reviewed 9 months ago

IT Glue was a game changer for us. Was easy to get of the group relative to other systems we've used in the past, and is a integral part of our day to day operations.

Pros

IT Glue has allowed us to abandon the myriad of alternative solutions we had in the past for document, asset and password management. It's a favorite tool of much of the team, is used constantly, and has both improved the security of client information while allowing us to abandon the mix of tools required in the past to address different features of its functionality.

Cons

While IT Glue has come a long way, the search functionality is still a challenge. The organization and flexibility around that continues to improve, so the necessity of search is actually that high as it's still easy to find information if you manage it well, but searching is a weakness of the product.

AH
AvatarImg

Aaron H.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Glue that holds the team together :)

Reviewed a year ago

We have managed to combine a central area with clear documentation and asset and password access. Before we were busy fools hunting for information and saving information in lots of different ways. IT Glue has streamlined this providing ease of use and consistency for our day to day operations and helped to support clients quicker and more efficiently.

Pros

IT Glue is a breeze to implement. The most beneficial aspect of the product is the integrations by far. Being able to sync information and map key aspects of data to both devices and contacts is key for the day to day success of our support. Before using the product technicians would spend too much time on tickets hunting for information. Now all the information they could possibly need is at their fingertips. It really is the Glue that ties these portals together.

Cons

The fact that documents do not have versioning. Users of the documents if edited have no way to roll back a document or see what attributes have ben changed and by which user.

JB
AvatarImg

John B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

4+ years of use

Reviewed a year ago

We've got a centralised CMDB now so that's the positive. Ensuring it's up to date is difficult (Cultural issues) and you can end up unearthing bad data elsewhere as part of the adoption.

Pros

Herding technical people into one repository for configuration information was the ultimate goal, away from Excel and OneNote. Got there in the end but don't under estimate the culture change needed. ITGlue provides the central store for information, pulling in info from various integrations.

Cons

There's some elements that are inflexible. It's easy to create "Flexible Asset Sprawl", especially when trying integrations, Network Detective, Datto RMM, Lionguard, Datto BCR all create their own and it can become quite unwieldy. Also, bear in mind that its "GIGO" so if you've got rubbish in your PSA, it will resurface in ITGlue.

JK
AvatarImg

Jeremey K.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Documentation system with tons of integrations

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall we are super happy with the product. Now that we have a better idea of the best way to use it, we can get our team onboard, and everyone will be happy and able to work more efficiently.

Pros

We made an intentional push at the end of 2022 to make ITGlue the one truth in our organization. By doing this, we created a naming standard for documents and configurations which is making searching a breeze for our team. We also are using more of the built in integrations which is really helping automate some of the documentation that we need to create

Cons

It seems like Kaseya is really just starting to put some more love into ITGlue, so some of the integrations have some challenges and their documentation does not really tell you much on how it all works.

LS
AvatarImg

Logan S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product and it continues to grow!

Reviewed a year ago

We have been using all the parts of IT Glue that we can and love it.

Pros

The Documentation and keeping track of password including MFA tokens is great.

Cons

The fact that we cannot have it run on a server inhouse to protect the data.

CG
AvatarImg

Clayton G.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Password Manager

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, I am very happy with IT Glue and would recommend it to almost anyone.

Pros

I really like how easy and intuitive it is to use. The version history has saved me quite a few times with accidental clicking. The ability to offer it to our clients with a replacement to Last Pass is a huge value added to our services.

Cons

The searching in the documents section doesn't search inside of folders which is annoying. Also, the check all and then change permissions is hidden and someone lacking in options. Support is also just so-so. Most of the time they can't reproduce my issue and then kind of drop it.

CB
AvatarImg

Christopher B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

IT Glue is a solid and easy-to-use IT Documentation Platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The best thing about IT Glue is how easy it is to add, organize and customize documentation. Being able to create custom flexible assets using the software is also extremely easy and allows us to create meaningful data that is customized to a particular business process or role.

Cons

One thing that can sometimes be annoying is when trying to attach files to documents or other assets and having the 100 MB file limit cap. Having a higher file limit cap would make the product more useful for attaching files needed for installation to an SOP or Application flexible asset, for example.

BR
AvatarImg

Bryan R.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have tool for IT

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience has been great. Its perfect to ensure every password have a complex one.

Pros

One of the most notable features of ItGlue is its user-friendly interface, which makes it easy for even non-technical users to navigate and use the platform effectively. The platform also offers a robust search functionality, allowing users to quickly find the information they need.ItGlue also includes a range of customization options, allowing users to tailor the platform to their specific needs.

Cons

Only con I have is when there is an outage!

JV
AvatarImg

Jon V.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MSP Use Case for IT Glue

Reviewed 7 months ago

Ease of use and access coupled with a great price point when bundling this with BMS and VSA makes this an easy win for all MSP's ranging in size from small to large.

Pros

It allows us to have an easy to access central location for all of our documentation, across all of our clients and prospective clients. Staff understand how to pull value from this tool with minimal training.

Cons

There are features within IT Glue that are well thought out, but perhaps not applicable specifically to our workflows. It can be a challenge to understand how to use these features in the best way as there's not really a "This is best practice" approach for these items.

BP
AvatarImg

Brian P.

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Single pane of glass for documentation

Reviewed 7 months ago

We have been a happy user of IT Glue for quite sometime and would recommend it to anyone looking for a centralized docmentation platform.

Pros

IT Glue allows us to have a single pane of glass for all of our client documentation needs. It integrates with many 3rd party utilities which automates the documentation process for us which save times and also makes us more efficient.

Cons

Only negative is I wish the import documents supported more types instead of having to convert everything during upload

LS
AvatarImg

Lawrence S.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My recommended, go-to documentation solution for any IT department/company!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall, ITGlue is great, the solution allows us to standardise our IT documentation but also share it with our customers via MyGlue

Pros

The integration with 3rd party solutions, along with Kaseya's massive product stack. The easy to use UI, making it even easier and less daunting when it comes to documenting our customer's IT setup.

Cons

Even though it's easy to use, I think it could be even more user friendly when it comes to access permissions both for ITGlue and MyGlue.

CH
AvatarImg

Cheryl H.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ITGlue has helped us organize and consolidate our critical documentation

Reviewed a year ago

Onboarding and Offboarding Users

Pros

We are not an MSP, but IT Glue has provided us with a central repository of our critical documentation for systems and software. The customization of flexible assets is just what we needed to consolidate different information from many different sources. We use custom checklists for onboarding and offboarding our users and the ability to relate information is very useful. The audit logs are a big help to keep us on track, We love the product and highly recommend it to our partners.

Cons

There are no dislikes about the product.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Randal W.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time is money and because this saves time...it makes us money

Reviewed 3 years ago

At first, it was hard to see a business case for implementing this product, as we used Evernote and we were fairly well organized, but with the addition of new employees, it became clear that more was needed. Once you go through the training and understand the concept of standardization, the tool magically unlocks its powers. You find information easily, and we can categorize information in a way that makes sense for us. Because it's a tool we use constantly throughout our day, the price was a no-brainer and fully get value for the small investment. Time is money, therefore saving time is allowing us to do more, in our day.

Pros

Access to credentials is easy and painless. The RunBook export was really amazing and well laid out. It made us look very professional.

Cons

The Mobile App is not very user friendly. It also does not show all information of the full product, but good when in a jam.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

IT Glue - Still the best but losing ground

Reviewed 5 years ago

We been using IT Glue for a few year and it was good for our needs then, but are ,moving away to a competitor in 2019, due to the Cons noted.

Pros

It is the most feature rich Documentation/Password Manger on the market, That is very mature in the market and heavily used by MSP's

Cons

The Password manager is lacking allot of features we reacquire for control/Management. There no integration really to share the passwords with other software. The encryption and security of the SaaS offering is higher risk then I would like due to the use of a single encryption key for encrypting all data, this also give IT glue employees ability to access customers data.

RB
AvatarImg

Ravi B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Still a good product post acquisition

Reviewed 7 months ago

Love it

Pros

Feature set is solid, integrations are solid.Well organized and easy to import/export from other service providers or to alternate software.I don't feel locked in but the price and quality keeps me here.

Cons

Owned by KaseyaThird party integration development has slowed a bit post acquisition