App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

IT Glue Logo
IT Glue

Track, find and know everything in under 30 seconds.

visit website

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

IT Glue Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


242 reviews

Recommended

MW
AvatarImg

Malith W.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why should you pick IT Glue over anything else? Is it worth it?

Reviewed 8 months ago

Apart from the significant pros I have mentioned above, we recently started using IT Glue check lists to eliminate the requirement of painfully maintaining documents especially when we are doing new users/leavers or other work that requires sustaining a checklist.

Pros

I like how it integrates with almost all of the other systems used by MSPs across the globe, bringing all information into a single space for easy visibility and management.I like how it lets you link flexible assets with each other. For example, if you add an application to ITGlue, you can connect all related documents and configuration items to that specific application. So, when someone looks at it, at a glance they get a picture of what else is linked with it without scratching their head or wasting time to figure out related items.Also, I like how it lets control access to certain information. You can decide who has access to certain information. This is an essential feature in the MSP space when security is a major concern because not everybody needs access to everything.

Cons

I would like to see an improved version of Datto SaaS integration rather than just displaying a summary of the SaaS backups on the landing page for each client.

AB
AvatarImg

Andy B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kaseya's IT Glue - using it since 2018

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I've been very happy with IT Glue. I was concerned when Kaseya acquired it late in 2018, after I'd only had it for less than 3 months. But it was fine. One really cool feature I learned much later: when another MSP using IT Glue loses a client to us, or we to them, we use a feature called GlueConnect to have/give access to that client's data. We then create our own internal entry and keep the records we want (or all). Oh yeah, and IT Glue's integration with Autotask PSA automatically creates an organization when we create a new account in the PSA. That's handier than you'd think. No more getting in the field and realizing nobody in the team has created the org in IT Glue yet, leaving you to note passwords in your phone til later!

Pros

It's feature packed, has lots of integrations, is secure, useful mobile app I use A LOT, the MyGlue add on is great for our clients to essentially have a secure "IT binder" that both of us update and we can share step by step instructions for various processes through the documentation section. There's a lot of features we're not using and I feel I'm barely scratching the surface of what I can do.

Cons

Since signing up for the KaseyaOne interface, the mobile app, on Android anyway, is a little bit more painful to log into. It prompts to login with KaseyaOne. If I do so it will open a browser for credentials, then open the web version of IT Glue on my phone, which is clunky on my small screen, cutting off fields in the password section I use most. I have to remember to X out of that KaseyaOne prompt, then click "not now" on the sign in page, which takes me to the original sign in interface of the app where I can use fingerprint or face detection. This boils down to a couple of quick taps before using the app. It's just something I find a little annoying that can be fine tuned by the company.

EH
AvatarImg

Ewan H.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic object to object documentation

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The key selling point of IT Glue when we came onboard in 2018 was the fact that any object can be linked with any other object. This means that we can have a configuration for a server, with a linked password, a linked knowledge document, a linked flexible asset explaining the SLAs. The fact that all knowledge can be linked to other relevant knowledge without having to search constantly has been a revelation.

Cons

There are certain inflexible things in IT Glue - the core assets have always been this way. One example of something that is more complicated than it needs to be because of legacy code is the Documents area. There is great potential here to have something similar to Sharepoint document storage with links to live documents in Office Online. It's definitely improved since we came onboard but it's not quite there yet. You are unable to delete non-empty folders as an example.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joel L.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Overall disappointed

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is regrettable that there is so little competition in this area. Because of this the product is expensive and the service poor. If there were more options we likely would have gone with a different solution. Hopefully there will be other players in the game by the time our agreement is up. Overall, we are disappointed in the value of this product.

Pros

The main feature of the product is document storage and it does this well. For storing configurations about your client's technology, expiries and passwords, I do give it high marks. The permissions are very granular so you are able to allow many users (and even clients) appropriate access. Whatever information you have for your client, there is a spot to store it. The offer a lot of integrations with RMMs, PSAs and other IT vendors.

Cons

The granular permissions come at the cost of a learning curve in understanding how the permissions work. IT Glue tries to incorporate a lot of functionality to make it a more useful and all-in-one tool, but much of the functionality is just not good. For example, you can create checklists that can be reused on different sites but it is very basic. We use Process St for checklists and couldn't imagine moving to such an inferior product for a bit of convenience. The password manager is about where other mainstream password managers were 10 years ago. We were embarrassed to offer it to our clients. The website is not aesthetically pleasing and the app has only limited functionality. I have found the customer support to be terrible.

VM
AvatarImg

Vinson M.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good product, but greedy company and pushy sales people

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The flexible asset system helps you tailor the experience to your individual needs - the default templates were good but being able to easily customize them made them better. The audit log is helpful for seeing changes made in the system and is useful when an employee leaves, so you know what passwords need to be changed. If configured properly, the Chrome extension saves time when logging into various websites. Lots of integrations with PSA/RMM systems.

Cons

The company has filled a niche in the MSP market for documentation. They don't have many competitors. As such, they use this as an excuse to price gouge their customers and provide customer service that basically says "if you don't like us, good luck finding another product". They boast how they are constantly "upgrading and adding new features". What they fail to say is these new features are...

AY
AvatarImg

Aaron Y.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful tool needing minor fixes

Reviewed a year ago

IT Glue allows us to save our clients' passwords, SOP, and site information. Because of it, the console is an essential tool in our product lineup. When a user forgets a password, when we need an admin password, or looking up procedures for specific problems, IT Glue is the first place we look.

Pros

The most valuable part of ITGlue is its intended function. It stores passwords, documents, and other mission-critical information. Their competitors' products are similar. However, some of them have been suffering from security compromises.

Cons

There are a couple of things that have hindered my experience:-The quick search text input does not clear when switching between different searches (specifically from password quicksearch to organization quick search).- Searching in the documents only searches the documents in the current folder instead of the content in all the folders. Because of this, my company does not use the folder feature.- Password quick search results menu needs improved user feedback. When clicking the copy field button, there is no pop-up like when using the usual console. It leaves the user unsure whether the button worked.- The copy button takes a while to apply the copied field to the clipboard. I have experienced the copy failed message much more than I would like using this product.

IS
AvatarImg

Ivy S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful without having to retool how you work

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall very happy with ITGlue after years of using other solutions and fighting them it is nice to have something that works well without having to beat it up.

Pros

Being able to document on-the-fly with as much or as little detail as available in the moment is the best aspect. Other solutions will yell if you dont give them enough detail on an object when you create it. ITGlue gives you the freedom to document as much or as little as you want, and the ability to organize in a way that makes sense without just leaving you in an unstructured environment.

Cons

Mobile app definitely needs improvement. It's better to just log into the web interface on your phone than it is to use the mobile app.

IC
AvatarImg

Iana Crystyn F.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ITGlue: Multifunctional and Very Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

ITGlue is so multifunctional that it can help centralize the storage of your documents, SOPs, Passwords and such. It also helps in storing asset and vendor info. Collaboration is also simplified in this platform so even if your colleagues is from another country, you are sure that you will be able to share with them the info they need in a very secure manner.

Cons

The platform can do better when it comes to personalization such as letting the admins personalize the welcome email they send to their new users. Access permissions can be expanded to have a much customized access delegations to every user.

JP
AvatarImg

Jason P.

Paper & Forest Products, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT Glue - The best product for your team, no matter the department

Reviewed 9 months ago

IT Glue allows us to centralize nearly all of the information we need to keep track of, and gives us the next best thing to a dedicated HUD for status. That said, the fact that it can alert us to critical issues completely resolves the HUD issue and being able to provide access to multiple departments for centralized documentation company-wide is exceptionally helpful.

Pros

Having our information in one easy to access (and manage) place, as well as knowing it is secure and protected are both key features. The ability to also integrate with just about anything and use those integrations to keep our information not only centralized, but also updated in real time is another boon to this product.

Cons

Importing data from another tenant should be simpler and more complete. If you want to migrate to your own instance, it's not as simple as receiving an export and then just uploading it. It would be much better if a 'cross-tenant migration' could be accomplished by importing a complete export rather than having to pay for the back-end transfer, or manually importing each piece of information, one item at a time.

AH
AvatarImg

Aaron H.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Glue that holds the team together :)

Reviewed a year ago

We have managed to combine a central area with clear documentation and asset and password access. Before we were busy fools hunting for information and saving information in lots of different ways. IT Glue has streamlined this providing ease of use and consistency for our day to day operations and helped to support clients quicker and more efficiently.

Pros

IT Glue is a breeze to implement. The most beneficial aspect of the product is the integrations by far. Being able to sync information and map key aspects of data to both devices and contacts is key for the day to day success of our support. Before using the product technicians would spend too much time on tickets hunting for information. Now all the information they could possibly need is at their fingertips. It really is the Glue that ties these portals together.

Cons

The fact that documents do not have versioning. Users of the documents if edited have no way to roll back a document or see what attributes have ben changed and by which user.

MM
AvatarImg

Mitchell M.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great automation for IT documentation

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It automates our IT documentation so it is always up to date without work on my part.

Cons

It doesn't integrate with every software or application that we use. More integrations could really improve IT Glue.

VK
AvatarImg

Victor K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Centralized Documentation Solution

Reviewed 5 months ago

My overall experience with itglue is that it is the best Documentation tool in the market.

Pros

ITGlue has been our tool for years. I like that There are very little limitation and documentation is easier than ever.

Cons

The 2 things that I do not like are the mobile app and that there is no desktop solution for uploading files etc.

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT Glue is the master domain of documentation

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

IT glue is the master domain for our documentation and helps with onboarding new technicians quickly and easily. Before IT Glue we used OneNote and it was very cumbersome and not secure. This is a much better solution!

Cons

The only thing I can think of is the outages sometimes with no access to the cloud. Need an offline version

DP
AvatarImg

Dale P.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All In One IT Management Tool Kit

Reviewed 8 months ago

Use this product 100's of times per day. If information isn't in IT Glue, we add it.

Pros

Best feature is ability to compartmentalize items per client yet be able to quickly and easily pull them up.

Cons

Haven't been able to find a diffinitave negative at this time.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris T.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ITGlue

Reviewed 8 months ago

Very good has added efficiency to our business.

Pros

Integration and automation of our documentation and platforms we use.

Cons

Integration challenges every integration comes with its own issue, but often we need to jump thru hoops to make the information appear congruent, and avoid duplications.

AG
AvatarImg

Alex G.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Safe storage for all your important passwords

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Having a safe offsite location that we can all access at different levels of access for all our critical passwords, contact data, disaster recovery planning and more is such a fundamental key part of any IT infrastructure. IT Glue provides exactly that, and does it very well.

Cons

It is not the cheapest solution but its the best for a reason and you'll be glad you used it if the unthinkable happens and you find yourself in disaster recovery scenario

MD
AvatarImg

Mike D.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

look elsewhere

Reviewed a year ago

It started off pretty good, but after 2 years there have no real feature improvements and I have had 8 account reps.

Pros

The integration with ConnectWise Manage was nice.

Cons

There is not a way to import passwords in to a subfolder, so if you are importing personal passwords they have to go in the root of a folder and then you have to move them. Moving them is problematic because IT Glue times out if you try to move more than 40 at once.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jamie T.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great platform for all your documentation needs

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

IT Glue has been fundamental to improving our documentation within our IT environment, it allows us to standardise our documentation and makes it easy with integrations to provide automated documentation that our service desk can use

Cons

Sometimes can be slow to add features as I've seen previously but when features are added a lot of thought has generally been placed in them

JR
AvatarImg

Jere R.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ITG is good for documentation

Reviewed a year ago

So far we're pleased with ITG. No major complaints after almost 3 years.

Pros

Easy to use, wide variety of integration options

Cons

The flexible assets feature for billing could use some improvements.

JK
AvatarImg

Jeremey K.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Documentation system with tons of integrations

Reviewed a year ago

Overall we are super happy with the product. Now that we have a better idea of the best way to use it, we can get our team onboard, and everyone will be happy and able to work more efficiently.

Pros

We made an intentional push at the end of 2022 to make ITGlue the one truth in our organization. By doing this, we created a naming standard for documents and configurations which is making searching a breeze for our team. We also are using more of the built in integrations which is really helping automate some of the documentation that we need to create

Cons

It seems like Kaseya is really just starting to put some more love into ITGlue, so some of the integrations have some challenges and their documentation does not really tell you much on how it all works.

AH
AvatarImg

Alyssa H.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

IT Glue is needed for everyone!

Reviewed a year ago

Our account manager is awesome and is very responsive with any and all my questions. It has helped us with lost time trying to remember what documentation is where or passwords for that matter. It is a go to spot that our whole team uses . I am very happy with this solution and am at a point we are now going to offer MyGlue to our clients .

Pros

I like the granularity of permissions, the auditing it has, and how much more productive our team is have one location to go for passwords,how tos, licensing, etc. We especially like the OTPs in the passwords because then we do not have to track down who has what MFA and can get in easily.

Cons

Setting up ITG was somewhat difficult and however once you get the feel for it , it starts to make more sense. once you are using it

LS
AvatarImg

Logan S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product and it continues to grow!

Reviewed a year ago

We have been using all the parts of IT Glue that we can and love it.

Pros

The Documentation and keeping track of password including MFA tokens is great.

Cons

The fact that we cannot have it run on a server inhouse to protect the data.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chad K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential business tool

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It does what we need, we are able to keep our documentation processes standardized across our clients and our internal systems.

Cons

Nothing I outright dislike; it does what we need.

MB
AvatarImg

Mike B.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ITGlue Review

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I like that there are lots of integrations.

Cons

I don't have anything that I don't like about ITGlue.

TG
AvatarImg

Todd G.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ITGlue set our business up to truly Scale

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall, documentation is the foundation for any MSP and ITGlue is the best way to build that documentation in a way that helps an MSP scale.

Pros

ITGlue was the first platform we used to centralize our knowledge and build data and documentation in a way that could scale with a growing company.

Cons

Searching in ITGlue requires training and is unintuitive. User permission management has evolved but is still silly.