App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

IT Glue Logo
IT Glue

Track, find and know everything in under 30 seconds.

visit website

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

IT Glue Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


248 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Costly but Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

Day to day, it works very well, im able to find what i need. there has been some concerns about downtime from the platform.

Pros

The integrations and setup of ITG was very easy. It quickly grabs the information from other sources like RMM or backups.

Cons

the Text editor is very basic, sometimes you have to build things that would be more basic sounding from scratch.

MN
AvatarImg

Michael N.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent bit of software for all your managed password needs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's accessible from anywhere. Password and information are secure. It has the option to copy passwords without actually viewing them (eg if you're in the public and don't want to reveal your password). It can be integrated with other apps such as O365 (useful for linking user information, see how many unused licenses there are etc).

Cons

The only thing I'd like to see is the ability to set a pop up notification or reminder. You can set tasks but you have to go in to view them, there isn't an option to set reminder notifications / pop ups as yet.

RB
AvatarImg

Ravi B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Still a good product post acquisition

Reviewed 9 months ago

Love it

Pros

Feature set is solid, integrations are solid.Well organized and easy to import/export from other service providers or to alternate software.I don't feel locked in but the price and quality keeps me here.

Cons

Owned by KaseyaThird party integration development has slowed a bit post acquisition

AS
AvatarImg

Amy S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Documentation at its best!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

IT Glue lets us keep all of our customer information in one place. A digital file cabinet detailing every bit of information you would need to know to service the customer. One feature we started using recently is the Vault where we can encrypt and decrypt with a user-specific passphrase. This adds another layer of security on passwords that are sensitive.

Cons

There are not many downsides to IT Glue. I would like better end-user training that is specific to a technician and one specifically to an administrator.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Tool

Reviewed 9 months ago

My general experience is Good. I dont use ITG too much but when I use it, it's useful. It's nice to have all the info in one place.

Pros

It's easy to learn how to use and it's a complete tool to have our SOPs/Documentation/Vendor Info in the same place.

Cons

Some information is not easy to find and it difficults getting the right document/information

HT
AvatarImg

Hardik T.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

IT Glue Review as System Admin

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

IT Glue is the best in the market, when it comes to document management, password management or if you just want to keep the asset record, there are many features available such as integration with the Microsoft 365 and Active Directory etc...

Cons

The syncing process across the platform takes a bit of time.

RS
AvatarImg

Richard S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good value, but wish it did more natively

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Secure password management, and the ability to generate random passwords.

Cons

The global search needs improvement. I wish I could see a list of search results on its own page instead of the "type-ahead" style results only. Type-ahead can be delayed, resulting in irrelevant results being selected by accident.

CD
AvatarImg

Curtis D.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ITGlue is ONE VERY USEFUL application

Reviewed a year ago

Since the implementation of ITGlue, we have been able to create helpful resources for our team both at the helpdesk and in the stores to be able to quickly resolve their concerns in a quick and efficient manner.

Pros

The management of KB/documents and the ability to link them to all assets in the system.

Cons

Nothing I can really think of for this..

RH
AvatarImg

Raymond H.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What your IT department has been missing.

Reviewed 6 months ago

This chanced the game for my company. Tech could easily find the information they need to fix an issue as well as find problem equipment and replace them before they took down any of our services.

Pros

This program can take your whole knowledge base and still have room to add more. It also integrates into many of the RMA to give you a detailed note of your assets to make it easier to see patterns and issues. Then there are the several tools IT Glue has to find the data you have stored in a fast and efficient way. The flow is just something words cannot explain.

Cons

I do not have any. IT Glue does what it claims to do and does it well.

AM
AvatarImg

Alex M.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Never looked back after switching to IT Glue

Reviewed 5 days ago

IT Glue has been a tremendous add to our stack.

Pros

- Integration with our RMM and PSA works seamlessly - Flexible assets that are ready for import have a great amount of coverage. - Reputation offers a way to motivate employees to engage with documentation

Cons

- There is not much I don't like about IT Glue, but if I had to choose something it would be the ability to have a templatized environment for different typed of clients.

CN
AvatarImg

Chris N.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

IT Glue helps us manage all of our client's sensitive documentation

Reviewed 10 months ago

We were able to get all of our client's sensitive information out of our PSA and into IT Glue where everything is more secure and easily accessible.

Pros

Ease of access from any device, anywhere - including mobile apps

Cons

There were some growing pains when it was acquired by Kaseya.

VY
AvatarImg

Vania Y.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

All your documentation in one place

Reviewed 2 years ago

I came from a company that used encrypted spreadsheets in combination with OneNote to my current company who uses IT glue. I immediately recommended this product to my previous co-workers. It such a great tool for keep everything organized.

Pros

I love the organization that is setup with this software. All of my passwords, switch configurations, static ip addresses, vendor contacts, KB articles, etc. in one place!

Cons

My company is considering other products because this is on the pricier side and we are up for renewal.

EP
AvatarImg

Elias P.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product to Help Centralize Documentation

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I have been very happy with the product. It has allowed our team to become noticeably more efficient as all documentation is now stored in a centralized location.

Pros

IT Glue allowed out company to centralized storage of client documentation that used to be spread across multiple locations. We have seen a boost in efficiency because of the product.

Cons

With so many options for storing documentation, it can sometimes be difficult to quickly find the information you need. After a small learning curve, this is easily overcome.

ML
AvatarImg

Matthew L.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure and Organized

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall ITglue has been a great asset for our organization and plan to use for years to come.

Pros

Searchable, organized and secure - ITGlue allows our team to maximize their knowledge and keep our clients happy.

Cons

Unexpected downtime. Otherwise duplicate management would be helpful.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mahesh Chathuranga R.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Secured documentation platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our teams are using ITG to get the details of the devices/docs of our clients that we are supporting 24/7 globally.Also different regional ITG instance are enabled you to connect with clients across the globe.

Pros

Security is high when you are storing password/docs since multifactor authentications are enabled. 24/7 support is highly responding and sharing users to view the dashboard to monitor the incidenta and updating until the issue get back to normal.

Cons

Golbal searching feature is not convenient enough.

SP
AvatarImg

Scott P.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT Glue Wonderful!

Reviewed a year ago

Very happy with ITG features.

Pros

We use IT Glue to aggregate our client information into one locations. Assets, Password Vaults, Network Diagrams, et.

Cons

Entering a login password multiple times a day. Should have M365 user passthrough authorization.

RS
AvatarImg

Robert S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Well worth the investment

Reviewed 3 years ago

It allows us to be a more effective MSP by allowing everyone from our techs to our engineers to update documention while also having a revision history as well.

Pros

It allows us to tie documents and configurations and services from multiple sources into a single pane of glass to search all our client base

Cons

There are some hassles with once you make or change a field and then someone uses it you cant change or edit it later because that field now in use and no easy way of finding the offending records.

JW
AvatarImg

Justin W.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ITGlue is awesome.

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

ITGlue allows us to keep track of information about our internal and customer systems with ease. This increases productivity by having information at your fingertips.

Cons

I do not have any complaints about IT Glue currently. It works great.

GB
AvatarImg

Gio B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The single best platform that our MSP has invested in. Easy to use, setup, and get going.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

IT Glue has helped us centralize ALL the information for all clients that resided on our technicians heads. Not only does it store passwords wonderfully, but it helps create a "story" for each customer by allowing us to embed passwords, documentation, configurations and everything else to every entry. Has revolutionized how our MSP handles documentation. Thank you IT Glue.

Cons

Not much. The apps needs a little work since I have to log in almost every time and touch ID is hit or miss.

HM
AvatarImg

Harrison M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

IT Glue - Good Password Management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

IT Glue is straightforward with how you store passwords and documents. It makes it easy to find all your stored information and resolve issues quickly.

Cons

The IT mobile app needs to be improved. It lacks a lot of needed features.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The perfect information database.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ease of use is spectacular, all sub-categories all clearly labeled and anyone with any amount of experience can easily create and edit documents. Another great benefit of IT Glue is the Autotask integration, should a ticket come through and trigger a keyword then Autotask can automatically pull an IT Glue article relate to the keyword.

Cons

The licenses for IT Glue can be quite pricey, however, they are ultimately worth it, the integration alone makes up for the costs.

BR
AvatarImg

Brad R.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This product allows us to sync our existing documentation day 1, so that as we moved documentation over into their recommended location, we still had access to our existing documentation in the same place (through configs). This made it extremely easy to switch over to them. Once we did switch it has becomes a staple product we use daily to document all of our customer and internal documentation.

Cons

Reporting options were severely limited.

SP
AvatarImg

Sean P.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Gold Standard for Documentation

Reviewed a year ago

IT Glue has streamlined our documentation workflow and helped us eliminate uncertainty about client environments.

Pros

IT Glue is a powerful documentation tool with a simple, intuitive interface.

Cons

It takes some time to set up the related devices, tags, etc.

JS
AvatarImg

Jimmy S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply the best

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The most streamlined and user friendly IT knowledgebase out there

Cons

Glad to see that Offline ITGlue is on the way. Biggest shortcoming was being able to access the information while traveling/onsite with limited connectivity

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

IT Glue Review: A Comprehensive IT Documentation and Management Platform

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, IT Glue is an excellent platform for IT teams looking to streamline their documentation and management processes. While it may not be suitable for everyone due to its pricing and learning curve, its features and customization options make it a valuable tool for businesses and organizations that rely heavily on IT.

Pros

Comprehensive IT documentation and management platform.Helps to centralize and organize IT documentation, including passwords, credentials, network configurations, service contracts, and more.Improves efficiency and productivity in IT asset management, troubleshooting, and customer support.Integrates with other IT tools, such as PSA and RMM, to enhance collaboration and workflow.Offers a wide range of features and customization options to meet the specific needs of IT teams.

Cons

May be expensive for small businesses or individual IT professionals.Steep learning curve for users who are new to IT documentation and management.Some features, such as automated password rotation, may require additional setup and configuration.Limited mobile app functionality, which may be inconvenient for remote IT support.