App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

IT Glue Logo
IT Glue

Track, find and know everything in under 30 seconds.

visit website

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

IT Glue Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


242 reviews

Recommended

SL
AvatarImg

Simon L.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ITGlue, is it the best?

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I like it enough to keep it, besides moving away would be a nightmare...

Pros

What we like most is it does what it needs to do for us. Knowledge base works well, password management and controlled sharing.

Cons

I'm not a great fan of the user management side. This may be down to my own ignorance but it feels pretty clunky.

PM
AvatarImg

Paul M.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT Glue is a necessity

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a great utility and a must in the data generated world we are in and I seems to be very secure and it's continually updated with new features and changes are added based on the ever changing technology

Pros

The features and categories that are available to store/find are abundant. Makes it easy to locate the information you need from top to bottom.

Cons

It is a bit difficult to navigate between multiple companies and the layout/location of buttons are not consistent

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

We store all our crucial information using this software/site. It is beneficial and really easy to use. You can teach someone in minutes how to setup documents and the site even helps you.very impressed.

Pros

I love this software. The sute is well managed and the customization options are fantastic. You can store a lot of information,securely,on this site

Cons

They just added the one thing i always complained about. The favorites and recent companies option. Thank you for listening to the customers.

CK
AvatarImg

Christina K.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Training!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I.T Glue allows us to import and create S.O.P.s for the company in one place, allowing us to onboard new employees quickly.

Cons

Managing all the data can get disorganized and hard to find.

AL
AvatarImg

Alex L.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Move we made in years

Reviewed a year ago

ITGLUE is an excellent software tool that helps IT professionals streamline their work processes and increase efficiency. It offers a centralized location for storing and accessing important information about a company's IT infrastructure, making it easier to manage and maintain.One of the best things about ITGLUE is its user-friendly interface. The software is easy to navigate, even for those who...

Pros

Password documentation with OTP, MSP mode for multiple organisations, ease of use

Cons

It demands some work to setup everything properly in order to get started properly, but then again it's an important step when changing a documentation solution :)

JC
AvatarImg

Jon C.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

IT Glue works great for us

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Simple and easy to learn and use.Integrations of all our major line of business products

Cons

Development of new features has been slow under Kaseya but this seems to be picking up again now.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product for Documenting clients and internal processes

Reviewed 5 years ago

Innovation and addition of new features is slower than i've expected. But i know their growth has been exponential in the past 2 years.

Pros

Solid, functional UX. Helps us do what needs to be done documenting our clients IT infrastructure. Definitely the most complete and user-friendly product on the market for this.

Cons

Support is email-based only. Long turn-around time to get support responses. Had the product for 18 months and haven't talked to a live person since the onboarding. In fairness, i've only needed to contact support on a handful of occasions since then, but that may be only because its so cumbersome to do so.

EH
AvatarImg

Elliot H.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Management for Documents and Assets

Reviewed a year ago

Positive as a standalone product and with RMM integration, but not with BMS

Pros

Plenty of options for documenting information with flexible types

Cons

Integration with BMS is poor and has caused us many issues

RM
AvatarImg

Rodney M.

Computer Networking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ITGlue is amazing

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been an excellent experiance and really rely on it for our eveyrday IT management.

Pros

We especially like the linking between assets. We can link passwords, hardware, logins, lans, configurations, documents.... The flexibility of the system is awesome.

Cons

I think this software is great. THere really isnt a whole lot that I do not like about it. Our biggest problem is people not entering information properly or not updating when they need to. Can't blame the software on that. It was easy to customize it to our processes and we were entering information in matter of hours.

SA
AvatarImg

Simon A.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

IT Glue for U

Reviewed a year ago

IT Glue is excellent but integrations are far from perfect.

Pros

IT Glue provideds an easy way to start managing customer data.

Cons

It now seems to be a stepping stone into buying Kasaya's other services.

CA
AvatarImg

Carl A.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool for MSPs

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is a great product and a definite must have for keeping a customer's information secure.

Pros

There are detailed sections for saving any information There is a built in password generator and you can copy the password without ever showing it to onlookers. Excellent product for an MSP with multiple organizations under it.

Cons

So far, I haven't found any issue with this program since it allows us to customize almost every feature that we need to have.

BM
AvatarImg

Brian M.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes documentation a breeze!

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Integrations with RMM and PSA make linking items to each other a breeze. Love the document creation platform which makes it super simple to create and publish SOP docs. Going back to the first point, their related items feature is the bomb. Linking passwords to configurations, or switches to firewalls, you name it, it makes finding the information you need super simple!

Cons

Very occasionally, their system becomes inaccessible to me because of some internal DNS issue. This has not happened in a number of months.

CB
AvatarImg

Chris B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mid

Reviewed 8 months ago

Rather pleasant

Pros

Ease of access and how sometimes you can find things easily.

Cons

Sometimes difficult to navigate through the menus, or it takes a while to load to search a person or org.

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big help for a small company

Reviewed 3 years ago

Extremely positive. My account manager has been very helpful when I need him.

Pros

I am a one man MSP. Keeping client information handy and secure is a major priority for me. IT Glue allows me to quickly access client info and add or make changes easily. Being able to do a global search is a million times better than the spread sheet model I started with.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about this product.

SJ
AvatarImg

Stephen J.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One Stop shop.

Reviewed a year ago

Great product. Not much it can't do.

Pros

Everything you need to work on one dashboard.

Cons

There needs to be a way to purchase a prebuilt knowledge base in ITG. Especially for peripherals.

JS
AvatarImg

Jordan S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

ITGlue is a great knowledgebase for our techs to access important information about all our clients.

Cons

Management of tech permissions and access needs an overhaul.

MB
AvatarImg

Miranda B.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

IT Glue review

Reviewed a year ago

The customer support is amazing

Pros

that is works with Auto task and supposed to sync immediately

Cons

that it doesn't sync like it says it does from auto task on the contacts part.

SP
AvatarImg

Sagar P.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Document Glue

Reviewed a year ago

A Plus experience

Pros

Integration with the different vendors. And the making the product as simple as it's can

Cons

Some times it's freezing in terms of search function

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David M.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

IT Glue Captures all of our Documentation and Keeps it Secure

Reviewed 6 years ago

The biggest benefit is the mobility of IT Glue. Having the ability to access critical documentation from anywhere is crucial for our organization.

Pros

The best part of IT Glue is having the pre-build forms and integrated 'build-as-you-go' documents for users who are not very documentation oriented.

Cons

One feature we would like to see is 'live' documents. Dynamic content and documentation keeps real time documentation fluid with our clients changes and projects.

LR
AvatarImg

Luca R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Enterprise documentation management software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Definitely outstanding, I couldn't do without it anymore. I think it is an essential tool for those who work in the IT field.

Pros

I liked two things, the first that I find all the information quickly and in one location. Second that there is also the App for the phone

Cons

I I did not find anything negative. The product meets all our needs. Much improved from the first years when I used it

MC
AvatarImg

Melissa C.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly rated for documentation

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We've been using IT Glue for sometime now and we enjoy the simplicity and multifunctional assets that this brings to our company. We use IT Glue daily for documentation and to keep up with our daily business practices.

Cons

If IT Glue could improve on one area it would be the integrations with more RMM services. With real time input of data that is collected from the RMM services.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fixed our company's centralized documentation issues

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Our company moved to their platform a couple years ago from a clunky homebrew, in-house solution (mix of file sharing and excel docs). IT Glue helped us to eliminate all that by having a centralized web accessible company wiki.

Cons

The built in search engine could use some improvement. Everyone expects something akin to Google or Bing and their search engine can only intelligently pick up strings used in document page titles.

AS
AvatarImg

Amber S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Lots of features, mostly easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Mostly useful, could be better. Like that it integrates with our CRM.

Pros

Storage of relevant documentation organized by customer. Integrates with ConnectWise and ScalePad.

Cons

Search function can be confusing. Filtering out "old" configurations is not intuitive. Integration with ScalePad requires tweaking when there are updates to either one and there is no feedback or how-to document.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My techs no longer have to hunt for information and then worry it is outdated

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

IT Glue's documentation platform is second to none for us. It has made it easy to put in the procedure guides our techs need every day, and it has made it easy to keep track of client's assets. One of the biggest things has been the integrations with our other platforms, and those have been massively helpful as it has saved us countless hours.

Cons

A little on the pricey side, but nothing that I've ever felt ripped off by. It definitely requires you to think through how you want to structure everything BEFORE you start putting it in (learned that the hard way).

RR
AvatarImg

Rick R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love This Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great company to work with and they have an awesome product!

Pros

This is by far the best documentation software I have ever used. Prior to it we were using the KB function in Autotask PSA and it was so antiquated. This integrates with so many of our programs and automates much of the documentation from them versus having to enter it manually like before. The interface is supe intuitive and the search capabilities are stellar.

Cons

The only real con I have is sometimes the integrations take a lot of effort to get working. Sometimes they provide redundant data with that from other integrations.