App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

IT Glue Logo
IT Glue

Track, find and know everything in under 30 seconds.

visit website

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

IT Glue Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


248 reviews

Recommended

SJ
AvatarImg

Stephen J.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One Stop shop.

Reviewed a year ago

Great product. Not much it can't do.

Pros

Everything you need to work on one dashboard.

Cons

There needs to be a way to purchase a prebuilt knowledge base in ITG. Especially for peripherals.

MC
AvatarImg

Melissa C.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly rated for documentation

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We've been using IT Glue for sometime now and we enjoy the simplicity and multifunctional assets that this brings to our company. We use IT Glue daily for documentation and to keep up with our daily business practices.

Cons

If IT Glue could improve on one area it would be the integrations with more RMM services. With real time input of data that is collected from the RMM services.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fixed our company's centralized documentation issues

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Our company moved to their platform a couple years ago from a clunky homebrew, in-house solution (mix of file sharing and excel docs). IT Glue helped us to eliminate all that by having a centralized web accessible company wiki.

Cons

The built in search engine could use some improvement. Everyone expects something akin to Google or Bing and their search engine can only intelligently pick up strings used in document page titles.

AS
AvatarImg

Amber S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Lots of features, mostly easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Mostly useful, could be better. Like that it integrates with our CRM.

Pros

Storage of relevant documentation organized by customer. Integrates with ConnectWise and ScalePad.

Cons

Search function can be confusing. Filtering out "old" configurations is not intuitive. Integration with ScalePad requires tweaking when there are updates to either one and there is no feedback or how-to document.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris M.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My techs no longer have to hunt for information and then worry it is outdated

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

IT Glue's documentation platform is second to none for us. It has made it easy to put in the procedure guides our techs need every day, and it has made it easy to keep track of client's assets. One of the biggest things has been the integrations with our other platforms, and those have been massively helpful as it has saved us countless hours.

Cons

A little on the pricey side, but nothing that I've ever felt ripped off by. It definitely requires you to think through how you want to structure everything BEFORE you start putting it in (learned that the hard way).

RR
AvatarImg

Rick R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love This Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great company to work with and they have an awesome product!

Pros

This is by far the best documentation software I have ever used. Prior to it we were using the KB function in Autotask PSA and it was so antiquated. This integrates with so many of our programs and automates much of the documentation from them versus having to enter it manually like before. The interface is supe intuitive and the search capabilities are stellar.

Cons

The only real con I have is sometimes the integrations take a lot of effort to get working. Sometimes they provide redundant data with that from other integrations.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brian C.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Documentation Made Easy

Reviewed a year ago

Extremely positive.

Pros

I like the searchability and how quickly it puts information at your fingertips

Cons

Domain masking of custom domains does not show full URL.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

A Great Option for IT Documentation

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Fairly easy-to-use documentation system for IT professionals.

Cons

The search feature is HORRIBLE, and they are now part of Kaseya, which I don't care for.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Wai Lim L.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

IT Glue is the foundation for an efficient Service Desk

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

One place to store and access all credentials, knowledge base and Standard Operating Procedures.

Cons

IT Glue is a static resource. No dynamic updates.

AB
AvatarImg

Alyssa B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

IT Glue - Here to stay.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The best parts about IT Glue are the search function, easy to use and very quick and accurate. The linking tool, so you can link passwords to devices etc. The Document creator - super easy to make a step by step document very quickly.

Cons

Intergration with Autotask has been a bit of a mountain to scale but slowly working out the issues.

EH
AvatarImg

Evan H.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Password and OTP Management. Documentation and access management

Cons

Integrations are complicated to configure and do not work right out of the gate.

BL
AvatarImg

Ben L.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

IT Data Locker

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

IT Glue is very secure and has features to connect related documents and passwords conveniently. User security is high and clean.

Cons

The search bar tool is pretty strange if you don't type in the right exact phrases or keywords, it's tricky to find your document. Having a more forgiving search feature would improve this software.

CS
AvatarImg

Chris S.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great way to manage so many different clients in one single management portal.

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Knowledge baseFlexible assets relating to each other.

Cons

Site can be slow especially when opening and copying passwords.

RR
AvatarImg

Riley R.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

IT Glue is a Staple for our Practice

Reviewed 9 months ago

Experience has been amazing

Pros

Collaboration is the most important aspect for use

Cons

some integrations that are not available yet

WS
AvatarImg

Wayne S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

IT Glue Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of storing and accessing documentation

Cons

Price is cost prohibitive; causes us to at least consider other products

JA
AvatarImg

Jessalyn A.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and Reliable Documentation Platform

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and secured credential and data documentation portal.

Cons

NO Cons for the IT Glue and support ate great

BS
AvatarImg

Brad S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IT Glue is great for asset management!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This allows us to securely keep customer asset data on hand.

Cons

Integration to some other software can be tricky.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jesse P.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best documentation tool available

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Ease of use and ability to share information inside our team

Cons

sometimes browser based usage might be bit laggy

MS
AvatarImg

Moshe S.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love Datto prodicts

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Password manager & OTP is helping us a lot

Cons

Easier integration with other Datto products

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great feature set

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, great password management, and documentation.

Cons

Searches can sometimes be wonky and slow

CS
AvatarImg

Carter S.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ITGlue is Awesome

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Ease of Use, IP Access Filtering, MFA for secure access.

Cons

None, ITGlue works great for our company.

LJ
AvatarImg

Leonard J.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love IT Glue

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

When it comes to maintaining the most important information for your clients, IT Glue is perfect. You can create configurations for passwords, knowledge base articles, documents, system information, and Automate is an essential tool in MSP. Its easy to use and the user interface is great. Its my favorite MSP tool.

Cons

Certain permissions are limited for basic users. Deleting knowledge base articles require certain permissions, so make sure to have to a clear understanding of how to manage IT Glue.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Probably the best IT documentation software.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software is almost 100% customizable, It has made it so much easier for us to find configuration items, credentials, etc for all of our clients.

Cons

The ONLY thing that I have found so far that I do not like about the software was the new facelift it had for the client list. I prefer the clustered list with images instead of just the list of clients.

WR
AvatarImg

William R.

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best on the market but could still use improvement

Reviewed 3 years ago

does the core requirements very well, but could use some QOL improvements. Please start implementing the customer wish list

Pros

the best thought out adaptation at linking documentation together. An amazing tool for smaller environments.

Cons

Definitely some growing pains for large environments. The ability to bulk update items is nearly non-existent without utilizing the api to script changes. The API is also missing some key features to allow automation around setting expiration dates for items

MR
AvatarImg

Murray R.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

CL IT Glue Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The main structure and functionality is reasonably good.

Cons

The search function is very poor. Results can be varied, and it frustrates my team regularly. The lack of ability to imbed/import certain formats into the documents/articles is annoying at times.