This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

JumpCloud Directory Platform

A cloud directory platform for secure access to resources

see alternatives

JumpCloud Directory Platform Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


87 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Platform which has all in one solution for IT needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Replacing Active directory with jumpcloud.

Pros

Directory as service, Radius server,Full disk encryption management

Cons

OpenID support, Need more applications for SSO, AWS role based access need more improvement

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Small business directory

Reviewed 2 years ago

Although is supports many platforms there are limitations with some functions with different platforms. But these limitations are not the fault of Jumpcloud. I setup my QNAP logins via JumpCloud, I switched to QNAP domain controller thinking it would use JumpCloud users but instead disabled them. I am a small business with cost as my main concern, I am centralising the directory but keeping IT costs down.

Pros

Centralised directory that supports many different platforms

Cons

JumpCloud is easy to setup but integration can be a lot more involved

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Centralised and User Friendly

Reviewed a year ago

It very nice and good to manage.

Pros

This is very user-friendly and easy to manage.

Cons

Limit's of integration with another applications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Secure Login

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Once you're set, it's easy to use. Easily get your security code on your phone and log in.

Cons

Can be awkward to set-up or re-set up if you get a new mobile device where you get your access code.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Home Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I use this for home use for my family and access to information at home. It's easy to use.

Cons

None, the software work as prescribed . No issues at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It was very easy to get started. Lots of information and how toos.

Cons

Still missing some functionality that we need as an organization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Time is NOW for DirectoryaaS

Reviewed a year ago

I am able to centralize my authentication needs between many different systems which helps me stay secure.

Pros

The ability to move accounts and authentication into the cloud for customers with no directory services or limited services is a major win.

Cons

I at this time found nothing missing with the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best DaaS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Friendly interface easy to use. Configurations are very straightforward.

Cons

Not applicable, I'm sure if there are any

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Single Sign On, cloud directory and can integrate with every software.

Cons

cannot test the radius server connectivity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cloud AD DAAS

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall for solution

Pros

Online options for AD connections makes ease of use

Cons

Pricey compared to traditional solutions and a bit of work to setup

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best solution for infrastructure free, Cloud based AD/LDAP Solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We frequently use jumpcloud client application for end devices and LDAP and SSO for managing authentication and identity for employees. Managing user is now easy, just go and delete a user to revoke access to all resources in one click.

Cons

No MDM support for Linux and there are lots of features missing for Linux OS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Strong Azure Active Directory Alternative

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This product gave us the ability to manage both macs and windows in the same system while connecting users with our G Suite accounts and SSO.

Cons

The pricing isn't very cheap - but it is often worth it.