App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

JumpCloud Directory Platform Logo

A cloud directory platform for secure access to resources

(20)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

JumpCloud Directory Platform Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


207 reviews

Recommended

Ed
AvatarImg

Emily d.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great security product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Good support team, constant updates and excellent user management

Cons

Not always easy to authenticate - authenticator needs to be downloaded as a seperate app, and sometimes it expires within seconds even though you have just tried to log in utilizing it. Won't always integrate with "competitors" such as rippling...

FA
AvatarImg

Faris A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great MDM and AD tool for Sysadmins

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

MDM feature is powerful and I can manage my devices directly from the admin panel. It integrates well with M365 so signing on users are fast. Best thing is that the first 10 users are free so it's a great tool for companies that needs to manage less than 10 devices

Cons

Learning curve on installing the client for MDM is a bit steep but once you've managed to install it on a device, subsequent devices are quick to be installed.

AP
AvatarImg

Ari P.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great SaaS cross platform identity management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to manage, deploy and create new workstations Remote commands and schedules makes it easy for IT management.

Pros

Cross platform Full SaaS It works Remote commands

Cons

Integrating more 3rd parties for SSO, sometimes AV's dont like the powershell jumpcloud runs and blocks it.

WM
AvatarImg

Wei M.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

AD without AD

Reviewed 3 years ago

It works.

Pros

No on-prem to deal with. Pretty GUI that also I don't have to deal with.

Cons

Starting to get fragmented with different pricing tiers.

SM
AvatarImg

Suresh M.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice product to maintain userbase at one place for multiple applications

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy to use single sign on Multiple application support easy to integrate

Cons

issue with JC will tamper our work Need to maintain carefully

VV
AvatarImg

Vincent V.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jumpcloud is a must in this new hybrid/remote work environment

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm an Administrator and I love the ease of use and implementation to get new user onboarded and maintain record of the location of the hardware

Pros

Easy to add to your Windows/Apple devices to manage hardware and SAAS resources

Cons

Updating the Admin password sometimes has its issues and could be improved

MP
AvatarImg

Mayur P.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Jumcloud is really easy to use. About implementation perspective - It has all type documentation to integrate with any kind of applications .

Cons

1. Not sure but Can we make a folder of multiple application windows. 2. Or can we get a feature to hide applications from main Jumpcloud page.

SF
AvatarImg

Susan F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

JumpCloud

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are using this to be able to manage the users on our devices as well as to manage some of the features and push scripts out as needed.

Pros

This software was very easy to use and set up. Customer Service was great during the set up process. The knowledge base was also quite useful. I ended up using the knowledge base a lot more and used Customer Service for further clarification as needed.

Cons

Nothing at the moment. We are very satisfied with this product. It met our current needs.

BB
AvatarImg

BENJAMIN B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Protect Your Sensitive Client Data with JumpCloud

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We use JumpCloud to manage the user access on our office computers. It is an easy way to grant individuals access to specific workstations and protect the data we collect from our clients.

Cons

It is a little difficult to onboard new office staff and familiarize them with the software.

WL
AvatarImg

William L.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jumpcloud review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Happy with it so far other than a few improvements that are needed

Pros

The ease of user creation and device deployment

Cons

Better mdm profiles and control. needs to be more advanced and closer to JAMF or Mosyle for us to choose JC as our MDM. User Group management syncing with Google groups would be great.

PR
AvatarImg

Preston R.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and effective

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent probably the best description I can provide for JumpCloud. In addition to using it for the office, I am personal use it at home.

Pros

Ease of use and works for Windows, Mac, and Linux OS

Cons

The agent periodically does not report. When this issue happens you typically have to reinstall the agent or reset the portal account.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It works well

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of deployment and manageability from cloud

Cons

SAML v2 support is limited. Had to go over hoops to get stuff working.

MJ
AvatarImg

Matthew J.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works as it should

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like being able to create 1 user and bind them to either a windows, mac or linux computer

Cons

I wish there was more device management build in. Being able to force updates etc.

SS
AvatarImg

Srikanth S.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lead admin

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Binding is good easy to handle, user friendly software

Cons

Could be improved,

BH
AvatarImg

Bach H.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Everything's good!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

With the help of support team, I could use it easier

Cons

Nothing, everything is currently work well

HD
AvatarImg

Huseyin D.

Supermarkets, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Online Active Directory

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- User-friendly interface - Working stable on both users&devices register and edit options - Great sync on G-Suite workspace - Policies are working perfectly - Great platform for Cloud-based active directory environment

Cons

Nothing discovered yet but working and searching on it

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Greg C.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for managing cloud resources

Reviewed 5 years ago

We needed a way to manage resources that were out of the office environment like remote empolyee's.

Pros

This has a great integration with Google allowing the ability to manage resources outside of the office environment. Works with pc's and macs. Once we purchased the software we were provided a success manager who helped with the rollout from step 1 to completion.

Cons

So far nothing bad to say about it. Anytime we've ran into an issue they were quick to provide a resolution.

BM
AvatarImg

Bill M.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

JumpCloud: so easy to use, you'll kick yourself for not having installed it earlier.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We were looking for a tool to help us enforce 2FA on some servers. JumpCloud was a solution that was easy to use, easy to manage, and perfectly fit our needs

Cons

We had some hiccups getting MDM set up and ended up pushing that deployment until next year.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael B.

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good solution for MSPs

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Integration with G Suite Replacement for AD in small office environments Adds needed security and management for clients that have never implemented AD

Cons

The pricing model has improved but can still be cost-prohibitive for small IT budget clients.

IM
AvatarImg

Igor M.

Computer Networking, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

swiss knife identity hub

Reviewed 5 years ago

Identity as a service - ability to stitch together disjoint web apps while maintaining centralized identity store

Pros

Flexible multicloud identity broker - allows to stitch and federate identity between onprem and cloud. When you are looking to go all-cloud, major challenge becomes identity federation and not depending on the onprem AD. Capability to offer tie the same cloud identity to onprem infra via RADIUS as a service is indespe

Cons

can become costly and api-level interop with major MDM / Security frameworks is highly desired

MM
AvatarImg

Michael M.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love JumpCloud and have already recommended it to others

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I most enjoy the ability to manage systems of all varieties using a consistent interface. SSO is also hugely powerful as we all move towards a zero trust architecture.

Cons

There are certain features within commands that I wish were a bit more full-featured relating to scheduling and historical tracking. I am able to work around these minor issues.

CB
AvatarImg

Chris B.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

JumpCloud

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use JumpCloud to secure our small software business and meet our security obligations for contracts with large government organisations.

Pros

full coverage of all of our internal and cloud domains, simple set-up, great customer support

Cons

very little- config with GSuite is quite confusing (but I think that is more to do with Google than JumpCloud)

SP
AvatarImg

Sanjay P.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

love the ease of use for baseline functions and that we do not have to run our own AD internally

Cons

some of the functions are clunky, and reporting could be better.

IA
AvatarImg

Ian A.

Executive Office, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

JumpCloud Directory Great

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We are impressed as we are able to work remote with all staff without having to setup vpn's as well reduce the cost of servers and licence

Cons

Office365 SSO is not easy to setup knowledge base could be more helpful

DA
AvatarImg

David A.

Computer Hardware, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jumocloud review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Endpoint management and the large saml support

Cons

Endpoint management is not bulletproof integrations arent the easy and documentation is too general