App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

JumpCloud Directory Platform Logo

A cloud directory platform for secure access to resources

(20)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

JumpCloud Directory Platform Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


207 reviews

Recommended

LL
AvatarImg

Lance L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Policy and IDM management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, it's a good product that combines apple and windows policy management.

Pros

The interface is very intuitive. Easy to integrate with different cloud IDM architectures. Policies are easy to control and deploy out.

Cons

It would be great to start seeing some of the features integrate better with certifications like HITRUST like reporting requirements.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nicolas T.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cloud Directory

Reviewed 3 years ago

It simplifies IT structure, while integrating with cloud providers. Really easy to add SAML apps and keep everyone secure accessng with a single authentication.

Pros

It is really up-to-date to latest technologies and protocols, so that security is at its best. Being SaaS it is easy the deployment. It is an excellent choice to replace local ADs.

Cons

Documentation is not easy to surface. The interface could be much better, as well as some functionalities such as export/import groups.

DS
AvatarImg

Dejan S.

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very very good

Pros

User and password management is very easy to implement

Cons

Not sure what to put here but I didn't find thing which I can put here

ad
AvatarImg

andy d.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

works well

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

makes integration of other products like docusign or zoho seamless

Cons

nothing worth mentioning - the software works as expected

AP
AvatarImg

Andreas P.

Computer & Network Security, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Central Directory mgmt

Reviewed 5 years ago

system user management without AD!

Pros

one user management, ability to use as system users

Cons

price raises rapidly when using more then 1 service and more then 10 users.

DB
AvatarImg

Dakota B.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

JumpCloud: A Great Directory Service for Mid-to-Large Companies

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really like how easy it is to manage, lock, and reset employee devices remotely.

Cons

I wish that LDAP features were a bit more affordable. Then we would implement that to a few of our other resources where authentication is currently done through our Google Workspace OAuth.

SA
AvatarImg

Shehnaz A.

Media Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Great security

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Double security protection for our emails and system

Cons

Not any cons found till now. If i find i will rate it again

VS
AvatarImg

Vinicius S.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

JumpCloud Directory Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Trying to deploy as active directory permanently.

Pros

Maturity, stability, liability, cost, support.

Cons

Easy to use, cost, rich documentation and support.

DH
AvatarImg

Dan H.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally you can step away from Active Directory

Reviewed 5 years ago

at present we have a poorly implemented AD for windows users, and nothing for mac, Jumpcloud allows us to manage all endpoints

Pros

having being frustrated with AD for many years, it's great to see a solution that is capable of truely replacing AD and supports policy for windows and Mac. customer on boarding is superb and there are new features added all the time

Cons

I think there's a couple of areas where things can be harmonized, IE starting policies that should be rolled out easier. for example screen lock time out, is a policy for mac, windows, and linux, why not harmonize some policies that are cross platform.

CC
AvatarImg

Christopher C.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A suitable replacement for a DC in a small environment

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very good low-cost replacement for a domain controller for small businesses.

Pros

Very easy to use. Great support. Works as advertised. Able to use on Mac and Windows

Cons

Wish they had more functionality, and two-factor authentication.

KM
AvatarImg

Kyler M.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good DaaS if you don't have Microsoft in your environment.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

JumpCloud works very well with Apple products and has a lot of customization with popular/major applications on the market for authentication.

Cons

Not many bad things to say about JumpCloud. The software works as advertised and if there is any problems it is not hard to dig into and figure them out.

KJ
AvatarImg

Ken J.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

On The Fence

Reviewed 5 years ago

The sales process was smooth, we are under the free limit because we still have a number of questions. We have a number of end points we would like to use DaaS for but until we completely understand what the abilities are and how to segment the customers we are afraid to move forward. If we can find another option with better support we will move to that option.

Pros

The concept is great. Directory as a service is what is needed as I move customers to the cloud. Once I got over the initial installation and understanding of the install process we have been successful at setting up a handful of computers.

Cons

There is a lack of training. The staff is always too busy so the idea of support is sending the user to You Tube and saying watch this. After a few months I still do not have a clear understanding of what all I can do with the product. I have integrated O365 but I still do not fully understand how the password integration works. I have watched hours of video with some nice marker board pictures and have a ton of questions.

PC
AvatarImg

Pete C.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy DaaS / iDP

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and implement. Clearly understandable console. Excellent documentation.

Cons

Whole Disk Encryption support and management is still only in early access and does not appear to have advanced much since the original announcement a year ago.

NP
AvatarImg

Nicholas P.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jumpcloud

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

rich free tier, constantly adding new features

Cons

Lack of opensuse support, a bit expensive pricing

AN
AvatarImg

Alberto N.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

JumpCloud Directory Platform: Empowering IT Management and Streamlining Workforce Efficiency

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

JumpCloud Directory Platform offers flexible deployment and feature-rich solutions. It seamlessly integrates with Google Workspace, enables efficient device management, and automates tasks. With constant updates and a user-friendly interface, it's a complete IDP solution for our systems.

Cons

JumpCloud Directory Platform is a solid alternative to Active Directory, but lacks some features like Google Groups and iOS management. Recent updates have improved functionality, but automatic updating for Mac apps is still missing.

JP
AvatarImg

Justin P.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It’s a mixed bag….

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The fact that they offer 10 devices free for anyone is, in my opinion, a great business move to get IT users to at least try the product, if not use it within our personal home labs in order to get that to translate over to those same techs pushing for it to be used at their jobs. They’ve also been making security management easier to use and more main stream for most anyone.

Cons

While they do have legacy ldap integrations, it’s not really all that usable in any meaningful way. Have a synology NAS that you are trying to sync up your user’s ID’s for permissions? Good luck to ya! Use Linux and want more of the features that macOS and windows users have available to them? You gotta do it manually and without a lot of direction.

TI
AvatarImg

Timothy I.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank you JumpCloud

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As an independent IT consultant, I find it critical to be able to use the same types of technologies that my customers use. The ability to be able to have an IdP that offers all of the common features (SAML with SCIM, push notifications, RADIUS) that my customers use without having to license for more than a single person is immensely valuable to me.

Cons

I haven't had enough opportunities to be able to test all of the features, especially the mobile device management. Beyond that, I haven't yet found anything that I dislike.

AE
AvatarImg

Ahmed E.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Using it for everyday administration tasks

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The easy of use, It didn't take that much to learn how to use it and it's making my job a lot easier.

Cons

If there is an option to sync every attribute to Microsoft Azure, that would be great.

MM
AvatarImg

Meenakshi M.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jumpcloud directory

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Ease of use such as managing devices, locating the keys.

Cons

Offline device support is lacking some functionalities - such as locking an offline device.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Erik N.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We needed a directory service that unified cloud identity with local user accounts across Linux and windows server devices. Jumpcloud has been a great fit for this use case and allows us to expand adoption and capabilities as needed. Client apps make it easy to expand our deployment to new cloud infrastructure.

Cons

Minor UI issue when creating new users, but easy to work around the issue

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for managing people and accounts

Reviewed 4 years ago

Its a good solution for user management, makes work easier and provides good security solutions.

Pros

It provides a single point of login for several other applications, this facilitates the work and the password managing for every user. Also helps whenever you have to modify user rights or access. You can also configure multi factor authentication for better login security.

Cons

maybe the biggest con is that they don't have a mobile app, it may not be a dealbreaker depending on your needs, but its certainly a missing feature.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Buena alternativa basad en la nube

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Muy fácil de implementar y coste muy asequible.

Cons

De momento sin problemas. El servicio técnico excelente

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

YH
AvatarImg

Yusuf H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Good Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Centralize authentication

Pros

Excellent product, ease of use, good rich user experience and administration.

Cons

Dont have any feature which is bad in jumpcloud

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Jumpcloud review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I liked the UI and separation of admin and user control. It is really simple for our users to handle their passwords.

Cons

I'd like much more team-managing features helping us to delegate control easier. There could be more tutorials and documentations helping us integrate LDAP on different distributions

KR
AvatarImg

Kasun R.

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best IAM Solution for Linux

Reviewed 3 years ago

Best product to implement IAM for open-source OS

Pros

The ability to enable IAM for linux devices. There are many solutions out there for other OS but JumpCloud is one of very few (Only reputed) product available to centrally control organizational devices in new norm.

Cons

Pricing method. I felt even though the starting price is low, when we select most important features, the price goes up significantly