App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

JumpCloud Directory Platform Logo

A cloud directory platform for secure access to resources

(20)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

JumpCloud Directory Platform Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


207 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Secure Login

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Once you're set, it's easy to use. Easily get your security code on your phone and log in.

Cons

Can be awkward to set-up or re-set up if you get a new mobile device where you get your access code.

RD
AvatarImg

Russell D.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Small business directory

Reviewed 5 years ago

Although is supports many platforms there are limitations with some functions with different platforms. But these limitations are not the fault of Jumpcloud. I setup my QNAP logins via JumpCloud, I switched to QNAP domain controller thinking it would use JumpCloud users but instead disabled them. I am a small business with cost as my main concern, I am centralising the directory but keeping IT costs down.

Pros

Centralised directory that supports many different platforms

Cons

JumpCloud is easy to setup but integration can be a lot more involved

RR
AvatarImg

Raymond R.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 3 years ago

Awesome Platform

Pros

Super easy to use and implement on a small to medium level

Cons

No remote access to assist users, this would be a really useful feature to have

AI
AvatarImg

Aiman I.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

JumpCloud is a great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very helpful in identity management, our clients really value the product

Cons

there are some feature missing but I believe they are on road map

KG
AvatarImg

Keven G.

Aviation & Aerospace, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works very well in the background!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Keeps our team cybersecure. Very much appreciate the hands-off nature.

Cons

Double log-in for new users. We are working through this though.

JC
AvatarImg

Jimmy C.

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Password Management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Works with both Windows and Mac. Ease of use for end users to change password.

Cons

N/A haven't fully utilized or implemented JumpCloud.

KJ
AvatarImg

Ken J.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Home Use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I use this for home use for my family and access to information at home. It's easy to use.

Cons

None, the software work as prescribed . No issues at this time.

EE
AvatarImg

Eran E.

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great SW for big companies

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

works great with no bugs, easy to work with

Cons

interface little bit old, and it takes time to install

KR
AvatarImg

Konjeti R.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good

Pros

Password settings and good management and good overview

Cons

Slow and network issues and service problem

KA
AvatarImg

Keith A.

Religious Institutions, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It was very easy to get started. Lots of information and how toos.

Cons

Still missing some functionality that we need as an organization.

TN
AvatarImg

Thomas N.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Was very easy to understand and pick up.

Cons

Missing some features but for value is amazing.

CA
AvatarImg

Celal A.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best DaaS

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Friendly interface easy to use. Configurations are very straightforward.

Cons

Not applicable, I'm sure if there are any

yK
AvatarImg

yaswanth K.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Single Sign On, cloud directory and can integrate with every software.

Cons

cannot test the radius server connectivity.

AR
AvatarImg

André R.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and safe way to manage passwords

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Pushes and alerts whenever I need to take action on updating passwords

Cons

Nothing specific to declare here. The experience has being great so far

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback as we are continuously improving each day.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poor Customer Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Poor customer service and would not recommend for anyone!

Pros

I was looking forward to testing this tool as a possible solution a while back. Created my account and and started looking at the product. Not long after I received a phone call from someone at Jump Cloud asking me about how I was going to use the product. I have explained that I was planning on doing a small test by using it on one of my personal test VMs. I got out of the call and shortly after my Jump Cloud account stopped! It got disabled! Plain rude and that alone is a good reason to not even consider their product ever again.

Cons

I was unable to test the Jump Cloud as a solution as my account got disabled shortly after being created.

TJ
AvatarImg

Theresia J.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's good. Very intuitive, great support when issues arise.

Pros

We like the audit function: easy to use, good outcome.

Cons

Not enough information about to the product and handling.

GP
AvatarImg

Gaurav P.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best solution for infrastructure free, Cloud based AD/LDAP Solution

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We frequently use jumpcloud client application for end devices and LDAP and SSO for managing authentication and identity for employees. Managing user is now easy, just go and delete a user to revoke access to all resources in one click.

Cons

No MDM support for Linux and there are lots of features missing for Linux OS.

DR
AvatarImg

Daniyal R.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Fav Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

excellent

Pros

very easy to use and covers all the features very well with great syncronization

Cons

a little bit costly and some of the features are still under process.

KC
AvatarImg

Kenneth C.

Computer Networking, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Time is NOW for DirectoryaaS

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am able to centralize my authentication needs between many different systems which helps me stay secure.

Pros

The ability to move accounts and authentication into the cloud for customers with no directory services or limited services is a major win.

Cons

I at this time found nothing missing with the product.

FH
AvatarImg

Francois H.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cloud AD DAAS

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall for solution

Pros

Online options for AD connections makes ease of use

Cons

Pricey compared to traditional solutions and a bit of work to setup

DS
AvatarImg

Dror S.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

implementing JumpCloud for a startup with no IT

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

web access to the dashboard and IT management console ease of actions support service

Cons

lack of Linux support compared to Windows & MAC

NW
AvatarImg

Nicholas W.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

First Time Jumpcloud Admin

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I've been satirized using it for the last two months.

Pros

It is simple to use, easy to create new users, connects easy to other applications

Cons

There was nothing that I disliked about the software.

CB
AvatarImg

Chris B.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy integration, good features.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Positive.

Pros

I like that is inexpensive and functions well. It integrates smoothly and easily.

Cons

Some parts were less easily understood, but the help documents we sufficient.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Strong Azure Active Directory Alternative

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This product gave us the ability to manage both macs and windows in the same system while connecting users with our G Suite accounts and SSO.

Cons

The pricing isn't very cheap - but it is often worth it.

MP
AvatarImg

Manny P.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gives me everything I need

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It has all the functionality to implement SOC2. I can remotely control everyone’s endpoint.

Cons

Setup of endpoints could be easier and faster.