App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

K3 by BroadPeak Logo

Low Code Enterprise Integration & ETL

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

K3 by BroadPeak Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


39 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have had a wonderful experience with this software and the people behind it.

Reviewed 6 years ago

There is nothing that I do not like about the software but I also have realistic expectations. K3 offers a wide variety of adapters and a platform that can easily move data between systems. If a company has an in-house created system and/or has specific requirements, then no solution is going to work out of the box. If you have this challenge, the key is to work a development team and platform that can easily adapt. BroadPeak has this experience, and K3 is flexible enough to allow for this.

Pros

BroadPeak offloads the setup, maintenance and support from the local IT team to them. Having a hosted integration platform promotes cohesion, supportability and the ability to easily add new interfaces. The cost is worth it as creating an in-house solution requires specific skills (higher employee costs) and can lead to poorly designed desperate solutions (multiple interfaces written in various languages and styles by different employees over time). Integration maintenance costs can be high when systems on either side are upgraded and changed; this is especially the case with exchanges like ICE and CME that frequently upgrade. This challenge is easily solved with a company BroadPeak performing the work.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting,

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Impressive!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Simple, easy to use software that works and addresses the needs of both business & IT. K3 allows users to map and maintain mapping information without the need to go through IT service deck. K3 can be used not only as a means to interface with the various systems, but also for data cleansing, all the way to regulatory reporting.

Cons

None at this time. I have been impressed with the ability of the software and the capabilities & genius of team @ Broadpeak.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Salesforce

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We use K3 for Salesforce Integration. We were using another integration platform. It was good but required a lot of coding. The biggest reason we moved was that it was REALLY expensive to scale. We started using K3 and reduced the cost of integration significantly.

Cons

None

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail,

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Delivery

Reviewed 6 years ago

K3 is great at Business Analyst enablement.

Pros

As a project manager I can only comment on a couple of things. We put K3 in and it was my job to oversee the project. BroadPeak team is very organized and aggressively pushes deliverables. They seem to have their ..you know what... together. The internal team seemed to take to the application quickly everyone including myself readily understood how the application works. K3 is great at Business Analyst enablement. BroadPeak team has a very strong understanding of how to work in a rigorous project management modality. Strongly on top of deliverables. I'll admit they are also pretty fun to work with.

Cons

No cons. For my world these guys delivered on time and got on top of a very complicated architectural footprint.

Vendor response

Thanks Mike! It was fun working with you as well. ^GR www.broadpeakpartners.com

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New 7.0 Release

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

For full disclosure I was a beta tester for the 7.0 release. We use K3 for a lot of things, but mostly data harmonization. 7.0 is a real step up (in most places) from the 6.xx version. Its really clean and the mapping is awesome. The other thing that is great is that now the entire data store is indexed immediately and really well.

Cons

What happened to the audit trail. I know you can still see it in the 6.x version but not in 7.0?

RN
AvatarImg

Ryan N.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic. Great for mergers

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software is straightforward and easy to use. We never had to rely on an IT specialist to get things fixed. Broadpeak helped get things running, which only took a few days, then I was able to get my job done.

Cons

Honestly, having integrated a few different companies that have been acquired, I wish we had this sooner. This saved us time, money, and kept us from becoming to backlogged.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kenneth H.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent for ERP, ETRM, or CRM integration

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Although perfectly capable of integrations with any industry, the part that matters to me is K3's ability to understand and integrate with systems that manage data within the energy markets. Examples of this are ETRMs such as EKA, OpenLink, and Allegro and Retail Energy management systems such as nGenue (nTrack Pro).

Cons

For organizations looking to minimize the number of different systems they leverage, K3 will not fit within that strategy. For organizations looking for a solution that minimizes maintenance and improves time to value for integration projects,

SN
AvatarImg

Scott N.

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

- Great UI. Anyone can use it, so we didn't burden out IT department - Broadpeak was very responsive. - We were up and running in a few days after deployment - Broadpaeak really knew what they were doing and understood IT challenges that businesses can face

Cons

Not a lot to complain about at all. Wish I used it sooner. Any issues were minor and we worked through them quickly with Broadpeak's help.

AB
AvatarImg

Aasmi B.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fix Engine

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We use K3 to connect to ICE and Nodal. K3 connects our instance of Allegro to both of these exchanges. The Broadpeak team knows these exchanges very well. Same with Allegro. We were up and running in a few weeks. The overall project was painless and runs much better than what we had before.

Cons

K3 is great. No complaints. It's going very well.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sunny V.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very much satisfied

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Yep, its a nice step up. Handles a lot of data from a lot of sources. You just manage the ETL in the user interface. Mostly setup and handed over to the business to run for themselves. Its nice to be able to setup integrations and get them running in the same day.

Cons

We’d like to see more Azure support. Thanks

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software for Tableau

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great Experience to use this software.

Pros

We use K3 to facilitate Tableau reports. The selling point for us was streaming mapping and streaming rules. This lets us generate our own Tableau reports pulling data from multiple systems.

Cons

None that I can think of. Actually i didn't find any reason to any kind of deception. Really it's a very nice product.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

K3

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I was asked to leave a review. K3 is good. There are some things you dont do with it out of the box. This is solved with team. We have parallel prod and test. Sherpa moves data often. This is useful.

Cons

Nothing

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

K3 Rules Engine

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The biggest part for us in our buying decision was the K3 Rules Engine. We have really complex scenarios flowing into SAP. Our team uses K3 to manage those in the user interface. Its fairly straightforward. Some of the formulas can get quite complex however. We've been able to get some clever formulas out of the support desk in a short period of time. Its useful. All of our rules are administered by our team right in the user interface. We don’t have to go begging to IT to get something fixed.

Cons

It's very useful so there is no reason to give any negative review.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A firm full of very intelligent people who make life simple for their clients!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of deployment - The software can be used for a large variety of applications and the team is very good at getting users up to speed quickly.

Cons

No cons were added to this review