App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

LogMeIn Rescue Logo

Remote support for helpdesks, call centers and organizations

(18)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

LogMeIn Rescue Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


159 reviews

Recommended

DT
AvatarImg

Danika T.

Events Services, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have really benefitted from the remote service that IT can provide me no matter where I am in the world.

Pros

This product is very easy to use and allows the layman to connect with IT support to solve issues in an efficient method.

Cons

I don't know what other features I would find useful but I'm sure I'd love whatever they offer initially. But the basic functionality is such a lifesaver that I'm very pleased with the product.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John N.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Logmein

Reviewed 5 years ago

Works well for remote IT help.

Pros

The great thing about logmein is that I can send my internal customers with an email with a direct link so that I can access their the computer remotely to help with program installations. Very easy to use.

Cons

Logmein has a bit of security loophole where users may not be aware that another person still has rights to see and control their computers.

JJ
AvatarImg

Julie J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LogMeInRescue

Reviewed 3 years ago

more and more of our staff are remote and we need ways to support them

Pros

More and more of our staff are remote and we need ways to support them. This allows us to be able to see their screens and figure out their issue much easier.

Cons

Some users have a hard time figuring out the download of the software and then approving access, makes it a little more

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple Remote Software That Gets The Job Done

Reviewed 6 years ago

Ease of remote access support.

Pros

LogMeIn Rescue has a lightweight interface and is quite easy to use. I used it when it was free and also when it came at a cost, but it was a great tool overall.

Cons

This software is typically blocked by a lot of companies because of malicious use of trial software, so there is a hit on its reputation.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lawrence L.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really really is one of the best remote support software!

Reviewed 6 years ago

It really helped me to support customers with so much ease.

Pros

I'd go to say it's 100% one of the best remote support software money can buy.. It works so well.. I urge you to have a look and try it you won't be disappointed.

Cons

Nothing!! it does what it says on the tin and so much more than you would ever need for a good support software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Florent M.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Rescue - Avis

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Le logiciel me permet de contacter Microsoft, et d'être aidé à distance via ce logiciel professionnel.

Cons

Le prix, le logiciel est vraiment chers par rapport à certains concurrents.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good remote "takeover" tool but pricy solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

LogMeIn has been on this market for years. It has different products for different usage. For serious Helpdesk support, this is a true product to look into it.

Pros

I have used LogMeIn for sometime, overall, it is a solid product. The LogMeIn Rescue is a good Support/Help Desk product and does not need to be pre-installed on client machines. Send them a link and you can control from there. Unlike WebEx, after the lightweight client is installed, user does not need to give control to Helpdesk support, it is a true easy solution for clients. File transfer feature is easy, too

Cons

We encountered some Win10 issues occasionally but LogMein support can't get to the bottom of it either. UAC prompt is a headache but this is an issue (actually a security feature) on Win10 so it is unavoidable. License is not cheap and it certainly stopped some smaller businesses from using it

JS
AvatarImg

Jesse S.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent support program

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used LogMeIn for several years to troubleshoot and address issues at all of our sales offices, this has eliminated a lot of down time as well as the need to travel to these offices.

Pros

The ability to remotely access terminals at all of our office locations, very easy to use, intuitive interface

Cons

Infrequent connection issues which require reconnecting, but is a rare and minor issue

TK
AvatarImg

Teunis K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

LogmeIn Rescue is a nice tool to have.

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is a great tool for any IT Professional that will be supporting customers remotely.

Pros

It works well especially with customers that do not have good computer skills.

Cons

This software takes effort and time to setup properly. It can be confusing for an end user to adapt.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dennison B.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Logmein 123

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Can always be relied on to get remote support through to get a matter taken care of I tend to get help from a fellow team on and off and we use logmein.

Cons

logmein is very secure or at least for the most part anything is still possible but if your ok paying for it I trust logmein more than teamview as of this point personally.

KL
AvatarImg

Karim L.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Logme in Rescue

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the esay way to help my clientes across platforms

Cons

I'd like that allow me to connect with servers easly just like another solutions

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Always fast when I needed help

Reviewed 7 years ago

IT issues solved fast

Pros

I LOVE that when I'm on a LogMeIn session, I can actually see them taking over my screen. That way, when I am doing this task again, I know the exact prompts they used to fix the issue.

Cons

I didn't like that sometimes I would have to wait for the session to go live. Especially when the problem happened with a client waiting to be cashed out.

SA
AvatarImg

Shuabe A.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Logmein is a great tool.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great for remoting into machines and troubleshooting.

Cons

Nothing. Does what it is meant to do for support.

AG
AvatarImg

Alex G.

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product for people to access your computer

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The simplicity of the product is great. It allows outside user to log in to your computer and control everything instead of you having to do everything. Its fast and easy to use and you know when they have control and dont.

Cons

No complaints about this product have used for when people have to do software updates on my computer.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Damon R.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done

Reviewed 4 years ago

When want straight forward simple clear design and use this is it

Pros

It's very simple and easy to use with a straight forward interface that uses a browser and has plenty of space for transferring files and storage

Cons

I tried to the MAC version and it left plenty to be desired. It was missing features and just needed more ummph

NZ
AvatarImg

Neven Z.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

my review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love how easy this is to use! I've helped loads of people who are not tech-savvy to complete tasks where verbally giving instructions fall short. I am able to do so much with this software to help teach people by using the draw on screen feature and to help prevent repeat tech issues in the future.

Cons

The only real con I can come up with (and even finding one large enough to mention was tough) would be that this software is so powerful, with so many features, it can be difficult to fully uncover everything that is possible without heavy use or someone to teach users.

CH
AvatarImg

Chris H.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Remote Support for Clients

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Cloud-based remote desktop tool that helps us remote in to any desktop at any location. This is imperative for us to support our clients fast with out having to be on-site.

Cons

I've hd issues with the software and customer service seems to be very much lacking.

SS
AvatarImg

Surender S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super simple to use. A little expensive though.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We used this for a while before we moved on to a different solution. The simplicity of using it was the main draw. It was incredibly easy for our technicians and for our end users to connect. It was also really light on resources. Some of our customers are in remote areas without the fastest of internet. This was one of the only softwares to work well in low bandwidth with acceptable latency.

Cons

Its pricey. No other way about it. Its a premium quality product so I can understand why its pricey but it was still too expensive for a small org like ours.

KO
AvatarImg

Kivia O.

Entertainment, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LogMeIn is helpful

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

* Good tool for authorized remote access to provide support to remote PCs and tablets. * It like the fact that asks the end user to confirm remote access

Cons

* Code to have remote access sometimes expire too quickly thus causing the end user to wait more time while another link is generated

KH
AvatarImg

Kyle H.

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rescue 123

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great software to remotely assist clients. It's fast, easy to use, and has a lot of options to control how you interact with the remote computer. I especially like the screen recording feature!

Cons

It is quite pricey compared to similar products.

GP
AvatarImg

Gregory P.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

LogMeIn Baby

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it is great for the price

Pros

I like the easy interface and how simple it is for the remote person needing support

Cons

Sometimes it would be nice to have more advanced settings

BC
AvatarImg

Brayan C.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rescue te rescata.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

es un aplicativo muy completo, intuitivo y facil de usar.

Cons

en lo que llevo usando el aplicativo no he encontrado contras para el.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

KR
AvatarImg

Karen R.

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy for now IT users

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very simple to use, to allow an IT staff to remotely assist with computer issues.

Cons

I can’t think of any. IT would hop on my computer, work their magic and then I would go my merry way, until the next time I needed their expertise on my computer.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

log me in remotely

Reviewed 6 years ago

this experience left me feeling very grateful

Pros

I love this software because when im having issues on my desktop I call customer service and it can assist me remotely

Cons

I honestly have no complaints except for the hold time to get a rep

AB
AvatarImg

Aren B.

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Have used them for years. Love the program and ease of use.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Mobile support is amazing as I love being able to remote into my home computer from my phone.

Cons

Well know to be used by Scammers on the internet. Wish LMI vetted these groups more to stop giving their image a bad name