App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

LogMeIn Rescue Logo

Remote support for helpdesks, call centers and organizations

(18)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

LogMeIn Rescue Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


159 reviews

Recommended

KK
AvatarImg

Keren K.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Getting assistance from helpdesk for local issues

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The tool is very easy to use and very simple to establish a connection. Indeed it is significantly helping me solving issues remotely.

Cons

There is too much control over my PC preventing me from working in parallel and also has a negative effect on my privacy.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ryan P.

Airlines/Aviation, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for Helping Non-Tech Savvy Clients

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using LogMeIn Rescue for the past month to help clients download virtual meeting software and to help them access financial and insurance statements within our company portal. It has been a lifesaver.

Pros

I like that I am able to assist clients remotely with technical issues that arise from download error or when when they need to access a financial statement in our login portal

Cons

I don't like that the client has to download an applet in order to benefit from the service. Making it browser friendly and only for the browser would be wonderful. Not sure how that would work though.

WW
AvatarImg

Wilburn W.

Security and Investigations, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Remote Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What I love about this software is that it makes remote fixing quick and easy.

Cons

What I don't like about this is for call center associates is that when not used the trial is too short because if we needed it then we couldn't access it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chad A.

Medical Practice, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent remote access software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easily allows for remote access to any device Simple user interface Easily deployable Uses very little bandwidth

Cons

There may be some lag between remote user inputs and your own device response

EK
AvatarImg

Earle K.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great, but overpriced.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Great feature set. I was able to support my family and friends with no hassle... Then they stopped the free version, so I had to find a different application.

Cons

The cost. Way overpriced. There are apps that allow free personal use as this one did. Now that I do remote support as a small business, I could not use the "free for personal use" license, but it is still out of my price range.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kouadio franck arnold Y.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bon outil

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Contrôle à distance pour une assistance au travail pour entreprise

Cons

Aucun Point faible constaté pendant son utilisation

Showing original review in French. See translation

VF
AvatarImg

Vanessa F.

11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy way out!

Reviewed 8 years ago

When we're stuck, we turn to Log Me In! When you're in a tech pinch, this is the easy way out. Walking through issues together is a great way to resolve things! No one has to travel - there's no waiting and being embarrassed in front of a group.

Pros

Great customer service - ease of use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Seamless Remote Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

LogMeIn Rescue has made a very seamless experience when it comes to remotely accessing devices. There is no additional software that needs to be setup on your clients computer, there are no long load times, and there seems to be great customer support. I can see why companies like GeekSquad use this, it saves a lot of time for both you and the customer.

Cons

I will say that it is very expensive to maintain ($100+ a month), but considering what you can do with it, it's a price point that will be worth it for many people and companies.

PI
AvatarImg

Patrick I.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent program for helping users

Reviewed 8 years ago

This program is used by a support staff member at our data-center. It works great, users simply type in the website and code and from there the support member can take over and help.

Pros

Easy to use and most importantly it is easy for the end user.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MR
AvatarImg

Mark R.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our company uses this frequently for remote access to corporate computers.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use. IS team ,member provides a code, so it is secure, logs into my machine, and requests control, and is then able to to troubleshoot my machine remotely.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CP
AvatarImg

Claire P.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Très pratique

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Lorsque j’ai des soucis avec mon ordinateur, l’informaticien peut prendre le contrôle à distance, cela est un gain de temps et d’argent considérable.

Cons

Pas de point faible mais cela fait un peu peur qu’on ait accès à l’entièreté des fichiers de l’ordinateur

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ashley P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

To the Rescue

Reviewed 2 years ago

This was a great success! I have problems time to time with my IT and this solves them right away.

Pros

I am able to get real time help with my IT problems and I don't have to continue to pay the service that I was using.

Cons

It is hard to get started with the set up if you are not tech savy but no worries someone can walk you through all of it.

Ml
AvatarImg

Marissa l.

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to manage and works on most computers

Cons

The software can take a long time to load

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

501-1,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

When you need to show someone how something works or make a remote change LogMeIn works great.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I was having an issue with the settings of my computer. I was able to have someone remote in and change a setting on my computer. The whole exchange was very transparent and I could see everything that was happening.

Pros

What I like most about LogMeIn is the ease of use in both installation and gaining access. It is simple to gain access in a matter of minutes.

Cons

I wish there was a mobile application that ran the same way. I would be great if I had the same functionality to explain something on a phone.

MC
AvatarImg

Michelle C.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Efficient Remote Access Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have not been using Rescue long but are already impressed by the capabilities and how easily our team and our customers took to using it.

Pros

Rescue is easy to use for our team and our customers. I have noticed they feel more comfortable with allowing us to use rescue as opposed to other products like Team Viewer.

Cons

Rescue is a bit cumbersome for Apple (specifically mac) users.

AS
AvatarImg

Alyssa S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 8 years ago

Great product that allows our techs to troubleshoot issues remotely without RDP (and the user being required to be on the business network). This is a great feature, as many of the remote issues our employees face are VPN Issues where they need our techs to walk them through everything.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SK
AvatarImg

Shivani K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

LogMeIn makes our Company-Wide Meetings so much easier!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We use LogMeIn Rescue when we host our bi weekly all hands meetings and it is great! We are able to login from our 5 different office locations for our meeting and make sure everything is connected and working correctly. I would definitely recommend!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It’s what the pros use

Reviewed 6 years ago

My overall experience has been extremely positive. It gives an extremely professional appearance using LMI Rescue.

Pros

The ability to send a url, file, or email and have someone join, letting you remotely support their computer is unparalleled.

Cons

The software states that it supports iPhone remote support, but I could never get it to function.

KT
AvatarImg

Karen T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saved me many times

Reviewed 8 years ago

This is a wonderful tool when we need support for computer issues. The IT tech is able to see the screen and walk us through any problems we are having. We connect and get logged in right away. I have never had an issue using logmein

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CJ
AvatarImg

Christopher J.

11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A Good Remote Access Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

All in all a good remote access tool that has a lot of functionality and options

Pros

There are a lot of options to initiate the remote access sessions. PIN codesm, SMS, Email, and other ways as well.

Cons

Some of the features that you can use are slow and take some time to figure out the File transfer feature seems to take way to long.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LogMeIn to the Rescue

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It enables technicians or other users that are not physically there to manipulate your computer and fix the issues you are facing of course with your supervision.

Cons

It might open a possibility for hackers especially when you are not cautious of who you connect with and who you give access to.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Travis O J.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

really powerfull support tool for mouse control

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Really good feature set, and easy to use. Also has good security making participants feel at ease when you ask to take control of the session.

Cons

A little more expensive then some other products on the market. But again it has more features and security then most.

SA
AvatarImg

Stacie A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use software for providing remote support

Reviewed 7 years ago

This software is easy to use and helps you remotely connect to a machine when someone needs remote support. It's has saved me and my clients many times!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Miguel G.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ayuda remota

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Cuando tuve un problema en mi pc , fácilmente se conectaron a mi ordenador para solucionarlo

Cons

No he tenido ninguna mala experiencia con rescue

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Logmein rescue review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Using this for remote access for other countries support and for accessing end user machines

Pros

The unattended access and remote tools and functionality of it

Cons

The user interface seems old and slightly clunky