App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

LogMeIn Rescue Logo

Remote support for helpdesks, call centers and organizations

(18)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

LogMeIn Rescue Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


159 reviews

Recommended

CS
AvatarImg

Charlie S.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LogMeIn - Remote Supporting Users During COVID

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have had to support parents and teachers at home during COVID, and LMI Rescue has met our need to do that.

Pros

The ease of use is LMI Rescue's biggest strength. I generate a session, email the link and key to the user I'm supporting right in the app (literally just putting their email address in and pressing Send). Easy remote support.

Cons

The technician client is a little cluttered and unintuitive. I wish the interface were cleaner and didn't have so many options for users like us who just need to do remote support.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Greg E.

Primary/Secondary Education, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

LogMeIn is a life saver

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love having the convenience of allowing people to remotely access my computer. It helps so much when I run into problems.

Cons

In my short time using LogMeIn I have not encountered major issues.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Log me in is a great tool for business

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ease of use was the best thing. Being able to have the problem solved in real time made a huge difference.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NS
AvatarImg

Nataliya S.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Support at your fingers

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love that this is a great software that can be used and is user friendly

Pros

This software is perfect because it is easy to use and offers IT support anytime of the day. This is reliable because there are times you forgot the so many logins you have.

Cons

The only issue I had is with the Apple computers this software sometimes has more issues versus windows.

RS
AvatarImg

Ron S.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product especially if admin rights an issue

Reviewed 6 years ago

Able to connect to temporary contractors with ease to assist (rescue) them with IT issues.

Pros

NO need to install anything! or run a MSI or .EXE file.

Cons

the cost is a little high but you do get what you pay for and if your business is primarily IT support without needing to automate scripts etc. I would reccomend

MS
AvatarImg

McKay S.

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Successful!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This product helped me and my team finish the products we needed for our clients. I really liked this products and it is easy to use.

Cons

There is only a few things that were difficult with the product. My main concern was with the UX. It was hard to get used it.

ML
AvatarImg

Marissa L.

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Works ok

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ability to log into other computers to assist customers better

Cons

A lot of bugs that makes it difficult to control

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review