Lokalise Reviews

Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

4.88/5 (73 reviews)

Pros
  • Simply amazing!
  • Very good for managing multiple languages
  • Very easy to use, and great and very fast support.
  • We are just starting with your software and are excited about it.
Cons
  • N/A
  • The pricing seemed high for a smal startup as ours.
  • Access control settings could be more clear to understand.
  • I missed the BitBucket integration, but that's added too :-)
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Bastien Decroix

Really good translation tool !

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's a easy to use tool with a friendly design; Support is good and reactive. Must have to handle translation on multi platforms.

Cons
While lokalise's improving a lot, there's still some cases to handle, like android menu items or strings using in customs views;

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Jhon Caicedo

A great tool to help you localize your applications

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

I work with an application that needs to be translated to multiple languages, Lokalise handles this workflow very easy, allows you to assign collaborators that can handle on or more languages. Lokalise is an excellent application, highly recommended.

Pros
It supports translation workflow for multiple languages,and even uses other services to help you suggesting the translations for you. Also has an API that allows to upload/retrieve your translations very easy and adapt them to any method you use in your app to translate your application.

Cons
The UI is a little confusing at first, but once you get it, you will be really productive with Lokalise

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Martin Kalis

Amazing B2B product!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-25
Review Source: Capterra

We have now even integrated our PHP - Laravel web page with Lokalise, and we can do website localisations like a piece of cake!

Pros
This is probably the only B2B product that adds new features even before we ask for them (or start missing them). We have never experienced a single error, and new features keep coming soo often

Cons
Our inability to integrate it well with our graphics software. But it is more a problem of graphics software, not lokalise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Alex Kwak

Pricy but very good

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use, and great and very fast support.

Cons
I missed the BitBucket integration, but that's added too :-)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Anonymous

nice product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I am happy with it. Please give it a try.

Pros
- good to set up a team. - nice design - good integration with GitHub - good customer support

Cons
- GitHub integration needs some effort. It would be nice if it has a one-click solution

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Gautier Beauquesne

Great tool to save time for translation

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-22
Review Source: Capterra

Lokalize is a very easy to setup tool and a great tool to save time in our App translation processes. It is greeat!

Pros
The ease of use of the web plateform. Everything is very easy to start...

Cons
The pricing seemed high for a smal startup as ours.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Riccardo Cipolleschi

very good: the team is nice and caring about your needs and the software is awesome.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-02
Review Source: Capterra

Better localisation experience

Pros
a lot of features and integrations it makes easy to collaborate with external translators gives you an overview of the translation state

Cons
we had only one issue with the plans but the support solved it immediately. in general the interface for the administrator is a bit cluttered the prices offered inside of the app for the translations are a bit too high wrt the market, but you can use your own people to translate the app, so it's not a big issue

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Anonymous

Amazing product

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Saves me a ton of time, ensuring that my app is translated correctly. It's very easy to get translations done and they are very fast

Cons
The pricing is a little steep for my small app. Currently I'm using the free trier, would upgrade if it was a lower tier ~$10.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Moriz Wahl

Working with Lokalise

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, nice Layout, features that help automate the data exchange, QA features, Tools to discuss the best translation, or to clarify the meaning of something. API to communicate with Lokalise.

Cons
It is hard to get an overview about all the keys in use. Sometimes, depending on the QA state, it is difficult to find a specific key. The API shows information you cannot see in the UI.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Anonymous

Finally a translation tool that understands the mobile app world

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

Time, reactivity and quality !

Pros
- Good UX - Very good tech onboarding and docs - Excellent features for mobile developers, translators and for continuous integration - Excellent customer support - Good translations api integration. - Exciting new features to come.

Cons
The product is still young but the current quality is already very good. Some subtle details can still be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Racheal Gargari

Great Customer Service

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

My customer service experience was great - Thank you!

Pros
We are just starting with your software and are excited about it.

Cons
N/A

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Jean-Étienne Durand

Must have

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Lokalize is super easy to integrate (we use Sketch files and i18n XLIFF) and the automatic translation (Google in our case) was super cheap and fast. We like to do some automatic translation with our international team.

Cons
We have tons of keys, and their search engine / filtering could be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Georg Bachmann

It saves me a lot of hours and makes translating my app super cool and easy!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It has a super cool API and also some fast-lane plugins. That in combination with SwiftGen made my translation effort super low. All the features I need are there! Also just had to contact support and they where SUPER QUICK and friendly to reply! What more do you want?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Anonymous

Was a breeze to use

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2020-01-02
Review Source: Capterra

Very good

Pros
Very good for managing multiple languages

Cons
Unsure about this, I liked it, so do not know what to write here

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Roy Malkin

Best Translation Tool for Mobile App Developers

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Great mobile app localization product that's easy to get started with for our development team and the price is excellent.

Pros
Lokalise is very easy to use and intuitive, great UX, saves our dev team a lot of time and money when releasing apps in different international markets. Highly recommended.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Benoit Martin

I love this software !

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-10
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience & very responsive support

Pros
Simple & very powerful tool in order to manage and order your translations.

Cons
I would love to be able to order additional testing services, to review translations directly inside our mobile app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Ruslan Rezin

Good job!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-02
Review Source: Capterra

UX is top. Support is also very fast and helpful.

Pros
It very easy to onboard and start using to add localisation to ongoing projects

Cons
Some features are missing: couldn't filter by keys having missing filename for some of the platforms

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Ofek Azulay

A tool to solve all our translations and localisation challenges

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's extremely easy to use, intuitive, fast, full of all the little features we needed.

Cons
It can always be cheaper. but it's still great value for the money!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

William Yang

Very useful service

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-04
Review Source: Capterra

Joyful, easy to use, efficient.

Pros
The localization strings can be edited without engineers' time and help.

Cons
Access control settings could be more clear to understand.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Tomaz Rems

Simple, quick, efficient

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

Many languages to cover all translations ... but now, tnx to Lokalise.co, one man rules them all! His name is Full-Stack Developer :)

Pros
Simply amazing!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Sébastien VIAN

Amazing solution!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-05
Review Source: Capterra

A piece of cake.

Pros
Every feature you can think of.. they got it. Integration, review flow, context . These guys know what they are doing! Bravo!

Cons
UI that is the most simple to grasp at fist. But we get used to it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Andrey Krasnov

Amazing product, great company!

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-20
Review Source: Capterra

Saved a lot of time with translations to almost 30 different languages.

Pros
Easy of use, amount of time saved using it. Exactly the functionality that I want / expect from that type of software product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool

Liva Paudere

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-03-22
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Lokalise

Advanced localization & translation workflow automation tool