Lucidpress Reviews

Lucidpress Reviews

Lucidpress

Bring your documents to life on mobile

4.56/5 (91 reviews)
3,540

Andrea Hidalgo

It is easy to be creative with Lucidpress

26/07/2017

Helps to get marketing material out faster since I am not stumped on creativity.

Pros

I really like that there is a variety of templates that I can use. I am also able to start something from scratch if I want to use a template or incorporate my ideas into it to make more personal. I like that I am able to save my company colors so they are ready to use on hand as well with logos.

Cons

I find it hard to maneuvering and crop pictures while using. There are not many different shapes to chose from either.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Doug McLeod

This has been a great tool for me to use as I create catalogues for distribution.

17/07/2017

The ability to build great catalogues!

Pros

Templates can be easily manipulated, the addition of images are very easy, helpful hints and tips along the way.

Cons

Some of the printing options for catalogues that aren't available. For example, binding would be a great option.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Abby Farnham

Lucidpress has made simple publications easy for us to create internally!

14/07/2017

Pros

I love that LucidPress is a program that users of all capabilities can use. Our staff, committee members, and interns have all had success in using the software and I love the collaborative capabilities that the software has.

Cons

At times my older desktop computer cannot handle the software so it runs really slow. We also produced a book using the software and it was really difficult to work on while using the older desktop computers. I have no issues when I'm using my personal laptop.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kerrie Juliana

Eye catching and easy to layout!

04/07/2017

Improved my ability to brand and market our services and products.

Pros

It is as simple as drag and drop and you can incorporate any content you want. My clients love that they can read it on the go, share it with friends and family and download it if they want. For what I spend on the software - it is worth 100 x that in marketing and branding capabilities!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Ciufo

I love this! I am an art teacher and I use it to design all of my handouts. So easy to use!

22/06/2017

Make handouts every day!

Pros

Easy, great fonts, and design options. It is so nice that the photos are stored right on the site. I also love that it is through a webpage and I can access it anywhere.

Cons

I purchased for space but it fills up very quickly! I also don't like that if you delete a photo from the photo storage it deletes it from your document!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
amy kaiser

I find Lucidpress to be efficient and easy. This program keeps me organized and on top

22/06/2017

organization skills

Pros

Well, not finding time to utilize more of the programs Lucidpress offers like bulletins and flyers etc.

Cons

Some time lines will appear on my calendar and is a slight distraction. When going to place a picture, sometimes it does not go where I need it to go. Could be operator problem though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephen Lane

great experience for recreational user

20/06/2017

Pros

Very easy to use for someone with no design experience or even ability! Love being able to add custom fonts. Tools like color matching are amazing as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ian Buchanan

Beats Quark ease of use and simplicity of features

20/06/2017

price and ease of use and regular information

Pros

beats quark express for ease of use and simplicity of features shame i have go thru google to open my account

Cons

i need more simple tutorials ease of use and simplicity of features - shame i have go thru google to open my account

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Justine Kelleher

Great programme for making up flyers or creating effective advertising ,

20/06/2017

Pros

It was easy to find on google, Has plenty of features. Has templates to help start you off. Great customer service

Cons

Its very expensive. Doesnt seem to have its own gaphics library, boarders or backrounds. downloading and saving to computer can be a little confusing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrea Lebron

Amazing and super easy

20/06/2017

I can have my team to work in things that are usually complicated and this product makes it easy and fun.

Pros

That I can get ideas how to get stuffs done. Is easy for my team to follow and get things done on time.

Cons

I will like to have more templates. And more options for animations. But I like this software is quick and easy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mary Ann Cady

Great, easy to use publishing program.

20/06/2017

Pros

Easy to use, nice features, cloud editing with team members is great. Definite improvement needed with publishing the final documents.

Cons

Does not have a magazine publishing option. Also, publishing options are extremely expensive. Needs clearer instructions on publishing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dawn Sevier

The absolute best I've ever used.

20/06/2017

It's been a time saver and helps me put together a beautiful publication.

Pros

I love the ability to lay out graphics and videos anywhere I need them to be. Lucid also allows me to tweak my articles with ease.

Cons

Sometimes as I'm trying to position a graphic, it misbehaves and puts the graphic elsewhere. Usually I've been working for a couple of hours when this happens and I have to reboot Lucid. It then acts as it should.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vonnette Cook

very easy to use .

19/06/2017

great phamphlets and brochures

Pros

The preview was a great feature. The ease of changing and moving text and picture boxes was great to use, along with the added ability to add the features of graphics and fonts.

Cons

I found the print quality was not as sharp as the preview showed. More colour options could be made available

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Claudia Sherman

Lucid Press has made it much easier to share approved design across my large enterprise.

19/06/2017

Professionally, it has allowed me to maintain control of a brand that is developing exponentially. Personally, it has made my work life much easier.

Pros

The interface is so intuitive that my least-adept team members can use it, but robust enough that more advanced users don't feel limited or frustrated.

Cons

They are still developing their portfolio of products available to order for printing, which could be broader.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carolyn White

The program is intuitive and the output looks great.

19/06/2017

Our Marketing and Communications team can create brand standards that the rest of the organization can use.

Pros

Having the ability to share documents and templates and how easy it is to use. Our team loves sharing documents with one another to get feedback and share ideas.

Cons

When you move pages around they no longer link to the next page (for text flow) so you have to re-set it up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bailey Dear

Enjoy using Lucid press - it's my go to online flyer creater

19/06/2017

Pros

I like how easy and straight-forward it is to use, the templates make it very easy to start a project

Cons

Finding some of the hidden functions in the expanded areas on the right hand side - they aren't spelled out so I usually end up Googling how to do it then find it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kara Sandoval

Takes sometime to get used to but very useful.

19/06/2017

Our company has some outdated brochure templates and Lucipress has helped with creating new ideas and formats for our office's brochures.

Pros

I love that it gives me the option to remove fonts I dont use often from the drop down bar. Also the templates are amazing when I dont have time to create a new brochure I can just drop the information and images I have and be done.

Cons

At times the program lags and does not respond to what I am attempting to do. For example while I am adding shapes into the document I have it will not expand or respond when I click on it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tamlyn Killoran

Easy to learn

19/06/2017

Pros

Intuitive, able to lock and customize, and share easily with colleagues and I can always see my changes. LOVE that it auto saves

Cons

Tries to log me in through google instead of my work account which is time consuming and not intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Norris-Lynner

Lucidpress is great for creating content that looks good in both print and digital formats.

19/06/2017

Pros

The templates make it easy to create branded content that can be quickly and easily modified and reused. When you're on the go and don't have time or access to a computer with InDesign or Photoshop, it's a great design resource. It would also be easy to use for someone with limited design skills and training you can create professional-looking marketing pieces without breaking your budget.

Cons

I work for a nonprofit with a limited budget. I am paying for the subscription out of my own pocket because it makes my life easier, but I wish there was a nonprofit discount.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Krystal Thompkins

I'm not a marketing person and I was able to easily navigate the system.

19/06/2017

Pros

I like that I was able to easily learn how to use the software as I am not a marketing person and not familiar with building newsletters.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Luke Aylward

Largely pleasant

19/06/2017

Pros

I can use it with any device and am able to produce pretty much anything for my line of work - leaflets, flyers, newsletters.

Cons

It isn't the most flexible e.g. I'm not able to amend the colour of existing logos for leaflets or social media imagery.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrea Kroeze

A simple design tool that produces beautiful documents and is easy for the whole team to collaborate

19/06/2017

Simple design all in one place that our whole team can access.

Pros

The ability to collaborate and have shared documents that anyone on our team can access. The simple and intuitive design features. The ability to upload templates from indesign to make them accessible to everyone on our team.

Cons

Uploading templates still needs some work - things don't always upload perfectly (images, fonts) and then it becomes a tedious process to recreate a template.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elyse Robison

Easy to use, creating top notch publications takes half of the time it used to!

19/06/2017

Pros

Creating and editing documents is as easy as a few clicks of a button. The templates make it even easier.

Cons

As a premium user, I wish I still had access to some of the more basic functions which are reserved for VIP.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Darci Hess

Great product

19/06/2017

Pros

I like that you can create designer quality products without investing time in learning photoshop or illustrator. Very simple and user friendly.

Cons

Printers seem to need to convert files to illustrator when we send them as print ready PDFs out of lucidpress, so we get extra charges from the printers now. However, for the money we're saving overall, it's worth it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jasmin Hester

Super user-friendly software for those interested in marketing and graphic design.

19/06/2017

I can quickly create eye-candy for work.

Pros

The ease-of-use is likely the best part of this software. It allows for creativity without the difficulty of Photoshop. Training is simple. Anyone with basic computer knowledge and manipulation can use this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more