App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MagicPod Logo

MagicPod

AI-enabled no code test automation platform

see alternatives

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

MagicPod Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

59

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.73/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It offers a good and friendly customer care service. It supports parallel testing of our applications.
Good and friendly customer services. Also, it is very easy to use which makes it an overall good experience.
If you need to efficiently manage complex projects, MagicPod is an excellent software option. Its user friendly interface and robust capabilities make it a top choice.
Limited Customization: Some users may find that the level of customization options in MagicPod is limited.
MagicPod's reporting can be slow and difficult to understand.
It is expensive comparatively which makes it difficult for small businesses to purchase the premium plan.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


59 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ruth T.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MagicPod Is a Magical Tool for testing Web Applications

Reviewed 6 months ago

I am glad because I enjoy using MagicPod and all its features.

Pros

Testing we applications using MagicPod is so amazing because it gives us accurate results. MagicPod has friendly features that I love using.

Cons

MagicPod is an ideal web testing tool that works so well for us. It is helpful and flawless.

BB
AvatarImg

Babita B.

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MagicPod is the leading AI test automation platform for quality development of softwares !

Reviewed a year ago

MagicPod has made our lives easier as its software testing process is smooth and no tension is there. Also, creating test scripts through advanced AI engine is helpful and is available at reduced maintenance cost. Creating new test scripts and deploying the same for multiple test runs has become an easy task now a days for us. The designing and installation and running is not time consuming process. Running any software test is now possible anywhete,anytime and no hassle or tension involved.

Pros

MagicPod helps in scaling the testing of softwares before final deployment and brings out the result instantly post software run. The reporting and analytics dashboard enables the real time update on software testing updates. All kinds of mobile and web based application testing happens smoothly on MagicPod with great accuracy. One of the leading and widely known cloud service based testing application for software testing and running before final deployment. Test creation is easy through MagicPod and there is no hassle involved in deployment and installation.

Cons

No problem found so far. The trial version should be further extended for some more days so that there would not be any hesitation for organizations and professionals to go for hassle free trial of the application. The cost effective subscription would always be much appreciated

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving a positive review, Babita! We appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us if there is anything we can do to improve your experience.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good prod for Automation

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall, I'd rate 6/10 for MagicPod

Pros

Its simple and easy UI. The overall performance of the website is slower side when compared the competitors. high time to offload their availability data from their Origin server to CDN cache servers

Cons

premium subscription is bit expensive for the service they are offering

SH
AvatarImg

Shridhar H.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A robust AI aided test automation platform for your application

Reviewed 8 months ago

The overall experience is good as we were able to build automation testing tools for all our product offerings like backend servers, front end apps like web portals, admin desktop apps and mobile applications.

Pros

The support for testing various types of applications including Flutter-based mobile and desktop apps is a really good feature. It enables us to test our full suite of product offerings ensuring quality across the board.

Cons

Setting it up for a new project is a bit of hassle and the UZ is not very pleasant.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The power of AI

Reviewed a year ago

I've only been using the 2-week trial, but so far I'm impressed. I wanted to test an app and it took me just a few minutes to write a test script. You can also automate test executions and one thing that's very useful is the option to compare images for visual defects. All-in-all I do recommend at least running a trial, it's going to save you time and money if test is a routine of your release workflow.

Pros

There's nothing to install, you use MagicPod in the cloud. You can also access it from anywhere. I've used it mainly for mobile app testing, but it can also test web apps. Pretty intuitive interface, and saves you a lot of time when creating test scripts for instance when compared to Selenium.

Cons

It's mostly targeted for medium and higher businesses due to its price ($500/month). Or individuals that have multiple apps and want to save on hiring someone to do tests.

Vendor response

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience using MagicPod. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Zyra Joy L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Top of the line AI Automation

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The aspect of test creation is well-known for its intuitive nature, demonstrating that the process of building and executing tests is easy, transparent, and straightforward. Furthermore, the phrase "quick and comprehensive customer support" implies that the assistance provided to clients is prompt and comprehensive, encompassing a wide range of solutions to address their concerns and queries in a timely manner. In essence, these features highlight the testing process's usability and effectiveness, as well as customer support services.

Cons

The absence of logging functionality can be a hurdle to using the system, especially in specific situations. The term "logging option" refers to the capacity to record and save specific events, activities, or data within the system, which can help with tracking usage, detecting errors, and providing reports. It can be difficult to keep track of system activities, discover and troubleshoot difficulties, or retrieve vital information if this feature is missing. As a result, the lack of a logging option can make it difficult to successfully operate the system, especially when a detailed record of system activity is required for analysis or troubleshooting.

Vendor response

Hello Zyra Joy, thank you for leaving a review. We are pleased to announce that we have added the history feature, which allows you to review the history of changes made to test cases and shared steps. This makes it clear when the changes were made, by whom, and with what intent. Hopefully this addition addresses your concerns. Please check out our Help Center page regarding the history feature for more information: https://support.magic-pod.com/hc/en-us/articles/15981973023385-History-feature Please feel free to reach out if there is anything else we can do to better your experience with MagicPod.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ankit N.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Magicpod helps in boosting your operations

Reviewed 10 months ago

MagicPod is one of the most efficient and powerful software solutions available in the market. As we are one of the leading bike manufacturing companies in the country so we must maintain the efficiency, productivity, and quality of all the products we are using. I will recommend that if you are looking for a way to improve your manufacturing and productivity operations then you can try Magicpod

Pros

The best part of the software is that it helps us to automate lots of our manual tasks which took a lot of time before by our manufacturing units also scheduling, tracking, and reporting were quite heavy and time taking work before. But after installing Magicpod now our employees can focus on more value-added activities and diversify their learning process and growth in the organisation.

Cons

As I have noticed that there is no option available to maintain and keep track of the system activities, troubleshoot real-time problems, or retrieve important information when lost. So sometimes it becomes a little difficult process for us to track and understand the bugs and estimate the growth and performance of the organization in long-run.

FN
AvatarImg

Flora N.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Blameless and so Accurate Automated Testing Platform.

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

It gives seamless integrations with slack. It has a very easy to use interface. The customer service support is beyond our imagination. We can easily schedule automated cloudbased testing on our applications.

Cons

Honestly, it has really helped us in Testing and keeping our applications safe.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alessia N.

Photography, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Incredible

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I love the flexibility this software has, I can set up multiple steps according to my own preferences and I just love it! The reports are always detailed and facilitate teamwork.

Cons

Setting up a new project is a bit of hassle, but that aside, it never gave me any problem.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Review On MagicPod

Reviewed 8 months ago

My overall experience is much better with MagicPod :-It automatically generate software test, it has real time reporting system which will help you alot to track performance and identify the problem. The best part is support team is very supportive and helpful, response is very quick. Once you start using it, you won't be able to find any dislike.

Pros

What I like most about it is that, it saves lots of time by automatically generating test for your software.It has collaboration tools which will help you to connect with others on testing software and provides Real Time Reports

Cons

I personally don't have dislike about it, but i wanted to clear price can be little higher for some business. And Documentation is not clear, can be improved

KT
AvatarImg

Kohei T.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reasonable, but lots of great features to easily accelerate the automation

Reviewed a year ago

I have been using MagicPod for few years, and It is a great way to start automation. It doesn't need a programming skill(it's better if you have one).

Pros

Easy to create test case for automation with no programming skill. Just capture screenshots on the mobile phone or simulator, It finds elements by itself. Then drag & drop to test case, and choose the action you want to perform. Elements are editable, so you can write by yourself.The price is also reasonable compared to other products.

Cons

It doesn't have a log feature currently(developing), so it is sometimes hard to review changes or undo changes.Duration of the test execution for iOS is quite long compared to Android with a similar scenario.

Vendor response

Hello Kohei, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with MagicPod with us. It has been a pleasure working with you for the past few years. We are happy to hear that your experience overall has been a positive one! Regarding your feedback about the inability to review or undo changes, we are happy to announce that we have added the version history feature. Hopefully, this addresses and fixes any issues you may have faced in the past. Thank you again for your your review, and please do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can do to improve your experience with MagicPod.

JM
AvatarImg

Jessica M.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My personal review for MagicPod.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Prior to release, MagicPod provides quick and accurate software testing. Its reporting and analytics dashboard provides users with real-time data on software testing and provides customers with immediate results after executing the software. MagicPod makes it easier to test mobile and web apps. It's a well-known, industry-leading cloud-based testing program that's used for software testing and running before final deployment. MagicPod makes it easy to develop tests, and the deployment and installation processes are straightforward.

Cons

This method may fall short in more sophisticated exams that need substantial programming skills. Firms may wish to develop additional automated systems with more complex programming skills in these instances.

Vendor response

Jessica, thank you for leaving us a review! Please reach out to us if we there is anything we can do to improve your experience.

rs
AvatarImg

ranu s.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best tool for automation and mobile testing

Reviewed a year ago

We're currently using it for multiple app testing and it is doing great job. It was actually recommended to us by one of the clients.

Pros

1. Easy to create test cases and it is very intuitive process.2. Customer support is very good and helpful.3. Programming skill is not first requirement for writing automation test cases.4. Test case drag and drop feature is also awesome.5. Pricing is low as compared to other alternatives.

Cons

Absence of log feature makes it difficult to use sometimes.

Vendor response

Hello Ranu, thank you for leaving a review. We're happy to hear that you are finding MagicPod easy and intuitive. We are pleased to announce that we have added the history feature, which allows you to review the history of changes made to test cases and shared steps. This makes it clear when the changes were made, by whom, and with what intent. Hopefully this addition is helpful! Please feel free to reach out if there is anything else we can do to better your experience with MagicPod.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nikhil Y.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The future of AI based test automation

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, According to my observation, Magicpod is really a powerful and versatile software that is capable of managing premium and large manufacturers like us to improve their design quality, manufacturing process and also the supply chain. If you are a Tier 1 supplier and have a large production unit then I would recommend considering using Magicpod.

Pros

The best thing about Magicpod is its improved design efficiency and 3D CAD software that allows us to design cars more quickly and easily. The software also has a huge variety of features for CAE analysis, which always helps us to improve the overall performance of the vehicles and secure the security better.

Cons

As we belong to one of the leading car manufacturing industries we often need to share data with our colleagues and work within teams but the integration part of the software is not that great with other platforms and also they should provide better logging and reporting tools on its interface.

MM
AvatarImg

Mose M.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Refined and Fastidious AI Cloud Test Solution.

Reviewed 6 months ago

It requires zero coding making even our new isers to have an easy time while testing applications and this has been so good.

Pros

It helps us maintain hogh security the authentication and permissions feature. It has a very easy,intuitive and user friendly interface. We can easily test our applications both in monile and in browser. Offers easy intergrations.

Cons

It has been all good and we do not have a dislike.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I think it is a one of the best testing software in 2023

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with MagicPod has been incredibly positive. The platform's AI-powered automation capabilities have revolutionized our software testing process. With MagicPod, we significantly accelerated our release cycles while maintaining a high level of quality; the wide variety of functions provided by MagicPod catered perfectly to our needs, allowing us to perform thorough and efficient testing across both mobile and web applications. The AI-driven automation helped us streamline our testing efforts, saving us valuable time and resources.

Pros

AI-Powered Automation: MagicPod utilizes AI capabilities to enhance the test automation process. Artificial intelligence can improve efficiency, accuracy, and coverage of tests, reducing manual effort and increasing overall productivity.Wide Variety of Functions: MagicPod offers a range of functions and features that cater to both mobile app testing and web application testing. This versatility allows users to perform comprehensive and efficient testing across different platforms, ensuring a robust software release.

Cons

Limited Customization: Some users may find that the level of customization options in MagicPod is limited. Depending on specific testing requirements, users might desire more flexibility in customizing and configuring the automation processes to suit their unique needs.Compatibility and Integration: While MagicPod supports mobile app testing and web application testing, there could be instances where users face compatibility or integration challenges with specific devices, browsers, or technologies. Ensuring seamless integration with various testing environments might require additional configuration or support.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A User-Friendly and Versatile Tool

Reviewed 6 months ago

My experience with MagicPod has been pretty positive. The interface is easy to use, making it friendly for new users. It's versatile, helping with tasks, projects, and team collaboration. I found it great for keeping track of things.

Pros

User-friendly interface of MagicPod makes it easily accessible for all of our team members. This software is versatile, and offers tools for task organization, project management, and seamless collaboration. Additionally, its integration capabilities allow for smooth interaction with other tools, fitting seamlessly into existing workflows.

Cons

MagicPod is good, but it has a couple of downsides. It might take some time to learn, and if you're looking for really advanced features, it might not have everything you need.

SK
AvatarImg

Sachin K.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A automated testing platform with AI goodies included

Reviewed 6 months ago

Powerful and versatile test automation platform that can be a valuable asset for any team looking to improve their software testing process.

Pros

It's a powerful AI-powered test automation platform that simplifies and streamlines the testing process for both mobile and web applications. Its intuitive interface and powerful AI features make it an excellent choice for testers of all skill levels.

Cons

MagicPod's reporting can be slow and difficult to understand. This can make it difficult to track progress and identify areas for improvement.

HN
AvatarImg

Hellen N.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Gnarly and Swell AI Cloud Test For Our Business.

Reviewed 6 months ago

It is easy to set up,configure and get started with tool. The customer service we get from their customer service desk is mindblowing.

Pros

It offers an easy and clean to use interface. We can test more than one devices concurrently. It is highly flexible. Very powerful testing and so responsive to requests

Cons

We have had an easy time using the tool,we have no dislikes.

SC
AvatarImg

Stephanie C.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Impressive Coordination and Report Preparation Platform with Functional Features.

Reviewed 7 months ago

Useful tool for teamwork and report sharing across teams members is very simple and its workflow management ability is on top.

Pros

Powerful and responsive software, especially when creating reports across different projects the API options on MagicPod are perfect. Data management and data visualization operations are quite easy via the product capabilities.

Cons

None for me underline so far, since MagicPod is simple on starting and adapting to all the features functionalities is also simple.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rahul G.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AI test automation platform for development of softwares done right!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

What I especially liked about MagicPod was that it was easy to create test cases for automation without that much relevant programming skills in that specific area.It finds elements on its own and then there is a functionality to drag and drop into the test case.There is also a function to review or undo changes, so I can keep track of what changes I've made.

Cons

Though this works for programs at a nascent level, as the coding becomes more intricate and extensive, I feel like MagicPod might not be that helpful.But other than that, I think MagicPod is heading in the right direction.

Vendor response

Hello Rahul, we are happy to hear that you found MagicPod easy to use! We strive to provide a platform that is accessible to beginners and advanced testers alike. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to improve your experience.

BM
AvatarImg

Beatrice M.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Highest Class AI Test Automation Cloud service.

Reviewed 6 months ago

It is a very simple tool to set up, The interface is excellent and user friendly.

Pros

Simple to set up. A very easy to use interface and it is user friendly too. It required zero to no coding. It has a very high speed of testing on our applications.

Cons

It has given us a great experience and we have no dislikes.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Great AI Platfrom for software Testing

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The best thing, I like about that platform is that it provided a wide range of features in testing like AI-powered test generation, real-time reporting, analytics, etc. Apart from that it is also user friendly platform.

Cons

One thing that, I missing from MagicPod is that it does not provide a built-in logging feature which makes tracking the system hard and also it is a little bit expensive also for small businesses.

MM
AvatarImg

Monica M.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Winsome and Empyrean cloud Testing Software.

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

It offers a good and friendly customer care service. It supports parallel testing of our applications It is easy to get started with with even beginners.

Cons

No challenges experienced while working with the tool.

AH
AvatarImg

Aly H.

Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A splendiferous and game-changing AI Test Automation Platform.

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

It's simple and fast to get started with this AI test automation software because it has an intuitive,straightforward and user-friendly user interface.It speed up the process of testing mobile applications and browsers using AI.

Cons

I'm yet to encounter any difficulties while using MagicPod since it's straightforward and hassle-free.